(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo: Thanks for adding in for me.. This trial is so popular.. Hehehee..

Shannie: Thanks for organising.

shannie,
the "best" timing for me would be alternate sat am. actually i'm scared YE will be sleepy again at that 430pm timing. maybe got to let her zzz in the car or sth

2 weeks? haha.. maybe by that time i would have left for holiday. then the next person on the list can take over my place.

shannie,
have you enrolled andrew for GUG yet?

I was so worked up just now.. Discovered my baby has already played the kitchen set without me around.
My niece came over and they played..

bbmouse,
your niece as in your hubby's brother's daughter? the one whom commented how come your bb has so many toys? how come she doesn't have many toys leh?

SQ: I dunno. My SIL is quite busy I guess? She bot lots of educational materials but ended up not using them. So I get to benefit from a lot of such stuff.
My niece is #2 also, so I think parents are a bit bo-chap already.
She's a sweet little girl and I like her a lot. Definitely welcome her to play with anna. Anna likes her too.

bb girl,
np

SQ,
june shd b more slot to choose from. but w this free voucher. dunno when it's gng to expire. mayb i chk tmr?
dun like this timing cos andrew takes his dinner at 5pm latest 5.30pm. so this trial will end at 6pm...

no, haven enrolled him for GUG. the earliest sending him to playgrp is when he is 18 mths. but hb finds it too early for him.

Shannie: My baby also takes her dinner at 5 to 5:30pm. We can excuse ourselves to feed the baby right? If yes, I think ok to us to take a break also..

shannie,
please ignore me if i'm too troublesome.
i also foresee problems if YE were to go. if she doesn't have a good nap, she'll be cranky in class. then she'll be fussy during dinner. aiyo... scary. at least with meals, you can give some snacks before that. with zzz i can't adjust leh. she won't zzz

babygirl,
ya i think can excuse ourselves lah.

SQ,
no worries, i will chk out for june's scheduled. dats wat my hb said give some snacks first ard 3 plus

shannie: i am also waiting for 18mths.. this trial will let me decide if JG will be one of the school for my consideration.
Acually this timing 4;30pm is good for me (cos nowadyas she nap till 3 plus).. exp maybe for Rae's dinner.. but i think they have a snack break (i wonder if the snack will be provided cos for thei actual classes, all snacks and materials are provided)..I will prob feed her some bread before the class and her actual dinner at 6pm. Good that its forum and not the evans road loaction lah, cos easier to find a place to settle bb for dinner immediately after that.

Baby Girl: Anna and ur niece discovered the kitchen set? u never hide properly ah.. hehe but such a big set diff to hide leh.
I wanna say, i stuck the stickers the day we assembled the set liao, the set looks nicer with the stickers leh and its not easy ti peel off k... so far all my stickers still intact on the set.

SQ: alamak... i getting fatter liao.. but they all not back at a decent dinner hr, so no choice i have to wait for them lor, i had a nutella just now cos was hungry (low on sugar)..sinful

star,
ya, me too put the stickers on. actually i ordered my hubby to put the stickers on

shannie,
ya. you mean you dun usu give snacks? then andrew just have lunch and wait till dinner?

SQ: Of course she knows. When I'm upset, everyone around me knows. I questioned her. She doesn't know what I dislike even more is when people try to cover up when exposed they've made a mistake. Still trying to wriggle her way out. *sigh* Anyway, I tell myself not to get upset lah. Let's not talk abt it anymore..

baby Girl: forgot to tell u, can i leave my CB stuff with u for now.. i still waiting to see which bus comes my way, if not i will prob pickit up from u at ORQ or at our JG trial class. ok?

star,
ya. this trial will oso let mi decide to send andrew to JG or not. cos i rem u said the waiting list is at least 3 mths to 6 mths?

ya u remind me that snacks is provided. haha but dunno wat time.

