(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

now reading pax's recipe blog on steam sponge cakes. I did it once and i think i added too much sugar, tasted too sweet. Will use pax's recipe for improvement..

pax, after reading thru your recipe's blog, i feel so envious of u...You made priceless breads,muffins and cakes for your hb, Mattew & Joanne. Such a loving family...i think if i can bake like u, then my HB will love me even more cos he is quite choosy when it comes to food. I think he is influenced by my dad(my dad used to b head chef). Now and then, he will complain this not nice, or that not nice. Sometimes i feel stress dining wif him cos i might find the food nice initially but after his comments, i lost my appetite and mood to eat.

YY,
u think of me too like i think of QQ ??

mejo,
its admiralty MRT not wdlands. as RP is on ave 9 right, u can go there if u makan lunch there.
if not, i chk out for u on sat, then if U want, i buy n brg on sun.

bbmar,
If i cook, my hb will not complain even thot it's not nice as it's my effort to make it. I think cos he scare he make comments then i will not try to make.

michelle, not my ah lao has exp taste but we are convinced by this steam oven's functionality.

Steaming is more healthy and can retain the food's freshness and taste. And oso Miele is realli a gd brand.

Bbmar: Ask for HB lah..
Whenever I can't think of anything, I ask for HB..

Michelle: My hubby is not good looking lah, I am the better looking one. Hahaha..

QQ: Aiyooh, how come those girls liddat wan? So buay zi dong. I keep a close eye on his female colleagues and friends. Will make sure they all know abt my presence and "power" over him. Must give off the warning "DON"T MESS WITH ME!" *ROAR!!!*

bbmouse, u mean ask HB for ideas huh? I think i better request rather than wait for surprises cos it will be something which i want instead.

actually no matter what we do as wives also not guarantee the hubby will stay with us. i have frens who already know the men are married, yet stay with them. go on business trips etc as long as the men will feed them. sit in the car etc even though the wife and kids photos there, they also dun care

bbgal,
u sounds juz like me when u said must make my presence felt ! LOL

u are the beta looking har?? hmm. havent meet u yet, so no comments! waahahaha

juz kidding, am sure u are both good looking lah
must boast MTB morale a bit, so they feel good in the morning, then setting the mood for the whole day

jialat.. super blur me!
paiseh Michelle...

mejo: forward me that article?

SQ: no, not entertainment. he is troubleshooting his distributer's clients problems..
ya. sian. but can't be help. like u say .. it is a phrase of life..

Bbmouse: last time.. i was saying my default look is black face.. then SQ said yes too. then u also joined the trio.. so we are the black face trio! :p.. ya. really not our fault that lips downturned .. heehee. but most of the time.. we are all gentle (giants).. .. wah anna has pouting sexy lips? :p

QQ: can change and alter.. that part is quite easily. but i dun like doing it.. coz it involves a certain amount of unpredicatblity.. so i let it be.. and i follow teng's rountine.. heehee.. i am not that sociable .. very tired to kepp talking and talking.. my frens got boyfrens liao. dun want me liao! whahahhaa.

QQ
u have a big oven?
hmm...maybe i should consider when i shift, hopefully next year.

re: friends
this is my closest group of frens, mostly relationships not working out, so they hang out and chiong frequently. like yest, 1 of them was sharing something about her divorce, she said she may not have shared wif me before cos i seldom come out to join them...

ok ok change topic
anyone keen to do eyelash extension? keke..any good lobang?

pink
i heard far east is not bad for the extensions.

come to think of it, mummies,
any good recommendations for tailor? i need alterations to jeans length mainly.

This time I’m not complaining liao, wanted to tell your I feel “RELIEF” now.
Have a good meeting with customer last Friday. Initially we prepare to have “WAR” with them but end up they get “shoot” back by us ;-)
They prepare few cases to pinpoint on me but ended up realized they have fault wrong person and also there is some missed communication internally (customer side).
I feel so much relief now at least I have clear my name with customer in front of my superior and the head of my sales
but too bad my boss is now there to listen

BBmar: HB = hong bao. $$$

Michelle: Better looking of the 2 - not difficult to achieve.. Wahahaha.. YAh, make our presence felt.. Hahahha.. Like marking our territory..

SQ: The simplest way is to ask him to arrange lunch and go along lor..

