(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro she was so pro until i got a shock. i so scare she become clean freak. i am not a very clean person. haha!
first, she pulled out a piece of wet wipe. then she walked a few step,s bent down, and FLATTEN the wipes, and started wiping.. *faint*

edde, tian is not creative la. i think she a bit kuku sometimes leh. she dun play with her toys most of the time. she play cleaning, dunno what la. everyday differnt. i wanna play with her then she bochap me, pushed me away.

yvonne, sounds fun! i hope to 苦中作乐 tmr

astro, gd for teng and u! anthea has a long way to go... if i give her a cup, most like she will pour water on the floor, just like she does with her bread. i hv just managed to discipline her not to throw her bottle on the floor. *sweat*

QQ, tian must hv seen someone doing this before dats why she uis imitating! just like YT! haha.. i can imagine tian saying to u, "go away lah mummy, i am doing serious thing, dun come and ka jiao!"

i wonder how come i can nvr be as creative as u guys.. my brain too straight liao.. i shld go for brain training lesson in order to think out of the box!

belle: then go back see doc.. get to the root cause.. like what QQ suggested? as in cannot cough until for one month mah..

i not to sure if migraine.. but sounds like it..

QQ: i vert tempted by that swing.. but sure last till 25 kg? jiang xiao di alreadt 14 kg leh. jialat..

haiz. kong teng teng passed his blocked nose to me. now i blocked and runny.. at the same time.. sian.. dunno how this going to ding dong how long liao..

i think i no evergy wait for miser come online liao.. haiz..

oh oh.. its 11pm.. time to sleep again!!!
edde, take it easy la..
anthea is a small eater, not too worry. actualyl dr ong suggested to give bread last time. its very effective cause most bb likes bread's softness.

QQ
me not sure, but i m a heaty person..so dun think its cold type of cough, for sure no phlegm la. chicken essence is not for ti shen?? can cure cough? hmmmm

astro, can woh. it stated 25kg. haha!! u go KP and see first before u buy, there is a display unit there. let teng play play play for a while first before buying.

yeah astro, actually wanted to try another doc near my place but heard from my sis that its a relief doc today...guess i hv to go tom nite after work

goin to have an early nite..tom got big ad to cfm!
nite everyone!!

belle,
few occasions where the stubborn cough was cured.
me, my hb and my mil. cause we had hot cough last time. then slowly convereted into cold one without us knowing it. then we kept drinking liang ca but cannot cure.
so, after knowing that cold cough,
my hb cured his by eating CURRY
I drink chicken essence cause mil said can cure.
mil's recovered by drinking chicken essence for 7 days.

belle-haha isn't it called '3 legs water'?? like plain water like that, drink for heatiness one. I think got 2 brands rite, 1 is 3legs another is rhino or hippo picture?? haa.

belle
if really cannot, then see specialist. hubby had a vv vv vv bad cough when M was borned. lasted 3-4mths. saw specialist, bacterial infection, treat with the right antibiotics then ok.

belle: ur headache sounds bad.. hey, take care of ur cough leh.. stop the liang teh liao, it might be aggravating it. if it gets bad, u need to take xue2 ge2/Hashima, the medical shop told me its good for bu the lungs. another home remedy s you buy xue3 li2 (the yellow round china pears) and boil in water with sugar and u drink, suppose to bu your lungs as well.. this is home remedy from my mum's nurses colleagues.

QQ: ur tian tian has taken house cleaning to a much higher level! teng onli will wipe table like pro.. tian will squat and wipe floor.. solid.. whahahha. teng = kopi tiam ah boy, tian = cleaning auntie? !!! whahahaha..night

Enne: ok.. so must wait for miser to come out before i attempt to buy that cumbersome tingy! :0

edde: u got anthea not to throw bottle on the floor.. alreayd very good. teng no give face one.. then PIAK. ellie got to clean up floor again.. haiz.

night everyone.. i canot make it liao.. i blocked and a very runny nose!
.. haiz..

