(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickeymouse,
Last time this happens when the parents of my nephew is not at home. Only me and the grandparents. My in laws will just tell my girl nevermind, ah ma buy another one for you.
But my girl now sometimes also don't share toys with her bro.

Joelle: Actually even before Anna comes along, my niece and nephews (children of my hubby's sis and bro) all play and share together. Seldom got gang. I think credit goes to my SIL (hubby's sis) who will make an effort to bring all the children out together to the zoo, bird park etc. At one point, my nephews (children of my hubby's bro) all started calling her "mummy" following after my niece (to the embarrassment of my other SIL).

Pink: Wow! You did so much!
That set is good? I wait for your pics..
What's the original price?

Huingee: I hope this won't happen when they play together. Actually I will still tell the children, whoever they are (ie whether my own children or nor), that they should share toys.

mickeymouse,
Cos my boy will destroy what my girl doing. If she play cooking he will mess up and eat her toys. Will tell her to share toys that my boy can play. Also my boy like to take jiejie's book and bite.
Sometimes they will play together.

Last time when the kids are playing together the parents are usu not around. They will drop the kids and go shopping or movie.

Linda & BBmouse
i didnt see the complicated set which Linda posted, but i saw a similar and small version.

Tomica World- Talk & Action set sellin at $99.90
1363313.gif

I am helping my sis to sell off a philips avent isis iq UNO electronic pump (U.P. $279) Still under warranty...used only 2times bought in Jan 08.

Give me your *best price....it likes new

Interested pls email me @ [email protected].

bb_march, ah bien is a march baby, when his mmr jab so fast, cos i thought scheduled on 15th month.

The reason why i am asking is cos a few mummies i know delayed the mmr jab to 18 months or after 2 years old, cos of the side effects.

Pax, Linda, please help. Thanks.

Pink: Wow! What a lot of train sets. Very tough to make a decision. What I would like is a set where I can add on. DUnno which one is able to accomodate that. Think got to make a trip down and ask questions..

Huingee: I'm also afraid this will happen to my children. What is the age gap for your girl and boy? But anna is quite fierce, dunno if didi will be scared of her next time..

thanks for all the concerns. finally got some time to check the forum...

mickmouse,
my girl born on 12 April not 14 leh.

Jmon: Good to hear frm you! How are you feeling? How is the little bbgirl now?

Paiseh.. Here is the updated chart..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD/Birthday</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jmonster</TD><TD>04/12/08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Graduated </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelley</TD><TD>July</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>end Sep</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>early Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mickeymouse,
My elder girl is fierce too. But my boy bochap, will still carry on to mess up her toys. Sometimes i tell her to share sometimes i know it's my boy naughter will distract my boy with other toys. Their age gap about 2.5.

If you get train sets can add on is fun. Haha will add on more things.

Jmon,
How are you? Your girl still at hospital?

i m ok... hb went to see her yday and the doc said her weight dropped but it's quite normal for premature bb. will be going to see her tmr.

so far the doc said she is happy with the bb, so far her heartbeats and breathing are fine. hope can go home soon but no matter what, stil hv to wait till she's either full term or weight > 2kg.

michellek,
hv nt got time to log in april. maybe later tonite. going to clean myself and pump later.... i hate pumping!!! sigh

Jmon: Take good care of yourself. Tell yourself you pump so bbgirl can have the nutrients from mummy and will gain weight faster.

Huingee: Yah, I want to get those that can add on..
My children will be 1.5 yrs apart. Dunno how they'll react to each other..

jmon: welcome back! n take care woh! eat well!!

huingee/mickeymouse: wah i oso very heart pain when i see seth being shunned... keep telling hb must have more kids to keep him company. the thing is, we stay under one roof, so it's an EVERYDAY thing that she shows favouritism. for eg, the 2 boys will be playing ball, and she will snatch fr seth to pass to her bro! n i blame it on the grandparents. my sis' in laws. they r the main care givers and they always drum into the kids things like 'biao-di' and things like ur surname is blah.. my surname is blahblah. it got so bad the other day at my nephew's birthday celebration, the niece took group pics with all the 'maternal' relatives and refused to join in the pic when it's my parent's turn!! how absurd can it get? n the adults could jus smile cos they dowan to make a fuss!!! >(

Joelle: Yah, I didn't want to say it in my earlier post, but the grandparents got a big part to play also. My niece and nephew is on the other extreme - again credit goes to my hubby's sis lah. All of them call my hubby jiu4 jiu4 - actually my nephews shd call him su4 su4 instead. No one even bothers to explain the difference to the kids. My MIL treats them equally, but must say my FIL is a bit partial.. All the kidsa re very close and play together.

What do you mean you stay under one roof?

