(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mummies i am here...

QQ; ya no crying today.. told hb i cried this am.. he kept reassuring me all will be fine. I am much better bow.. cos MIL came back this evening and rae was so happy to see her, immediately want her to bao bao, when i tried to carry her over to change her diaper, wha she dun want leh, cling onto MIL so hard refuse to let go. I think she is very ready for me to go back to work! seeing her like this made me feel better.

SQ: thanks.. i managed to find a decent looking handbag to "dong" for now, have a gucci but its too small liao, i need to get a bigger bag.. cos a lot of docs to carry. i have a 20% with longchamps not utilised, dunno if i should look there or somewhere else, but me no mood to shop for bags now.

blur, pls la. i can never wear those cut at ribs type of clothes. i will definitely look preggie.
if i wear t-shirt, it will be the BEST. cause its loose. haha!!
mine is comparable to yvonne's tummy. but she is pregnant. haha!

SQ, yalor. hb just said better dun go without him cause he scare later i have to jump into water and my eyes kena. haha!

star
i wanna buy longchamps!

was gonna say too bad we live so far, else you can come and pick one bag to dong first
if you dun hiam2 lah

seeing rae behave in that manner does ease the transition doesn't it?

you all set?

belle: u take take the book first, if u dun want, i can buy over from u, i dun mind taking it. Same with u SQ, if u dun wnt, can lelong to me k.

QQ/SQ: yes some bbs are more afriad of water some loves water, i think rae loves water, she can't wait to get into her tub every time during bathtime, will stick one foot in when i make her stand beside me to wash her backside. QQ dun worry if tian is afriad of water, so it slowly, she will overcome her fear eventually. Dun wait too long though cos the older they are, the harder to get rid of the phobia.

SQ? good? no la he just consider more things than me. more careful. and more lor sor.
I'm more daring. I'm gan3 si3 dui4.

Star, yalor. wait till my eyes recovered, then ok. chiong to pool liao. tian used to like bath tub, oni these two days weird weird. then always dun like pool since day 1 in the pool.

star,
ok. good idea for the books

QQ,
i like the lunch bags. cos i tam jiak. always looking for things associated with food

isn't michelle supposed to start her aquaducks class in april?

michelle, are you here?

QQ,
ya, that's the only thing that they'll play with at least twice a day.

starfruit,
saw your posts & the other mummies' replies. Don't know how to "an1 wei4" you. Don't feel sad, anyway you'll still be able to quit if you really don't like the arrangement or miss Rae too much. I'm like you too, can't bear not to see them for too long.
Things will turn out well. Just get ready for your work tomorrow.

SQ: u wanna buy longchamps ah?? hey wanna share my 20%? i am serious leh..cos they cannot repair my MIL bag so gave me 15% i negotiated for 20%... still not utilised cos waiting for the bag to be sent to boutique.. then i can go pick up. I am thinking of getting a bigger pliage maybe in a darker more sober colour.
I actually have 2 longchamps.. but they are pink, a bit too bright for 1st day of work... let me settle down there first then i will take them out and use.

QQ
you still bring her swim gear to the zoo
the water area is v shallow, it's v fun!
and you dun have to go in with her. just let her be. maybe with the other babies she'll be keen?

star, just dun think too much can liao.

SQ, u like lunch bag? i dunno if i can still buy or not. u want? i consolidate our order also can.

michelle? happie now la. u all go ask her why so happie today when she is back later.
and today is K's lunar birthday. i saw K choosing the items just now. so cute!

star,
share means go buy together?
you won't lugi right? i want to share if you dun lugi. else dun want la
they have new designs leh. quite unusual

you settle down liao we go shopping

i have a small beige like one. so dirty liao
i look like a slob carrying it

QQ: yes, SQ gave a very good idea., u bring tian to shallow waterm the play ppol kind and let her enjoy first, dun immediately plunge her into the big pool.. scary lah. but Rae hor, garang ger, she see pool, she wanna jump in liao, dun care if its deep end or not. i see her i also scared~!

ya lor SQ. ok. will start her water journey in zoo next week.. hope she likes it. yaya. sure very fun.

Star, made me curious. what is longchamp? *sorry, i sound so suaku*

QQ,
you got me tempted as well. The backpacks are so cute. Which one you getting? I like the duck one.
I like the raincoats too leh.

QQ
you will be convinced the pool is nice when you get a chance to see YE's photos. it's in my camera haven't downloaded yet. you rem bring your camera to take nice shots also

SQ: won't lugi, this 20% is a one time for all my purchase~ i should say "tag on" instead of share~>. hehe.. but u will have to go with me in order to get this 20%! that is if u dun mind lah. which one u eyeing? i very boring one, always go back to the same design/same bag..hehe
I love my pink ones.. got it when i was in paris (so much cheaper there).. i cannot find this shade of pink liao.
I came across this site teaching u how to clean the bags leh.. i read before think one of the suggestion is to use baby detergent and soak.

the designs in the BP really cute hor
i dun dare access the link again

no no no QQ, i don't wanna buy *shake head*

YE has a v ho2 sey3 lunch bag which we bought from taiwan. i shouldn't buy anymore. really. i'm so jialat

SQ,
here. was supposed to start earlier, but raining season like not finished, so we are forever postponing it.

anyway, want to share this, K very scared of bathing but she loves swimming in the pool.

today is K's lunar bday! so we tried the pick teh stuff thing. she TOTALLY NO INTEREST AT ALL!

