(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

starfruit: ya lo the place was so messy i couldn't find the things i was looking for. mainly bought photoframes to frame up the pics lo..heh heh. noticed the bead chaser is finally avaiable..but think all our babies r out of the craze liao..heh! so u fed rae plain bread yesterday? hee... she dowan to share with seth leh! no wonder seth so dejected ytd... haa...

I manage to ask the cold storage at compass point to bring in the cheerios. I think they will display on the shelf tomorrow.

joelle: i went to buy the high chair trays.. but OOS.. wha lau, so disappointed!!!i tot only the high chairs will OOS, how come the trays also OOS??

thanks huajing,

Star: i might too. what time?

going off liao. night everyone

bbmarch,
how much still need? I only manage to shop for one swim wear for Elisha. hmmmm maybe I go and see anything for myself. Can I e-mail you tomorrow instead cos I really give up on my yahoo mail too slow.

bbmar
JE551 spree not closed yet, only accumulated 20+ pcs so far.

hey just now i went to this residential party at aunt's block, saw the MP, so young and dresses so trendy, brought his 2 kids but they look so sian sian.

astro
my hubby has the same mentality as yours.
btw does teng sleep with u or ellie?
we will likely let new maid sleep in living room, must partiton using curtain to give her privacy, headache.

today i saw leia eating waffle biscuit with chocolate cream. yest my FIL came and laugh about leia holding and eating her own drumstick...i dun find it funny at all.

bbmar
let me go gap site and see if i need anything.
i still owe u money for old navy rite?

star
do u know that sheng shiong selling sealer at $11.80 only? for 44pcs M size.

bbmarch: shd be ok to intro goat's milk anytime la... it's rather mild i feel... heh. jus that cos of the taste, better to mix with fm lo... i have always been mixing seth's milk... cos hb says wann ahve the best of both worlds! hee.. he is on dumex + goatsmilk now..n similac with his oats! and the cake is fr 4 leaves! strawberry shortcake. i jus wanted a simple numeric cake... then gotta be yummy cos no party, so i gotta eat.. therefore must get yummy ones...heh! i got it esp for the photoshoot cos like i said, no party ma.. the ps was his birthday gift. so gotta have cake... we had cake cutting pics too! n his godma bought balloon n party hat! so rather nice party feel in pics! =)

star: huh? how come u need the tray? last time u got the chair without tray? i was very keen on the little rattan armchair! but hb says cannot get... cos seth sure climb till the whole thing trip over wan! :S

astro: but i think teng really opened up alot after goin to kinder. i think for dat, everything is worthwhile liao! miser looking for 'surface' things like music appreciation. but i feel 'internal' things like sociability, cheerfulness, and interactives more impt leh..

yvonne: it's goon3 he la... for silver... heh. think rather giam leh...but my greatgranny likes to eat it! i remember we used to steam it.. or cook w egg! yum!

yvonne: hear wrongly la..hee.. but so cruel leh when i eat dat i feel like 1 mouthful i killed so many baby fishes!! =S

goin to sleep liao...nite nite!

good morning everyone.

at school now. lesson starting later.. hmmmm. oh well.

teng didn't wake up.. thankfully... miser only arrived at his hotel in tai zhong at 12 am plus..
.. all becoz of the flight delay lor..

titu: hmmm.. he wants that for teng as well. the charcter devt part as well.. but somehow i dun really understand his rationale that kinder not good enough.. i think i got to discuss this in depth with him when he gets back..

pink: teng still sleep with us.. ehh. i very lazy. keep saying going to throw him with ellie. till now still never :p.. heehee. one day. one day :p.. ellie sleeps next door. so going to send teng over before he turns 2..
a curtain for privacy? a bit 'flimsy' leh :p

dun get ur pt.. why dun u find leia holding a drumstick and eating it funny ah?

starfruit and bbmarch,
I'm on waitlist for the sunday 11am and 12noon slot.

BJG,
No one signing up?

QQ and michelle,
For BJG is quite a distance to gombak mrt leh. Even thot i'm near, can't take bus as need to transfer feeder bus.

QQ,
Actually Orchard is quite near to bukit panjang. 20mins drive can reach by bus or car as the bus also uses the expressway. The kindermusilk staff said can leave Esther outside and they will help to look after and entertain her with colourings. So i see go trial and see how.

Good morning,
huingee, i am not signing up BJG cause hb said no need to go there and we (me, sil and hb) will flash cards to tian whenever we feel like it. once in a while also better than nothing. we flash more relevant one to tian, he said. he did so much (sorting cards etc) just to convince me that no need to go BJG. he said GUG looks more fun though i told him too crowded with bbies. Kinder he dun really like cause tian dun like.
U try kinder and see.
orchard is far from woodlands woh. 35-45 min drive.

ellie
cos drumstick must be oily! fried with lots of oil...:p

there's a new four leaves at tiong bahru plaza, which cake did u gals say its nice?

bbmarch...
pudding recipe.