Gap Sleepwear: Moo moo cow selling 2-piece PJ sets at $19, less 15% if purchase more than 3 sets. Good material - think better than the ones sold on some BP thread here cos there are complains from mummies who order online.

joelle,
my nephew has yet to see Keira in person. and when i do see him, i wasnt even preggy yet.

but thru' out my pregnancy, my sis been teaching him call Keira his little sister. so he likes to "be involved", he will read my blog and update my sis.

Carol: You know the arcade shop that sells bb clothes? It's on the ground floor, next to the laksa/prawn mee stall. When you come by here, can go take a look.

bbmouse: seems like lots of gd buys in tt area. i'l be taking leave some days the week after next. mayb u can bring me ard? hehe!! tour of raffles place.

Carol: Hahaha.. When are you taking leave? I'm also taking leave on the week of the 28th! Finally pluck up my courage and told my boss..

Carol: Yah, whole week.
But boss said we have visitors from Europe, so I may have to come back one of the days to "entertain" them.. Dunno which day yet.
In any case, I can give you directions. Very easy to find..

Carol: Yes, what a way to put it.. But yes, the building has many money changers. If you enter the building from the front (ie the money changers), you will pass by bengawan on the right. Go straight, you will see Hans on the left. Keeping going straight, you will come to a launderie shop on the left, Moo Moo Cow is right ahead - it's in between this launderie shop and the laksa/prawn mee stall.

The laksa and prawn mee and chee cheong fun is very good at this stall.

carol: But hor, I must pre-warn you. Arcade is an old building and the ventilation is not good. The many foodstalls there will make you stink when you leave the building. Always being along some perfume to spray on yourself after you leave the building..

While you're here, you can also check up Little Feet trollwy stall. It's at the MRT exchange square which is one floor above the control station.

ok i survived my first day of work.. gotta go off soon... meeting HB, will will send me back. i can't wait to see my baby, i wonder if she misses me?
chat tonight mummies.

mickeymouse,
you talking about your hubby's sister kids, right? They should call your hubby jiu4 jiu4, not shu1 shu4 mah.

pink,
where is the sale for the train sets? Or you getting the sets from your friend's bf? Think I missed your post earlier on. I wanna get the Sodor Adventure Land set leh. :p

pink,
her lips look like mine and she got lots of hair and very thick eyebrows like hb and Ashton.

have not think of name.. still thinking but names start with L not a lot leh

CArol,
i pump and store the BM in glass bottles i got frm KK and freeze them lor. hv to ferry the BM to KK alternate days.

i pump for almost 1 wk and tummy almost flaten and hb said my face shrunk liao..

ok, mummies, now i got time, can tell u more on the drama that i had last Sat.

i passed my driving test b4 i chiong to KKH. well, it's a long story. not becos i passed the driving test and got too excited over it.

i had milky mucus discharge. i tot i had too much of cold drinks. so did not bothered abt it. then the contractions came on friday nite after dinner. i tot it's the LS signal cos i had been having LS for past 1+ wk.

but then later the pain came and went off. started to suspect tat it's contractions. pardon me for not knowing wat contraction is though i m a 2nd time mum. the 1st time i was induced so did not have the chance of went thru the contractions come suddenly stage.

i tahan the whole nite till Sat morning when i saw some blood in the discharge. suddenly i felt 'oh no, not this time.' the pains became quite intense but i still tahan all the way till my driving test time.

b4 i left house for the test, menses came. it's the sign liao and i made the decision for not going to the test. but then after think through, i still went. throughout the warm up and the test, the pains came and off, i still tahan. immediately chiong to KKH after the test (FIL &amp; hb were on standby mode and waited for me at the driving centre).

the moment i reached KKH, i could not walked, felt like squatting down. but still tahan all the way and walked to the delivery suite. i broke down once i reach there, i cried and scream (almost). then the nurse said 'this one cannot wait liao' immediately push me to delivery suite.

when i was inside the delivery suite, i was strapped and put on drip and my gynae was informed. but b4 my gynae came and the doc in the delivery suite checked on how many CM i was dilated, the REAL pains came twice, waterbag burst and after 2-3 pushes, my girl was out. the whole process took 10min (reached KK at 1.52pm and girl was born at 2.01pm)

she was born at 28wk and 1.254kg. now in NICU. have to to BF her, no choice. now having 2 rocks hanging there.. damn jia lat now. but engorgement still bearable and better than the 1st time.

so far, she is doing good. heartbeat and breathing are ok but the weight dropped. doc said it's normal for premature bb and doc said she is happy with the girl so far.

Jmon: Your story is very touching leh. You're very brave. Good job on the pumping. Do continue so as to give bbgirl the extra boost she needs now.
Keep it up! Jia you!!