(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yy,

Surprisingly, I also have an ex-student in my class last sem and this sem too. I just thought she look very familiar. She remembered me though and I'm surprised cuz I must have taught her at least one or two years ago when she is still at secondary school for no more than 3 days. I must have taught tens of thousands of students so not surprised if I do see them in RP thought I doubt they remembered me and I most certainly won't remember them!

Haha, do tell us the reaction of your ex-chairman. To be really zhe er, make him the chairman again, lol.

re: BJG

Oh and very strange, for the first time, YT doesn't want to return the toys and activity items to the teacher. For the first few items, she fussed and fussed when we are going to return to the teacher. Only the last few items then she okay to return it.

QQ and joelle,
tks for the bread recipes!
i'm bad with baking, guess i'll try steaming first!

joelle
i love your banana idea! you are such a natural cook!

SQ,

Hmm, dunno lei. It is just bowls and some wooden balls. The coloured cards also she hanged on to them so tightly.

oh. went IMM after BJG today. then Ikea at tampines. my driver was super tired. haha!! tian was super happie. orh orh liao.

joelle, u steady still add banana. i give plain one. haha! i think with fruits they will love the pudding more.

BJG:
maybe astro want us to put in GG again.
I have not much comment leh, cause its short. i dunno about GUG's fees so cannot compare. my hb is right, the GUG teachers seems better and interesting. but BJG can be a little bit into personalised attention.
i like the BJG staff who are friendly. at GUG, not so friendly though.
tian made a lot of noise after 20-30 min, and its very funny to see many bb crying when the teacher wanna to keep the toys. i think they just started to get hooked to the activity then got to return, no wonder cried. haha! tian was one of them.

QQ,
the places you go are all not along the way!

carol,
i dun have any mail. then again, i'm not sure if i signed up using my office mail. if so, i'll check on monday when i get to the office. what does the mail say?

carol, the Boscov site not accessible now.

today realised that our bb have grown up so much and it is very fun and interesting at this age. very funny.
Wah!! saw dylan, ethan, jaylen and ah bien (oh, only one gal gal tian with them). all very funny.. haha!

SQ: they email a voucher for the trial. must call up ourselves to arrange for trial. something like tt, was speed reading earlier today. let me know when u rec'd. want to go together?

QQ: did u sign up for the JG trial?

boscovs site: mejo can access?

SQ,

Nope, she's asleep already. I have to take her out of the room and let her play a bit on the sofa before I put her to sleep again. Took the pic while she is playing with a non-working remote.

QQ,

Hmm, maybe that's the problem. In kinder and GUG, the activities last longer so YT have no problem returning the items but at BJG, the activities come fast and furious so they feel a bit reluctant to return the items when the activity have just barely started for them.

<font color="ff0000">MUMMIES GOING TO THE ZOO ON 25TH APRIL PLEASE NOTE</font>

rem to bring swim gear for your little ones. the children playground has this water play area which is very fun! YE loves it!

SQ, pictures? not allowed to take pictures there. so no picture woh.
my tian was interested in ah bien's biscuit rather than looking at the teacher. but i think she did enjoy some parts of it and she kept clapping her hands and smile.
mejo, maybe la. but my tian dun let go too when teacher asked for it.
she screamed?!!

carol. i not yet check email woh.
go check later.

oh.
IKEA. i saw a wooden table which i think it is ok to buy. $89. but the chairs ($35 each) is so so. still thinking.

mejo: i was telling my ex colleagues that the joker is in my class.. my class 'was a concentration' of all the weakeststudents in the cohort.. so academic is def not on their list.. many many lack motivation.. and had plently of family problems to even know theif focus in life.. this boy is expceptional.. coz he is very studious.. made it to 5E.. but still very very weak.. horrible english but strong mats.. but that's about all..so was very surprised to see him here in RP but that also sendme a signal of the standard of students we are getting.. haiz.. anyway

feeling a tad depressed. coz miser going to taiwan from tomorrow to thursday.. haiz.. then can't go with him to the airport also. coz his flight clashed with kinder time..i dun think i have the time to do makeup for kinder.. so can't go with him liao
very sian.. sounds weak for saying this.. but sem starting.. 3 classes.. wish at least can see Miser around to steady me a bit.esp when my mum can be so 'creative' at times...haiz.. sian.. depressed.. *wail*

re : BJG.
wah. the lady has either a very bad throat or a very bad voice! none of the notes she sang.. was in tune.. rhytmn also jialat.. and i dun really like the class.. basically it is just flashcards and nothing much liao lor.. hmmm.. ex leh.. for one hour..

