(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink,
finally you got Leia the kitchen set. She looks so cute with that.
I removed their play yard 2 mths back to make way for a slide & tent. Some things must go before new things come. hehe!

Wearing shoes and driving: I'm used to talking off my shoes to drive, altho I can drive with shoes on as well. But with I'm wearing too high heels, or too thick wedges, prefer to take them off, cos I find it hinders my agility to step on teh brake/accelerator.

Autum: No prob. When I didn't see your reply, I know you must be busy preparing for school re-opening. I only want 2 bottles leh, cos the nurses at the gynae said shd take the "S" one with higher fish oil dosage, the price is only $10 difference, at $35 per bottle. Hope you don't mind.

QQ: Don't have to go for any particular brand I feel. Just check that the soles got some friction, and the shoe itself is easily bendable into half, esp at the front, cos we don't want the shoes to be too hard for the baby's feet now, as they take their first steps.

QQ,
reply your email on the pampers exchange liao...
Jace oso walking & she enjoys it a lot...
I heard the combi shoe is good, strongly reccommeded by my friend, her son is 2.5 yrs old.
I bought one 'hello kitty' shoe for Jace, sweet design & very comfy.

Autum,
i oso let Jace wear shoe b4 she walk, but only wear, didnt let her try walking, tat is just to look nice la....yup, better to let them learn walking bare footed.

Yvonne,
curioes to know why Bel phobia wearing shoe?

Irin: Hey, your kitchen set is different from Pink's? Which set shd I get har? Can advise?
By the way, have you received the huggies packaging?

thanks irin, bbmouse.
so irin your swing got approved yet??
tell your hb la.
buy single swing must as well dun buy!! then see if he will comply.
wah your shoes very ex sia.. I will go try the shoes via bbmouse's technique. cause they outgrw it very fast. dun want to waste $$
surprising, tian can still walk with her shoo shoo. quite surprise leh.

oh talk to hb last night. he will come back and clear some space before we get the kitchen set. cause the house is in a mess now. haha! need to clear a bit.

Yvonne: Do you let Bel wear socks? Can start with wearing socks when you go out to let her have a feel of having something there at the feet. Maybe she's not used to having her feet covered up.

cutie,
pax also has combi shoes. she said its not too hard not too soft. good.

i am very lazy la. lazy to go shopping. haha! this weekend then see how. il coming leh, then i scare i no time to bring her out cause they will want to play with her at home.

Hi Joelle,
me plan to sell off my baby car seat as am migrating, it's the Maxi Cosi Priori, seldom use & condition very good. Bought for Jace and she only started to use > 8 mths old.
as for pricing, am a bit on the high side as the car seat is still very new....let me know if u interested.

QQ: Another point on the shoes. They shouldn't be too heavy overall. Else, the baby will have a more difficult time lifting her legs up each time, and will feel the weight of the shoes on their feet..

Even within each brand, some shoes are softer than others. And some really cannot make it.. So still got to do the bending test, check the soles and feel the weight.

But not sure the addidas shoes good or not, go the sports shop see lst then order. Last week i saw at Royal sporting house have the addidas shoes, selling at $39, nearly buy but didn't.

Cutie_jace,
Reyes also has a pair of "Hello Kitty" shoes & it's cheap & good. It looks very comfy for her too.

QQ,
4 pairs for $150, each is about $30+, abit ex for children's shoes. But cos I was looking for specifically white shoes, sandals, blues shoes so got it when I found them there lor. Colette also has some $19.90 shoes but not available in all sizes. Or you go take a look at the "hello kitty" ones at KP. Think it's selling at $20, soft rubber sole.

LATEST UPDATE

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jmonster</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelley</TD><TD>July</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>end Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Irin,
If you get a single swing, will they fight for it?
There is a double swing at il house but no one wants to set up as it takes up big space and can be dangers if no adult is around. Hence i don't dare to bring to my house to setup. But can't sell it off as does not belong to me.

huignee: re: addidas shoes bp - can anyone advise if the addidas shoes are good &amp; easy to put on? i like shoo shoo bcos very easy to "open up" and slip onto their feet. any adice for addidas?

baby cubes: any mommies who have extra bb cubes want to sell? my sil looking for it

bbmouse,
ya, kept forgetting to tell you that I received the packaging. Tks alot.

Agree with you on the heaviness of the shoes. I got Reyes a pair of Fox sneakers but it's definitely not suitable for walking cos can see she had a hard time walking in that pair.

re: kitchen set

1343497.jpg

This is the kitchen set that I have. Just saw from Toysrus site, it's $119.95, not $109. :p
It's all more or less the same lah. Think the FP set starfruit &amp; pink got has a cabinet on top too. And mine's 2 sided, not sure about theirs though.

Huingee,
they'll have to learn that they need to share lor. I have a slide at home too &amp; they do fight over it but Reyes most of the time will move aside when she sees the bro coming cos she knows she can't outwin him when it comes to fighting. :p

bbmouse,
oh, just read thru my post &amp; seems abit confusing. :p
I meant their sets have a cabinet on top whereas mine don't. And mine's able to play on both side. You see the oven &amp; stove on this side? The other side is the sink &amp; cabinets. So 2 kids can play with it at the same time.

carol. i have extra bb cubes. i think.
can let go.

Irin, i let papa decide on the kitchen. that's how bochap i can be. i just want a kitchen set, up to him cause he is picky on this. he just told me last night, "get a good one la" then i told him wu liao.
he bought a night light for tian's room (flower shape) and happily wanted to fix it last weekend. then he did not buy the bulb. still stand there and kekekeke and laugh.

huingee. i think shoes very subjective leh. i go out and buy from outside bah. BP dunno need to wait for how long and how is the quality. i find shoo shoo quiet good. soft and no marks for her feet. after a while, she is still ok, but i only think that its too soft.

