(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro,
i dunno
we bought everything for YE. milk, diapers, cereals etc. mil oni need to buy the porridge stuff

she's naturally thrifty lah. her family dun eat as well as us. everything also try to save i think

Astro: Wah! You panick so easliy? You see one baby do something, and if Teng doesn't, you start to panick? See, you expect too much of him leh.

SQ, yes i am due in end nov
i tested coz i missed my period by 1 day. haha! coz my period always very zun one, so when i missed it i quickly test lor and bingo! hm.. why u asking eh???!!!!! *wink wink*

astro, yes in fact preggie shld avoid spicy food. my fren's son has gastric prob now, TCM sinseh said coz my fren ate too much spicy food when preggie!

oh yes, wanted to say this but kept forgetting. Traz, yr clerk is HORRIBLE! so insensitive lor! ni shou wei qu le.. *sayang sayang*

SQ: microwave can cook scramble eggs too. Hey u should add milk to make ur scramble eggs.. more nutrious and tasty, i think water cannot work leh.

edde: coz when u freeze/put food in fridge.. the cold will take away moisture.. and dry food up.. so when reheat.. must add water..

haha.. sui zui bread :p

star, me also here leh... me also very talkative one... whahaha!

yes, next time i wont trust recipe figures liao... shld do more agaration.. trust my own instinct! make me throw away that half an egg some more...

sq: i use the normal oven for foods. and the microwave for reheating. bowadays, due to stove constraints, i've been using the microwave to cook his pastas and noodles too..heh. i oso cannot live without microwave liao! so convenient. n so useful. when i was in uni last time, will use it to cook rice even! n once when desperate, i used it to cook bak kut teh w mee sua!! steady boh! =p oh..n scrambled eggs gotta use milk. i cook dat in the micro too... add milk..ding for 30 secs.. stir.. ding again.. add more milk ding... stir.. ding.. till ready!

yvonne: too dry? maybe can sprinkle some water over watever u r microwaving, then cover with a lid. shd be less dry. try n see...

astro: woahaha... teng so smart!! he is a problem solver!!! seth more geng... woahaha... he will use a second disc and push in together.. then the first disc will get pushed down.. n since 2nd disc is bigger, chances r it will go down by itself too! alamak..seth cannot got RP liao... cos cannot take pbl! :p

mejo: buy kids fork with rounded edges wan... safe for kids... ur mil wun reject then. =)

edde: make sure u cover the bowl with ur bread pudding in the microwave, the water evaporating will cause a steam effect... so thinsg dun dry up.
To ensure that all ur reheated food stays moist, make sure u cover them up.

Actually i dun like to direct heat using microwave, i scared the microwave not good for us on the long run lah.

star,
you expert cook. aiya, now then you come in

edde,
wa, yours so zhun4!
my friend too. she said the day she miss her mense, she tested. i'm so surprised!

Egg:
can put milk inside for scrambled eggs cause that's what the macdonald's scramble egg is cooked. my fren told me one. if put just water, it is okay too but taste is definitely not good.

edde, u siao ah?? missed menses by 1 day then go test? i will test only if the test strips are free of charge. haha!

SQ. forgot.
u can dun have steamer, but still oven is needed for you to bake, grill. etc. unless your microwave is a combo (cum oven function) then ok. all in one liao.

Joelle, star.
when i wanna tell yvonne and edde to cover the food for microwave i stopped cause i scare these two ladies go and really cover TIGHT then will cause explosion in woodlands & SK. jialat.
so ah, edde when u cover your food in microwave, make sure the cover can move (meaning not tight) otherwise explosion will happen.
"SAFE WORK PROCEDURE"

titu: hahaa. most likely..ya..most likely.. teng results not good. so go RP.. seth more persisitent.. and clever , can slot coins into piggy bank ah! go harvard U! :p

edde: i thought QQ typed wrongly. scrolled up read ur post?! wah.. 1 day!? *faint*. ur menses CLOCK work accurate ah? :p even my. regualr.. sometimes might miss 1 day or 2 days leh.. :p

Edde: Hee hee.. You tested so early..
Before I tested, I already knew I was pregnant. Dunno how to explain that feeling..

hm.. thx for all yr tips! i will def announce here if my next try on bread pudding works!