QQ:ur muffin looks good.. hey u buy bigger muffin cups lah.. then u can have bigger muffins. i prefer small muffins.. hehe
or u go daiso and buy the $2 silicon baking cups.. good also.
Hey Tian looks like a very diligent cleaner.. heheh.. so serious hor her expression while wiping the floor. she always see u cleaning the house isit?

edde: apart from cubed potatoes, u can also try and give anthea cubed carrots, or other cubed veggies or even small florets of cauli or broccoli and also cubed fruits too. If she likes bread, maybe u can try small square toast spread with philly cheese, like this more nutritious.

pax
ok tks will go another time n seek docs opinion again, so far i had 5 doc visits, 2 doc gave antibiotics but dun work, this is the 1st time i take antibiotics , finish all n DUN WORK!

star
yes i heard of the pear drink before sounds yummy will cook n drink ..hashima i dun how to cook le..will ask daddy help me make

I think Rae was hungry at 7:30pm, she finally guai guai sit down and finished her bowl of porridge.. lucky it didn;t throw it away. i am relief that she didn't go to bed hungry.

astro
alamak u sick too? no wonder today u 'talk' so little :p u take care too ya...haiz everyone sick le..must take care hor...nite nite..!

QQ,
the swing i saw the other day at NTUC liao, paiseh not free to go over. every sat got a party to attend.
then sunday after kinder, o shopping until reached back already closed to 5pm.

edde,
anthea on strike
u want try something new, ABC pasta w/ steamed apples ?

blurbelle,
the last time i was coughing went on for 1 mth, collg scared me that is 100days cough. so ended i bought thie lo han kuo syrup to take , ok in 1 week.

bbgal,
oh man ! anna really have a lots of shoes. i like the last pair of little feet but no more size

belle: ya the pear drink is home remedy, quite effective..however, my advice is that if you are still not well by the end of this week, better get ur lungs check by a doc to make sure its all clear and no infection. prolong coughing can lead to bronchitis and even pnuemonia leh so must take care.

star, yah i always top up the bread with kira cheese. but anthea seemed to hate the herb flavour. i also dun like, the herb taste very strong. will try philly cheese! i like it too! this will be her lunch tmr

wah michelle, yr recipe is very ang mo.. i hv tried giving anthea mac and cheese. she took a while to accept it. she is a cheena gal. haha!

oh yes, punggol mummies. there is a baby competiton coming up for punggol babies! closing date 16 april. reg $18 must get form from CCs. check out the notice board beside yr lifts! too bad its on sun, clash with anthea's kinder.

hello kitty fans, mac happy meal comes with this hello kitty sticker dispenser toy! very cute! quick, grab 1 soon!

finally sound more chirpy aft all the support i received here

mi and hb crazy liao... we ordered 20pcs nuggets and 2 apple pie... tonight is nugget overdose! lol...

my fan is spoil... now i m freezing in my room... bel still can sweat... don noe if i can handle thru tonight... air con is 21 degree now... i m shivering while typing...

edde: how come ur kiri has herb taste? u got the green packing one isit? SQ told me the blue packing one is the plain one. somehow i have a feeling rae will not like this kiri.. cos she already hate the laughing cow party pack cheese. maybe i should try again tomorrow. toast the bread slightly and spead with cheese.. yummy
~
So headache when our bbs goes on a food strike.

edde: rae also cheena girl, she dun like those ang mo type of food one.. i have a hard time feeding her pasta and cheese.. so far only mash potatoes she dun reject. i think she loves her porridge. but i still wanna try and bake salmon with cheese for her one day leh.

yvonne, anthea is like bel, will perspire in air con room also. 21degree is freezing cold leh! u make me crave for nuggets now... with loads of curry sauce and sweet sour sauce!

star, yeah i bought the green pack coz the original flavour no stock.
haha.. bread + cheese is the closest ang mo food anthea likes too! hope tmr will be a better eating day for rae and anthea!

edde, star,
bel also not into ang mo food... but i anyhow mix and match la... she eat can liao...
ang mo or chinese food, as long as is made from us, is veri nutritional and with love...

nite star...
oh ya, when u starting work?

edde,
i m now covered up in my blanket sitting infront of my lappy and type... super cold... later have to higher the degree... cannot tahan, too cold liao...

edde,
u are very brave mama.. just want to tell you that.

belle,
sounds serious this time. yeah, good idea to see a specialist. i think u lack rest.. so makes things worse. take care.