Hi ALL I'm also interested in the adidas/nike shoes BP but not sure are they 'hard' or 'bendable', any buy for bb before?..

Irin-R&amp;R seems to have everything in the world.

QQ-how's Tian &amp; her swing??

Irin: I know what you mean. Perfect since you have twins..
I really don't know how Anna will react to the kitchen set.. Hahaha.. I think my maid will have more fun playing it than her. Hahahah...

Enne: Very hard to say just looking at the pic leh. I was at Queensway last weekend. Each pair even from the saame brand, may be different. So, best to go to the shop to take a look and try out the actual sizes. Difficult to buy online, unless you already own that design and want to get a larger size. Know what I mean?

I bot a pair of Nike there for Anna. Maybe I go home and post a pic. It's not as hard as some others. I can bend the shoes.. She likes them, but they're still a tad too big for her at the moment..

enne. tian likes her swing. she will point to the swing and want to play. after a while, then she wanna come down liao. cannot play for long but play at least once a day.

irin i saw your set at toy r us last time.

irin,
they always "need" the next item you are going to buy!

bbmouse,
i also wanna see your shoes. then see if i "need" to go Queenstown buy a pair for YE again. aiyo, and i just said yday that she has too many shoes!

bbmouse,
ok. for me, i take 2 pills a day of the Neurogain, so the dosage is very high already. The PB dose is 250mg (of fish oil). The S dose is 325mg (of fish oil). But since I m taking 2 pills, it will be 500mg a day. That's why i dun want to buy the S because i m worried will 'overdose' if i take 2 pills of 325mg. But it's up to you la. Perhaps u want to check with your doc if u eat the S, how many pills a day can u take.

Joelle, QQ, Irin,
yeah, most prob i will get the Morris one. I didn't buy that day cos i know this week i won't have time to touch it.. so i thot just wait lor.. anyway, this oven should be always available bah.

BBMarch,
if u want a cheap oven, u can also consider the Morris brand. I saw one at 59.90 at Carrefour. Think there is a smaller model which Starfruit bought at $55. The 59.90 one i saw is supposed to be promo price from $70+

star,
thanks for the milk bread details. guess it's better than the super giam crystal jade cheddar bread i bought yesterday lah. but hor, the milk contents must be quite lo lah. unless you can bake it yourself then you pour the whole carton of milk inside! sigh..... so envy pax can bake

astro
ya, she can have cheese buffet. i lost track of the types of cheese i have at home. cos YE loves cheese lah. no matter how full she is, she can still wallop until she's gonna puke

i know 12 grains there's rice. din noe there's bread as well. i tried walnut bread for her before, but maybe i tried too early, found that it's a potential choking hazard

QQ,
This is the swing my in-laws house have. We don't dare to bring to my house to setup as it takes up space. Haha, david and i don't like the house to have many things. There are 2 coupe cars in in-laws house too. Will bring one back to home soon.

Autum: You take 2 a day? I take one a day only..

Has Yvonne collected from you? If not, unless you're going to your aunty's place again, else maybe pass to Yvonne, to pass to QQ, then I will arrange with QQ to take it over.

Ok.. I will remember to take a pic. Hey, you haven't shown me a pic of your kitchen set. Is it any of the above posted by Pink or Irin?

yvonne,
YE has been wearing shoes since 2 or 3 mths. hiao lah. let her wear
now she's ok with it, just that she kept trying to eat them! so dirty now that she's started standing on the ground outside

QQ,
i used to drive without shoes on. took so long to relearn to drive with shoes again. unless i have a designated car, i find it v dirty when someone wears shoes and steps on the pedal. haha

huingee,
the shoes BP v tempting. jialat

carol,
my hubby kept complaining about shoo shoo. that it's difficult to wear. i can't squeeze YE's feet in. think she has big feet. i like those with velcro. easier to put on

Re kitchen set, I remember last time what I like are the plates and cups, and saucer plates! I pretend to make tea/coffee and drink. The kitchen sets got such small items or not huh?

SQ,
Ya, the shoes bp tempting. Maybe try to get bigger size as might be harder so when they are more stable will be better.

SQ: i find shoo shoo can open very wide to put their feet in leh. i hv velcro ones but i find it diff. i tot A has big feet too cos i had a pair of clarks but was too tight. his feet a bit too fat for clarks

bbmouse,
i got the kitchen tea cup sets from toyrsus. I think their quality is not bad. My girl will pretend to cook food, then serve the food on the plates with fork and spoon. Also must but the fake toy food, some can cut up one.

Huignee: You just reminded me. I received a set for her birthday. WIll bring those out, to complement the kitchen set. Hahaha..

bbmouse,
you din state my name above.
but i thick skinned think you are referring to me?
if so, then yes. it's the one leia has
i find it good enuf for YE
there's a v ex little tikes one. so steady and sturdy. but this set is just nice for YE cos she can reach everything. and i can slowly built up her stash of food and utensils and cutleries.
amazingly she's not sick of boiling duck soup for her daddy yet. haha

huingee, your house is also full of toys. but kept nicely also. very organised. unlike me. a basket of toys just left untouched. i pulled them aside last night, to clear space.

ya, those shoes in BP very nice leh. unless we buying bigger pairs then ok.

Michelle, any warehouse sales for shoes?

with $200, i think can buy a set of tables/chairs + kitchen sets. how wonderful. haha!!! better save some $$.

bbmouse,
the kitchen set has some of the items. but not shiok when they are older. so can buy later on.
now too many things YE kept dumping them all around her.

huingee,
ya ya. must buy those stuff. hee hee...
we joked that from now on, we shall just ask people to buy things for her kitchen set when they want to buy her sth. haha