(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

oops. astro. so hippo cannot stay in water for hours? i tot for hours leh.. haha!! see, how terrible i am. i might tell tian the wrong thing next time haha!

yvonne, this small white fish that u are talking about, not fresh one ah? NTUC got sell woh. if its dried one, then dun give too much la, cause too salty. must soak many times. wash wash wash.

bbmouse: those pygmy hippos.. when they shit in water ah.. the fish in the same pond as them.. will immediately go and devour their mess... gross hor?! :p
as to why the zoo has such a strong stench.. and the zebras u mentinoed.. rhinos etc.. coz they need to mark their territories.. most of the time.. they use dung.. so of course. very stinky :p

QQ: ya.. hat's why i chose to marry him. coz we very same frequency. though our charcters very different.. almost polar opposites! :p..

somehow.. when i see and read up on an animal. it sticks in my mind.. i dun need to 'memorise' per say. just for animals and nature.. other things i hopeless

QQ,
i took cab from Admiralty MRT on friday to Unted Square, cab fare $17.60. and this is in the afternoon close to 2pm !!
faintz, with the kind of $$, i can easily top up my tank and drive more lilage from that !

if u wanna compare distance, think BJG is nearer as the nearest MRT is bk gombak right ? as compared to novena and USq.

SQ,
i come in and u go out

QQ: they spend bulk of the day in water.. but can onli stay submerged in water for up to 5 mins..

night carol, bbmouse and SQ
jialat. my lesson not done yet. haiz.. i always get distracted :p

astro, wah your requirement for your hb is also quite high standard. must be nature lover and play musical intrument? haha!!

me also tired tired liao..

michelle, so what is K's latest magic numbers?
i took tian's height, not very tall leh. about 75-76cm oni. i tot she is 78cm? but not. legolas is much taller.
if i go GUG, then morning session is less crowded, can drive there. wait for mygym trial and JG.

i tot rhino got the horn in front.. hippon dun have.. hippo just got a big mouth with round cutre face.. heheh

yvonne: isit ying yu2

star, i think rhino got horns cause its xi1 niu2. haha!! hippo got small little ears, very cute one. i think hippo very cute.

QQ: ha.. not just that. must be philosphical..and be able to communicate on the same frequency with me (very rare got pple can understand what i am saying coz i dun make 'much sense'..:p).. must be thinker. cannot be too much of a realist.. it helps that miser is very well read.. MUST be able to teach me things.. coz i get bored very easily.. .. then my eyes will see other men liao .. hahahaha..

haha. hippos cute huh? want to get crushed by its powerful mouth or not ? :p

other than dogs ah.. i got another fav animal.. which fascinates me all the time.. :p

u gals will say i freak again.. but i likes SNAKES! heehee :p

night QQ

astro: my hb hates snake!!!I think he is very scared of snakes.. hahah...

QQ: tian very tall liao lah.. i think Rae damn short leh.. she is only abt 65cm now.. not even near to 70 at all!!

QQ,
hahaha. magic numbers still the same leh like last month but she lost 200g from "her diet". GP told her weight ok lah for 1year old, dun need to worry.

QQ,
is fresh... but they cook it... don noe y...

star,
i don noe chinese call wad... but is those white mini fish... with mini eyes too... if put in porridge, onli can see the mini eyes... lol...

star,
but u and hubby much taller than me & WS. i think rae will catch up one ! no worries.
i remb my gf who is also my next road neighbour, she used to be ahorter than me (we were 14yrs old then).
when she was 18, overtook me and now ard ur height !

michelle: i was at the baby show at braddle..rae is one small ger, she is only 8.7kg and 65cm.. small small and petite. Doc say her size is ok. i was getting a bit worried, scared dunno isit she not eating enuff, thats why not getting fat!

yvonne: i tot this fish belong to ikan bilis kind.. i dun dare to give ikan bilis yet.. so no silver fish too for now.

yvonne: are u talking abot the silver bait ah? yin yu ah?

star: heeheee.. come .. let me pyscho ur hb to love snakes.. such myseterious animals :p

night star

michelle: coz teng got blocked nose.. dn want him to spead his germs aronud
so i took the excuse to send miser to the airport

wah. i am watching miami ink now.. haha.. got such interesting pple.. who loves vampires.. and she make herself look like a vampire.. sharpen her incisors leh.. and draw her brows and evertying.. like the vampire.. soo interesting :p

bought a pair of shoes fr colettee for ah bien todae but realised it was just nice, no allowance. Haiz,so gotto exchange for a bigger size tmr.

