(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RE bread,
i give bel those normal gardenia bread... tried the raisin ones, too sweet... she don like it... also the 12 grains from gardenia astro mention... too many grains... at tt time, she is not use to such texture... she spit out all the seeds... and her poo also alot of the grain(look like seeds to mi)... lol...

just asked hb to go buy those $2 pre pack nasi lemak... heee... and rojak... ai yo.. all the chicken rice, BKT, nasi lemak... make mi hungry liao... wahahaha...

star,
the milk bread is quite sweet... but ok la... our kids now 1 yo liao... actually lots of things can loosen abit...

RE baby wearing shoe and walk...
i got a prob now... thou bel still don noe how to walk... and she is ok with wearing shoe... one prob... i try to encourage her to walk with the shoe on by holding both her hands... she totally don wan to move... y like tt hah? and is like, she cant feel her leg... after i remove the shoe, she ok... back to normal.. can move... how? itzzit because she cant feel the floor?

star: i have one class per day.. ok ok. but towards the end. can feel sore throat coming.. coz machaim i talking nonstop. dun like it.. need to train them to speak up more.
then they everything also super blurred.. aside from content matter.. they needed help navigating the portal (Where they will retrieve the problem statement, upload/download materials).. haiz.. even need to teach them how to set up their laptop to project their screen on to projector.. !!

sian. i see their very de sub standard reflection.. i feel like dying.. haiz..

yvonne: ya.. i drank 1200ml within a span of 15 mins.. that's how thirsty i was!

SQ: paiseh. didn't see ur qn asking abt my first day of school.. well . maybe coz miser is not around. i feel damm sian ..

star: forgot ask u. so the JG trial that Rae is going for/on waiting list.. is for the 18mths and above?

pax,
ok... but if just wear for nice nice... can anot? wont affect the walking rite?

i got another prob... bel don wan to lie down and drink milk... she wan to stand... holding on the edge of my bed and drink(i have to hold for her, cos she must support herself...) den, i let her sit in high chair to drink, quite difficult to drink from milk bottle... wad is going on with her? i need to check, those training cup , if onli tilt 180degree, can drink the milk? or still the same as the milk bottle, drink till the veri last 2-3oz, have to tilt totally upwards...???

yvonne: bel not used to it lah.. i let rae wear shoes all the time when we go out now even though she can't walk yet, she likes to stand.. so socks not enuff esp on hard surfaces like inside the shopping trolley, def need shoes, if not painful to stands on the metal bars leh. Once she is used to the shoes, bel will stand fine.. no worries one. its good to let her get used to wearing shoes, slowly lah, dun expect her to stand/walk immediately with the shoes.. act, sumtimes i feel that they are curious about the shoes, so will curl up their legs hoping ot take a closer look of the shoes on their feet which might explain why when u carry her, she curls up her feet.

yvonne: the training cup same as bottle, need to tilt all the way lah

astro: no going for the playnest (babies below 18mths) trial.. but i am tempted to try the chinese play nest trial class.

yvonne
unlike star, i'm not an advocate for kids to wear shoes before they learn to stand unsupported or walk unsupported. it's no good for feet development. it's really up to u. both my kids din wear shoes till they learned to walk. so it's really up to u.

star,
huh... den wad is the difference between training cup and bottle? i tot training cup is suppose to let them drink while sitting up rite?

yvonne
Jo also dun lie down and drink.. she'll drink 2oz lying down on the floor, then stand up and walk ard with her btl. she holds up her own btl to drink. bbmouse's Anna is also like that

pax,
ok... i will just let her wear for nice, but when she playing around in my room, i let her explore bare feet... hee... so she can learn better...

pax: i think most of our babies can at least stand unsupported now right? anyway the shoes are not super tight cos its all soft prewalker shoes,i dun think its gonna hinder their feet devlopment. And they are not wearing it 24/7 whole day. but i guess this is up to each individual/parents lah.

pax,
huh... but bel cannot walk... she need both hands to hold the bottle... avent bottle too fat liao... lol... and she don tilt it upwards to drink... need to retrain liao...

yvonne: training cup is to train them to evntually drink from a regualr cup, bbs still have to learn to tilt the cup so that ater will flow into their mouth.

HJ: not yet.. i am doing some computer housekeeping now, hb backing up all pics into our new hard disk, i have no access to the pics now..will email u once i set up the HD on my computer.

i am so sleepy, think i will go to bed soon.. waiting now for my comp to finish the disk clean up.. wait till my neck long liao.

teng will hold his cup in both hands..then bring to mouth.. and then bite the rim!*faint*.. must tilt the cup for him.. to allow the liquid to flow into his mouth..

astro: no lah.. cos comp ran out of disk space liao.. and we were toking abt backing up all the photos for a long time.. incase lah the photos get lost.. we have been backing up the files for the past 3 days.. cos a lot of files.. from 3 computer. so taking damn long time man.

pax: ya lor. hey u not baking tonight ah.. i wanted to bake another batch of muffin since fri.. but so tired tonight.. see if i have the energy tomorrow nite to do it.

star,
oh.. okok... wahaha.. silly mi... den i will let her drink from straw then... since she don noe how to tilt the bottle while sitting up..

i m so tired. talked so much today until throat dry. on top of explaining to new batch of students, i also have a new staff observing my class so i also had to explained a lot of things to the newbie. very draining.

no time to read archives. too tired liao.

