(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hmm...all your babies seem smart leh. all ethan does is to put everything into his mouth. i am really keen to get him the kitchen set and the cash register looks fun but i think all he will do with them is to put every item into his mouth. sigh....

star: i was reading about how u feel this morning.. and i think back on the first day when I report to work.. i was feeling totally differently from u.. i was very eager to start work .. and honestly quite ambivalent to how teng was feeling.. i didn't worry that he will cry when i was not around.. coz i just wanted to get out.. hence when i read how u are feeling these two days.. before you start work.. i really feel i have much to learn from you.. i am honestly.. a very detached and selfish mother..

i am beginning to feel. that there might be mothers.. but there are also THE mothers.. i am definitely in the first group..

dunno what i am saying..

viv: good liao. teng just swipe everything off his tool set ... onto the floor!.. ir not he will pull the 'metal' part off the screwdriver's 'bottom'.. that's all he is doing.. and throwing the car onto the floor.. no make belief here at all..

Star, the 2nd set is not kitchen leh. its cashier set. Dun be fooled by the photos, cause its not proportionate (the big kitchen with 2 children). The maximum height is only 75 cm, tabletop height is around 50cm. not tall one, its a mini set. the photo is fake le. hb said one, which is true. haha!

Linda, the plastic? ok lor. so so la, i will say, light light type, not those steady type. i think steady type cost at least 200 and above.

hj, my set is 119.90, height 95cm (i mean tallest). table top also around 50-60cm. small la, but then its ok lor. if not, need to buy those 300-400-500 dollares type, very ex sia.

QQ,
I got the FP one. S$89.90 at promo but smaller lar. Lavonne was the one who wanted it cos it hv washing machine and fridge. Really a compact kitchen. LOL

Star,
I agree with QQ. Even Lavonne looks big for the kichenette. I try to take some pix and post them here and u can see the contrast.

enne, don't know leh...but i think it's ok to expose them to different kind of toys? :p i quite like the idea of boy helping mum at the kitchen... hehehe...

astro, heee...a little evil but i m glad to know ethan is not the only one here. :)P hope u don't mind.)

Linda, that's why lor. initially hb wanted to buy those big big set, more steady, but more pricey. but then we settled at a smaller version. this one that i bought is bigger than FP cause it has two sides. i think its als good enough now.

Star, u very emotional leh. but i also like that when i first went back to work. so worried as tian cried whenever i was not around. sigh! it takes a while. i had to really harden my heart that time, then mil called me and i heard tian crying at the back. sigh! sim tia.

aiyoh..u mummies so bad leh tempt me wif all those kitchen sets. All v nice hor..but ah bien cannot play wif them, so sad

I think boys can only play wif those activity tables...nvr come across tool set which looks similar to the kitchen set.

Linda
im asking my fren whether her bf has any tool set to recommend. her bf is in toy distribution biz. if there is, i dun mind doing BP for tool set :p

star
i like the cash register set. i work as a cashier after my O-level :p so fun.
but our bb will put those small stuff like coins in their mouth, a bit unsafe tho'
Rae is only 1 yr old, so she may not be as emotional as you, u must be strong esp the first week :p

astro
all mummies are mummies no matter wat, its just a difference in personality, lifestyle etc. i can be detached too as i view personal time as something very important in my life, sometimes i need to be alone to do things i enjoy. so you shouldnt categorise mummies, we are all the same.

Sorry for the late reply.

julia gabriel trial
Time: 4.45pm
No. of pax: min 8 babies, max 12 babies (only 1 parent allow in the class)
Prog: Playnest (6 - 18 mths)
Duration: 1.5 hr

astro / cutie_jace, pls confirm if the date allocated for u ok or not?

any mummies in 27 Apr slots can change with blurbelle, Fion and bb-march?