QQ, my HB oso said that we mummies can even flash the cards better than the new teacher at BJG. wahha..and yday i tried flashing cards at ah bien and he still the same lor..sit there so attentively till hb and me cant help laughing!!

huingee, u oso on the waiting list for kindermusik?? Me too!! Waiting for the term to end on end April...if there are avail slots, then we b starting 1st wk of May.

star, im taking the 12noon / 1pm class. 11am too early...cos i nid to bring ah bien back to my parent's pl every sunday.

no wonder, today din see all 3 of u.

star,
thot bbcontest at bradell full liao. haiz missed all the bb contest liao. so did Rae win any prize?

astro jie, so did u feedback to the teachers at BJG yday? Hope teng recovers soon. Maybe can brew barley water cos weather humid these daz. Can try to take more liang...

joelle, u purposely ordered a cake again for the PS?? Its sooooo NICE!!! Whr did u order such a lovely cake??

Carol, ok i try to see if i can access the web cos cgw onli emailed me that they hv sent a purchase to the boscosv. Hasnt cnf abt the shipping yet. Will sms u if i can order for u.

belle/irin, how's the baby show todae?? Heard fr my gf it was over crowded...

michelle: no prize..even though we went to the finals for the daddy chemistry.. heheh.. but it was fun. The winners were all much older kids... like closer to 18mths. think we lost out alot of rae jujst 13mths now.

BB: the 12noon class is mostly jan mummies, i heard most of them has been in that class since 6 mths again.. that class very hot and quite diff to get slot one.. heheh. hope ah bien can get a place come may.

astro: the lion fish tattoo quite nice leh. the lady in the blk swimsuit before him, damn sexy hor, can almost see her boobs falling out.

star, i intro ikan bilis when ah bien was abt 8mths+. And so far no problem. wad i did was grind into powdery form(helps to remove bones) then add into the porridge. Usually i will grind alot and keep in the fridge. For now, i usually use pork/beef to cook the porridge then add threadfin fish + hengcai/carrot/sweetpotato/potato into the porridge before serving.

star, i initially wanted the 1pm slot cos ah bien nids to go for his nap at 11am. But then the lady oso suggested 12noon cos the term will ends in end april. So i guess im on the waiting list for 2 time slots. I thot 12noon-2pm are all shauna's class??Then all are v HOT right??

QQ, SQ, michelle, thx for asking
i think her fever is ok liao.. aft 3 days... sigh.. but now her milk intake is sot sot liao.. sometimes drink 60ml only.. and duno why she keeps gagging.. like wanna cough out her phlegm.. then very cranky... i shouted angrily at her just now when she was cranky. aft that i felt so guilty.

QQ, today my bread pudding was successful, thx for yr tips! but anthea refused to eat aft a few mouthfuls.. she simply hates nua nua stuff.

its been a bad wkend for me with a sick baby.. 希望明天会更好

QQ, can share ur recipe for the bread pudding??

Todae i tried to make wheat pancakes for ah bien but end up he dun realli like the texture.
Weird leh...cos he likes those hotcakes fr MACDONALDS!!!

star: haha. u watching also.. the 80y yr old lady. very funny hor? :p.. ya. that lion fish tattoo very nice.. yahor.. i wonder how that man can keep his nerves with him and tatoo properly when her boobs are just in front of his eyes! :p
i waiting for the vampire :p

bbmei: yalor. nose blocked. never feedback.. dunno how to feedback :p

ya.. the jan mummies always continue their kinder classes one.. for them. this is their socialisation activity.. :p

astro: i was watching the chinese news on channel u..hey sorry, dun mean to scare u, so saw ur comment abt the vampire ger, i switched channel lor. she's here now, quite pretty leh.

star: heehee.. well he has landed.. so for the time being. i guesss he is safe? hmmm..

ya. so interesting she.. the way she looks :p

pink: i signed up during their promo on the business thread. it was $238 but i paid $60 more for hard cover photobook with bigger pages. hee...

sq: cute can charming can cover all dangerous feats la!! hee...

bbmouse: seth's birthday on the 12th mar. i din post pics of his cake cos the ps pics were jus out yesterday. dun think u saw any pics that i posted. cos the other birthday cake i got him for his actual day was too simple and i din post. =)

joelle, can i intro goat's milk straight away w/o mixing wif the formula ah bien is taking now? Ah bien is drinking Gain IQ