(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo,
wau your friend's mom a bit 'sadistic' leh. hee hee.. but maybe it's a good idea?! hey, hope that YT's mouth is ok.

autum
no neeD!

Mejo,
YT so cute.
so is your fren's mum! ha ha... scary

star,
dunno if they will check your email address also? cos they ask for it to verify? dunno lah.. can try

mine not with me now

guess wat! MIL was discharged today !
but an array of test is on schedule for her on MOnday. hope she is ok and she will get back to her normal self soon.

so relieve to see her jus now.

star,
think the coupon got numbered. haiz, forgotten to print out befere i send my notebook to the svc center earlier

Autumn,

Think she's okay. Just stunned when kenna hit. So poor thing.

She very funny though, play with the shopping cart by carrying it around, not pushing it around... doh...

Haha, my friend is a well balanced adult. So I guess maybe that kind of discipline works. You dun embarrass yourself or your kid in public lor. Heard from my MIL that hb when young is a "floor roller". YT better dun be like that or she'll get it from me!

hey JG mummies,
i just went to check my email (cos wanted to see Star's voucher sent to me).. then i saw that actually Gaynor from JG has mass-sent the vouchers to all of us.

I saw Huajing's name and BabyGirl's name in the email list.. so you girls all please go check your email.

autum,
can help me print out 1 copy for sunday ?
went to my webmail to see buy the mail in my archive box and my notebook not with me

Mejo, SQ,
i was also laughing at "floor roller".. haha

Michelle,
i can help u to print, but i am not going this sunday! I am going on the 27th! So u must ask the other mummies to help u leh.. sorrie hor.

autum,

ops, thanks!

which other kind mummy going this sunday, can help me print ??

pink,
thanks! its such a great relieve, FIL always all smile this afternoon when i went over. later going over for dinner !

hihi mummies,
sorry for the late update. andrew running high fever. very cranky. zzz now so that i can post.

ok. rec'd this email from gaynor this morn:

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your email.

I will forward an e-voucher to those mummies who are registered members of Bay* Supplies today. It appears that some mummies have not received their e-voucher even though I have a record of sending, so let's hope it works this time.

Those mummies who are not members of Bay* Supplies but who have registered for this trial class will be charged the normal trial class fee Angela. Are they aware of this? The offer of a free trial applies only to those requests who come through to us via the organisations with whom we have established a specific partnership - such as Bay* Supplies in this case.

For your information - this offer was for a limited period only and has now ended. Those mummies who have not yet made use of their e-voucher however need not worry, they have 6 months to do so.

If you have any further queries or need any further clarifications please do contact Anna Tan.

Many thanks - and wishing you lots of fun in class on Sunday. Just to confirm, I will send off the e-vouchers this afternoon.

With regards

Gaynor

aft that called joelle for help to call JG cos rushing to PD. came back in noon email and called gaynor to clarify and get this:

Dear Angela,

Following on from our telephone conversation, firstly, my sincere apologies for any confusion or miscommunication that may have occurred whilst setting up the trial classes for 20th and 27th April.

As we discussed, I will send an e-voucher for a free trial class to all the mummies that you have indicated have registered with Bay* Supplies but not yet received an e-voucher. Unfortunately this leaves just two mummies on 20th, Carine and Cheryl, who will be required to pay for the trial class should they still decide to take it up. To confirm, Jocelyn has since registered with Bay* Supplies.

Just to clarify with you, all mummies need to present their e-voucher to the Programme Sales Executive on Sunday prior to attending the class. You say that Bay* Supplies does not send you clarification from their end of having received applications and consequntly no membership number! This is not too helpfull is it! Not to worry. As long as each mummy has completed the e-voucher as required and clearly indicated that they are a Bay* Supplies member, with a signature, this is acceptable our end.

Thank you so much Angela for your part played in organising the group sessions. We are delighted that there is so much interest in the PlayNest programme. Thank you for your tremendous support. It is a fantastic programme which I have no doubt you will enjoy and the little ones will undoubtedly benefit from over time.

Have fun!

Best regards

Gaynor

cutie_jace & huajing,
i'm sorry that u r unable to attend the free trial due to u did not reg wif bay* site. unless u r willing to pay for $39.59

reason: The offer of a free trial applies only to those requests who come through to us via the organisations with whom we have established a specific partnership - such as Bay* Supplies in this case.

Shannie: I'm not a registered member of bayb leh. I ticked "forum member" at the bottom. If Autum says they have sent me the e-voucher, then this means I go free isit?

SQ,
Humor?? Thanks. Juz to let u know, I am the official clown in the offix. LOL

Lavonne is a good kid. Prob coz she is the eldest so she is self taught to be the reliant one.

Carol,
Try dragging the kid when he is acting up. Its pretty hard. I juz bear with it. It comes with practise. After awhile, its quite easy to tahan. :p

Pink,
U are the best!

