(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse: seth's bday on 12 march.. that cake was the strawberry shortcake that titu bought for him for that photoshoot. i think it is also the official bday cake for him also..

zoo is like that one.. :p.. but good to bring bbs there.. coz let them be one with NAture.. will teach them to be appreciateive also

hmm. i have yet to bring teng there.. i waiting after 18mths. when he drops his morning nap.. else crankyall day. i can die! :p

huajing: i think u got to look harder leh.. DEF have in any cold storage one.. look harder ah :p:p

re cheerios
whey woodlands gang.. guess what? CWP CS has the cheerios back in stock liao!!! arghhhhh.. so i bought one box.. heehee :p

kiddo, me still going to take the two boxes i bought. dun worry. heehe :p

SQ: hmmm.. i tink miser can't understand how all the grooving around.. will help teng.. and i also can't really make him understand why i sent teng there.. Miser is not those who dun understand music.. he loves music.. but he is telling me that he cannot co-relate what i have for teng in mind.. to what kinder is doing.. and even if for social playgp.. the bbs wun really gather long enough to have enough impact.. that is his main argument lor.. he says half the time. it is the parents who are socialiing (true also..:p).. and moving.. (also true right?).. hmmmm..the good thing is if i insists.. he will oblige and come along. but i want to come willingly.. and enjoy it also leh.. haiz. dilemma..

SQ: It's 100x worse than the first pregnancy. I'm gonna let the gynae know when I visit him this fri. I thot I shd feel better in my 2nd trimester too, but I still throw up leh. And I was wondering if I counted wrongly, maybe 2nd trimester starts at week 14 and not week 12?

Star, SQ: Anna is quite the opp leh. These days, she will cry when she finishes her milk that she doesn't have enuf! We've already increased her porridge intake + 1 extra tea meal. She loves cheese. And whenever we go out, she will still get to sample our food, plus cheerios to keep her in her seat.

bbmouse,
YOU DID ALL THESE IN ONE HOUR?!
talk about efficiency!
i think 2nd trimester starts wk 14, not sure though.
this friday you will cofirm the sex of mickey right?

astro,
does that mean you wont continue after this semester?

bbmouse,
what food do you let anna sample?
i find that i have to make a conscious decision to eat more healthily cos YE will get a bite. you too?

btw, i started letting her drink the magnolio hi calcium lo fat milk from mac. i'm desperate to let her increase her milk intake. so i figure that this is better than letting her drink plain water

SQ: I overcome that by buying cheap shoes for her. No more pedipeds. She's still able to wear 2 pairs, but the sole is quite slippery I find, so I decide if she can wear them when we go out. If shopping centres, then no no to pedipeds.

bbmouse: yaleh.. the MS hor dun actually clear up immediately on week 12.. ok. idint' have MS when with teng.. but i got the queasy feeling when i travel on taxi or whatever.. and i was super tired.. so i count that as MS.. and it only clear up after week 14 leh..

whey. rhino how can confuse with hippo? :p one lives on land. the other one lives primiarly near water leh.. :p

SQ: what u said.. giving in will produce picky eaters. i agree leh. so if teng fusses great deal. sorry no food for him.. my mother cannot agree on this with me one.. she will give milk!.. well if teng is sick. nvm. if not no ffod for him lor.. then half the time. that day also haywried!

ya. i know.. i am the boss in class (but am i ? :p).. ok. but still jittery. i think got to keep my wits with me liao.. with all the IT hiccups.. plus students totally cannot catch any ball with such chimology.. haiz..

ya.. i just received an sms from miser.. he just landed.. flight got delayed coz aircon problem.. i kept thinking the damm aircon might affect engine. might affect control.. then whole plane haywired! ok.. i was scaring myself :p
so now he taking a train to tai nan.. haiz.. dunno need take how long again.

bbmouse,
ya lor. i also find pedipeds slippery. she was doing her split at the mrt station this morning
and to think that we paid so much cos we wanted good shoes for her!

