(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: What I hate is she tried to "tone down" her mistake.. Wah piang! This one I cannot stand.. Ok lah, enuf of this episode, let's move on to another topic..

autum
you go star's blog and see. got pictures

star,
you spoke to the fren or the kid? this reminds me. i spoke to a fren and her kid. both tells me different things about shicida it's quite hilarious

QQ: why u never steam all in ur steamer? any pics to share.. wah u ate five, must be delicious.

SQ: i want to expose Rae early to classes with materials taught in chinese. This JG playgroup seems best suited to my needs.. cos it has both mandarin and english component, i like. but now it all depends on how good the teachers are.

shannie, no we onli proceeded the orders for the aqua dora & diego set. Since cgw alrdy confirmed the orders then i think can order the stampers.

bbmouse, can i order the stampers using my acct since cgw sent me an email that the previous order alrdy confirmed.

QQ, wad steam cakes did u make?

neh, SQ. the recipe can be found in pax blog. haha!! i also put raisins cause i have one pack at home. used up liao. haha!!
tian is joining YE, nanny said she doesn't want to sleep at all. maybe weather is too hot for her. but she did not make noise and still happy happy. can see her a bit tired, but happie. sigh! can still dance sia.

QQ: It's ok. Depends on when Tian feels bored. Anna is also like that. If my niece is around, she refused to sleep. She will zzz only after she leaves..

im still in BP,waiting for hb to pick me cos he is in wlands now. Think ah bien gg thru teething again. Drooling badly and runny nose.

Dunno if im still in time to get hm and make some steam cakes for tmr...

star, let me guess. QQ din put all in steamer cos no space?

QQ,
oh that one. i see. what do you use to hold the cakes? i saw pax's and star's pictures. v nice.

SQ,
JG billingual playclub only once a week.
m interested cos it's conducted in 1 hr english n i hr mandrain. GUG no mandrain on weekend leh. weekdays only 15 mins for mandrain.

BB march,
ok thanks.

SQ,
hahaha.. i thot how come now the nutella so many sizes.. cos that size already quite small liao.. then still do mini size will be super small!

hmm, but the small pack one, not as nice as eat from the jar! cos the small one, very hard. The jar one, more liquid and gooey.. so machiam like eating choco liquid like that.

bbmarch,
if you ordering stampers through CGW, i want. but if you find it troublesome to add me, forget it. never mind also.
hee hee... cos at first i thought you gonna unwrapped the stampers and send me bits and pieces, then i can't giveaway

Autum: yes, its the mini size ones that u use to buy it for 30cents each. i got the wholebox, i think there are at least 30 in the box. I am finishing them up now. think i am getting fat liao

SQ: hmm i spoke to the mum, maybe i should speak with her daughter and see what she says.

Baby Girl: dun be upset, trust me the set will look entire differnt with the stickers on. Maybe anna didn't get to play with the "tools" ie utensils/pots.. thats why they lost interest in just 5 to 10 mins. hey u should stock up on "groceries" for anna... it will be so fun., I am now getting rae to serve me donuts from the oven.. hehe she tends to throw them into the sink after getting it out from the oven.

MIL said ah bien woke up at 7am then tried to slp again at 9am. She brought him to market instead to make him stay awake. haha. end up my poor little ah bien KO immediately after his bath.

Noe whr to get bigger sized PHYSIOGEL CLEANSER? i onli can find 150ml fr guardian. The other time Dr Ong fr TMC gave the bigger one - 300ml. I find that it helps to reduce rashes on ah bien's hands and chest.

autum,
i also think so! the mini packs hor, will faint if i try to spread on roti

shannie,
i asked cos i wonder if she needs the mandarin class. cos my ILs and parents speak to her in mandarin. but then again, sometimes we ask her a certain qn, machiam need to rephrase in english then she will understand wor. dunno....

autum: my mini one is soft soft one leh.. as delicious as the jar one. think the mini ones u bought the last time no fresh, thats why turn hard.. hehe :p

ok i go have dinner now.. be back later

star. I'm a researcher u remember? i put 1st batch in steamer, then 2nd batch in rice cooker. i wanna compare the huo3 hou2 and see the effects. so i put my last tray in steamer. steamer quite small la, so steam only 7 pieces at one go. i made around 18 pieces, i think.
ate another one. haha!! cause that one look ugly, finished it up first. haha!!
i got photo but in my hp leh. lazy to upload. haha!

SQ u are right. i dun have molds!!!!! i use muffin cups (aluminium ones) so turned out not so nice la. but i cannot tahan, dunno why. must made today then have to start liao.

bbmarch, the steam cake is from pax's blog. should be ji1 dan4 gao1.

Star: I actually have a set on stand-by. That set has donuts, and fruits. It's wooden and the items can be cut. But I want to keep a while more cos the pieces can be quite small. Knowing anna, she will put everything into her mouth.. I will also lookout for other things to complement the set lah. If she likes it, that is..
Maybe she simply has no interest in household chores, just like mummy..

