(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle,
the living rooms for the smaller units are really small & the bigger units cost close to $800k!!! For that price think can get units at better locations liao.
And all the units face HDBs, HDBs & more HDBs flats. :p

irin
orrh ..u talking abt locations..think the ones i saw i bigger units..but i rem the smaller units also look not bad, yeah la..close to MRT most likely face HDB :p think it's out in today's papers...prices sore up to $700 psf.

belle,
actually the layouts & finishing are quite nice. But then with the smaller units, it'll defeat our purpose of shifting to a bigger place liao.

Irin,
Quartz is over-priced la. I actually saw a very nice unit near my place (off Yio Chu Kang road).. the unit itself is very nice - very well kept and can move-in.. space is huge, almost 1600sqft.. 800+k but it's freehold. Not good thing is, it's an apartment (only 12 units).. no facilities at all.. just one block of apart, 4 levels, 3units on each level.. the exterior looks badly kept (paint peeling, grass un-cut).. hiaz.. feel a bit sayang cos the unit itself is very very ideal. And last but not least, it's not near any good school.. now if want to shift house, must really think very long term.. (even tho our kids are only 1yr).

belle,
ya lor, the smaller units will cost around $730k -$750. Bigger units with 1200sf or 1400sf will cost $800k - $900k. Abit overpriced for that location.
Fernvale's quite new, not even 5 years yet but soon, in another few months' time.

Autum,
ya lor, think north side not much condos that's ideal in terms of location, price & size. East has more choices but ex.
Think will just stick to 5rms, EA or EM.

irin
yeah..hubby actually keen to get flat there..but i find quite ulu cos we dun drive lor..if drive stay anywhere also no prob la. we intially wanna buy resale but still so ex, so ended up buy punggol (so far also hee)

goin to zz liao..haiz..monday blues..nite mummies!

belle,
ya, it's quite inaccessible at my side here if you don't drive. Hubby & I like our environment here alot cos less than 5 mins drive to TPE or CTE, that's why we are looking for flats around here too.
Actually I don't mind anywhere that's near to my mum's place. hehe.

Irin,
i went to see an EA at Hougang today.. just behind the Festival market.. not too bad.. but i feel it's small for an EA. cos new EA very small (137sqm).. those old EA got 146sqm.

edde,
Happy can liao.. fat nevermind.. i m not talking abt Facebook. i m refering to the photos that Irin just posted. Can see a bit of you.

star: just popped in here again to tell u..
watching Miami Ink now.. got one couple.. go in to get a tattoo for their less than one month old bb boy who has passed away.. seeing them get the tatoo..and hear their story. i just teared. haiz.. later must go give teng a kiss..

Autum,
which blk? And price? If you don't mind revealing .. hehe. My mum stays at 976 & I'm hoping to get somewhere nearer to her but her side there 5 rooms & EAs also high valuation.

Irin,
blk 961. the valuation is 440k. owner didn't ask for any price.. but wants view-to-offer. agent said somebody offered 465k 3wks ago.. well.. but I am not sure if it's genuine. I mean, sometimes agent say things cannot be trusted bah. But anyway this agent comes across as very hardworking and sincere. But still..

The house is well-kept and renovated. Apparently the couple (and 2 school-age kids) seldom stay there cos they stay with the parents.. what i don't like is that their place is too-renovated.. cos if a place is too-renovated, it's not that it's not nice, but it must be to your liking.. i mean, i rather take over a plain, simple and well-kept house than to have something that is too renovated.. because if you don't like the reno, there is a lot of 'damage' to un-do.. think u know what i mean..

u go and view la.. maybe u may find the reno to your liking and bingo! cos it's really quite new.

blurbelle
if anybody back out from 27th class, u can join in lah.

michelle
i really peifu u for being out for the whole day :p but at least WS is accompanying u..hahhaha..nice bumping into you at great world, too bad K was sleeping.

me just watched Forbidden Kingdom, like fighting scenes of Jackie Chan and Jet Li, interesting story..nice nice

if u come across any cute Hello Kitty product from KP or other shopping area, let me know, i can conduct BP too...went to toysrus today but didnt see anything interesting except hello kitty trolley.

angel
i want tthe strawberry toy basket! bags, wow so mamy, i dun know which one to choose...! must we meet minimum quantity?

astro
i used to help hubby to mark paper too, just just multiple choices hahhahaa...wow yours sound like a lot of work...poor thing

HJ, Irin
my living room big? faint

Re: ON Spree #6
QQ/shannie - rec'd your email, will update if anything oos.

astro jie, noted abt your orders too.

mickeymouse, u wanna get anything fr ON??

QQ: Got your jshoppers orders.

Edde, Irin, Yvonne: Thanks for the feedback on JG.

Yvonne: what time is your gynae visit? Remember to update us. And I'll post on the table.

BBmar: I can't find anything on ON leh. .Think I'll give it a miss this time round.

