(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,

Hmm, so far she has been good. Today I hope will be a one off incident. Yar lor, her pukiness is her ultimate weapon man. We all scared of her because of that. GF said just clean bb up calmly if they cry till puke and put them in bed again blah blah. But hor, her puke is not a mouthful that type lor. Is the whole freaking dinner type lor, how to just clean up calmly and put the bb back in bed? I mean, we do clean up calmly and din scold or anything lor but still... I really prefer not having to clean up at all.

YY,

YT has already dropped to one nap in the day for quite a while already. Today she slept from around 1030 to 1230 am. Slight less than 2 hours. That's ALL! And she can still dun want to sleep at night.

Sometime I feel they really making $$$ from the contest, imagine 1 bb pay $15 if they take in 130 bb means $1950 per category x 3, wow good money.

mejo,
kevon sent me the list of air plant available, now I'm reading forum and surfing web to search the plant, my eye flower flower liao ;P

mejo: the way u write these lines "But hor, her puke is not a mouthful that type lor. Is the whole freaking dinner type lor, how to just clean up calmly and put the bb back in bed? I mean, we do clean up calmly and din scold or anything lor but still... I really prefer not having to clean up at all.".. is very graphic.. and funny :p:p

hmmm.. i duno why i am saying this.. but iszit possilbe to make her take a short nap of at most 30minutes.. in the morning.. before her long nap'.. maybe at 930 - 10.. then push this long nap to 1230 - 230?.. then she wun be 'overtired' to fall asleep properly?

huajing: already the age gp is 'unfair'.. coz that BJG lady.. wah. keeping telling me it is an exception.. to put 12 mths to walkers 1.. coz 2 mths (the minimum age for walkers 1 is 14 mths) also can make a lot of cognitive difference wor. so u say how can that vast age gap for healthy bb comp be fair leh?

huajing: pssstt.. forward me that list of airplants? then i too can see till eye flower flower? :p

YY,

Hmm, I think it is kinda of difficult to let her sleep in the morning again cuz in the two months of hols I have caused her to nuah in the bed with me for too long already. Nowsaday she is waking up at 8 plus close to 9 when in the past she will wake at 7. But you are right, perhaps that's the problem today. She usually goes for her long nap at 11 or 1130 but today, i gave her early breakfast and she slept at 1030. Usually she wakes up at 1 or 1 plus but today she woke at 1230. Maybe that's the root of the problem today.

Michelle,

Yes, drinking beer. The dark beer better than the light ones. Must dilute. I can't remember the dilution factor liao, let me ask the guy tomorrow and let you know. I never tried this myself hor, but this guy cultivate a tremendous amount of airplants also. His mostly quite expensive ones too.

astro,
eh atro-boy can walk liao right????? I remember he can walk very early mah.
Actually hor Elisha not can't walk, she is lazy to walk, we ever make her stand and lure her by pulling out her paci out and ask her to walk to me to get it, she can walk two step then she lazy just seat there and wait for me to give her

So hor, wanted to tell you astro-boy no slow maybe he same same as Elisha lazy and too "fat" can’t move .... ops dun ah bush me.

astro,
eh atro-boy can walk liao right????? I remember he can walk very early mah.
Actually hor Elisha not can't walk, she is lazy to walk, we ever make her stand and lure her by pulling out her paci and ask her to walk to me to get it, she can walk two step then she lazy just seat there and wait for me to give her

So hor, wanted to tell you astro-boy no slow maybe he same same as Elisha lazy and too "fat" can’t move .... ops dun ah bush me.

mejo: that was what i thought. coz from 1230 - 7 (if YT can fall asleep by that time) is 6.5 hours which is very long for bbt his age to be without sleep.. teng already if sleep from 1230 and somehow dunno why wake up at 130.. needs another half hour nap at 4 plus.. if not he sure scream himself crazy at 7pm... YT is younger.. so that's why i am assuming she needs more sleep.. and hence her 'resistence' to sleep today.. coz overtired.. ?

hmm.. theretically YT also quite gf.. 7-7..? hmm. in any case.. maybe you could try to see how she can steal some sleep in the mornings and alter her current routine now (shouldn't be difficult coz sem starts next week..:p ..*haiz for me* :p).. to let her go to sleep easiler?

huajing: aiyoh. that is no secret! astroboy is indeed too fat and SUPER lazy to move! :p

ya.. teng can walk. just that no crawling..and awakard transtions mvt kind.. just now saw him attempted. then sit back to butt and cry in frustration coz his legs still jammed underneath his huge body..somehow. he wants to move forward. but dio stuck lor.. haiz

astro,
send you tomorrow can? I lazy to log in yahoo mail cos my internet very slow log in to yahoo mail need to take "half day"

YY,

YT is more like 8.30 - 8.30. Haha. Let's hope that once school starts, I can adjust back her sleeping schedule. One thing about her is that she is a flexible and adaptable baby.

no one around? fall asleep at 12mn, now wake up again... bel cried so badly... super thirsty... drank 3/4 of the nuby bottle and fall back asleep... and the blur mommie is so stupid... i put the bottle in her mouth, she drink... she haven finish drinking i take out liao... cry more badly... lol... now i m fully awake...

astro,
okok... i take from u...

or anyone one wan to share a packet with mi? cos i seldom give her snacks... onli give her when she is really real noisy in shopping mall...