Irin, SQ,
i still post my message there.
intend to buy a backpack for tian, then a sling bag for nanny's dotter as a gift.

star
got longchamp site? maybe i go surf then you can buy for me even if i'm not there? would love to go together of course. but i dun wanna hold you up
wait, let me see if i can search for anything

their designs quite limited wor. no meh? which one you have? post pic! oh dear, no need to zzz liao.

and we tried again when QQ and JJ came over ! wahahaha..

QQ,
can i summarise that K is juz pure LAZY , will grab whatever nearest to her ??

star,
alamak, u shld have said earlier, u no BAG!
i could have lend you any of mine, size, color range u want!
my bag sure can fit docs one

Irin,
i've indicated who reg n yet to rec'd voucher. once i sumbit the info. JG will send the vouchers. waiting for ladysol to confirm the last slot

michelle. no leh.
K grabbed the abacus though it was very far for her. not 100% true. those not so interesting one she just grab the one nearest to her cause all not so interesting.

Star, i see. HK ah?
i think straberry already cute enough. haha!

i want to go sleep liao leh,.
but i have a buying things mode now. cham.
irin, u also a shopping person. u let me know where to buy cute bags for bb. ok>? thanks!
i not yet have time to go KP these days. kept raining.

star: all the best for ur new job tmr!!! jia you!! p(^o^)q heh..i think a pink bag on the first day is super cool!!! i will most certainly warm up to that new colleague with a stylo milo sense of style! ;p

mickeymouse: dunno if u will see this tmr. i read dat it's not good to toilet train bb esp when a new sibling is coming. something along the line of security for bb. gotta read up more before really starting on it ah!

re: bb afraid of water
seth oso hates the tub. then we bring him to shower n he is ok. now no longer afraid of water on his face. but hor.. weird wan..he dun dare to stand in the shower! when we even try to attempt to squat down and 'pretend' to make him stand, he will cry so bad!!! jia lat.. now we r slowly training him by 'walking' him into the shower for fun when he is dressed and not ready to bathe. until he gets rid of his phobia for wet floors then can try again. heh. weird boy!

i m so tired.. came home after 930pm.

u girls are so funny.. should start a betting pool on the gender of my baby! haha..

GIRL!

Don't congratulate me ok. I mean.. nothing to congrats about la.. cos either boy or girl, we will still love right. Frankly i m not terribly excited.. i think because it's the 2nd baby. Cham.. 2nd baby will really not receive so much excitement/attention from the parents hor. I think mainly also because I m very tired and stress from work.. Still not really eating much, From last month to now, I put on 0.5kg. But baby growing ok. So that is good.

Hee, but i did tell hubby we can shop for clothes for bb.. but then i quite giam-siap... so will just let bb wear most of EJ's clothes bah. Doc told us to wait till next month after the detailed scan then start shopping..

Ohhh, I'm so impressed by YT. She managed to walk up a few steps of stairs just now with just me holding one of her hand. But after that she ka neng and dun dare to go further. LOL.

Day 2 of playing with shopping cart, she thoroughly emptied the cart and threw everything all over the place. A label is stripped from the sardine can (MIL pasted it back). Two cans are dented. (Not very serious) One berry/peach is dented. (very serious, one half is practically flattened). :/

SQ: mine is the longchamp pliage long handles small in bright pink and another short handle medium one in bright pink as well. My short handle i think its a limited spring design, i dun see the design around the boutique anymore.

Michelle: Thanks leh. I have one bag that can fit doc.. my vintage gucci but that bag a bit heavy lah.. and since vintage, me a bit bu she de to use.. hehe

Star,

Oh, and I just read that to keep the tectorum fuzzy and furry. Cut down on watering and give it maximum sun. Apparently it can even go months without water! So yar, really cut down on the water for that one.

SQ: yes this customise range is very interesting. u can even customise the colour of ur metal finishing.. cool right. At least its getting trendier, this range use to look so aunty cos of the gold finishing.. heheh

oh. SQ, i saw the link. hm... i dun fancy longchamp bags. anyway, i am not a bag person. haha!! salah chanel.

pink is cool, star. i dun have any pink bag, but i will makesure tian has one along the way.

Joelle, weird la. my gal also scare of water. its inborn one hor? then she must be living in darkness with phobia when in my tummy.

Autum, can go shopping for girl liao. its irresistable. aiya. those 1st 6 months one u dun need to buy la. easily outgrow. i can pass u mine if u want. but got to return to me, cause my sister book all tian's clothes. haha! and she is not yet pregnant. someone calculate that she will have a dotter few years later.

Star,
i know many mummies probably have said this already but still.. just want to be lor-soh.. try your best not to feel down once u start work. If u do feel upset, then tell yourself it's normal to feel this way.. after a while it will pass.. I remember I felt so overwhelmed when I went back to work after maternity leave.. felt so unhappy at work.. but after some adjustment time, things get better.