(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

which one is nicer?

1363833.jpg
1363834.jpg

ok... then i have a suggestion.

we have two groups for the zoo..
see if this work.. try to fit everyone in..
9-9.30am
QQ, pax, yvonne, & others.

10.30am
Autum, pink, etc.
since I'm the one holding more tickets, and if i reach early then would be better than late, right?

can this work? i dunno leh. haha!!!!
i go post in GG.

pink. marisa very good life. 9am still cannot wake up? such a luxury for her.. i dun have this kind of luxury since dunno when.. haha!

Autum.. it looks like a wet market here. bargain somemore.. haha!!
10-10.30am. ok... group 2.
we have one group walking LONGEr track, another group at 10am, shorter track. eventually still meet.

1 leader in each group..

So organised! buey tahan.
shall i make two little flags?

starfruit,
congrats on your 1st happy day at work!

mickeymouse,
the shoes are so nice!! You taking orders ah?

jmon,
congrats on your newborn.
It's good to know that she's doing well. By the way, are you allowed to carry her out of the incubator everytime you visit her? Cos if can then it'll be good if you can visit her everyday. Last time when my kids were at SCN, the nurses asked me to go everyday to bond & talk to them. They say babies can sense it & it helps them to gain weight better so that they can go back earlier.

eh. forgot to talk to this siao zabo jmon.
u steady bompipi and still passed your driving test right? next time must tell your L this little story when she grows up.
Call lily....

irin
i dun know the exact price, but i saw tomy site selling same price for both surprise action and sodar adventure, so i assume both should be $99 lor. so cannot be $39...staff in toysrus must have placed wrongly.

http://www.toysrus.co.uk/category.aspx/truorfindusing/truazofbrands/trutoysthomas?pageno=15

i just found out there are 2 types, 1 is sodor adventure which is phasing out (the bb on the box has hair), the new one is sodar adventure deluxe (the bb on the box has little hair). which one did u see?....ok i'll see how much i can get

jmon, congrats! your birth story really drama!

star, glad that your first day of work went well.

joelle, i can feel your pain. domie doesn't have any cousins but sth i see him play at the nursery and when other kids shun him, i see his blur blur poor thing face, i also heart pain. immediate motivation to procreate so he'll have playmates. haha.

QQ, haha. so the first group is 9-9.30am ah? hope can wake up in time. scarly miss the 2nd group timing also.

pink. funny la u..
if its lily lee.. haha!!!
faint!!

or just call her Linda. :p
jmon, u rest well la cause not easy to pump, then run here run there also. wish little L graduate from her hospital stay soon.

moogen. u also lucky mama. so late liao still not wake up? aiyo.
how come my ming so gankor, wake up at 7am even if its weekend. i tot many bb wake up early leh, cause we have to rush to work, etc etc...

go do lasik, then can see the pictures. haha! i also tot they are too small, but then too lazy to go download big one.
near to my orh orh time soon. haha!

QQ, =p me still on NPL mah. act deps on domie. if he has a late night, he'll wake up late. i'll try to put him to sleep at the usu time then should be able to make it. hehe.

QQ,
Let's just fix it at 1015am then! haha.. just have ONE group la.. so mah-fan so many groups for what.. I posted the 10am before i saw your reply to Pink.. so ignore that.. just fix it at 1015am.

re: Zoo on 25th Apr - 1015am at entrace.

yeh yeh Autum
kekkeke, may i know how to get to the zoo from my place? im going to check street directory..

irin
ok ok tat one is phasing out, maybe cheaper..anyway let ya know soon! hahaha i think im becoming thomas expert.

star, QQ
why u choosee lily and lulu...aiyo
be more creative like Letticia?

Pink Irin,
hahahahah.. hair toy! i laugh and laugh when i realised what u girls were talking about.

Pink,
go zoo very easy one. from your place just take CTE, which joins to SLE. exit at Mandai (which is after Upp Thomson exit).. after that follow all the signs to zoo.

L-names for girls:
I have a colleague by the name of Lovey. erm, she doesn't quite fit that name!! oops! sorrie! but maybe can consider?

How about Lauren? Lorraine? Lorna? Lois sounds cool but i think difficult to pronounce.

autum
wow sounds easy yeh yeh!

hah..very funny ah, the hair description? thats the most distinctive difference between both mah...

Lorraine is nice!

keke..maybe jmon's daughter can be named License for her memorable birth!! :p

star: i've been desperate enuff to join in all the balloting sessions no matter location...but so far all failed. sigh.

autum,qq: i keep telling her to share but she is getting rather out of hand lately. feels really sad to see ur loved ones getting so spoilt and rude. esp when she was so sweet and smart when she was younger. sigh. she's too smart for her own good. n it dun help dat her grandparents r spoiling her.

moogen: shd let domie play w seth more often..then they dun need cousins!! they have brothers in laws!! woahaha.. =D

joelle,
waahahaha.. License! If Jmon really names her daughter that, then next time when she grows up, she will come and kill u! :p

hiaz.. for your niece hor, really nothing to say.. but I guess u can still try teach. Cannot give up because she is your niece and u love her.. u really want her to grow up to be un-selfish.. but i think maybe it's a phase that she will outgrow? I mean, i don't think this means that she will forever be a selfish person la.

Irin,
wow.. that's good news.. that u can sell off so fast. So u are now totally hands off that right? no more left-over stuff to do hor.. cos very sian if still got loose ends.

Autum,
now assisting the new owner in getting their food license. Seems like they are getting stricter cos last time not so much requirements. Ya lor, my hubby actually felt such relief after handing over. Cos he no longer have to wake up at 5am on sat/sun if the staff's on leave/mc. Silly hubby.

pink, thanks for the offer. i check with hb and let you know?

joelle, haha. license. confirm a conversation starter.

jmon,

Wow, your birth story really exciting sia! So inspiring, can still go for driving test!

