(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah R(A) R(A) ah blur.
censor la. haha!!

pearlyn, i was going to say your head kena chopped but not so nice leh. today april liao. chop here chop there. chop youir head somemore. but u said your own head kena chopped. haha!!!!! haha!!!!
let him play la. play until sian liao then the keyboard will be yours.
i let tian tik tik tak tak and play.
sometimes she uses my sil's hp to call msia. haha!

Astro, i will let children win one if I play with them. i always let them win, then they will remember me cause I was defeated. but i feel happie la. haha! and they also happie.

SQ
hanor..duno if she teh this morning or not, one moment roll to me, one moment roll to her daddy..aiya she just kept rolling ard then BONG! bang! Hit me on my cheekbones lor. yday she took her bottle n KONG! on my forehead
wat to do..hv to forgive her wat..but i scream out! CHLOE!!! MUMMY PAIN PAIN! :p

oh this pic arhh..abt 5 mths when i realised she is able to hold on to the bath tub when i bath her ..can see her neh neh.

astro,
ya lor. i read my post a few times. i really sounded angry hor? cos i am leh. i can literally feel my blood boiling now.

maybe cos i empathise with ellie. i see her relationship with your family as how i see an employee-employer relationship. the good way of putting it is i da3 bao4 bu4 ping2. to put it bluntly, i'm just plain kpo.

i'm v protective of maids in the sense that i think they should be treated fairly. good behaviors should be rewarded. i would love ellie to be my maid from how you've describe her work. (ok, minus the part when she hid in her room and faint those stupid stuff).

i'm too direct. that's why i offend more often than i please (if i ever please, that is)

SQ: he is.. if not i would not have fallen for him.. i can get so mad at him.. at times.. till i cry in his face.. then he comes over.. say something so insightful. and hug me.. then i will be ok liao.. kaoz.. i am totally 'manipulated' by him! ahhhh..

ok.. so everyone. get this clear.. Astro is the one 'bullied' by miser ah! not the other way wrong hor.. :p

belle: yes.. now his nephew see him.. auto pilot bring out chess set! :0.. haiz. then i will be stuck in my FIL's place for dunno how long liao..

QQ: yalor.. let children love us.. that;s the greatest joy on earth... hmm i think teng doesn't like me :p

astro,
one day when i offend you, can you just tell me directly to "back off"! i will just shut up then.

aiyo, that's the problem with me. i find that the more i know the mummies here, the more open i am with my comments. not good not good. i'm too kpo liao. what do they say about advice? "it's always given but never asked for"? or sth lidat

astro
dats indeed very thoughtful of ur hubby to lose to a kid, at least now the nephew see ur hubby very excited to play again haha.

SQ
hee now think no more tummy, she takes so little food these few days. I didnt get a chance to snap a pic of her when she sees strangers, she will stare with her eyes n no smile at all, imagine popeyes crooked face w/o dentures? her face is just lidat . FLAT. quite funny

SQ: yalor.. that's why. i also caught in the dilemma.. coz as it is now. i can't find fault with her.. but then again. miser would say. fang ren zhi xin bu ke wu.. bbmouse said that also.. i just feel so sian lor. i am those kind who believe that everyone just relax a bit.. and stop being defensive.. i once had a shout out on my msn..--> cut it out lah.. quit stop being so denfensive.. noone wants to hurt u lah!,,, :p haiz. sian. why must pple build fortresses around one another??? *puzzled and haiz*...

and yes. i told my mum umpty times.. there is no need to be jealous over ellie.. coz ellie is just a younger version of her.. a young widow.. but my mum doesn't get it.. and then miser and my sis comes in and tell me to think of my mum's perspective, how would she feel when her maid is given more 'authority' to reject what she says?.. haiz. super sian. ok.. argh

Astro: That story is so touching and sad!
Yah, Anna has rashes under her eyes. Not the first time liao. PD said allergy. Dunno to what though.. It comes and goes. Started when we had her cough/flu/phlegm episode abt 2-3weeks ago. Hubby on his way to PD now.

SQ, QQ: Ok, will update. Hubby on his way when I called just now. She got phlegm stuck in her throat this morning. We taught her to cough to get rid of it. It helped a little. Just want to go PD to have a look at the phlegm (that it is not asthma) and also the rashes.. See how..

SQ: I think our children are v lucky to have us as their parents.

Pearlyn: Due in Oct, but will go for Caesar in end Sep. You planning #2?

Belle: Chloe is quite feng1 man3 hor? Hahaha.. You better censor her pics leh..

