(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax: how u do the "double choco chip muffin" what is the meaning of the double har? coco in the batter plus choco chips ah?
I wanted to save some blueberries for my muffin but ended up gave all the blueberries to Rae.

star: i am watching tattoo war.. about tribal tatoo.. wah.. so interesting.. jialat.. miami ink.. and now this.. sot liao.. of all things.. i am interested in tatoos! i want to tatoo teng! whahahaha *sinister laughter, teng runs aways from me, crying!*

hi all mummies,
long time didn drop by the forum liao... sigh... all becos of my director lah... me so tired working in my company....

starfruit,
me also watching the channel U korean show... the lead actor handsome hor?? hehehe when you starting to work huh??

Wah piang! I just finished assembling the kitchen set! Must say it's quite a challenge man.. *phew*
Finally done.. *very pleased with myself*

Michelle: It's the same set as Star, Pink and SQ. Pink only recently posted a pic.
If you wanna buy, Suntec toysrus OOS. Vivo toysrus got stocks.

Star: Yes, not easy to assemble. Need auntie's help to fix the stupid ironing board support and the washing machine door. And also some of the screws - the angle so difficult to screw..
Can cry while doing it.. Aiyooh.. I don't even do such things for myself leh.. The first time I ever fix a toy is for Anna. And I remember it's her wooden toybox!

oh. star. wah!!! but got almonds, then cannot give rae right? cause nuts family.
yalor, sometimes i feel like I'm his secretary cause anything he also call me, but actually I am also part of his team la then sooner or later also need to do (deadline is tomorrow, he just told me). dunno why lawyer likes to make sentences so long ah. my head spining liao. my ying boon also not good, i just need to look at the technical aspect if they have tweaked the original version because of the law law terms.
I'm half done.. still another half way to go.

pax. daiso got sell? really interesting.
i think my mum knows how to make. i saw her make before. haha! but cannot keep for long i think.

I need to orh orh liao.. Finger tips are still sore from the screwing, assembling, twisting, turning and fixing.
Aiyooh... Buy second hand is better - no need to fix up..

I think my niece will want to bring this home when she comes over.. She always eant to bring home Anna's toys.. And always ask why anna has so many toys..

Edde: ok. in anycase, "what's over is over,, learn from the lesson, and move on.. " that's ones of my Life philoshopies.. so would be good if i could request that dun quote me your discussion with pax? thanks

in anycase.. so is anthea feeling better now? teng, instructed my mum to bring him to Dr seow.. he was prescibed antiboditics (Amoxil) cause his throat got infected from backdrip of nasal mucus (still the same blocked nose from my mother) AGAIN!.. I know it was coming when i heard him coughing with 'phelgm'..haiz.. sian.. now he is sleeping. so i understand what u going thru. damm sian if he wakes up crying.. esp when i need to rush my grading..

mummies, i just did a very bo-liao thing. i went to compare PSLE results of some of the primary schools near my place..

hiaz, it started because today there was this huge conversation among a few of my colleague (who have young children). they all very kancheong say must send kids to good school etc.. then got one really fretting cos her daughter is in kindergarten now, so she is left with less than 2yrs to find a good school.. and if need be, to move next to the school etc..

well.. that got me thinking maybe i should just 'look' out.. siao hor! actually i m not the kancheong type leh.. but after hearing how serious they are etc.. and hearing stories of how a male colleague, whose wife cried when initially their son couldn't get into ACS primary.. i was like 'wah!".. so stress!

astro why r u so sensitive?! watever it is, no worries, i wont quote anyone's big name in future. or maybe no more in future. i am getting out of here. sorry, i am too touchy to be here now. period.

Mist: haha.. ya the guy not bad looking, pity the female lead not as good looking hor.. hehe. was just thinking if i should cut my fringe like hers. I am starting work on the 17th.