Class 1 - 27 Apr 08
1. shannie CONFIRMED!
2. shannie's fren CONFIRMED
3. m00n CONFIRMED
4. Pinkpink CONFIRMED!
5. mejo CONFIRMED!
6. starfruit CONFIRMED
7. bbmouse CONFIRMED!
8. QQ CONFIRMED!
9. Carol CONFIRMED
10. Astro
11. SQ CONFIRMED!
12. Autum CONFIRMed

Class 2 - 20 Apr 08
1. Michelle CONFIRMED
2. yvonne CONFIRMED!
3. Bbmarch 27 APR ONLY
4. Blurbelle CONFIRMED but prefered 27 APR?
5. Fion 27 APR ONLY
6. edde CONFIRMED!
7. huajing CONFIRMED
8. Angel CONFIRMED
9. cutie_jace CONFIRMED
10. joelle CONFIRMED!
11. Irin (CONFIRMED!
12. Irin (CONFIRMED!

Waiting list
1. Ladysol
2. Nanabear
3. moogen
4. Garfield
5. Shirley Yeo (20 Apr only)

astro jie, aiyoh dun say u r a bad mother lah. U still take the effort to bring teng for BJG and JWT Gym trial class. Some mothers i noe are too lazy to bring the kids out lor...Its ur personality that u can take things easily which i think is v gd. Cos u can "kan kai" more than me. I used to think -ve but wif all the mummies here giving advices and encouragement, i learnt to take things easily and kan kai liao...

Now its HB who will make noise when ah bien falls sick...for me, i think its a growing up stage for bbs to fall sick so that their bodies can fight against certain virus.

BB: MIL will be taking care of her.

Mummies, i think i am too emtional liao, but cannot help it..i think i will be fine after a week or so.
I think its becos i have always been the primary caregiver...so its very hard for me to let go and hand over to someone else..
cos i have been taking care of her for such a long time.
I keep thinking Rae's world revolves around me only.. hehe.. see astro, i am also selfish in this sense.
But at least i have her schedule very fixed liao, so MIL just need to follow, i hope there will be no further changes to her schedule from now, cos i want to be in control, but now i must relinquish this control cos i am no longer taking care of her. so now my heart also a bit unbalance.

Astro: wanting to go back to work does not equate u to a bad or selfish mom lah, i think maybe SAHM is just not suitable for u. U may be a better mum when u are working.
I think for me, i am very possesive over rae, thus i want to take care of her myself.
BTW, Shannie asking if u con confirm ur JG class... 20th or 27th? pls let her know asap.

Hey, the toys you're talking abt are the ones I've bought at the Kallang Fair leh. Here are their pics.

Tools Set $12 each only
1360702.jpg
1360703.jpg

Cash Register I think also $12
1360704.jpg
1360705.jpg

Linda: haha..ya ur hands were very very full. u should should have gotten the staff to cart the box to the cashier for u, then to the car/taxi stand.
I have the FP kitchen set too, its very very compact, thats why now i thinking of getting a supermarket cashier set to add on.. hehe

Pink: i think ths cashier set is more for me than rae.. if she dun like, i will play with it lor. my hb thinks i am crazy!
BTW: i wanna ask, does ur hb collect the lego starwars series?

star, u just nid time to adjust. Imagine i stayed wif inlaws for 10mths before moving out on my own. Ah bien slept wif me on the same bed for past 10mths...i oso cried on 1st nite at my new pl cos i felt something missing. Think SQ oso felt the same way. Mummies are alys more emotional and u cant say that is possessive as afterall u been the primary caregiver for sooo long.

Think forward, stay happy and everything will be fine.

Star: I know how you feel. It's ok to cry - in fact better to let the steam out. Just tell yourself if this is not it, then quit ok?

Star: aiyo... *hug hug* ! hey..did u check out the jshoppers under others section in babies.. got hello kitty toy leh! hee... *evil*

pax: i see the freezer mates no offer ah? =/

Star, Linda: That's what I did at vivo toysrus when I bot the kitchen set. Cos my hubby is driving the car around to pick me up later, I'm on my own. Being preggie, I don't want to carry the heavy set, so I asked the staff to carry to cashier and then another staff to carry it to the taxi stand, and he even waited for my hubby's car to arrive, put the box into the passenger seat, before he went off. I thanked him profusely, but to him, he said he also liked to be able to get out of the shop sometimes..

