(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Starfruit,
Re: Number cards
Actually kids prefer the number dot cards than the word card. The way the trainer present it at BJG make the kids not interested.

I just called JG up for the free trial. They say gotta be put on waiting list.. might take a few weeks before they can schedule me in. Will try the 1.5 hrs play nest program for younger babies.

Huignee: me no dots cards leh.. i flash whole numbers card to her.

ikeep hearing lots of negative reciew abt the BJG trial.. its apity cos i also agree with u that they should do a really solid trial so parents will sign up.

carol
how much is the JG trial?
by the way, the one-touch set is on offer. was 121. now 30% discount, at 84.70

ok.. bringing Rae for a tour to cherie hearts later in the afternoon too.. wha.. our day is packed today.. heheh i hope it doesnot rain man.

SQ, star, I'm interestd in JG. cause it might be the best. haha! cause its the last, JG stress stress.
pink, when i flash to tian, its just 5 seconds to 10 seconds. before she gets bored then i finish liao. haha!!
then if she is playing with something else, idun flash at all. no point. I'm not a consistent mum. i think tian is ok with the card, but if show 2nd time, she look elsewhere. i am thinking if i should change my cards more quickly.

huingee, i think Dylan likes flash cards leh. he was the first baby who said "oh ya ah.." when teacher flashes. haha!!! and my hb was like.. eh huingee got flash to dylan at home? i told him i dunno la. *he is so kay poh*

And pls hor, shui niu is not hippo. hippo is he2 ma3. shui3 niu2 is water buffalo..

Yvonne: I finally had the dumplings yesterday. At Ding3 Tai4 Feng1. They didn't taste as nice as they used to be..

Pax: Aiyooh... You tempt me again.. Can show me the link for the tuppers one touch?

pax: the JG trial is a free trial...no needto pay. u just need to sign up at the url i gave to bb girl above. Their normal trial class fee is $50 i think... quite close to GUG.

witht he powder of this thread. pls kindly remind me to flash cards to tian. and be consistent. I'm that inconsistent. i need a push from time to time.

SQ, JG never reply my email? no email from them yet.

star: wat r the timings for the JG trial?

pax: its a free trial avail for weekdays only. got pic of the one touch? other than sets, any non sets?

baby girl: i heard the sg ding tai feng dumplings is not as good as their overseas counterpart.

Pax: u signing up jo for marsden yet?? this is on my next to do list leh.

QQ: haha..quick quick go arrange for the trial.. i wanna chop chop see if i can try these two weeks when i am still free lah.

Yvonne: paisay didn;t sms u cos by the time i saw ur sms very late liao.. hey i not taking any thermos at this moment.. still thinking if i wanna do another BP.. dunno got time to handle after i start work.

QQ,
ya, I can tell the difference between the animals when I see them. It's the names that I'm confused about. Plus the chinese & the hokkien all come in. :p

QQ: u go check ur bulk/spam mail folder.. will be able to find it. i found th mail in the bulk fold lah.

Carol: i dunno the timing yet, the lady say will arrange and get back to me.

star, cham liao i cleared the spam mail folder everytime without checking.. maybe already in rubbish bin and emptied liao also.

Carol, i think most of the time 90% tian dun wanna looka t flash cards also. so i oni trying my luck. if she dun want then i also dun show. but i showed her animals last night, she likes.. wanna grab my animals from me sia.. i quickly run, then she was so excited and chased after me. like that i can slim down fast.

irin, yalor. hokkien somemore. i also blur.

re: flash cards
I've got like 5 sets of flash cards at home - animals, transports, numbers, human body parts & plants but they just don't seem interested. Hubby & me ended up "flashing" with each other & used them to play silly games. :p

star
when u starting work?

bbmouse, carol
i'll post a photo of the one-touch set later. can't access the tupperware website now.

carol
only the set on offer. no individual one-touch tuppers on offer. what r u looking to store?

bbmouse. i starting the dots only now.
dunno how to start equations. so start equations or start numerals 1st ah?

star
no.. no signing Jo up for marsden.. so far, she has only been to the pool only once.. with 2 kids, lots of things vv difficult to do. i'm planning to sign her up for a music class at Matthew's music school, at the same time as M's class. hubby take 1 kid, i take 1 kid.

Huingee,

Hmm, but my ger prefers words cards to dot cards leh. Or maybe she see dot cards until sian already. I like the way BJG did it with the words and then the picture following after. I think that is similar to shichida method. GD is pure words only.