Star,
i nearly bot a Morries oven on Sat. I went to Carrefour. Cheap. 59.90 but this model got the turning skewer and bigger i think (23l).. then the Akira one lagi cheap.. only 39.90. But end up i still didn't buy, cos the Akira one, i opened the oven n the tray kind of stuck one.. so i was thinking they really quite poor quality so end up didn't buy. Was very tempted to get the Morries one though.. think i will consider for another week..

Pax,
I dun even have time to eat properly today! so qiao that u IM me to remember to eat cos I really didn't have time to eat properly and i wasn't hungry! I am the kind who don't eat when I am stressed up. Naturally won't eat and won't feel the need to eat. Surviving on adrenaline!

Hubby not around this week. tired tired.

bbmouse,
sorry that i couldn't pass the Neurogain to u on Sunday. I did go to Tiong Bahru but I was there in the evening like 530pm. Very tied up with my work so I was actually working at home on Sunday.. until evening then I went to my aunt's hse.. by then very late and tired liao. You want only 2 bottles ah? Can still take 4? if cannot nvm, i will sell on the open thread later on.

Yvonne,
i only read this page.. sorry to kaypoh.. but why do u want to let Bel wear shoes if she can't walk? i mean, is it just to look nice? sorry i didn't read archive properly.. just wondering why u want her to wear shoes. hmm, i also tend to agree with Pax, it's better not to wear shoes until the baby can walk.. for me, i just feel no point wearing if they can't walk !

autum,
oh... she got phobia in shoe... now she can wear liao, i just check y she cant position her leg and "cruise" properly like she is bare footed...

autum,
ya... maybe she not used to it... cos is her first time wearing shoe... but i think is better to let her wear shoe after she learn to walk... now i just let her wear for fun... just incase... her phobia come back again...

Sianz..went to exchange for a bigger size for ah bien's new shoes and end up Robinsons had no STOCK AT ALL!! Instead they refunded full amt back to me.
Boh bian i went over to Oshkosh to get a new pair cos ah bien has started walking so must get a gd pair of shoes. The shoo shoo shoes are too soft and slippery. V happie wif the new shoes and i showed to HB just now. He too envy and jealous that i spent so much on our precious..haha!!

Yvonne, bel shld learn to walk bare footed at hm 1st right??

Autum, im oso looking ard for a conventional oven. Wad cheap and gd brand to recommend?

star, i still sterilise ah bien's milk bots and pigeon drinking mug cos im A CLEANILESS FREAK!! I got the miele steam oven so just throw into the stainless steel container and steam for 15mins. I dunno when i will stop leh cos i find that bacteria is all ard.

autum: i think u shd JUS BUY IT! haa... u've been eyeing ovens for so long n nothing beats the morris wan! so no need to think further la! u can do alot of things with a good oven leh! plus $20 difference... u jus have to take less cabs/buy 1 pair of shoes less/skip 1 restaurant meal... blah blah blah... can get liao! but with it, u can cook so many yummy dishes for ej!! dun wait anymore!!

yvonne: oh..i know the 900+ wan! my hb oso loves dat! but everytime i'm there, i oni eat the hokkien mee w the belacan! so i miss the nasi lemak. :p and the boon lay one.. oni late nght version is the best! heh! but super sinful! n i feel u shd jus let bel wear the shoes everytime u bring her out.. then slowly she'll feel flexibility in walking. i believe in versatility... bbs gotta be trained to walk with and without shoes. jus like adults... haa...gotta learn to drive with shoes and barefooted as well! =p

hi mummies...i'm looking for a second car seat to put in my mum's car... any of u happen to have one you r not using and looking to sell? hopefully not too worn and not asking for too much? =P

Anuyone can advice can I use microsoft outlook to download and send yahoo e-mail? remember I can do that on Singnet e-mail.

good morning.
yvonne, tian can walk at home already then i let her walk with her shoo shoo outside. let her learn walking at home first, then bring her out. no worry that she will reject shoes la. should be ok one.

joelle, i cannot drive with my shoes on leh. cause i cannot feel anything i scare i step on brake and accelerator wrongly. hahah!! so i need to train also?

so shoo shoo is not good to let them walk outside ah? cause its softsole? so what other shoes can I buy for tian? any recommendation? she like to walk outside now.

Pax, so did u get your ice cream in the end?
astro did you get to meet your Mrkong in the air last night? aiyo, men dun like their wives to say they go out flirting one. maybe he was just busy with his work. one day two day no see also good la.. xiao3 bie2 sheng4 xin1 hun1.

yvonne,
think bel's just not used to the shoes, probably distracted by it. I let RR wear shoes since 9mths+ so when they started to walk, they were fine with the shoes. But must take note of the shoes size else will hinder their feet development.

QQ,
I realised RR tend to fall when they walk with their soft sole shoes, perhaps cos of the slippery soles. That's why I didn't let them wear them anymore after they started walking. You can get those soft rubber shoes for Tian. Oshkosh, Colette has nice gal shoes. I just got 4 pairs of shoes from there yesterday - 2 pairs each $150+

The kitchen set that I have not so ex lah. It's selling at $109 at Toysrus. No need to get $200+ set cos they'll tend to lose some of the small items then will be very "sim tia".
I asked you about the swing cos my "application" for getting a double swing was being rejected. So now "reapplying" for a single one. hehe.

Autum,
they are right! An oven's makes cooking so much easier. And I can use it for so many different types of food.
No regret getting it. I saw the Morries $59.90 you mentioned about, it looks good though abit big lah.

joelle,
my friend's selling her maxi cosi car seat at $100. Condition's 8 out of 10. But not sure still available or not. You keen, I help you ask?