HJ: Where got sexy? I'm preggie now leh. The tummy is very protuding. When exposed, I don't think anyone can mistaken me as a preggie.

Yvonne: You just answered my first question re the timing.. Hehehe.. Excited for you too..

7-seater car
Mummies, anyone driving one? Any feedback? We're thinking of getting a second car..

morning mummies... hehe baby girl, guess u will be seeing a lot of me at this time of the morning now.

Its gonna be a long week ahead, and i am missing my baby liao.

baby girl: ya i am trying to get in earlier.. 8am if possible, but usually only about 8:30am cos i am getting a lift from hb.
How about u? what time do u officially start?

baby girl: good lah.. if possible, i also wanna come in earlier.. much easier to get thinsg done before the chaos start from 9:30am onwards.
hb was telling me this am that if this week is bz for me, time will pass very fast.

thanks bbmouse, BB

yvonne, update us your scan ok? excited for u too. eh, induce too early then not very good la, cause bb will also go through lots of stress. each pregnancy is different. see, i'm trying to conivnice u not to induce anyhow, unless its overdue or about due.
last time i feel that tian was under so much stress during induction. she din want to come out at all, but no choice cause waterbag burst liao. then now u see her bittegourd face. sigh!
too stress liao. haha

Star, I'm busy busy this week too. then time also passes very fast. counting down to our zoo day. I changed my eye appointment date to this friday noon again, cause i am just too busy and cannot finish my work these few days. dunno if got to work this saturday or not.

bbmouse,
lol.. i didn realise u asked for the timing... wahahaha... mi going to bath and wake up hb liao... i keep missed out things.... too excited... last nite mi and hb cannot slp... chat till morning 5am... wahahaha... thou i m tired now... but i look energitic... lol...

angel. thanks. wah so many things ah.
cannot see the words clearly.
u want to send me the files? then i help u make it big big when i have time tonight?
so $$ pls (tekan u a bit liao) haha!
and when can we get the items? hahahahahah!!!

Carol, Star: Can teach me how you use the thermos? I've only been using hte tiger one and it's been good so far. I 've seen mummies buying more than one or two and don't understand. *puzzled*

Angel: ya lah, no $$ dunno how to order leh.
I am keen on the animal toy basket too.. maybe a bag?? i cannot decide just yet.. ya pic a bit small, cannot see details.

Carol: i put in GG, u all indicate ur interest there, once i have sufficient MOQ, i will order liao. I am keen to get another flask of bigger capacity. what are u looking for?

Baby Girl: I have differnt thermos for differnt needs.. my Foogo is for bringout just 1 meal, if i am gonna be out the whole day, i need a bigger flask for 2 meals. i have their water flask as well.. and a thermal drinking flask for me.
Oh not forgetting Rae's foogo straw bottle.. i keep slightly warm water inside for her to bring out to sip/drink.

Star, make u heart itchy abit.

my fren's review for the weigh.
"Hey, ur weighing balance very convenient to use… love it… it’s so nice that I dun have to keep it in drawer so not lazy to use… "

Good Morning Mummies!
Star
my official start time is 930, but i usually go to work at 10+, office is 5mins drive from my home. next yr has to shift again, lease is up. headache heachache, used to be in shophouse at amoy but rental kills now.

HJ,Blurbelle
forgot to elaborate. yes, leia sit still to watch her fav. show. Must be Hi Fi or bumble bee. she can sit still in her hi-chair for 30mins while i feed, that's the only way.
recently, when we want to concentrate on our own TV show, we will place a cushion on the floor. against the sofa. give her her bottle with water, she will automatically sit down, lean against the cushion, drink water and watch TV with us :p
If she wants to watch TV (when off), she will point at TV, we will ask her to pass us the remote control, and she will...hahhaa....
our gal is a TV freak!

pinkpink,
I remember seeing your blog your house very nice done. Haha, now the design all gone because of Leia. Maybe can take out the gates liao.
We don't let our girl don't wear clothes at home. Cos we feel it's girl, should teach her not to go naked. Nowadays sometimes she will take off her top and walk around the house. I asked her why she don't wear her t-shir? She replied me by saying same as daddy. Cos daddy always don't wear top at home.
Did i pay you the cct clothes?

I think i forgot to pay Pax, will do it tonight.

Huignee
yeh we are thinking of keeping the gate when the maid is here. the other big stuff is her portable yaolan..hiaz she still sleeps in it sometimes.
nowadays getting lazier, just let her be when she dun want to wear. im more particular but daddy just let her be..hahaha
err...i didnt check whether u transfer...u remember?

star/bbmouse: i'm using my foogoo all these while. used to be able to contain 2 meals but now tt he is eating more, i'm looking for a bigger thermos for 2 meals.
saw those lunch jar with 2-3 containers. are those good? will they leak? if not, i'll just get a JG something with bigger capacity. think pax has that one. remember we were passing her porridge ard at ttc greatworld. and her son was waiting to be fed. hehe!!