1. one slice of Gardenia white bread (skin removed).
2. 80cc os FM
3. one beaten egg yolk ( i remove most egg whites cause i scare allergy, so slowly).
soak the bread in the liquid content,
cover with aluminium foil (to prevent water going in)
then steam for 20 minutes
if u use microwave, then differnt timing.

QQ
does tian take a good look at the cards when u flash them?
leia cannot be bothered..so i kinda give up, maybe will ask new maid to try...

i bought Hi Fi vcd, she likes it leh, sometimes she will shake shake a bit when they dance.
Poh Kim selling at $6+, after 50% discount.

back from reading the archives liao.

So funny, bbmouse's zoo trip can let you gals talk about hippo & rhino for like 2 pages?? :p hehe,

QQ/bbmouse,
I was confused by the animals at the zoo the other day also. My mum was asking about "zui goo" (shui niu in hokkien) then I pointed at the rhino & told RR that's "zui goo". My hubby laughed at me & asked me not to teach them the wrong things. "Zui goo" is actually water buffalo. :p

ok i'm done.

astro
good luck for your "first" day!
maybe you need a "3rd party" like joelle to tell you about the effects of kindermusik? else you or/and hubby can't see whether there's impact? dunno lah.. up to you

carol n QQ,
i got the JG mail. now reading the details. sounds interesting wor!

star!
you coming this sat?! good good. must rem to ask the hubbies sit together so we can chat! i always have to sit behind YE so she can't see me. else she will keep sticking to me. hee hee
the last time edde came we din get much chance to talk cos our hubbies sat at different parts of the classroom!

edde,
glad anthea is fine

starfruit,
can't trust the CC people at the contest with the height & weight. They gave me Reyes' weight as 9.5kg then when my hubby brought Reyden to weigh, it was 9.5kg too??? I immediately carried Reyes over & asked the lady, "Does the 2 of them look like they have the same weight to you?" Then she unwillingly weigh Reyden again & he's actually 10.5kg. So silly.

irin,
mandarin is already confusing. now you added the hokkein as well

have you spoken to your boss?

pink,
if they wanna give leia, ask them to steam lah. better than fried

re: flash cards
YE keeps grabbing them and doesn't seem keen wor. she only wants to mess them up! how?

SQ,
not yet, didn't go in office today. ;p
Actually still bidding my time lah. Worried that will make a wrong decision.

irin: You even aspire to know the difference between the types of buffaloes?? Anyway, are there water buffaloes in the zoo? I didn't come across..

bbmar,
we didn't stay thru out the contest. RR were fine, not cranky but hubby was.
He got tired & hungry from all the queueing. But like what starfruit says, 13mths is the youngest in that category so hubby don't think they'll stand a chance. But the happy thing was we know that the both their gross motor skills are good. Cos the lady doing the check was quite surprised that they can walk so steadily & Reyes was able to stack up the blocks & fed me with the raisins.

bbmouse,
don't think there's water buffaloes in the zoo. My mum was the one who started asking which one is "zui goo" & I happily thought that it's rhino (xi1 niu2) cos also got a "goo" behind mah. :p

QQ, tks for the recipe.

Yday ah bien's had heat rash breakout. Heat rashes over on both hands and chest. All became v red when he started to sweat. Dunno issit due to enzema. Hey, i read that goat's milk might helps to reduce enzema. Hv u thot of letting tian try??

QQ,
Flashing of cards have to do on daily basis then will be effective. Also must plan ahead. That's why i haven't start on Dylan. Last time i too gan chong till Esther dun like. I got alot of tips and advise from April that's why i like her. Last time choose BJG as there is mixture of music, right brain, gym all in one and lastly it's near to my house. Last time i drop tumbletots to go BJG.
Want to expose Dylan to music and maybe i try to do flash card myself.
That day i tried flashing cards to dylan and Esther also want to see too.

I see this sunday can go Mygym to trial or not. You free this sunday?

GOOD MORNING!

bbmarch
keep Fabian in more cooling clothes.. even in air-con. seems that he has sensitive skin, always getting rash? it might be eczema.

SQ: haha.. u man hubby allowed in the classroom as well ah? shauna only allows 1 parent in the classroom leh.. say its distracting for the bb if both parents inside.

Irin: y alor, they use norm weighing scale.. haha

baby girl: u go to www.bay*supplies.net to sign up. replace the * with a "b"

QQ/Huignee/Pink: i think rae likes the flash cards, whenever she sees the box of flash cards, she will bring it to me, ask me top open and flash at her.. but her attenton span also not fantastic lah.. sometimes, i feel its cos she just wants to play wth the flash cards... she loves the numbers cards though.

Pink: new 4 leavas at TBP?? go get urself a slice of Strawberry Shortcake!!!.. yummy.