QQ, i tried making ji dan gao before but i lazy and used the optimal mix so onli added egg and whisked. But the sponge cake tasted too sweet cos i think i added too little water. But this time, im gg to try using plain flour and mix everything by myself.

autum. my house looks small hor. cause lots of rubbish. that time u came here still have the fish tanks and fridge right? all bil's stuff moved out liao. now all tian's rubbish. haha!

hi lo i am back!

wah JG free trial?

thanks pple.. for putting my name in first.. thanks star

Julia Gabriel free trial

requested JG to organise a class for us on weekend. anybody keen to go together?

Playnest (6 to 18 mths)
1.5 hr

Date: TBC, sunday
Time: 4.30pm
No. of pax: min 8 babies, max 12 babies
(only 1 parent allow in the class)

1. shannie
2. shannie's fren (TBC)
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink
5. mejo
6. starfruit (weekend is great!)
7. bbmouse
8.QQ - confirm liao
9. Carol?
10. Astro (confirmed)
11. SQ
12. michelle?
13. AUTUM
14. yvonne

SQ: can u believe that miser is JUST back?

bbmarch,
i always tell hubby: "the day i delivered my bb, my heart left my body for good". it's always been with her and worrying about her since day 1

Put my name down too...the more the merrier!!

1. shannie
2. shannie's fren (TBC)
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink
5. mejo
7. bbmouse
8.QQ - confirm liao
9. Carol?
10. Astro (confirmed)
11. SQ
12. michelle?
13. AUTUM
14. yvonne
15. bbmarch

SHANNIE

pssssst.. i have something to suggest.. will u be able to use the trial class 'bargaining power' and try to negiotiate for an 'advanced' placement to the 18mths playgp trial ah?..

cos i thinking of doing that. but has yet to get down to calling JG.. coz i dun want to 'waste' my free trial for a class which teng might very soon be overage for.. and the timing, like u.. i find it quite strange.. my best time is 3.30pm leh..

how how?

my "auntie" is finally here!
after being late for more than 2 weeks!
i thought siao liao, if this time another accident and YE #2, i'll surely have the word "laughing stock" engraved on my tomb!

bb, i used my blender's whisk to whisk the egg, but hor a bit inefficient leh. then i used manual style. my hands very de sng. wonder how to make it more efficient next time.
mine is not 100% success, i feel. i think still got room for improvement, but edible la.

star, the noodle cutters with michelle liao? cham i forgot about it.
so i will collect them from michelle this weekend, then next weekend i go bbmouse there for other logistics.
meanwhile, autum's neurogain? maybe not so soon. nevermind, bbmouse not in a hurry. did I miss anything ah?

Hubby away:
I feel it's much more bearable with bb around now. Last time the feeling is much worse. I will definitely go shopping, go meet friends, go occupy myself and come back late to talk to him and sleep..

SQ, ya v true. I must say i realli learnt alot after being a mother. Realised ma ma zhen wei da. And how much and how well my ma has brought us up..i alys think that my parents dote on my siblings more. But its onli till my wedding day then i realised how much they cared for me. I cried infront of my parents before i left wif my HB. Think my granny and dad teared too.

QQ: Thanks. The cutters also no hurry lah. Can all come at one time. Plus Tian's shoes. But we haven't really decided what to do, what to buy.

i want to bring chloe to the trial too! think can form 2 class liao hor??

Julia Gabriel free trial

requested JG to organise a class for us on weekend. anybody keen to go together?

Playnest (6 to 18 mths)
1.5 hr

1. shannie
2. shannie's fren (TBC)
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink
5. mejo
7. bbmouse
8.QQ - confirm liao
9. Carol?
10. Astro?
11. SQ
12. michelle?
13. AUTUM
14. yvonne
15. Bbmarch
16. Blurbelle

bb, penthouse is your dream house?
not landed ? or few storeys palace? toilet bowl with gold dots? or diamonds? haha!!

SQ. oh got accident must notify.. so that we can congratulate u!

QQ, i think im crazy abt steaming cakes liao. Went to popular and bought a recipe book on nonya keuhs just now. Realised some recipes are quite easy but dunno if the end pdt will turn out nice anot.

bbmouse. no hurry i know. but i only scare my brains cannot store too much information. haha!
nowadays i more free cause tian sleep early. but not much time to play with her la. picked up at 7.15pm then she orh orh at 8pm. sigh!
maybe she sleeps more in the night liao. total about 12-13 hours a day oni.

bbmarch,
err.. cannot compare house size la. cos i got my mum staying with me.. so i need more space. i need to give mum a room. i mean, your house is only you, hubby and kids mah.

bbmouse,
err, last time without baby and if my hubby is away, i am ok! cos i can go out with my friends or go drinking!!! now cannot liao. must be stuck at home with bb. Yes, i used the word 'stuck' because i really have no life after having EJ.

SQ: ok ok.. he is back.. :p
u know i know can liao. words.. very fun to play around with

ok.. need to grade as well as watch project runaway as well as monitor this forum :p so busy..

miser came home with ulcers in his mouth.. he very prone to ulcers.. very heaty his body.. i think got 3 now .. in his mouth. can't even kiss him properly. haiz.

Autum, but market now not v stable so if sell, do u think can get v gd price? My mgr just bought a condo at hillview...she too considered v long before decided to buy cos of the unstability. But end up she still went ahead cos the view is magnificent fr her hse...can see bt timah hill.