(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

oh saw that you got it liao.
haha... ya, today mar forum not much business

m00n-I think I saw ur boy at the bday bash izzit? But I don't recall u wor or maybe I blurblur. what's ur bb name???

moon
yes. while i have my "complaints", i'm thankful that they are generally ok with YE. in fact, they are pretty strict parents. and now grandparents

carol,
yalor, that its why, SQ/irin said expected how many pages archives but actually dun need to

last nite and today not muxh biz

morning all
!!

I am so happy today.. at last things starting to fall in place..

Thanks mummies for suggestions for the accessories shop.. I ended up getting at raffles place.. the giodano there a shop selling jewellery.. so happen that he clearing stock for the silver as he do not wan to sell silver liaoz.. and i got 5 stainless steel rings.. hahaha.. 1 for $9.90.. left limited size only.. so i took those that can fit lor..

Me moving house end of the month.. and den leaving the country on 1st may.. rush rush rush.. hope everything will go smoothly.. hehe..

carol,
earlier i thot the order will come without box, so i already drop out. but if it comes with box, then i dun mind. but i dun wanna mess up bbmarch's order, so if she puts me in, i'm fine. if not, it's fine too. i chin chai lah

this is not the latest list leh. i think bbmarch posted another list which is more updated.

SQ :
Hahaa.. for fengshui purpose.. actually i only need 2.. end up .. buy til 5.. ahahahaha..

No lah.. holiday.. company trip.. 1 week..

mummies.. i got a question.. hope someone can answer me.. cos i check the web i also confused..

ERS : are we stil receiving it ?? or no more liaoz ??

Growth dividend : given in 2 instalments right??
1st : 30th April ??
2nd : 1st Oct ??

Becos when i called in for my phone banking yesterday.. they were announcing that " please note that the ERS will be in ur account by 7th April 2008"

I am confused.

morning...

QQ,
ok... i share with u...

kiddo,
help mi buy 1 box of cheerios... thanks...

sq,
sometime she will sit up, sometime she just lie down and cry... if she sit up... her eyes is close... so must quickly give water and put her back in position... if lying down, i put the bottle at the side, she will tilt her face to the side to drink water... but water also dripping la... she blur blur mode...
if u worried, u use milk bottle lor... last time i use milk bottle, but not enough... i must keep topping up... so i lazy, use this one... big enough... lol...

yvonne,
how come the bottle drip?
my mil kept complaining tat the pigeon one leaks, but my nuby is ok
milk bottle can go up to 11oz leh. sure enuf right?

i try to stuff milk instead of water whenever i can. cos you know i'm desperate to feed

SQ,
the water drip from her mouth... not from the bottle...
11oz? not enough... the nuby is 16oz... she can finish this bottle in a night...(not everyday)

enne: i m offended liao. wat do u mean sahm r very free? >( u ever sah full time before? if ever u have qns of bb and no one answers u, dun expect 'free' ppl to entertain u hor! >(

carol: i still want the travel set. thanks!

m00n: i oso think that maybe j wants a new texture cos sian of porridge liao. esp if ur porridge is the mixed kind. it helps if u differentiate the food. n try rice. rice and veg n meat as side dishes... they sure eat. after this stage if still reject, can try to let him self feed. gif him a spoon and watch him feed himself. =)

yvonne,
i see. then you need two bottles. haha... but if it doesn't bother you, just leave it lah. for me, i will "scold" hubby if he makes some noise and wakes her up. cos if no one moves, she will zzz again after drinking milk

so i thot if bel wakes up from the nuby bottle, yet you want her to zzz, the milk bottle might help? but i also think it's not right lah. aiyo, we trying to wean yet i ask you to reintroduce the milk bottle for water. crazy la me. desperate for zzz

morning all.

SQ, dunno abt the frosted cheerios cuz never tried it before. but surprisingly the frosted cheerios have slightly lower sodium level than the original. of course, the sugar level higher though.

joelle,
haha.. you are right. when i post, it's cos i'm working. the days when i sah, no chance to even eat and drink!

so if you see me suddenly mia means i'm on leave

so seth has been eating rice with veg and meat? what grains do you buy? my mil kept asking me to buy "pearl rice" (zhen1 zhu2 mi3). must i? i thot brown rice better?

SQ,
huh... she can go back to slp after finish drinking water...
don have to drink from milk bottle... any bottle also can la... as long as she had her water parade... lol.. she is one wierd gal...

enne,
u offended Joelle liao, she angry ! wahahahaha

moogen,
i am thinking whther can get u to buy... but need to confirm whether hubby wants to go to HV for lunch.

titu.. and mummies here..

my ger eats anything in the world but refuses to drink milk terribly.. must coax.. bluff.. let her do watever she wants den will finish up the milk..

Normal? Since 6-7 months she refuses milk a lot liaoz..

sq/m00n: when gif rice can gif those slightly soft rice... can try adding water to the rice oso. otherwise, jus add more water to cook. but differernt fr dry porridge. cos for porridge the rice grain is very puffed and soft, for rice, it is less puffed. i have been giving mixed grains since the beginning. it has millets and brown rice, and barley and dunno wat..5 types.. the barley makes the rice sweet so very yummy even eaten on it's own. so i jus put the veggie n meat aside n feed 1 mouth rice, 1 mouth meat, 1 mouth veggie. sometimes if meat has gravy, i will feed 1 mouth meat plus rice, 1 mouth veggie... mix la..so he dunno wat he is getting next... =p

nana: so its ok ah.. I tink i'll start to give him rice c how.
Did u check wiv ur PD is it ok if she drinks little milk? Or u try to add milk into her food?

nana: some bbs r like dat la... esp bf bbs... wat u can do is add milk into her foods lo. add to her oats. then if cook food, add to lentils, potatoes, fish or any dish la... u can feed her cheese oso toup her calcium... n fromage frais... dat's wat i have been doing ever since i cut seth's milk feeds.

Titu .. I see.. mm.. wat is fromage frais... ??

When i get my house.. am going to make her nice foods@!!! like smashed potato etc! heeh..

fish add milk will taste funny?

SOrry i dun understand how u all add milk to the veg etc ? u mean just add den will become watery?

that means make the milk first.. den when cook.. den add in ?

m00n-Yesh I am, we din say hello hor...

joelle-Eh just a casual remark only la, yeah I did and like being SAHM but I can only afford to be temporaily, I took care of my boy myself when I not working one. Normally when bb sleeping and some tasks can hold on, then can come online de lo. I mean SQ very free coz as in quite early and not much FTWM talking thus thot she is SAHM ma.. don't offended la..

nana, jace refuse to drink from the bottle since 2.5 mths ago. Have been spoon feeding her milk since then .....so, how's Tiff milk intake now?
I suspect is due to teething cos saw her upper teeth erupted ....now, think of all kinda method to add milk to her food...

anyone has good recipes for milk+ food, can share??

m00n,
PD said give ~ 400ml milk can liao wo....

Jace oso started rice 2 wks ago, she prefer not so soft type le...weird gal. so, giving her the same rice as we adults eating. But of course add gravy from her steam fish la.....hope tat is ok?

nana,

Haiz, my ger refuses milk by 2 months hor, nowsaday she only drink 60ml in the morning nia. I have to add lotsa of FM into her cereals and sometimes into her porridge also.

YY,

I want to faint, this ger now refuses her afternoon nap.