Star, SQ: You both had the stickers on. Ok, then I go paste the stickers now.. Tom on leave, will bring it out to play with bb.
I didn't really hide lah. Cos I didn't know my niece is coming over, and there's no need to hide from bb as long as my maid is told not to let bb play mah..

SQ,
ya. usually andrew takes his lunch at 12pm than till dinner 5pm / 5.30pm.

but at nite (aft his dinner). MIL will give snacks to andrew. eg. gerber puff, cheerios, biscuit

SQ: actually most of the time or should i say 90% of the time, i dun give Rae snacks one leh .. she will have lunch then nap then wake up, 1 hr later, its dinner liao.. cos she takes forever to finish one meal.. so interval too short. Anyway, its only this two weeks that i started her on Bfast.. and today, she saw her cheerios and demanded for me to give her before dinner. i scared too much snack will spoil her appetite for dinner lah. But i also read that i need to give at least 2 snacks a day.. seems like i have been underfeeding her leh.
Ya ya the small packs.. left over from her bday party.. i bought the whole box for her party loot bag.. so now i am finishing of the remainer packs.. its addictive.. heheh

baby girl: dun be upset, not good for bbmouse leh. I think ur maid prob thought its just another toy for anna. hey so does anna like the kitchen set?

SQ: oh spread on bananas.. yummy ok i try tomorrow. heheh.. i so tempted to eat one morepack just now.. but stopped myself.

Shannie: i think if this trial is good, i might consider doing another trial for the biligual playgroup class.

SQ, Star,
what nutella are you all talking about? and what kitchen set are u all talking about? seems like many of you have this ktichen set? pink also have right? i blur liao.

autum
nutella, the chocolate spread. it's v good

the kitchen set same as the one pink has. ya

star and shannie,
you intend to send the kids for playgroup meaning how many times a week? daily kind?

SQ: I kept it in the maid/spare room. Tom I'll bring out the her play area in the living room to play.
My maid does keep the place neat I must say. Benefits of a stay-in maid as I've said before..

Star: Yah, I know it's not good for bbmouse.. Aiyah, bo-bian leh, sometimes still get upset. Never mind lah..
I don't know if she likes it. Maid told me they played for only a very short while. 10-15mins only. I find that hard to believe.. And she said they played with the set only, not the small parts. I half-believe, half-doubt..

me back! finished my steamed cakes. not bad not bad. but some of them not HUAT enough cause i used rice cooker to steam. those came out from my steamer turned out nice la.
haha!!
i ate 5 of them liao. wah! jialat.

thanks Star.. shannie, i wanna go. i dun care if she is sleeping around that time, just go. haha!

nowadys tian's nap haywire.
she sleeps 11 hours at night, then 1-2 hours in the day only. she can dun sleep for 9-10 hours? this morning nap a while only then dong till just now 8pm. wah! cannot believe it too.

SQ/Shannie: actually the one i keen is the weekend bilingual play group but that class, bb needs to be 18mths. My hb colleagues's daughter is in that now, i have been talking to her about the class, from what she shared with me so far, it seems quite good... so i am very keen.

Autum: the nutella hazelnut choco spread lah..i have left over for rae's bday party pack, so i am eating them now, its the mini size individually pack ones, very addictive.. cannot stop at just 1!..hehe

SQ,
ooh.. the nutella spread huh.. i used to eat that when i was a kid. haven't eaten that in a long time. cos i scared heaty. hahah.. but then i eat chocolates and take choc drinks.. so also heaty!

The kitchen set hor, got picture for me to see? I must have missed it.. just want to kaypoh and see.

bbmouse,
i see. then i would be upset too. cos if it's lying around, i can't stop bb from playing. but if it's kept, then the only way she can play is when the maid brings out. which means she din follow my instructions

QQ
YE also. sometimes she zzz in the am, sometimes in the afternoon. can dong more cos playful liao

what steam cakes?

Star,
i thot only 1-size for the nutella spread.. got mini size? I used to eat that when I was a kid.. i think it was selling at like 30cents per pack then. now i dunno.. haven't eaten that in years!