miser was like.. 'lousy leh'.. whhahaha..
i think i can sing better also. :p

i see her a bit out of control also but our class is really funny lor..

all the bbs hyperactive. either dun want to give back the toys. or dun want to sit properly for the flashcards to be flashed to them.. teng kept walking towards the door!! i think he bored leh.. whahahaha.. but then he cranky coz never nap!

seth went round biting pple! :p

then the class.. haha. joelle and I were like.. at the back 'observing'. whaha. titu, right? :p
then got the dots cards.. supposedly will help in maths.. all the boys were like 'concentrating' on them and grabbing them when the dots cards were flashed.. while the bbs girls were like 'bo chap' over them! then the two of us were sillying re-enfrcing the idea that boys are superior in maths! hahah.. joking ah. no offense to the bbs girls mummies :p..

ok. class is not good. but i was there.quite relaxed and laughing away.. at how hyper the bbs are.. and the 'helplessness' of the trainer trying to get the concentration of the bbs.. hahaha. so i sot again..

gym is funny.. they look so natural swinging on the monkey bar.. ! :p

apart from that.. nothing much. not worth contininung.. ok. next trial class :p

mejo: i think u got a different trainer from us? .. ours very easily identifiable.. looks very very young.. and i think on the brink of losing her voice :p

SQ. ok noted. thanks
so how was your trip today?

carol. checked my email dun have leh. i think its fake one leh.

astro. haha!! i share the same feeling leh so i not much comment. haha!
my hb also said the same thing as miser. He said: eh, the United square that one looks better leh, go sign up that one la.

and dunno why, tian also kept walking to the door. many times. haha!!!! maybe teng wanna look for tian, while tian wanna look for teng? differnt time zone for them. haha!!!

does YE take a nap before lunch? A always take a nap ard 10am. so i find it diff to arrange for anything b4 lunch. n mayb bcos me &amp; hb cant wake early too. hahaha

Carol so u receive email for the JG trial?
how come i dun have? weird. nevermind. haha!!

SQ good that u all enjoyed yourself.
my hb already pengsan now cause i made him drive so much today. north to west, then to east. haha!! but we enjoyed ourselves, dun care la.

carol
she does. today she nap in her pram. i must admit i was SHOCKED! usually she will fuss just before she zzz. but today she sat till she zzz in the pram! it was so hot and noisy somemore!

babies, they really surprise us!

haha... YE wakes early. so we are awake liao anyway. not a problem for us. what time does A usually wake up?

SQ do u remember the fees for GUG?
i might wanna sign up GUG for one term for tian to social social.

carol. if tian wakes up late(8.30am), then no morning nap. only nap after lunch. if she wakes up at 7am, then got a nap before lunch.

SQ, i not sure when i wana sign up. got to plan a bit. ya, the fat pig slept liao. left me alone typing here.

carol, ok la. check again on monday then see how. I think JG is also very far for me right? out of the way also.

QQ: then i'm assured tt A's nap is normal.

ok, must convince hb to wake up early one of these weekends to go zoo. actually i want to wake up early to go goat farm too. went tt day but juz closed. reach at 4.05pm. it closes at 4pm. dang!

SQ> so your class is when ? what time one? i will take note la.
so YE enjoys her class so far? then YE and tian can share biscuits during breaktime. haha!!
i think my tian likes biscuits so much that she went to say hi to ah bien cause ah bien's mama has biscuits.

QQ,

Yar, YT screamed.

YY,

Our teacher is different? Teacher Vanessa. Okay, singing is nothing special lar. Then because they have to sing and flash at the same time so affect the singing I think. My class only got 3 babies. YT were rather attentive to the flashcards. I think she likes English flashcards. Not much class control needed cuz only got 3 kids anyway.