Astro: tatto war ah.. later i switch channel to watch, u know that night i watched ch16 till like 2am.. cos after Miami ink, i cont with LA Ink, then tattoo war.. siao man.. but so addictive. They are really creative.. such brilliant artist, i can never do it.. so envy leh. Anyway, why u wanna tattoo teng, do it on urself lah.

Edde: jia you. she still drinking milk? can give her more milk? i think this is a passing phase. dun get too stress up.

QQ: ya no muffins for Rae tomorrow, its for me, hb and SIL...hehe. i will give here her fav toaste + cheese for bkfast.. heheh

Autum: Sounds very familiar. We actually bot a place near a school - within 1 km. But this school hor, even within 1km also must ballot and some more the number of ballots is not high. So hor, tell your friend to check out first before moving.. Scarly move already also no use.

Edde: Jia you! If she refuses milk, use SQ's method to give glucose water. Maybe boil porridge water and add in the glucose to give added minerals and goodness.

Michelle: It is on promo. Go to the staff and ask for the FP kitchen set. They may ask you if it's the $89.90 set, say yes, and they will show u where it is..
You can't miss it at vivo toysrus lah.. Cos they display it in a quite high-traffic area.

Baby Girl: can i ask which is the school you are aiming for? SCGS is at BT area right.. i only know RGS u can get direct admission if u are within 2 km.. no need to ballot.

Autum: i have been drilled about the pri school thingy buy my aunt when i was preggy.. so i do know a bit. Rae's place sort of secured liao.. heheh.. and u know where hor. :p see i ewually KS lah.

Star: We're also within 2km from RGPS.
Hopefully by then, the policy remains the same. So Anna is confirmed safe. The school I was referring to is Nanyang Primary.. But I hear it's quite stressful in there. So maybe not lah..

Autum/Baby Girl: a few of my frens regretted that they never planned their move properly.. so now they planning to move to an area near the school they want.

autum,
you really siao liao!!! looking for pri sch now?!?!?! hehehe ... kidding.... seriously you will enrol your boy to top 10 pri sch huh?? i think i saw a thread on this topic in the forum too.... ;)

star,
17 april huh?? wow, that's fast!! how's rae? she can drink from bottle liao huh?? hahaha... me always drool when i see such cute dimple on guy.... hahaha.... my boy has dimple also leh!!!

bbmouse,
they didn't just talk about moving house.. they talked abt being volunteers at the schools - be traffic warden etc.. siong man!

Star,
err, i dunno where you secure the place for Rae leh? where huh? not our primary school right? cos so far from where we are staying now.

Baby Girl: Nangyang Primary.. icic..good school and its mix gender too.. i like. I actually put Rae on a wait list for nang yang kindergarten.. but not much hope cos i am already no. 80 on their wait list. But NYPri dun give priority even if she is in the kindergarten. BUt if anna gets into NYPri, #2 can also go direct in.. much easier.

Autum: For Nanyang pri, they don't even take in waiting list for volunteers anymore. Cos they have too many already! Then I hear recently the school said the volunteers are parents of the children already schooling there.. Dunno lah..

Star: coz i am that kind who will regret one.. so bes tto do it on teng! whahahaha.. sot liao.. coz 'stressed' coz i cannot finish the grading :S..
ya very addictive leh.. they super creative! miser,despite his open-mindedness over many issues, does have this social stigma on tatooing. he can't understand why i watch miami ink :p

edde: dun be offended by me. I am just saying that i am not comfortable being quoted when I didn't contribute to any part o the discussion. My apologies if I upset you, that's wasn't what i intended.

Autum: our pri school lah, she will have first prority cos i am old student and also alumni, ya lor a bit far lor. i wanted Paya Lebar methodist Girls..cos so near but even 1km needs to go balloting.. so i dun dare to take this risk leh.
My GF currently volunteering at PayaLMG.. her daughter born in 2002.. i think 2 more yrs to Pri 1.. hehe

Star: Wah! You're so early in the q for the kindergarten. I'm too late liao, until they didn't even give me a queue number, just say they will call me if there is a slot.