i still dun dare buy cheap shoes leh. esp now she learning to walk. not as steady as anna yet

bbmouse, i had ms till week 15-16 last time. i think its pretty normal. some ppl have it till delivery (not to scare u la, but at least when your ms is over then u will feel that its a bonus). ok?

wah.. so looking forward for my zoo trip.
guess wat?
my ying1 boon2 not good. i dunno how to pronounce
chamelon.. aiyo.. justnow saw this picture card wanna show tian, then half way dunno how to pronouce. haha!! that's how terrible i am. my chinese can make it la. but hb and I came into agreement that we start words in english, maths in chinese. must buck up my ying boon liao.

astro, actually morning nap is quite short, can sleep in pram or something like that. no need to be too stress about it. these two days tian skipped morning nap cause she overslept (usually sat/sun) she will oversleep. i no eye see liao, but she happie then ok lar.

SQ tian's breakfast was very nice today. simple one. mash potato (or half mash oni) with cheese.

SQ: No. She samples whatever we eat - from fried carrot cake, to noodles (sometimes with a bit of chilli cos got chilli on my chopsticks), fried rice, chicken soup, etc. But everything in HER sampling size only cos we still prepare her meals at home.

astro,
so hard on miser. i hate travelling during weekends. i feel v strongly that it should be for families. some companies let employees travel on mondays, and back on fridays. they are more pro=family

astro,
you are too stress abt new sem, dun worried "ship reach the harbour will become straight"
eh I only see cheddar cheese dun have the word mild leh are they the same?

SQ: i dunno if i will continue kinder after this sem..

hey.. so is YE starting to drink milk again? fern leaf works for her ah?

QQ
YE also likes mash potato with cheese
that's her bf tomr

good leh, tian can zzz in during weekends.
YE wakes up even earlier to play!

bbmouse,
after i let YE sample my food, she'll now always ask for them when she sees me eat. which is good for me cos it means i eat less fried chicken and unhealthy stuff

re:MS
ya, some people have it all the way till delivery
i had it for so long i couldn't believe it was gone for good till the day i deliver! i kept thinking it will come back one day to taunt me and it must be lurking in one dark corner waiting to surprise me!

SQ, fresh milk if not allergy for YE, can also.not heaty also, good leh. anyone wanna try fresh goat milk from those farms ah? i dare not cause min order is dunno how many bottles. i scare i will be the one drinking, then jialat la. sure very fat.

astro. miser so nice still sms u report report. my ah lao left in coach liao i think he already orh orh... we used to not to report to each others on trivial stuff. i wonder what else do we think that is important to tell each others leh?

SQ: haha.. impatient ah?? haha.. also good lah.. so YE gets to attend all these classes due to your impatience..hehe.
i also wanna bring Rae to zoo, hubby thinks its so hot now. i think we scared to dump her into the open kids pool lah.. just like the pool at vivo.. i think me and hubby cleanliness freak.. we keep discussing the possible germs in the pool which is stopping us from dumping Rae in it.. hahahahaha. i think i better let her finish her Pn jab first.. hahaha

Baby Girl/ SQ: wha both anna and YE has a lot of shoes to choose from hor.. actually Rae has a lot of shoes too but werable one for now only 1 pair, her pink adidas.. the shoo shoo we retired liao cos hubby says too tight for her.. it leaves red markings on her ankles, so cannot let her wear liao. I bought a new pair of shoes for her at mothercare.. her 1st pair of black mary janes. but still a bit too big for her now.

Astro: how come ur hb sian of kinder? he not into music stuff ah.. no right? cos he also band one hor... i think we three (hb, rae and me), also enjoying it. its a very good environment and for her to learn interaction with new ppl.

astro,
ya lor. enfa she drinks 2oz
fernleaf she drinks 4-5oz
but i can't rely on fernleaf leh
so i'm thinking of trying pediasure after she finish her ONE POINT EIGHT KILO TIN of enfa

wait till my neck long liao

SQ: ya maybe she sick of porridge... i dunno lah.. so diff to feed her nowadays, she just want cheerios or plain bread .. she dun want pasta, noodles, mash potatoes.. fruits, she also not keen/. she just want her cheerios!! i hope its just a phase that she is going thru.