Linda: Yah, all mums hope the same for the kids. Some mums think it will just happen, some mums work at it to happen.

I think being a mum got to be thick-skinned sometimes. No choice.. Easier said than done lah. Guess what I'll do may be to pick her up ad go to the car and go home immediately. Tell her since she's notti, we stay at home and won't bring her out.

mickeymouse,
in the 1st email, gaynor said have to b member of bayb. but aft calling her and tell her that nobody tell mi that we have to b bayb member to attend for this trial and bayb oso no indicate that this trial is for bayb members only. so now wif this voucher regardless we r bayb members or not we can attend. provided we reg at bayb site b4.

JG Voucher:
Wah piang! You mean it is just a normal pdf voucher without numbers and identification like the borders ones? Hehehe.. Yah lor, then we just print out for all can liao lor.. Maybe can print a few more as spare in case some mummies forgot to bring along.
But maybe whether we pay or not still depends on the record they have of us.

Shannie: I see.. Thanks for all your efforts in coordinating leh.. Aiyooh, Andrew now sick, you must be duper duper busy.. Thanks much..
Take good care of yourself and hope Andrew recovers soon..

hey shannie
thanks for organising, poor cutie andrew, nevermind he will recover soon and leia will get to play wif him and disturb the class next sun

shannie,
aiyoh. did u wait long to see Dr Low?
how is andrew now? his fever down ? hope it wasnt too high.

think Joelle said both parents & bbs are to wear socks. 1 of my collg boy got HFM, signs only appeared yesterday and he has been playing his 8mths sis the wholetime !

CUTIE_JACE & HUAJING,
WOW WOW, refer to below which i juz rec'd from gaynor

Dear Angela,

Actually, since I copied the mails from the table that you created it was entirely a mistake on my part. However, we feel that it is unfortunate that there are just two mummies from the group who might feel that they are not included so we have decided to send them an e-voucher regardless, so they can avail themselves of the free trial also. It would be a pity to exclude them. Therefore, if you could kindly relay this to Carine, I will send Cheryl an e-voucher now. Consequently, all mummies in both groups will have an e-voucher to present for a free trial class.

Just to clarify, we will not be issuing any more free trial class e-vouchers.

My apologies if I confused the issue further.

With regards

Gaynor

oh finally done my part. *phew*

Dear all mummies attending julia gabriel, pls do ur part too. To present voucher on the day itself and fill it up (As long as each mummy has completed the e-voucher as required and clearly indicated that they are a Bay* Supplies member, with a signature, this is acceptable our end.) Wear socks for both parent and babies (only 1 parent allow in class), make sure that parent and baby is feeling well (due to the HFMD)

Shannie: I received the evoucher! Yup, it went into the spam folder. Thanks and look forward to meeting you.

Jshoppers: I have the mn to qualify for free shipping now. Anyone wants to tumpang? I will order tom afternoon. Email me your orders [email protected]

this is so funny, we have a darth varder figurine in the studyroom, u can stamp your feet and the figurine will let out the deep breathing sound.

leia walked in while im typing away...i just saw her stamping her feet at darth varder...hahhaa

michelle, wish your mil recover soon.

and andrew sick? aiyo. take care take care.

Din have time to come in today, did I miss anything? hope not.

saw some discussion about terror when we bring our bb out. i also feel that i am having one floor roller kid, cause hb was a floor, land, table roller/shaker. sigh! tian also gets angry very easily if I dun give her the thing that she wants.
Not sure if I did the right thing and will have any effect or not? but i just dunno wat to do.

went NTUC for groceris alone with tian just now. then she wanted me to open the bread, but i said NO. must pay first. then I passed her sweet potato and asked her to carry for me. then she ok. when i buy tomato, she also want. ok lor, let her hold the tomatoes.
when at the counter, she wanted me to open the bread again, and started to cry liao..
aiyo. i just passed her my NTUC membership card and ATM card then asked her to pay for me. I unbuckled her from stroller and she stood up and passed two cards to cashier. the auntie praised her a good gal, then she so happie, clapped clapped instead of crying.
dunno la. It was quite fun and happie to see her lidat. but initially really crying liao. sigh!! i so stress, so many ppl see

angel,. u here or not?? CATCH u!!
i want strawberry backpack...... please... thank u!
i also want to buy sling bag for my nanny's girl. but dunno if its too small for her.
and i am waiting for u hor..
I'm chi1 chi1 de deng3.

Star, enjoy your weekend.

met a friend and her hb in NTUC today. tian so guai (normally not as cheeful) and kept smiling to them. my fren even said she cute la, smart la.. then tian smiled even more, and sounded so happily. something wrong with my friend? why she kept smiling? normaly very cool and seldom smile de.

eh... shannie.
many ppl tell me papaya is good. if u wanna give fruits, can consider papaya instead of others. it has enzymes (or dunno wat la) to boost immunity.