SQ: hahaaha.. most likely i will accept ur 'advice'.. coz i am like u lor. blunt and kpo.. so 'great and kpo' minds think alike! whahahah..

ya. and i modified that phrase silghtly.."advice is taken if one is willing, else it is merely but an irritation to the ear, to be scratched and ignored"..:p

astro,
true. the maid should not overstep her authority. so when your mum does sth "wrong", dun give ellie the power to correct her if you don't want to. that will not make your mum feel good.

but tat doesn't mean your mum can do as she pleases if you've explicitly told her no.

aiya, i dun wanna comment anymore lah. i'm so kpo.

BBmarch/germaine/angelic
I oso held my wedding at Hotel Intercon. 290905; coordinated by Michelle. So qiao!

Pax
Pls let me know hw much to tfr & yr bank details. THKS LOTZ

Starfruit
Paiseh to trouble u. I will wait for my hubby to pick me up one of these days then go over to yr place to collect my items, can?
My office at Lorong Chuan & I rmbr ur address is at Lorong AhSoo is it?

BBMarch
U must must book a slot for me on the next BP leh :p

Belle: Anna also lost her tummy when she was sick. But it came back in no time. So am sure CHloe will have her little round tummy again when she gets well

bbmouse
how do u teach annna to cough out her phlegm? Chloe very funny, when i cough, she will imitate me..then i cough back she will echo :p

my daddy always makes fun of chloe when i dress her ..i always tell my dad off.

bbmouse: sad? i find it inspiring! :p.. not the first itme.. meaning it has recurred? managed to notice anything fmailiar as the possible trigger?

the song being played at the canteen now is my favourtie...-> i believe i can fly..!

what an apt song at this moment..!
whenever i am down and out.. i like to listen to this.. then i feel better and more inspired.. and take all my 'stress' as a motivational force

Belle: Same lor.. Cos they like to imitate us now, so I coughed ahem ahem and showed her. I was hoping she could even roll out her phlegm on her tongue like she did with the nectarine peel, but she didn't leh. I do the "pui4" sound and place a tissue at her mouth just in case, waiting expectantly, but she didn't. Swallowed back her phlegm. *gross*
Maybe I have to even demonstrate the pui-ing of phlegm??? No lah..

SQ: ya.. that's why so tricky. i think i must get ellie to understand my dillema. and seek her cooperation. coz the thing with my mum is.. she wun budge.. no matter what.. so she is that kind of person. have to go soft..(and waste a lot of energy).. to get her to see my pt.. can fed up with her lah as an alternative.. she 'behaves' for a while.. then come back and 'take revenge' again.. arghh.

QQ,
Haha.. Ya la! kena chop leh. Argh!! But have alwasy been gg there so bo bian lor. Still have to go back there for the 2nd dose.
Tian use ur sis HP to call m'sia??! Very good.. haha. J also like my phone. And he never get sian of it leh. He juz spoiled it again. Need to send for repair later. 3 time in less than 6mths... I think they are gonna blacklist me haha!

Enne,
Ops! sorry i stole your slot..

Belle/SQ,
U let ur gal sleep with you on the bed ar? throughout the nite?? I wan to let J sleep with us too leh. but i scare he fall from the bed or i may suffocate him!! Teach me how u do it leh!

Astro: Not at all. Seems random to me. We only notice her eyes get watery if she's in an enclosed aircon room for long - like a classroom (her eyes turn watery like she has flu when she doesn't) vs in a shopping centre (when her eyes will be ok). Dunno if there is any conncection between the aircon allergy and the rash under eye allergy.

blur, lubricated eyes can see properly liao. cause got natural eyedrop earlier on with astro's story. then your chloe's full monty picture.

Astro, when i was young. i love to play chinese chess with my mum. I always win. then followed by my brothers. haha!! my mum is the best. she always lost to us, and she made us so happy. she said, wah! my children all so smart. in fact she was the smartest in the family, i find. she makes us feel happie. on surface she is devalued a bit so that we, and my dad can shine shine. but she knows everything hor, dun take it as she blur blur dunno. haha!
i need to learn from her man.

aiyo pearlyn
J happy happy on his cot why you want him to zzz on the bed?
i put YE on my bed when she wakes up and makes some noise. then i'm lazy to wait for her to zzz again, so i just dump her on my bed and she will continue zzz. this is around the 5+ am timeframe. cos i dun wan her to wake up yet!

astro
wah so nice got songs to listen to..when i work i only get irritated complains from ppl on my line.

bbmouse
oh reminds me..or was that SQ who ask me to try the yakult method? i tried that day to make chloe suck on the straw...maybe she not well la..i FAILED..she pushed my yakult away.
the medication doc gave states it can 'hua4 tan2, dissolves phlegm...can it really DISSOLVE?? If really works, then we dun need to teach our bb to pui their phlegm out liao..quite gross actually.

bbmouse: seems like it.. my guess is sinus allergy related.. but anna is not back from the PD? just went see PD?