Yah, no affliation with the primary, but I hear there is some influence lah.
Agree with you, precisely cos it's co-ed, it is so popular.

bbmouse,
You aiming MGS for Anna? Your new house are got quite many good schools.

Hb fly off liao. Tomorrow have to wake up early to send the kids myself.

Edde,
Kids that are sick appetie not so good, same as us adults. If we sick will lose one or 2kg. So slowly Anthea will be ok.

Re: BJG
So no one joining?
April called me said for D's age group for sunday is only at 4.30pm. Stilling considering whether to go or not as prefer morning timing.
Also found out she is not actually the boss of BJG but a shareholder. Heehee, all along i told she is as seems like very into it.

wah.. ladies.. freaking me out lei u all.. how old bbs now? talking about primary schools? i haven't even think of playgroup! and Teng is older than ur bbs!

Astro: My friends with bb boys start worrying abt NS as soon as they know their bb is a boy. So I think it's natural for parents to worry, and to plan forward.

Star,
oh my goodness! PLMGS must ballot even if within 1km?? i was still thinking that I m very 'secured' liao.. cos Maris Stella (boy school) is behind my place and PLMGS (girl school) is diagonally opposite me! But u are very very near to PLMGS leh.. even within 1km. so ask u, if i have a girl, i can also send to our primary school? I must join alumni ah??

Mist,
no la, i won't purposely go to top schools that are too far or too competitive. I just want a good-enough school. But anyway now too early bah!

star,
u know terrance right, his elder gal is actually managed to get into 1 of the methodist gal school. He has 2 gals, wife now preg with #3.
anyway, since both parents are fm Slanka, they still managed to get in by 2B. if i am din remb wrongly.
anyway, terrance leaving this wkend for perth and his family will moved over next mth. they gg to rent out thier house.

bbmouse,
Nanyang Primary is very good! Consistent high scores. My hubby's friends.. their kids couldn't get in.. they are staying in West Coast.. in the end got their 1st kid into NanHwa, which is also quite good and they are happy la. Cos they got 3 kids. so 1st one get in, the rest auto.

my goodness. the pregnancy hormones can escalate and make you think of pri school for EJ? haha!
i already very hin leh, autum. haha!!
many ppl also told me about good pri school lar etc, but then i a bit bochap at the moment cause i dunno how? maybe i go join RC (i actually wanna be their commitee long time ago, cause i like to join this kind of activity, toknow more ppl staying around me.)

edde, astro:
*TEH* Reset.

autum,
my boss got 3kids, eldest got into MS, so hence all 3 are in! good for you since u have 2kids. once EJ gets in, no prob for #2

Baby Girl: i was INSTRUCTED by my aunt to put rae on the wait list there as soon as it opens..my aunt also say there is some influence.. i called mid last yr, they say not open yet, ask me to call in dec.. i forgot all about it and only called in late jan.. by then , they tell me i am no. 80 liao.. hehe. u know for Nanyang Kindergarten, they counduct the lessons all in mandarin.
Actually i like Tao Nan Primary, that school also impossible to get in. so i dun wanna pin my hope there lah.

Mist: not too early lah.. cos by the time u realised u need to do sumthing, it might be too late liao.

Autum: the better boys scool at our side is Maris Stella..i heard no need to ballot if u r within 2km.
aiyo.. seems like i the most KS one here leh.. when it comes to thsi pri school thingy.

I really need to go now.. Nite nite mummies.. Sweet dreams..

Autum: How come you can stay up so late every nite? Very energetic..

Autum,
Wa, your place got so many good schools.

bbmouse,
Ya NYPS is good. Actually not v bt leh i feel.
Haha, join RC chance also higher.

I plan to put my kids at my hb's primary school at bt timah area.

star, i tot u only fast for BP and shopping. u very efficient person leh. schools also got researched liao. haha!
maybe u not familiar with woodlands otherwise consult u next time.

autm,
forgotten to tell U, boss #1 son juz in sec 1, his PLSE results quite high now in 1 of the beta boys school. so MS results also not too bad overall