QQ, i gan jiong mah.. the previous mth i tested before my menses is due coz i "felt" preg. haha! i was deperate then! :p

joelle, i hv an ex colleague who can cook fried rice with microwave leh! damn kiang3 hor! hey next time u must conduct baby food cooking lesson for us! i will be the first to sign up! got early bird free gift or not eh!?

bbmouse, i also got this "i think i am preg feeling this time..but had a false alarm the mth before tho.. haha!

SQ, i bought the clear blue one... 2 in a pack. so the previous bogus one i damn heart pain to hv wasted my $!!

huajing where did u get the big cupcake from? from which studio? so nice!!!!!!! and of coz elisha is soooo cute !!!!! she macham stepped into the giant's house!! heehee!!

Yvonne/Edde:

Oh pls use microwave safe cover those with a catch for you to open a small airvent.. actually, i will use a square cover on a round bowl/plate, so there is alwasy some gap/opening for the steam to escape. yes cannot covered tight.. just like potatoes have to prick with fork before putting in microwave if not sure explode one.

Joelle: i am still using my microwave to cook rice now, i have this trusty porcelain microwave rice cooker.. perfect for 2 person, just 10mins and rice done liao. I use microwave to steam fish as well as well as reheat my ba zhang and paus.

yalor edde. 1 day a bit kuazhang la.
last time actually when i was preggie with tian, i tot i did not preg. i tested actually, when menses was late by 1 week. then? NEGATIVe. then i bochap liao, chase after bus, train. etc etc. super chor lor. until bleeding, i tot another menese cycle. oh.. oh.. so i dun really trust the test TOO early. at least late by 2 weeks then test. haha!

huajing, the photo is nice. wah. u got such a big muffin.

star, i used to cook rice in microwave too but sometimes the rice is unevenly cooked leh.. why eh?

and how to steam fish in microwave?

i macham 发现新大陆 now! haha! the wonders of microwave!!

Edde: You're like me leh. The month before, I kept testing, even before my menses is due. Negative all the way. Then after that, I eased up. Didn't bother to test. And then just before I tested, I knew I was pregnant liao. And true enuf. I remember when I was waiting for the 2 lines to appear when I was in the toilet, then when I saw it, I called up to my hubby and told him "see I told you so" and then I congratulated him for being pregnant. Hahahaha..

edde, got those steam fish containers one. it comes with a few layers. same as rice. so u can buy those gadgets then solve your problem liao.
i think u estimated the water wrongly, again. haha!
is your measuring cup ok?

QQ, really one leh! coz the next day i went to gynae hor, baby is only 4 wks old!! haha!!

oh huajing, the cupcake is yr own eh? can i borrow???!! pls!!! but how to inflate?? blow until face green green? pump also must pump quite long rite?

SQ: u going to morning zoo or the nightr safari..

Rae loves Meerkats!!... ok actually i dunno what they are, animal with such a funny name.. but they have this Meerkat Manor 3 trailer on Discovery and Animal plant and everything this trailer comes on, Rae will be super excited.. she calls them "Bee Bee" and will laugh non stop when she sees the shots of the Meerkats running around. My hubby thinks tMeerkats are quite scary, my GF says the zoo has them and they even sells Meerkats soft toys at the souvenir shop...ask me to bring Rae there. Maybe i should hor.
Actually i think Rae behaves like a Meerkat sometimes..heheh... she likes to crawl around then kneel up to look around before resumuing crawling position again. :p

Ok enuff about Rae and her Meerkats.