QQ: u back from bom bom liao?

AStro: Hippo is an amphibian mah., Altho I don't see water around, the body of that creature is really muddy - like it's just come out from a mud bath.. Anyway, I really thot it was a hippo. Was happily telling anna it was hippo until papa read the sign board that says it's a rhino.
Me get tired easily too.

QQ: Yah lor. I was quite sorry I told her it was a hippo when it was actually a rhino. And when I see and hear aunty pronounce a word incorrectly/unclearly to anna. It irks me. To me, it's better not to teach than to teach a baby the wrong things.. Teaching them something wrongly is a crime to me..

SQ: With regards to shoes, we comfort ourselves by assuming the more ex, the better. But what do we know? I just go for shoes that are soft - the type where you can bend easily. And I choose those with some friction at the soles. Not the pedipeds kind..

SQ: he normally travels on weekdays. but can't get flight.. so bo bian lor..

huajing: i 'stressed' coz miser not around.not soo much abt the new sem.. teng got blocked nose. just now eeeehhhh for a while before go bacl tosleep. sian lah. always he not feeling well. miser goes oversea.. sian sian sian!

all are cheddar cheese.. just that mild cheddar cheese tasted milder than sharp cheddar cheese.. ..that's all..

QQ: teng dun sleep outside..one. so i waiting for him to drop that nap. then i go my zoo zoo zoo!!.. i love the zoo.. and so does miser.. i wam waiting for teng to grow up.. to impart him all my knowledge abt nature.. i will teach him animal behaviour.. miser will teach him bird calls and classification and identification.. heehee.. will also bring him to sungei buloh.. coz i want to teach him how to respect nature.. and keep queit in the parks.. so that the animals/birds will come out. dun make so much noise.. like some kids i once seen.. can faint! like that still complain dun see animals .. of course lah. walk like elephants stampede like that.. !

SQ, dunno why leh. she sleeps and lai4 chuang2 for so long on sat and sunday. sometimes i still need to kacau her and wake her up. if she wakes up earlier than 7am, then its a curse to me. i wanna sleep more too. haha!!
but only one day nap for her after that. or one long nap 1 very short nap to dong till at night.

i also let tian sample my food.
she has only 1 pair of shoo shoo.. but water can get in leh if she walks on a wet surface.

astro, QQ, SQ,
wahaha... bel is a wierd gal la... when she just born, she don wan to bath... keep crying... haven undress her, bring her to toilet, she already cry till veri jia lat... also chanted...
works well for her... i think she is a super pang tang gal... some ppl said, before they walk, some kids cannot wear shoe... don noe how true... but i guess, she is the proven one... i just wan her to get used to wearing shoe before walking... just incase, when she noe how to walk, she will wan to wear shoe...

RE wear shoe have blisters,
u must bite the shoe before the shoe bite u! so after u buy the shoe, before u wear for the first time, bite the front and back... usually hb do it for mi... IN THE SHOP! wahaha...

QQ
i dun mind letting YE drink the goat milk
but scared she doesn't like and then i die liao

star,
ditto on kindermusik. YE will shake and dance to any music she hears. so we feel our investment v worth it. and you know what's her favourite part of GUG? the music session. too bad it's so short cos it's not their focus

astro,
it's ok lah. if you dun continue with kindermusik, you will do sth else with teng right?

star, sometimes tian also dun like porridge, then nanny make thicker texture for her. then she ok. sometimes if really no appetite, we let her be. drink more water, eat more fruits la. when she is hungry, she will kacau us again, hopefully.
bb very smart one, they will demand food when needed, so no worry bah.
i bom bom super fast one. dun say i am dirty. i am just efficient. haha!