Poor YT, this morning she got one foot trapped in the playyard and I din realise. I bochap her in the morning when she began making noise around 7 plus. Then after a while i fed her some water and then continue to bochap her. For some reason I'm super sleepy though I din sleep that late the night before. Then about 9 when I fully woke up and was wondering why she making noise but never go walk about the playyard (which she usually did if she wakes up before me) and then I saw that she is trapped. Amazingly, she din like cry out loud or anything for being trapped so long, think around 1.5 hours. She did fussed but it is those type of fussing that I can ignore and sleep through. See lar, that's the problem of extreme short-sightedness. I have actually walked out of the playyard and brought her bottle for her to drink water without realising that her foot is trapped.

Strong YT, MIL said she took the bead chaser in one hand and walked about today. The bead chaser had a very heavy dense wooden base. It is very heavy! Then she also unscrewed the bolts holding the shopping cart! Then she tried to put it back but couldn't of course.

Funny YT, she pointed to the moon and called it "deng1" (Light). Just now she chuckled and giggled in her sleep. Must be having fun in her dreams.

irin: oops..baby L will kill me! but i think mummy L kill me first.. :p but gotta admit it'll be a great ice breaker man!

autum: sigh. it's not oni selfishness woh... i realy hope she can outgrow these.. kicking people namely her grandparents when they irritate her, wanting her way in everything, trying to find excuses for everything, people say A she must say B, talk back, roll her eyes and gif u the look dat says u r an idiot, throw tantrums for unreasonable things like granny flushin the toilet for her, granny not being in the room with her when she wakes up from her nap... and many others. sigh sigh!

JMon
call her Lexus, name after car brand :p must be related to car, branded somemore, dun kill me.

Mejo
YT ren siao ren, Li Qi da

nite nite

Mejo, astro, star
there's a talk on airplants at Geylang East library on Sat 26 Apr. saw it in the events booklet this afternoon.

SQ
no problem lah. u pay me cash later lor.

star
u had a good start. that's good. it's also good that Rae is settling well w/o u ard. she's in good hands. jus spend good quality time with her this weekend, k?

re: tupperware
anybody else wan to order anythg? sms me by lunchtime k?

bbmouse
u dun wan the 8pc MM on offer?

jmon
CongratS! ur birth story really drama. i guess we'll see u more often now than u r on ML. u have been so bz with work?

morn everyone...its TGIF!!

jmon, congrats on the arrival of ur bbgal!!
Drama queen leh..contractions and bleeding still go for test. pei fu pei fu. Hope your gal can go hm soon...do update us abt her. U rest well.

pax, i wanna get the wildlife tumblers + sandwich container too.

joelle, wad a lame name u gave leh.."LICENSE" hahaha!! Hey, i added goat's milk into ah bien's milk and he still finished all of it. Will try to add more and see if it helps the rashes to go away.

Re: ON Spree #6
star, lynn, huajing - will add into spree #6 but if order amt less than USD200 then spree might hv to cancel.

Any mummies still wanna pl order for ON? email me hor. Thanks!!

Re: BP for AD
I will pl order for the 2nd batch AD Dora&Diego by this wkend. Carol, i will nid to use your acct to purchase the stampers.

As for the travel sets, the last batch to order...will update again.

jj_babies, pls refer to the above updates.

Joelle: Can help me ask Astro if she wants the bed wetting sheet and anything else? Thanks..

Michelle: Got it. 5 items.

Pax: Don't want the MM set, thanks. For the one-touch, you said they're coming up with rectabgular ones right? Any news? I prefer rectabgular to round actually.

Little Feet:
How do I take orders? Here or GG? I don't know how to set up a worksheet there leh. Can someone help? They shd also get back to me re the discount for bulk purchase today. Will post here.

quick post here cause i am late for work today. super jam... sigh!!

autum. zoo me ok. around 10am.
see ya!

and jmon, you want to name yoru gal license? alamak.

BB, pls remember to reply Garfield's email. thank u! its regarding the AD 2nd batch.

bbmouse, i created a page for little feet. not yet finished cause wanted to sleep last night.
if anyone free then pls go ahead and arrange the photos ( a bit diff also la).
if not then wait for me tonight then.

ciao!

Last ngt went to HRC for dinner wif HB and ah bien. It was our 1st visit to sg HRC. haha... And we are v pleased wif their services thru out the dinner. Also surprised that ah bien behaved so well and sat in the high chair thru out the dinner..think he knew it was papa's bdae. At 1st i found the pl abit noisy and was worried ah bien might not like it..who noes, he enjoyed himself so much, kept making lotsa of noise and played wif his HRC balloon.

I got the staff to prepare a bdae song. HB was abit paiseh when they annouced his name and the crowd sang a bdae song for him...haha, they gave HB a complimentary sundae + a family photo taken by their polariod camera...realised they oso printed "xxxx's bdae" on the receipt. I told HB must keep this receipt as it will stay as a memory for him to rem.

BB: thanks.. by the way i sent u a PM on my revised order.

Lelong lelong ON spree now ON. Baby girl, wanna get any ON stuff for mickeymouse?

star,
actually you try to take it positively. it means she's in good hands.

last night was the first time I OT till v late. i almost felt like crying in the office and quitting. i mean, i love my job and my boss, but i miss YE so badly. so i can imagine your longing for Rae esp since it's your first day!

wa, when i reach home, YE crawled super fast to the door, and kept hugging me nonstop and dun let my parents come near her (scared they wanna carry her away). you see, this is what i mean by i'm so worried about her cos she sticks to me so much, very scared if sth happen to me, she jialat liao