(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbgirl
hahaha... u r experienced mommy liao mah.. heee.. i felt the same previously too.. hwahahahaha!!!

Pax: I know. And I admire your (and Linda's) patience with us.. We asked so many questions!! And for Linda, it was 3 times over.. Boy, she's really good man..

star
rmbr u post abt how u stare at Rae when Rae has smthg "illegal" in her mouth, then stare vv hard till she cry and open her mouth? Jo will RUN AWAY fr me! really run! must corner her... yday she had a piece of paper in her mouth. i saw her "munching" and i called her to open her mouth. she turned and RAN! :p

bbgirl
all of us learn as we go along too. i also learn fr u gals.

JSHOPPERS

star
u got the jshoppers? distributed? thanks!

SQ, mist
ur bedwetting sheets with me. mist, u work at Alexandra right? SQ, we'll meet up, k?

i'll email u gals when i get my bill, k?

bbmouse
it was damn cute! she ran all the way fr one end of the living room to the other end, into my room, before she got cornered! then laughed some more!

have a good day everybody. gg off now... yak tonite.. tata..

pax,
no worries. you can keep it for a while. haha...

bbmouse,
but you go with your maid and anna right? so it's 2 adults to one kid. the parents i was referring to, the ration was THREE adults to one kid leh. the 2 adults were the parents, then the maid. and worse is they were distracting leh. i mean, if you wanna break the rules, be more low profile

i dun really dare to run after YE
in her excitement, she always hits the wall/floor then will cry till v cham. she's too wild and gets too excited easily

bbmouse, now you are the old bird in that new thread liao

pax. haha!! Jo is cute leh.. run all the way. so we shall see her in action this coming 25 april in zoo.

pink. Leia definitely know what is a cat, then no need to show her how a cat looks like.

mist, ya.. my sil also working in Alexandra point. where exactly is your workp lace?

back... Boss mtg.. won't end so soon.. hahaha..

star
yes, pls inform us when u do thermos BP again.. i supposed not so soon, since u gg to start work..

i have been vv vv lazy these days. i only cook soup to bring out on weekends. buy rice or plain chicken macaroni (w/o soup, sauce) or plain noodles/ kway teow. then add my own soup to make a meal.. lazy and lazier.......

pax,
this is not called laziness
you got to improvise as the kids grow mah
you still have your nutritious meal in your soup
just that you're getting the carbo from outside. no?

did you update your soup recipes in your blog?

Pax: The talk on food makes me hungry. So I went to get food lor. No BKT, having laksa instead - with Hums!
And some chee cheong fun (without the sauce), and a slice of mango and watermelon. And kopi... HAhahah.. Super unhealthy.

No time to log in during weekends coz had a super tired weekend.

bbmouse,
I'm also at the zoo ytd ley.

SQ,
We also let J play in the water playground coz ytd super hot. Haha.. we strip him till only his diaper on.

Moon: You were? What time? We were there abt 2 - 3pm. I brought Anna's swimming costume + swim diaper along. But we didn't venture that far into the zoo.. Maybe next time..

Pax, i not yet give rice to tian. i cooked pasta for her yesterday, she dun chew much then swallow liao. dunno whether will get indigestion or not. she used to be able to chew better. now lazy la her.

mist, Novena square ah> i see i see. then wrong info liao.

bbmouse, i was also kidding when i said u buey zidong. haha! wah, u eat with hum as well? yo, u very notti.

QQ: It's ok..
If I go trial with the mar mummies, I will zi-dong. Else, I will continue the same.. Hahahaha...

Yah lor, this time round I very notti.. Second time liao.. *shh*

pax: ya got the jshopper liao... hey the 2 pouches belong to angel right? thepants is michelle and i pass the other 2 sheets to astro for her to pass one to huignee hor?? correct?

Pax: how u order plain kwaytiao outside?? pls teach me.. i very suah ku leh.. u mean u just tell aunty u want plain kway tiao w/o anything? how much she charges u for the kway tiao then?
jo so cute.. run from u... did sumthing wrong so scared just run.. hahah

Pax, tell u ah.
i bring porridge for tian when we go out (i am still hardworking and cook porridge). however, if she is not eating, then i let her eat our food. So far so good la, she sample our food then i stuff porridge into her mouth. all in one. that day let her try baked salmon at Fish & co, then got some rash come out near her mouth. scare scare. good, the restaurant give a balloon to entertain her for quite a while. then we enjoyed our food at the same time.

bbmouse, u still have a long way to go.. until u deliver your bbmouse, then u will think that the pregnancy duration is so short, should have enjoy. hope your ms is over soon, then u will start to enjoy.

Baby Girl: why u need to bring ur maid in??

SQ: If Rae attending with daddy and she sees me, she will crawl to me distracted.. same with daddy too.. hahah. hey which theme are u guys doing in class now?? also zoom buggy?

mist
not u, then i think it's Moon at Alexandra! hahaha...
it's not whether giving outside food w/o sauce, can or not, dun follow my method if u r not comfortable. i think this idea still dun go down well with a lot of u.
i buy separately for my kids. i go chicken rice stall. tell them i wan chicken macaroni, w/o soup, sauce, onion oil etc. jus plain macaroni with shredded chicken and vege. or i order yong tow foo soup for hubby and myself and the rice or kway teow noodles (ask them to put separately dry in another bowl) i add my own soup to feed Jo. Matthew eats yong tow foo, macaroni, basically watever he feels like eating.

