(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

joelle, normally how u bring the rice cooker? Hand carry?
Thanks for the offer. But I tink u will be using the booster seat coz we will be gng on 17/5 - 20/5 during the vesak day holiday.

Fion, so u only bring cereal ah.

Anyone know whether we can bring FM to aussie? Coz aussie quite strict.

m00n: i shd be goin the week before vesak. dun like to go during PH..hee...so if u still want.. let me know. as for rice cooker, usually i place in a paper bag n hand carry. FM i'm not too sure..but since it is uncooked..maybe still possible.. ask pax?

carol, i think hv to wait till cgw confirm the purchase wif boscov then order the rest of items. We nid to split shipments so that we wont hv to pay GST.

Moon,
instant cereal all the way! dun care lar, just go for 1week only mah. :p Milk powder should be ok bah.

what is haversack carrier?

edde/belle, i nvr order your GAP items cos only 2 of u wanna order fr GAP. Unless the rest of mummies are keen then can start the spree.

haha star, so qiao! joelle must prepare a list of FAQs for us! i think 40lbs is ard 20kg?

so u signed yr job contract liao? wat abt childcare arrangement for rae?

joelle,kiddo,mejo,moogen,michelle - u gals ok to go ahead to order the travel sets?? will onli advise the shipping rates when we recd the items.

bbmarch: nobody reply leh. so need ur help, the bp/spree queen! how much to avoid tax? will it be easier to combine with stampers?

moon
mash went aus last mth.. can check w her but i think hor milk shld be ok cos BB pdt mah.. can explain if kena check.

i brought those nestle white rice along w me...

how much does ur bb dribk. vanda always dun seems full.. last nite she drinks 330ml mix w some white rice.. then hor st not full.. i then mix 2 scopes but put whater till 200ml.. alamak.. she can can fin all.. how can a small bb drink 500ml @ 1 go le.... faintzzzzzzzzz

spam 2 more pics
1333204.jpg
1333205.jpg

fion, b cos Vanda is big CC mah. How much does she eats during dinner? Ah bien will oso need to drink milk at 9.30pm after dinner ard 7pm. Dinner is 1 rice bowl of porridge. But his porridge is more like rice texture cos he doesnt like too watery.

Fion: isit vanda did not eat enuff in the day, thus she hungry at the last milk feed. What did u feed her in the day?
I love the pics u posted of vanda.. i esp love the one with her fingers in the mouth.. and this series above is so cute too.. hehe Hey how much did u pay for ur photoshoot package?

wha 20kg for the travel seat, can use very long leh.. cos our bb only about 8 plus to 9kg now.
But ho isit comfy?? must check with joelle.. and isit stable? will bb fall out.

bbmarch,

Opps, did I put my name down for the travel doodle? Sorry, I've forgotten about it. Please take my name off that, I only want the stamps. Thanks.

Fion,

What teat you use to feed the milk mixed with rice? Vanda really loves her milk!

bb mar
whats big CC :p nany say also feed her soft rice. frankly i neevr once go n see what she feed cos she very exp... much betetr than me this lazy mummy

star
nanny look after her. she say dinner vanda eats a big bowl of food ard 5++ she say if she dun ask for milk dun need to feed at ard 7 cos she nromally drink at 830 and KO...

e pics taken from jb where i took my wedding package.. only thing is ma fan go in but i think e photography is good

mejo
me using avent.. err.. e one for ard 3 mths i think. just bot new teats for her yet to change. u see vanda size can tell she loves her milk. when she see her milk @ nite machiam ants see honey will scream n scream till we pop e milk in her...

bbmarch
i m much better tks..you ley? actually hor i half well here n there..then graduated to fever over the wkends cos not enuff rest lor. U must take care ley, weather jialat these days..even well liao also must take liang teh etc to maintained.

Pink
wah u so much confidence in Chloe? haha tks tks. frankly i m still not sure if i can bring chloe this sun is another prob. Chloe still runny nose n cough..how to take part in the main contest which is HEALTHY BABY le..see oredi sure fail

re: contest
i read in the brochure is max 40 bbs in each Cat, how come become 80? wah..80 is alot ley..my bb sure no energy to wait..reminds me of the Hey baby at suntec..jialat!

Today went back office, busy till no time for lunch, my work pile up duno like wat..then stupid guy from BrxxdTxlk think i m some 'i can read ur mind' person...expected me & my boss to edit his ad for him when he didnt gave us instructions to do so! worse still expect us to paste all his logos in when he only requested for 2 logos :p wah..whole day do his ad...win liao..tom hv to continue somemore! Grrrrrr..

oki...continue read archives :p

re: bring babies into toilet

side track abit...hmm i think generally the ppl in sg quite nice la..if door cant close properly etc, ask the person after u to help jagar..quite sure they will help.

When i was preggy, a few nice ladies ask me to go first le..so paiseh.

