(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

so happy today!! cos me on half day leave, can go off at 1pm!! hahaha... ;p i can't remember the last time when i was on leave.... hehehehe.

SQ
now flat price also not cheap, tho i may make money if shift to Clementi, but if i want to resell the flat next time, may not be able to sell at that kind of high price rite?
sorry ah, im a bit noob when it comes to property, pls pardon me if i ask silly Q.

hj yalor. me and pink's joke not very funny one.

pink, near your mum there are many nice condo in construction. i think all sold out liao cause its near nus.
tiong bahru is good, location is good. dun move.
i always advise ppl dun move house. its very troublesome and spend lots of $$. haha!

pink,
i'm no better myself
ya lah, if you sell this current place, of course you oni reap the high price once
you got to weigh what you want

Shannie,
I want to join too...

JG Free Trial
Date: TBC, sunday
Time: 4.30pm
No. of pax: min 8 babies, max 12 babies
(only 1 parent allow in the class)

1. shannie
2. shannie's fren (TBC)
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink
5. mejo
6. starfruit (weekend is great!)
7. bbmouse
8.QQ - confirm liao
9. Carol - confirm!
10. Astro
11. SQ
12. michelle
13. AUTUM
14. yvonne
15. Bbmarch
16. Blurbelle
17. Fion
18. edde
19. huajing
20. Angel
21. cutie_jace
22. joelle
23. Irin (Reyes)
24. Irin (Reyden)
25. Ladysol

pink,
will let xavier take his pneumo jab after his mmr jab, after June loh.... think if take the pneumo jab after 1 yr, they take 1 or 2 jab huh??

mist. 2

tian is going for her last pneumo jab tomorrow. hope no fever leh. sigh!! scare la. so many virus flying.

mist
take 2 after 1yr old.

QQ
bring tian for the jab at a good time.
tat time when i brought leia for her jab, so many patients waiting in the tiny clinic. we waited outside...
i know..shifting very troublesome...so hor, most likely our next place will be the final one

oh dear pink,
i hate to call my next place my "resting place" if it's the final one

QQ,
was she ok for the first two jabs? if so, should be ok. even if not, also dun worry. just stock up your med
YE had fever for one jab, then the rest was fine. thank goodness!

morning...

feeling sad... don think we can buy a house this year already... the price can kill ppl... just hope hb's fren "news" will be true... so end of this yr we can buy.... the price went up like no need money!!!

fion,
u are right, this mth releast sector A... i think we really need to ask MP to write a letter to HDB for our flat... hopefully approve?

Angel,
tks for adding in my name for me.

Enne,
he had a viral infection of the throat & vocal cord.
Hope Legolas recover soon too.

SQ,
Fever subsided since we came back from A&E but the "barking" cough's till there. He'll cry everytime he starts coughing, think it's the sore throat that's irritating him. And he seems to be very tired. Maybe cos of the medicine.

SQ: Dunno leh. She was at it for a while, then change target liao. Think need to engage my niece over to play with her, then she can be at it longer..

QQ: Weekend coming liao. Very soon, you can play masak masak with Tian liao.

Enne, Irin: Hope your boys recover soon. ANna was coughing for > 1mth! And we brought her to the PD 6times altogether. Luckily the last time had a thorough check and PD confirmed it is not asthma, her lungs are perfectly fine.
Take care. I think weather is bad - sometimes cold, sometimes super hot, so may take some time for babies to fully recover. Take care of yourselves too. Cos need to have the stamina.

bbmouse
anna baths early in the morning?
i planning my schedule for new maid...whether to bath leia before i send them to aunt's place, or after...

Pink: Yah, she bathes in the morning, shortly after she wakes up. She brushes her teeth when she bathes in the morning. She would have taken her milk already, but will have her breakfast after the bath.

Hey, hubby and I saw Central Green too. It is quite old leh. There is a newer one - the tall building on the side of TB plaza. Forgot the name.

QQ,
my "application" for a swing got approved & I went to get it yesterday.
I used Reyden's sickness as an excuse, told hubby he needs something to perk him up. :p But end up Reyes was the one enjoying it.

1350534.jpg
1350535.jpg

Reyes happily "swinging".
1350536.jpg
1350537.jpg

See Reyden's sad face.

bbmouse
no lah
aiyo, how to ask a preggie to fetch me?
paisei lah
but if you are really here to meet your hubby or whatever, i can meet you to collect my cup. or i'd better wait for QQ's bus since it's not urgent
just ignore me. bo3 liao2

haha... anna sudd remember her new love

i also like the new condo in TB. my fren is there cos she wants to be near her mum and oso to send her dotter to dunno what school

SQ,
he had that "you owe me million bucks" look for the last few days liao. Hubby says he'll give $50 to whoever can make him laugh now. haha!

