(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YT refused to sleep. She is so tired that she will lie down on the floor to play and yet, she refused to go to bed and refused to sleep. Dunno what she doing!

mejo,
maybe she is trying her veri best to use up her energy...
u try to make her laugh out veri loud... i always do it this way when bel fuss...

belle, im better todae. tks. but still can feel there is still phlegm inside the throat. But boh bian tmr has to report for work cos on 2days mc liao. Like u, i can expect my wkstation will be like a paper volcano eruption when i go bk tmr.

Re: healthy baby contest
Mummies, pls trim your bb's nails and ensure bb's diaper not too heavy. There is a chklist given and the nurses fr sg nurse association will assess the bbs.

YT finally fell asleep. Wah, it is literally KO. She is so tired that her head just bobbed down as hb was cutting her toenails while she watched me shower. She is obviously very tired by 10 pm already since her usually sleeping time is 830 - 9. Dunno why she violently refused to sleep today. She rather lie down on the carpeted floor to play with our stuffs. Then when she felt she is getting sleepy, she flipped herself up and spin me on my arm chair. After a while she wanted to be carried up and play with my keyboard. Aiyoh...

mejo, maybe YT nids your sayang dats y refused to slp. Ah bien alys look for me when its his slping time. He doesnt like papa to pat him to slp cos he noes mama will sing lullaby to make him zzzz

mejo,
did u switch off the lights? for K, she aslo dun want to sleep but once lights off, i will tell her light off, time to sleep.
then she will flip here n there , before doozing off herself

Belle,

She cried when I put her in bed and put music on for her and rolled away when I tried to pat her. Only calm down when I take her to my study room and the lights must be ON. The bright white lights. She rejected even the yellow spotlights with dimmers.

Eh no, she dun even want to stay in my arms. She doesn't want the lights to be off. She just want to play till KO!

fion, is one of the category for the coming sunday Baby Show Singapore 2008. Will be held at AMK and braddell heights cc. But registration alrdy closed.

mejo: i see. difficult in bloom in sg huh? :p ok lah.
teng has not done that to me. spinning me 36o degrees.. doesn't allow him to do so either :p

kiddo: thanks. sms me instead? coz i in training tomorrow.. inconvenient to answer calls

pls get me two packets of orginal, thanks

shannie: ok. thanks for the info

yvonne: ehh. ok.. dun need to sell lah. give lah. aiyoh. how to sell half a packet? as in i 'dunno' how to sell half packet one.. i find it weird and strange..:p alternatively. u want to ask around and see who wants to buy another half.. then ask Kiddo to buy for you all?(provided kiddo can lug everthing back! :p)..

Mejo: ehh. i am just wondering. if it is good for YT to fall asleep so 'drastically'? on a long term basis? coz when bbs are over tired.. they can't fall asleep 'properly'.. and will actually resist sleep (sounds funny i know. but there is what i read from GF and some sleep experts online).. and an overtired bb.. (like when they were younger) will fuss and fuss.. almost like complaining'i cannot fall alseep, do something!'...they will fall asleep. only when they are completely exhuasted..

belle: no lah. just today.. ehh. actually i dun have fixed meal timings one. super ironic given that teng 's meal times 'cannot earlier/later by one minute kind'... :p:p:p

hmm. i think chole is exhibiting very strong stranger/seperation anxiety from u.. like i mentioned before.. these anxieties peak at 1 yr plus slightly.. so just to have to 'wait it off'.. no other choice leh. when chole starts to walk.. and get more independent.. wun be so koala bear liao

YY,

This is the first time she did this!!! I also dunno what's wrong with her today. Maybe because I wasn't home at night yesterday? Then she scared that once she goes to sleep, I'll go out???

bbmarch,
healthy bb contest we join the Sengkang one, they dun really look at Elisha de, they take in 130 bb in the category and Elisha is the last one to assess on that day, maybe it already overrun so they very rush, we waited for 2hours + but the nurse only took less then 5min just ask me few question like can Elisha walk? when we start spoon feeding her….. hm is this how to gage is the bb healthy????? Very disappointed
tot this one should be better then hey bb but actually …….

mejo,
ic, ok, need to get fert. hmmm. when can i get then ?

fion,
i want to register K also b4 she turns 1yr on apr 27. now no chance liao.. bradell height asll close ????
called AMK this morning, that one is closed due to overwhelming response.

michelle: it depends why the bb is waking up for .. if food.at this age.. not advisable. but can happen.. ..

sleep association is also a cause of bbs waking .. when they are capable of sleeping thru.. and this is normally considered negative.. and maybe 'not normal'?

if they are waking because of sickness/teething.. and other special conditions.. and once this special condition is over.. then i guess it is normal

mejo: heeee.. anxieties ah?..:p. but she did that also when bathing? u told us that here before?

huajing, i oso feel the same as u. The nurses didnt assess ah bien too. Only look at him then say ok liao. The other time we took part in nee soon east(different organiser) contest, the nurses were so much better. They asked ah bien to pick raisins fr a plate, gave him a bk and asked him to flip, pull him up using his hands and oso opened his diaper to look at his bottoms. I mean this shld be the proper healthy bb assessment mah..right??

mejo: if u just leave YT there.. and let her scream for a while.. say 15 mins? will she sleep?

fion : heehee :p

huajing: they all are trying to assess the bb as healthy by imposing the 'normal' growth pattern on the bb.. if ur child is not under the 'normal' growth pattern.. then is not healthy?..
not fair leh. like that teng is super unhealthy liao?! maybe he is!

YY,

Eh, her screams will escalate to the point of puking and I'll die trying to clean up her mattress. Been there and done that before. Not her mattress but the worst case so far was a splatter on the floor from my shoulder cuz I quickly took her out before she barfed. Sometimes she will cry and fuss and quiet down. Sometimes it will be the escalating type. I think I can differentiate.

astro
thats foc... but hor i try to do other tehy promt be charge... explore agian tomo.. tire liao. my pig will wake me up at 6.30 to play w her ... nite nitzzzzzzzzzzz

bbmarch,

YT sleeps in the same room as us but not on the same bed. There was one point of time when she could go to sleep on her own before she learned to stand. Now, she will want me to lie in bed with her. Recently, I 'trained' her to not need me to be in bed with her before she sleep. So yar, for a few days already, she can sorta of sleep on her own. She still want to hear my voice now and then. Tonight is a freak case cuz even after I tried going in bed with her, she still cry and cry and even rolled away when I pat her and smooth circles on her tummy.

Bbmarch,
Ya lor, tot is like what you mention before that why I convince hb to let me join this time but it so disappointed the moment we step out from the room me, hb and sis looking at each other and shake head then hb said no more contest for Elisha

Fion: i think for the premium kind.. need to pay lah..

mejo: cried till puke.. ? hmmm.. tricky. anyhow. think it would be good to see how u can aviod such an issue in furture.. since toddlers.. will assert their independence and preferences more and more.. and protest against going to bed.. which teng just did. just now.. again.. dunno is due to my mother messi ngup his nap timings again (let him sleep earlier) today or what lah.... sian

Michelle,

You can get the fert at all major Far East Flora. Scroll down to the bottom of the thread. Or you can try beer as one of them mentioned. Beer works on orchids too. Make sure it is properly diluted so that your neighbours won't think there's a drunkard in your house!

Astro,
Ya lor, I wonder how they gage/compare 'normal' growth pattern for bb only 1year + 1 week old and other which is much older like closed to 2 years in same category?
I used to feel very sad when I see other bb can do this can do that but Elisha can’t, but I realize dun compare our bb with other’s, each bb have their own strength