Just last 2 wks when i was at EXPO, i was super high tide, paiseh to ask ppl if i can jump q, i lun lor..hubby was carrying chloe then, think i m pacing up down, up down, hee n only 3 cubicles avail. Wah.. really buay tahan liao n it's like taking forever for my turn! then when one door finally open, the young malay lady ask me to go first when it's her turn, i m so so grateful!!!

shannie: aiya.. wasted leh. titu told me.. u either smed her or me.. ask if we want cheerios?.. shite.. my phone low batt.. hence i switched it off!.. arghhh..
how many u bought? sell me one box? :p

pink: u know me best! whahahahahha! *Wink* :p

any takers for BJG 2 -3 pm last slot? if not hor.. i will close and then send eilena the contact details.. by 430pm tomorrow liao hor ..

then will come back and tell u gals if there are any things to pay attention to.. such as wear socks, payment etc..

YY,
i smsed joelle asked her to ask u cos i dun haf ur no. i only bought 1 box. think the stock is in liao lah. u might wanna chk out CS at CWP?

Hahaha, YT was spinning me around when I'm seated in my armchair. Luckily she got distracted by the phone.

wow cheerios at Vivo city ... okok try my luck tomolo... if still have.... who want... sms me...

bb-march go ahead with my orders,hope i can get it sooner coz wish to have it for presents...
can create more accounts so can order all at one go.. let me know!!

YY, sad ler nobody respond to sunday class!!!...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Any one wanna go for trial class on sunday SMS me</font></font>

kiddo!!!
i want 2 boxes.. if got multigrains and orginal then 1 each.. else 2 of each :pP can help me buy???
heeheee.. better stock up ASAP.. else gone again! :p

ya.. that's why lor.. i tihnk sat already exhausted the available pool of mummies who are interested leh..
u cannot make it on sat?

have u registered urself at the website ?? i think hor. they do have database of pple interested in trial.. u want to try taht? and specify you are interested in trial classes on sun?

mejo: wah. YT is strong leh.. spin adults in armchair? hahaha.. she can try spinning me.. if she is successfull. then can be placed in guiness book of records liao! :p

hey. i took part in that airplant contest.. hopefully i will win something.. to kick start the airplant cultivating! :p

shannie: checked that CS out just now.. worse.. nothing there.. no more apple cinnamon laos.. wah.. singaporeans crazy over cheerios?

miser's back.. going to have dinner with him.. yak later

mejo: checked out that airplant website again..
bergeri looks very pretty in bloom. i like the gradual change in colouring leh.. very striking plants.. very cute looking also :p

YY,

Yar, I'm quite surprised that she can actually spin me, whole 360 degree somemore! But I guess it isn't that difficult bah, its like pushing a chair while walking but just walk in circles lor. Haha, too bad there's no armchair at Kinder. You ask Teng to spin you at home bah. This girl dun wanna sleep. Kept fussing LOUDLY when I try to put her in bed.

YY,

Must warn you that Bergeri is supposed to be a rare bloomer in Singapore. Among the green culture society, I'm the ONLY person who have ever had a blooming bergeri, probably due to the freak weather.

thanks shannie..

YY i try my very best to go Vivio tomolo.. i will make it happen hack care that stupid boss.. i give u a call once i'm there....

heheee i lazy... so juz wait for pple to bingo..

astro
wah u eat ur dinner so late every day??

chum liao..recently chloe has been screaming for me to carry her ley.why har? she acts like a spoilt brat n cry very chum, i know she is not well, + teething..other than that i dun see why she became lidat! she didnt want papa, or gong gong, only wants me. how how...after i carry her she went all quiet.

star/edde/carol
sorry..jus saw ur queries...haa.. dunno the seat will spark so much interest. initially i wasn't very keen on it but since it was a gift so thot jus keep it lo. then that time cny had to go back to kl for reunion dinner but dowan to buy a high chair there, so took this out and use. it's in fact quite good. compact so can bring around. esp useful when u go to old kopi tiams with no high chairs.. or if we r worried abt hygiene. the inflated product not too high, same thickness but i think the inflation is so that the seat is more comfy and firm. therefore, if bb is too low, will still need to stack chairs to boost the height. i suppose this serves well as a secure seat as it has 3 point harness. looks filmsy but surprising can pass the seth test... as u all know, seth is a handful.. so if he can be held down, think can pass la. :p oni thing to note is that gotta be careful if placed too near the table, esp those with a panel, cos bb can kick the table and cause the chair to topple. otherwise, quite a good buy. saw it sellin at alot of bb stores. even vivo toy'r'us has it... about $50, slightly less i think. another alternative will be those baby 'sacks' that they place over seats, think last time we were thinkin abt bp-ing before wan... but that wan i think maybe not as flexi cos of sizing. this one is held on by belts so more flexi ba. =D