Mejo-I took bus 27, the stop near compassvale pri sch? see which is easier for u?? or sengkang mrt?..

astro_pro-HEY my boy started walking a few steps himself but I think 'subconsciously' coz especially when he's holding things then walked to me, but after that he seems to forget he actually knows how to walk himself, think need to depend on himself to train more hor..

Yvonne, i share the cheerios with u. ok? cause tian also cannot finish. u buy la. thank u!

haha!!

eyes very tired. better stay away.

i just opened my pack of apple cinnamon cheerios. wa, first mouth v nice. subsequently taste more and more artificial. now i feel like puking

no wonder astro also din finish hers

fion,
v good that vanda loves her milk
drink milk never mind lah
and i keep hearing that they will auto slim down when they're older. good tat she has reserves

the piggy suit cute lah. but i'm quite tired of seeing her pictures in the suit liao. machiam "all" pictures in the suit lidat. and hor, such clothes wear once people remember liao. now that everybody has seen it, not much chance to wear again

QQ and yvonne,
YE also took 1001 years to finish her cheerios. even though she eats them everyday. i'm amazed at how the babies here can finish one pack, and astro even bought two packs?! steady

lucky i have my never-full nephew to help us eat. when he comes over, he clears my cabinet of food

yvonne,
you let bel drink the nuby bottle in the middle of zzz? that means she has to be sitting up right? cos that straw can't suck lying down? the "prob" with it is if i give to YE, she will have to sit up and drink. then she will be awake liao
so i'm always wondering if i should give her water in a bottle instead

SQ,
ya, it seems quiet since last night & this morning. I was expecting few pages of archives. :p

haha irin and fion
lucky i have both of you here as well

ya lor, what major events coming up ah? how come so quiet? i tot my page din load correctly when only a few posts

irin,
so where you bring RnR to today? beach again? aey, are you worried that the sands will get to the folds in the diapers when you bring them to the beach? or the hair will ganna head lice if never wash clean ah?

fion,
are you still staying with your mil on weekdays?

moogen,
are the frosted cheerios better than the apple cinnamon ones? in terms of taste../.

hee hee bbmouse attacking lau pa sat again for char kway teow? din see her this morning

those who've bought hair clips for your gals. where do you buy them from? i need those anti slip ones. very pretty ones in sprees, but like work out to be >$6 for a hair clip BEFORE shipping charges?! wa, then if she lose the hair clip i got to whack her liao. so i'm thinking of buying those cheaper ones. lose also never mind

shannie,
Thks for calling me as well.
I'm gng vivo for lunch later if anyone of u need me to buy the cheerio let me know k.

okie i'll go read archive liao..

michelle,
J hv been waking up recently for milk feeds as well ley ask PD last sat n she assure me is ok. She say juz give as long as he goes back to slp ask drinking can liao.

Re: Rejecting porridge
Anyone experience baby rejecting porridge? Recently J dun wanna eat ley aft a few mouth den mouth shut liao dun wanna open. But if give other food he will open his mouth. Last nite try to use fish ball to make him open his mouth. Den we quickly feed porridge but once he taste is porride he split out.
Dunno y nowadays he takes thousand yrs to finish his meals. He juz store his food in his mouth dun bite n swallow. So sianz....

enne,
it's in the home pc

moon,
have you been serving the same food over and over again, that's why? i think they're now ready to explore different tastes and textures. YE also wont eat if it's the same boring porridge with the same ingredients

sq,
No ley. Everyday different food. For dinner we alternate between white rice porridge, brown rice pprridge and millet.
I tink my MIL spolit him liao coz if he dun eat my mil will find other things for him to eat. Den J also clever i tink he knows if he dun eat that he got other substitute.
I'm so angry wiv MIL last nite coz J can't sit down properly for his meal liao THANKS to MIL!!
I make it a point for him to sit thru out his meal but MIL break the rule coz she say he very kelian sit there. Last nite when i'm feeding him he's ok but once he c MIL he keep making noise n put his hand high for her to carry den i tel MIL NOT to carry him out coz he haven finish his dinner. Guess wat she say? She say i carry him walk around den u feed lor we everytime like that 1. Wa that time my blood already boiling liao. Den i say very loud NO means NO den scolded J infront of PIL. Den J cry till like very pityful n dun 1 to eat liao. I also tell my maid infront of MIL that from today onward MUZ put J in his chair when he's having his meals. I hope my message get across my MIL. I tink they very shoik coz i nv so si lee infront of them b4.

Oops.. sorry for the long post. haha... so nagging today.

carol,
fion and astro pasted the link last night. you go check for it

moon,
then confirmed it's caused by mil bah. how come walk and feed? so ley chey. lucky my mil cannot tahan carrying and feeding, so make YE sit through