QQ,

Numerals is the last thing. Start with dots for equations also. Cuz you want her to learn with actual quantities. Concepts first then the symbols.

Re: One Touch - Tuppers
can get some one touch from pax.. that one damn good to keep cheerios.. keep for a long time also won't lao hong one.

pax: me starting on the 17th.. scared scared. stress stress.. haha...this week is sort of my last full SAHM week liao.. i am gonna miss being a SAHM.

QQ: i forward u a copy of the mail liao.

Carol: there is a number to call on the mail.. so i just call lor.

Q: cannot try the weekend yet cos our bbs not yet 18mths.. so they willnot let u trial that class.. weekend class i for 18mths and above. since rae just 13mths now, i still have some time before i make a decision.

QQ: By equations do u mean X + Y = Z? If yes, can start equations after dots. After you finished +, -, x, /, then start the numerals. Showing numberals is for the association to the quantity (ie the dots).
Actually after a while, we got mixed up too. I just flash whatever we have.. Sometimes if there is repeat, I'll treat it as a revision.

i'm using the one-touch to store cereals. damn good.
no need to put in fridge. if store in normal containers, sure lao hong one. then got to put in fridge. no space liao..

carol, my GD dots cards from a friend, who bought liao never use. haha!! then she gave me, and my set is actually with a numerals unopened. her children grown up liao no need.

my picture cards from Star BP last time, but i bot only 3 sets bah.. i think good enough.

bbmouse
yes, i agree. i'm using MM to store my baking ingredients. it's just that one-touch jus need to press the centre to seal the container. MM got to go round the edge of the seal.

carol
maybe can meet u for lunch later. which is beta? prawn noodles or bak kut teh?

i'm also thinking between playnest and the bilingual play club or weekend. aiyo, so many i confuse myself

star,
tat's one reason why i'm still in kindermusik. the moment they chase me out, i will likely terminate the class. you see, YE will stick to me like glue if she has a choice. but if i go with her, her daddy doesn't have much chance to interact with her. i want them to have fun together so they'll be closer. right now, i'm obviously the preferred choice. but if i disappear, then she will be fussy at certain points. so i have to be there to control her

i understand the part about only allowing one parent. that's why i think as parents, we must be zi4 dong4. i always sit behind YE so i don't distract her. i see some parents going inside with kid, AND the maid! wa! one kid to THREE adults. then they make so much noise inside i feel like telling them off. that's distraction indeed!

Pax: Can preggies take bak kut teh?? I dunno why I always crave for this when preggie leh. Last time with Anna also liddat. Last time I refrained cos we're afraid there might be herbs added. THis time round, a bit bo-chap liao. I've even drank Coke! Hahaha..

oh yes. star, i see.. so wait till they are 18 months then join playclub. i see i see.

for weekday trial, i think i might not be able to take leaves. lets see... i not yet call them cause I'm not prepared to take half day off or so.

SQ: I am the buay zi-dong wan..
I will bring my maid in together with me. We take turns. If Shichida allows, my maid will definitely be inside. They impose this very strictly..

bbgirl
hahaha.. can take bak kut teh. when i was preg with Jo, i also din take care much.. also drink tea blah blah blah.. no problem one lah.. sometimes we know too much, scare ourselves only. everything in moderation.

buey zidong mama, bak kut teh can take. moderation can liao. dun drink up the whole pot of soup then ok. normally just take some meat, etc etc ok bah...
haha!!

meanwhile, before tian turn 18 months, i think i will start her on something.
huingee, this weekend tian having her jab. dunno if got fever after that then a bit diff to committ to mygym. u wanna go first? or wait till NEXT weekend. i am free next weekend.
why dun we just sign up mygym bah, then let them play every weekend. very tempted.

re: ZOO
r u gals still gg to the zoo? when har? 25 April? maybe i can take leave to bring her. before Jo came along, we had the membership. Last weekend we went to sign up again. Jo enjoyed herself vv much!

Chiam... The bak kut teh I like is at Joo Chiat, near East Coast. Quite far for me..
Got to trouble my hubby to bring me there liao..

pax: bak kut teh so so. i've tried only twice so far. text me if u can come. i logging out of here. this is distraction. hehe!! if u hv tuppers brochure, pls bring along.

Pax, QQ: Ok.. Got it.. Can take. Everything in moderation.. This is what I tell myself now too..
I join the Sep 2008n thread too. When I read abt how cautious they are now, reminds me of last time. Now, I find some questions a bit unnecessary.. Hehehe..