SQ
u always put things in the +ve perspective
i wan M also to take wat i cook, i.e. vege in soup etc, bcos he hates vege outside. doesn't make sense for me to cook 2 different foods, i'll be forever in the kitchen if i do that.. :p
my soups r vv simple one and i use the small thermos shuttle chef that i got fr star to cook soup. u can use any ingredients u wan. i usually use pumpkin & potato or cauliflower & carrot or corn & cauliflower. with pork ribs or chicken. add some red dates and gou qi zi (wolfberries) or scallops.

QQ
is Tian too used to eating nuah nuah stuff? i rmbr star and Yvonne said that Rae and Bel gagged if there's chunky food in the porridge. i think the kids already associated porridge as smooth and jus swallow kind of food. they were not expecting chunky food, that's why they gag.
now u know.. for ur no. 2, dun start chunky food / rice / pasta too late. :p

QQ: i think me too.. will prob let rae do kinder till she is 18mths then put her somewhere.
If rae dun eat the porridge, i buy bred and let her self feed!!

SQ: u signing up YE for JG on top of her GUG?

QQ: It's very long leh.. Cos I'm already looking forward to the ML and the subsequent life staying at home.. I kept counting down everyday and hence feel time passes by quite slowly.
I also hope I can start to enjoy soon.

Star: She can help me manage Anna mah.. She's v v hyper and active leh.. It's very exhausting for me to handle her alone.. At home, she will run about until she perspires.. And she still wants to run and play.. when she sees children, she doesn't care who or what age they are, she will approach them and start playing and chasing.. She wants to play all the time! *faintz*
Usually she's the alarm clock for me. But this morning, she woke up quite late. I went into her room and she was just sitting up. Smile at me and then she wants to play liao. I carried her out of the cot and she started running.. Then she went to fetch her shoes for me cos she wants to go out!

star
thks! in fact, u can jus pass to either michelle or astro, they r the woodlands gang.

order yong tow foo, then ask for kway teow dry, plain in a separate bowl. or go fishball noodles, tell them kway teow dry kosong with fishballs, no fish cake blah blah blah. u eat the yong tow foo or fishball. Rae eat the kway teow lor. u tell the aunty for babies, they will know. they are quite accommodating.

bbmouse
Jo's jus like Anna.. this morning Jo woke up vv early. i ignored her and went to prepare for work.. she entertained herself, play with elmo and cookie monster, sing song. when we went in, she was all ready to chiong into the living room to play! then kept pointing to my keys to open the door!

Pax: From the way you described Jo running away with her loot, I also feel Anna and Jo behave similarly.
Anna will also run away with some "forbidden" things - like my blackberry. She loves it! When she gets holds of it, she will be so pleased with herself, will run away to play with it..

pax,
I'm also lazy like you & I get alot of questions about the food I give to RR. Guessed it's up to individual on how receptive they are.

As for soups I'll just open the fridge and see whatever vege/meat I have & dump them into the pot. I'm even lazier than you. haha!
Wolfberries, red dates, sweet corn & ikan bilis really helps to flavour the soup.

Moon: YAh we were there for a short while only. Cos I am getting tired already, plus the sky was threatening to pour with tunders..

Pax: Hee..
Super active and sociable.. I hope it's not a sign she'll become hyper..

irin
^5. not ez with 2, that's why we think of ways to make our life easier.
i haven't really tried ikan bilis though. i've using scallops. i'm always worried that the dried fish not prepared, cleaned properly. :p

Pax,

Haha, I can picture YT doing the same thing. She is definitely the "run away" type even though she can't run now.

QQ,

You should go and read the "How to teach your Baby Mathematics" by Glenn Doman if you want the details or you can go to the SGparenting forum posted by Edde last time. Keeping your cards in certain order will help you prepare your materials faster, e.g. keep the tens together, twenties together etc.

pax
i have 3 more episodes to go! hah ending not nice, so sad...must be something bad happens in the end

yeh join us to the zoo, havent seen jo for a long long time.

anybody has linda's letticia's picture? i want to see how ang mo she looks like now.

re:JG trial
i submitted via the website..wat esle must we do now? wait?

recently leia start to eat more of my food. i throw in pasta or cook porridge in the cooker., throw in onion...when cooked, i throw in finely cut cauliflower and minced meat and reheat. after that i add in some puree - the bottled type, to add a bit of taste, lazy also...so she has a mixture of mummy's made food as well as commerical food.

bbmouse
no lah.. dun think our gals will be hyper. tomboy, active and sociable, yes! wahahaha... Jo is pro with her hi, bye and she does it to almost everybody! so different fr M.

Pax: Yah, Anna too.. When she has enuf sleep, she will smile at everyone and everything. But she will stop at others carrying her. She will protest.
Recently, when she's drinking milk or water, she wants to hold her own bottle, and walk about while tilting her head up drinking!

pink
u got Winter Sonata?? i'm addicted liao.. now i got 2 fav Korean actors. Hyun Bin and Bae Yong Jong.

Pax. tian is ok with chunky food last time cause i started training her. then changed nanny, she dun want to eat. she bullies nanny la. she eats only when the porridge is soft enough and she doesn't need to chew. but i cheat a bit la, add in some meat for her sometimes, make her chew a bit. f cannot swallow then pui out then try again. slowly bah...

Last night YT refused to sleep again. Went sot sot until 12 midnight. Then wake up twice crying in the middle of the night. Aiyoh. She refused to eat her dinner in the restaurant cause we went to BottleTree to celebrate my parents' birthdays. Then I only feed her dinner at 8 plus when we came home. At first she is willing to lie down and try to sleep but my hb came into the room and shine shine his hp on us and YT became more alert. Then after that an sms came into my hp and I made the horrible mistake of looking at it in front of her. That's it! She refused to sleep from there, kept wanting to play with my hp then after that, refused to even stay in bed anymore, :/.