QQ,
don't like u liao.. tempt me with your muffins! now u make me feel like buy oven! but i dunno how to bake leh. i feel so idiotic. if i buy those recipe book, can liao is it? i just follow huh.

SQ,

Hmm, YT also dun like to eat cheese straight leh. I have to add it to her porridge if I were to feed her any cheese at all. Maybe it is simply too giam for her palate which is already accustomed to unsalted bland tastes.

Belle,

I had persistent cough before even after I finish antibiotics. Doc says that bacteria that infected me is antibiotic resistant and gave me a different antibiotic that is "stronger". End up I got a terrible allergic reaction to it. After eating just a single pill, I broke out in hives for a week! But yar, it could be antibiotic resistant bacteria you got, go see doc again.

Din go for any "LOMATIC" dinner..instead just pop into sushi teh at HV cos nearby. Spent $50 over yet i dun feel full at all. Then went to riverview to get cakes cos after 8.30pm...its 50% discount. So tmr my bfast will b cakes fr RVH.

QQ, your tian is v pro in drinking wif straw and wiping the floor. U realli trained her v well...she is such a smart gal. I think she inherited all your gd genes...v independent and fast learner.

Yvonne,
so good. at least your hubby will eat nuggets with u. and i envy that u got appetite. now i very busy, lagi no mood to eat. cham, dunno if my this baby will 'blame' me next time.. why i never eat properly when pregnant.

edde,
i love curry sauce from McD also. sometimes we ask for curry sauce even if we didn't order nuggets. we dip with fries. hee..

yvonne, yr supper also has so much love from yr ah lao
i wonder if he will put on wt this 9/10 mths haha!

autum, thx for your assurance
i guess all of us will be brave mama for our little ones.. but actually i am very weak mentally. hubby always say i hv very low EQ. dats why i search for support here and i am glad i got it from all of u

ok i also go sleep liao.. nvr had undisturbed sleep for a long time.. tmr will be my wonderwoman day.. i guess i wont have time to log in in the day liao...

channel u is showing this "child abandoning" show now.. see liao heart pain.

thx all for everything tonite

Michelle,
actually u all really full of energy. u reach home so late and still got time to bake. u don't have maid right, so at night u have to take care of K by yourself right.. i think i overuse my energies when I was younger.. so now no energy liao.. like a old woman!

huh..did i read wrongly? pax got recipe blog?? wah..can share share??

carol, i oso noe nuts abt miele till hb and me popped into their showroom 1 day while shopping ard for hobs. Who noes, this steam oven caught our attention instead. Fr then now...my HB tui ta nian nian bu wang. So it was him who wanted to get this steam oven cos he likes steam veg, sweet and crunchy. U r right, their washing machine is even power and price oso v power...saw some models that are over $10k. My jaws dropped...but their mechanism is damn gd lor..german brand mah. Anyway, u can alys pop by my plc to try using the oven before deciding to get one.

edde,
wahaha... he already put on alot of KG when i had bel... he got all the craving... now with this, he is dead... cos i wan him to accompany mi to eat... wahaha... but nvm, i wan him to be fatter... he is too slim... always tempt mi with his sexy tigh!!!

Autum
use my recipes lah.. vv ez ones.. no need electrical beater somemore. jus need a big bowl and a big spoon!

Matthew's Raisin Muffins - makes 9 std size
120g self raising flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
50g brown sugar
1 egg, beaten
60g olive oil
80g milk
1/2 cup raisins

1. Sift flour and baking powder in a large bowl. Add sugar to the flour and mix well.
2. Add egg, oil and milk into the large bowl. Stir till just combine. Add raisins and mix well.
3. Fill muffin cups 2/3 full and bake in pre-heated 170oC oven for 20min. Remove from oven and cool on rack.

edde,
just read ur post that my recipe so ang moh ! hahaha..
since K had dinner at 6pm, MIL passed her 2 small strips of cheese at 8+. she gum and gum it.
i see liao also laugh.

QQ,
K also can hold the house to her ear and listen to WS calling her. so she cute.

i bought this on sunday after kinder.
1345814.jpg

mejo,
u got anyting fm ToysRus. we drove over and you are right, very near coz we used the backway.