astro, wah u and miser so nature nature one ah? and i am not a nature person woh. hb is more likely but we dunno the names, etc etc about animals. we are very bad in this.

star,
i read that it's normal that they will indicate their preference for food

yvonne,
your hubby is so cute! the biting doesn't help leh. i rem doing it when young. still ganna blisters

SQ: For calcium, you give YE cheese? Anna loves cheese leh. I think it's cos it's salty. We cut into small pieces and give her for tea. She will def finish them and may ask for more. She will smile and smile when she's having them.

Yvonne: I also heard the part abt biting the shoes before they bite you. Hahaha.. Do you bite Bel's shoes for her?

Star: Before I got the new shoes recently, I panicked cos Anna could only fit one last pair (which is already showing signs of wear and tear) + her pedipeds which have slippery soles. So recently, I bot 3 pairs at a go - 2 of them are 1 and 2 sizes bigger than what she's wearing now..
Hahah.. Not scared to run out of shoes now..

SQ: Yes, Anna will come over to the dining table to ask for food whenever we're eating. She will get to sample some stuff.

yvonne. i got bite my shoes before, but still got blister. i think i ask you and your hb bite for me. haha! how come ah? must as hb to bite ah? then my hb siao liao... wahahah!

SQ, yalor. i scare she dun like the goat milk then i lagi jialat. i am not a milk person.

astro,
i'm like QQ. can't differentiate one bird from another. i dread the day when YE will ask me so many questions and my answers are all "dunno"

star,
i'm trying to see open a bit. nowadays YE want to sit on the floor and play with other kids. i almost fainted when she wanted to do that at the zoo. but what to do? think it's more fun for her if i let her be. rather than trying to keep her spotlessly clean all the time

Ok mummies.. So nice to chat here. But I think I got to call it a day.. Was really tiring going to the zoo man.. Wah piang! I will not forget the stench! Esp the zebras - how can they smell so badly?

Nite nite..

Baby Girl: Rae loves monkey too.. dunno why.. she alwasy point to the 2 monkey soft toy whenever i bring her to the shop next to kinder which has loads of soft toy on sale.

Astro: alamak aircon down, no need to worry lah.. u stressing urself.. hey i rememeber when i had a flight back to isreal 2 yrs back... i took turkish airways (transiting at istanbul), was flying by myself and u know what happened, the flight was delayed and the airline rep here in singapore had to give us some lousy meal vouchers for some terrible tasting snadwiches!!! anyway, the meal vouchers is not the main issue lah.. u know why the flight was delayed, they found some technical problem with the plane that we were due to board.. I was chatting with the one of the slight staff who was also waiting at the waiting area and he say they had to send another new plane all the way from turkey.. my flight was suppose to be at 11pm, i didn;t board till 5am in the morning!! sacry man.. imagine if i boarded that faulty plane..!!

I am death note on channel U now.. very nice leh. anyone watching too?

bbmouse,
how much cheese does anna eat?
YE can eat one cube of kiri and still ask for more. i'm only scared she vomit

oh ya, the baby bel, two colors. which color to buy? red or orange?

QQ,
i don noe lei.. cos i bite myself also no use... usually i ask him to bite for mi... then he bo bian... hide at one corner to bite the shoe...

hi, i'm here again!

yvonne can chant shoes to prevent blisters ah? i oso want!

cheerios also avail at taka cs. i bot 1 box. saw only 1 other box left on sat nite

SQ, i;ve prepared my answers for tian.
1. Go ask papa, or ye ye (grandpa)
2. What do you think leh?