Astro: I just have black face, not classic leh. What is the classic black face anyway?

hj. good to hear that.

michelle.. haha!! yes yes. u always think of me. when
pink, my oven not very big la. medium size. similar size to microwave.
u going for eyelash extension? then go do lasik la.

bbmouse: i meant by default. is a black face look..:p good.. teng has inherited his buay song look from me.. :p.. but when he smiles.. he looks like miser.. slight smile.. no see teeth kind.. whereles me.. when i am very tickled.. i laugh.. hahaha..

bbmei: paiseh. jialat.. me really brain not working. jialat. anyway.. happy ADVANCE bday then!

astro,
frankly, i am a v judgemental person. but i try hard not to. at least i dun comment. i've gotten into a lot of trouble cos of my comments. only people who really know me knows what i think. other days, i just try to keep my comments to myself. wa, this is another long discussion man

morning!

just called the confinement agency... told them i wan back the same nanny... realise, she is their full time nanny... no wonder she keep rejecting my call... so sad... going to knock her head when i see her this sept... heee... she got the same chinese name with bel! this time round, the agency serve mi better... but they increase their price liao...
later gonna pay deposits... they veri efficient when comes to money... lol...

bbmouse, autum, edde, giolyn, kerene,
have u all comfirm ur confinement nanny? or mil/mom do it for u?

QQ,
yes.. i have veri veri good appetite this time round... i can get hungry every 2 hrs...

autum,
eat more... if not i buy some snacks for u? deliver to ur office also can... i can buy lots of snacks lei... heee...

re frenz not married...
most of my frenz are married... with kids... but my prob is opposite to u... cos their kids already noe how to walk... everytime we go out... i m the odd one out... have to carry, feed milk... cannot eat outside food... veri troublesome... lol...

SQ: I know of such girls. That's why am particularly possessive of my hubby and whatever we've built together. True that there's no guarantee hubby will stay with us forever, at least if he does leave, I don't want it to come as a surprise.

Yvonne: I booked mine 2 mths back.
A new one cos my previous CL was already taken. And the fee is 2k. How much did the agency charge you?

yvonne,
wa. your frens married even younger? *faint*
makes me feel like lao3 auntie
never mind, in a few mths, bel can eat more outside food liao. then #2 just drink milk oni, very convenient. i find the difficult part is from 6mths to after 1 year. this period must eat homecooked food or bottled food.
actually you can buy bottled food for bel when you go out lah.
i do that for YE when i'm out with her alone and no time to prep food beforehand

Yvonne: Your friends are your age or older? They are all married with kids?? Wah, how come you all get married and have kids so young?

bbmouse
can you pm me your confinement lady details.
my fren looking for one. she had a v v good one, but the confinement lady changed mobile and she can't get her back liao

bbmouse,
they charge mi 1800 this time... last time is 1700... increase by 100...

SQ, bbmouse,
my frenz are around the same age as mi... some younger by 1yo, some older... agree, the most tough is from 6mth to 1yo... ai ya, bel don take jar food... don noe y... i waste alot of money on jar food just to see which one she don reject... give up... everything pour away...

now i calculate... heng our edd date are not near next yr CNY... i cannot imagine their charges for CNY period... sure not worth...

SQ: If she's due just before me, no need to try liao. My CL is taken. Actually she will be doing for a frined of mine just before I am due. Think I'll go visit my friend and try her vinegar pork..
Hahaha.. Sounds so insincere for the purpose of visit...

Yvonne: No leh. It's a recommendation of Huskie - a Feb thread mummy. I spoke to the CL, she sounds mild and friendly - a bit like my previous CL, so I decide to use her altho her charges is the highest at 2k.

QQ
how are your eyes? my fren did hers and is telling me that her eyes became dry since then, thats why im hesitating. otherwise, i will consider doing in June/July.
eyelash extension only last 1 mth, i want to try and see whether im used to it anot.
my fren's package is $120 per time + 2 touchup but must sign up for 3 rounds , meaning $360, probably can last half a year.

hey u mei mei now, u should consider

wow Yvonne
how come most of your frens married? they are your age rite?

Yvonne: For my previous one, we did the permit for her at the MOM. We picked her up from another mummy's house in Singapore, cos she had back-to-back assignments. Incidentally, we also send her to the other mummy's place cos we extended her until her next assignment.
For this one, she said to call her when we admit to the hospital, so she will go buy bus ticket to come from Malaysia, and then we just pick her up at the nearest MRT station.

bbmouse,
wah... how much did u pay for the permit? i still have to pay levy to MOM... but don have to bring her to custom to get stamp... so this time, this current nanny, will u also be doing the permit?

Yvonne: Speaking of which, I shared with you abt 2 of my cousins right? One's the girl, one the boy - both got married at 19, both becos' got pregkids, (one has 2 boys, the other 1 boy), now both divorced, and with their new gf/bf now.. The children (very young) also accepted the new uncle/aunty.

Yvonne: This one said no need. I can't remember how much the permit costs, but besides the cost, it's quite time consuming. Hubby has to do the application, pay the fees etc... Very ma-fun.