QQ, i agaration one... the rice is like some taste cooked some taste uncooked.. oh, got gadget one eh... must be those brilliant japs invention!

bbmouse, yes! mine took a while to show the + sign! coz i din dip it in the urine long enuf haha! make me disappted for a while when i din see the +

i bluffed hubby that doc prescribed wrong med to me coz i visited doc for flu before that. then i handed over the bag of med to him ask him to check. then he saw the tester and asked me why doc gave me a thermometer! until he saw the wrong "pregnant" and stunned! haha!

Ok... Me going to orh orh liao..

Mummies: How and where did you record baby's milestones? Any ideas to share with me? I have many data now, but no idea where to collate the data yet..

When the first tooth erupt, when is her first (and up til now, only) taxi ride, when she can initiate and play peek-a-boo with us, when she goes from sitting to crawling position, when she puts on swim diaper for the first time, when she takes pork in her porridge, etc..

Meerkats.?? apa?
i dunno what it is?

astro, your mood super good today. anything also laugh and funny to u.

oh o... its 11pm liao.. time to oi oi.. otherwise tomorrow will zombie again.

wah... i just finish my burger and archives! lol...

edde,
wah... i just had it 2 days ago... lol... with ALOT of chilly and curry veg... i m crazy liao... i think too much chilly really cause gastric... this morning i just vomited... cos last nite nv eat... i wish i getting a boy.. but my six sense tells mi i m having a gal... i cant wait for the next check up to come...

star, joelle,
no use liao... cos my microwave is really crazy... if i add water, i worried it really explode...

star: oh! meerkats huh?! :p i find them looks like one. when he stands and peep over my shoulder! :p:p

ok. teng and rae,the meerkets:p they are social and gregarious.. lives in packs.. many many live together.. veyr complicated social system they have. some will act as watchdogs.. and they do rotation leh. wah. sophiscated disvision of labour they have :p

bbmouse. i have an obiang calendar planner (2007) then i got write tian's information inside whenver i have time. but sometimes i forgot la.
i not yet take out and revise it. and i dun have a 2008 planner, so 2008 i haven't write anything. maybe i should start writing.
its not nice one, just purely obiang planner with calendar. plus some remarks written by tian's ma.

Astro: Why not? We're both in this together. I congratulate and give a pat to my colleagues for a job well done that we do together all the time.. ;)

edde: trick is to add a little bit more water than required and also best if u can soak the rice grain for at least 20 to 30mins before u start the cooking cycle.
Yes, get those microwave steamer container, everywhere sells. even NTUC< they have this little rack inside, so u put some water in the container, add the racja nd put ur fish on this rack, can liao. Actually another way to steam/reheat ur food.. i will run my fridge cold pau under the running tap till its dripping wet, then put in microwave, cover (with air ven open) and power on 2 mins. The water on the pau will evaporate causing a steaming effect, ur pau will turn out soft soft and nice, like just fresh out from steamer.

QQ: ya.. i think i feel very empowered.. dunno why :p just two days course enough to make me go sot.. cannot imagine if i take that a long term job.. will i become super woman?! :p

now. i am luahging at yvonne.. post on adding water her microwave really explode! hahaha.. i can see it in my mind.. so graphic! :p

bbmouse: whahahah..! u made me laugh again.. 'both in this together'?? .. does that make u and ur hb 'partners in crime'??? :p coz u all 'nao chu ren ming' liao lor!! :p

yvonne, u better stay away from yr sot sot microwave! microwave if spoilt cannot use liao in case the microwave leaks!

a lot of chillies huh... = boy?? heehee..

star, initially i dinno wat meerkat is until yr descrption of rae. then i realise, coz anthea also behaves like one, very cute

today she heard her daddy opening the gate, then she jumped from my arms and got so excited! then we peeped at her daddy from her room and she waved at him with all her mights! she is such a daddy's gal.. so manja.. ok enuf of anthea and her daddy too! hee..