Yvonne, must bite hard ah? maybe i did not bite hard enough.
bbmouse, today is tian's 1sy day walking with her shoes downstairs. she was so happie. climbed stairs at the overhead bridge somemore. she dun want us to carry her. gung ho and walked all the way.

gd9 bbmouse
so fast you going off

QQ,
u dun order first
why don't you let tian try one first to see if she likes the goat milk

yvonne,
if i ask hubby to bite my shoes, he will be full after biting all those pairs! cannot la

bbmouse: hippo is not an amphibian.. it is a mammal..although its species name is "Hippopotamus amphibius"
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hippopotamus
...frogs are amphibian...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amphibian

rhinos are very different from hippo.. hippo takes on a reddish tinge when they sunburn.. rhinos dust themselves.. and rhinos lives in the grasslands of africa.. and some in Asia.. unlike hippo, they dun spend time underwater..

star: he is into music.. he was from chinese orchestra along with me when he did his masters in NUS.. i think he not convinced by kinder's pedagogy leh.. hmmmm..

SQ: pediasure has higher fat content leh.. but u ok with it?

SQ,
yes... got one time i ask him to come over to my place to bite all my shoe... he think i m crazy... but no choice... tt time is my bf, better do it... wahahaha.... but funny la... look so ke lian biting shoe...

nite bbmouse.

SQ, i let tian try karihome goatmilk powder. she dun like. i just mix mix in her food sometimes. so i doubt that she likes fresh goat milk. so better let her sample next time, but not buying in bulk. haha!

QQ,
my mum used to use #1 on us
then when we were young, my brother and i thought she's dumb tat's why

oh astro,
did u see the multigrain cheerios you were looking for? YE is so tired of cheerios i think. how come teng can eat and eat and not get bored?!

SQ: Now we give her cheddar. We bot the big piece. Aunty will cut one slice (the longer side)and cut into cube sizes for her. We actually don't give her more even if she asks. Enough is enough. Just now on the way home from the zoo, she finished her milk, then as usual we give her water, she walloped all the water too! And started crying - she's not full yet. It was cos we didn't give her her tea break at the zoo. How to? So smelly the whole place! So unhygenic!

astro,
so what does miser subscribe to if not kindermusik?
the fat content is good for YE! i would love her to be fatter. haha

yvonne,
when he's the boyfriend, ask him pluck the stars from the sky also no problem

oh QQ, you tried the goat powder? how come? i know joelle is a fan of that

Astro. so far, i oni bought 1 box of cheerios for tian, though she likes it. cause cannot finish. this time 2nd time, sharing with bel. haha!

SQ, dun want her to think that i am that dumb woh. haha!!!

bbmouse,
the big piece only has the red one right? not the orange one

umph.... she's growing. maybe she's genuinely hungry? you know i can't wait for YE to eat! there are stops at the zoo lah. you just chiong all the way?

SQ: how come YE was taking the MRT this morning? u guys didn;t drive?

QQ: rae still dun likle bfast... i so sian to prepare for her cos she dun eat one lah..end up waste my effort and the food. I dun dare to open the readybrek leh.. scared she waste it.
Rae also only take morning naps like 2 times in a week only, i let her be lah.. cos if she miss her morn nap, she KO damn fast and sleeps very long for afternoon nap.. good also.. hehe

SQ/QQ: how u all add the cheese to your mash potatoes?? ia dd the kraft party cubes to the potatoes and blend all together.. is this cheesy potatoes har??

I think i wanna bring her to tour cherie hearts tomorrow.. maybe secure a place and send her there when she is 2 yrs old??

SQ, tried liao. joelle is a fan of karihome. i also got try.. bought from KL is cheaper also. haha!

yvonne, stopped liao leh..

Anna is also quite tired of Cheerios. If she has cheese, she will prefer cheese to cheerios..

QQ: It will only last a while. When Anna first started wearing shoes and walk outside, she also refused us to carry her. Want to be on her own. These days, she wants to hold our hands and lead us to wherever she wants to go, on bad days, she wants to be carried. Smart girl lah.. She figured out it's much easier when being carried and she gets to see more things.

Astro: Noted.. I got confused.. Hippos can stay under water for a long time leh..