They're quite poor thing leh. Paid only $5/hr.

wahh! so many toys !!!

bbmouse,
the kallang toy fair ended oredi huh?

huajing,
the baking set & HK set is from toy fair or website?

baby Girl: Ya i remembered how u bought the kitchen set, thats why suggest to linda to do the same. She was all alone with her 3 kids that day, Lett sling on her, lavonne and lucius beside, i was so impressed that she can handle all 3 and at a toy shop somemore!!!

BB: thanks.. ya the ma ma alwasy so emotional one. so an bien not iwth u during the weekdays? he was ok that first few nites when u were not around???

Joelle: jshopper got HK stuff? ok i go see now. thanks for ur hugs.

Cutie, BBMar: The sale is at Kallang Leisure Park. I'm not sure if the sale has ended. The sale space is very small - I browsed and bought 5 items within 15mins, while maid and bb was waiting in the car for me. BB was sleeping that's why didn't bring her down. Very efficient..

star, {hugz} it's normal to feel like that. we all had that when we had to go back to work after ML. give both u n rae some time to adjust. things will be fine. babies are easily adaptable to environments. not to worry.

QQ: Lucky you said the pic is deceiving. Ele, I'll feel so tui2, cos I just bot the kitchen set only. The $99 set posted by star is also small? That one looks sturdy.

Baby Girl: actually that was what hb said to be as well, i.e. if it does not work out, i can alwasy quit.. but i am quite reluctant think that i have this back up plan(as in luxury to quit any time). In fact i am very determine to make this job opportunity work. I dunno why, cos i kinda feel that i will be a failure if this opportunity does not work out. so I am now double determine to make it work now.
Am i am making sense here?

star, i will still feel sad when i leave MIL's hse on wkdays after visiting ah bien. He seems to noe that im leaving and sometimes will cling onto me. But after awhile, he looks blur blur and just stared at me thru the gates. Then i will tell him mummy will visit u tmr or fetch u hm on thurs nite then i go off.

Ah bien was ok over the 1st few nites partly he has been staying in the same hse eversince he was born. So no adjustments needed. Instead i worried he will cry when we go to our new hse. Luckily he didnt fuss but just had difficulty falling asleep on the new mattress and woke up twice. So in then end i still put him back onto my bed and we sleep together till now...

Baby Girl: This $99 set looks big and good hor... like even bigger than the set QQ bought. its the same brand one leh.

Viv: Thanks. its me, not the baby.. heheh. Mi sever seperation anxiety now and its peaking as my 1st day or work draws near.. haha. ya i will be fine after a week or so.

BB: can can.. boys can play with kitchen set, cashier set... all also can. its so fun. dun worry so much about it being mostly for gers. I think kitchen play is also very enriching for our bbs now. Cos if i have a boy, i would want him to pick up some kitchen skills eventually. And to add, most know chef are all males lah.
Hey why ah bien cannot go home with u now to ur new place?
I think i will cry like mad if i have to leave Rae at another place during the week.. thats why i say i very possessive of her leh.

Star: Becos you're determined to make it work, you put undue pressure on yourself. And maybe it's partly the reason for the pressure and crying. I remember I cried when I accepted a new job - cos I think they've overpaid me and surely expected a lot from me and I was not sure if I can deliver!
I think your skill set is very specific and it's precisely the reason the company wants you. So you don't have to worry abt not being able to deliver. Tell yourself you'll try your best. And you can also rest assured Rae will adapt and cope with your MIL. Your MIL is an asset leh, can teach Rae san zi jin..
So it's a preparation for Nanyang.. Hehehe..
Everything will work out just fine, my dear..

star, i dun mind to bring him hm on wkdays but hb cannot managed him in the morn. And has to rush and bring him back to bp...hb finds it v shiong cos his office is in Alexandra.