SQ: Me most prob not meeting hubby. I want to hear the feedback first leh. Thinking if I Shd just go down or not, but now lunch time sure very crowded..

angel,
i just threw away my nong shim noodle
can't bear to bring myself to open it after you reminded me of the rat head
thank goodness i din stock up! i always have this bad habit machiam stocking up for famine

QQ,
i forgot to answer your question yday. i bought the travel cooker liao. haven't practised cooking at home yet. i got to start the trial run soon

star,
how come your diaper bag getting bigger and bigger?! should be the other way round now that they're older mah... *blur*

bbmouse,
anna's cough is still there? Don't know you trust chinese medicine or not but you can try ginseng powder. It always helps with their cough. But this time round cos there's a viral infection so I also don't dare to give Reyden that for his cough.

SQ,
I spent $39.90 on the swing for a laugh also failed. He don't even want to let me earn that $10.10. :p

SQ: LV haversack? No lah.. Like Star's idea to let Anna carru her own stuff and use the bag for bbmouse.

Irin: Her coughing is maybe once or twice a day. It's the phlegm that's lingering on. It's causing her to have wheezing sound - I was afraid it could be asthma, thot we might need to take x-ray to investogate. But PD said confirmed it's not, and the wheezing is from her throat/nose cos of the phlegm. Gave us the nostril spray to clear the phlegm.
Will give her some ginseng powder. Hehehehe.. BUt she's on western medication still leh. Can mix or not? I will ask PD again.

SQ
Yucks...Better throw away then end up stomachache.

Irin
I rather go yr hse then u come to mine! Looks fun! Hey, 2molo we go the sales 2gtr :p

Anna has not been on a swing - except the blanket swing QQ taught us last time. Hehehe.. Maybe I use that method again.

Hubby said we don't buy first, wait til we move house, say maybe I'll want to set up a small outdoor playground or something..

bbmouse,
what do you put in her bag? she can carry herself? not too heavy? i still bring alot of things out. like the spare clothes and sweaters etc. YE will suffer from shoulder ache if she carries her own bag. even her water bottle and snacks itself are so heavy! ya, i saw star's comments last night

bbmouse
ya. this swing would be too filmsy for outdoor
remember to buy ALL little tikes stuff for outdoors. they have those bbq pits for kids etc. v fun! can i come over?

SQ: I dunno what I'll put inside her bag then, cos I dunno what a 1.5 yrs old will need to carry with her.

For now, we have spare clothes, pampers, her formula container, empty milk bottle, water, changing stuff like desitin, a foldable changing mat, hankies, nappy cloth, her little bolster, her elmo phone. May have missed out some items, not sure. I don't pack her bag.

bbmouse
ok ok...we didnt want to bath leia early in case she catches a cold, but she's 1 yr old already, should be ok..
the condo behind TB plaza is Meraprime. my galfren bought a small unit at 600+...now she rent out at about $2.5k a mth. should be at least 800+ to a mil now.

Irin
Reyes looking sweeter and sweeter
i enjoy looking at photos of both of them playing together. so nice

SQ,
precisely!! I paid & I still have to seek approval. If not he'll nag non-stop when I bring the things back. The last time I brought the coupe car & seesaw back, he nagged for 2-3 days!!!
I got it from Fairprice Xtra, cheap & good. But I had a hard time fixing it up.

Angel,
if wanna go for the sale then maybe I don't bring my hubby & Reyes over liao.

pink,
you mean to say she's beginning to look more like a gal liao, right? hehe. Think cos her hair are longer now so look more like a gal.
Finally the aunties downstairs know that who's the boy & who's the gal now when I bring them down. :p

pink,
ya lor, he looks so blur everyday since he's sick. Think it's the medicine. We caught him climbing up to the sofa and lie down after playing yesterday. so funny ...

Giolyn,
difficult to find someone in the same pri sch right?? hehehe

pink, QQ
thanks... what's the duration betw the 1st and 2nd jab huh??? btw, you took the jab at PD or any private clinic huh?? any difference in price?

irin
i had similar incident...we have a portable yaolan stand, so i usually stack a few cushion on the base, in case leia wakes up, climb down and knock onto the metal base.
tat day i left her playing in the living room while i was in kitchen. when i went back, saw her lying on the cushions and drinking water, knows how to make herself comfortable :p

mist,
duration btw both jabs is 2 mths.