QQ: yalor.. that's why. miser also told me before " sometimes. not saying a word = 'winning'.. 'by not moving, we are actually wining'.. (that chinese phrase lor.. something yi bu bian ying wan bian??).. i always get drummed by him into all this.. but i am still not any wiser! :p

Belle: My medication also can relief phlegm. Dunno what that means though. Anna had a lot of phlegm when she was sick. Don't think med will dissolve the the phlegm leh. Got such med?
Try the yakult again when she is well. When she's unwell, no appetite lah.

Astro: Sinus related? But she doesn't snore leh. Anyway, I think all the allergies are related somehow. I want to find out the trigger so we can get rid of it for her. On their way, maybe there liao. Dunno. No report from hubby yet.

pearlyn
initially when i started to let chloe sleep BETWEEN us i also scared hubby will mash chloe ley..cos hubby zz like a log! but i manage to let her sleep this way for so many mths liao..for me no space..so bo bian for me lor. stimes in the mid of the nite i can see hubby's arms on top of chloes arms..she still zzz comfortably. i m a very light sleeper so i get to check on her in the mid of the nite. if u scared Jayden fall down u let him zz between u & hubby? if not let J sleep beside u & hubby outide (dat is if ur bed faces the wall) so bb will be inside, followed by u, then ur hubby. i did that last 2 nites cos i was sick n dun want to zz too close to her.

QQ haha now ur NEW eyes shui wang wang liao.

belle,
that phlegm med will work. just that it is not as fast as getting the child to spit out. for our bbs, bo bian if they dunno how to spit. but i'm not v pro med. i will give initially if she's uncomfortable. after that, if it doesn't interfere with her food intake, i will stop. cos i dun like the idea of her taking med.

anyway, even IF we don't take any med, it will go away. just that it'll take longer, that's all

pearlyn, J so violent ah?? then tian is more gentle liao.

astro, my hb always says: Da4 zhi4 ruo4 yu2...
and my mum is one of them. dun say much, but know a lot. she thinks she knows very little.
She always said I "liao3 bu4 qi3" which makes me keep my energy going, cause my hb not around when pregnant, and i still do so many things for tian. at least still appreciated by her lah. feel so good. I'm her child, u know?

morning...

belle,
yes... there is a cough syrub tt can dissolves phlegm... actually don have to teach bb how to pui their phlegm out... is ok to swollow it down... they will poo it out...
tts y must drink lots of water to clear the phlegm at the throat...

Bbmouse,
Wow thats fast... Hmm.. Have tot of #2, but at the same time, I wanna spend more time alone with J as well. So im like, in a dilema lor.. So juz let nature take its course ba.

Michelle,
I oso dnno how much is the consultation for J;s PD cos they lump it as a whole sum, no breakdown details de. I think i muz ask them the next time round..

SQ

wahh..DUMP YE on the bed? :p like this morning i really feel like DUMP CHLOE OUTSIDE MY ROOM..cos i really didnt get to sleep the whole nite ley..so frustrating..she woke up 530am touch this touch that even took out my air purifier cover ! then by time i send her to my aunt's place..i m wide awake liao.

Pearlyn: What is fast? Me getting preggie? No lah. You know Jmonster? She's even faster. Her baby is due in July, and her #1 is born in Apr! Hahaha..
So me not fast liao..

Yvonne: Yah, I know baby will swallow their phlegm and poo it out. But still I feel they will get well faster if they know not to swallow back the phlegm, cos the phlegm is "bad" and "full of virus". Dunno accurate or not, just how I feel. Cos when I am sick, I will make sure I don't swallow my phlegm.

yvonne
sure ahh? our bbs can pass out phlegm from poo????

SQ
yeah i tot if they dunno how to pui their phlegm out (which is fastest) they will gradually go off on their own..

today april fool?? not yday? i lost track of the date liao.. hmmm april fool's my late mum's bday le...qing ming coming..hv to go pay respects liao..

Belle: Yes lhe. You will realise Chloe's poo becoming more sticky this period. Cos of the poo. And if she vomits, some phlegm will come out too.

bbmouse,
cos hor, i till now still don noe how to pui phlegm out... lol... so no choice... got to swollow it back... even dr don believe mi... but no choice to give mi a phlegm med... for adults la... children cannot take... heee...

belle,
yes... u don noe? u go see her poo... will have something look like sticky sticky glue...

michelle,
huh? i don understand wad u mean...

SQ,
Haha cos like YE, J wakes up at 5+ everyday and i lazy to walk to his cot, check on him. So i tot if he sleep beside me, den i no nedd to walk ma hahaha
Oh so u oso shift her only in the morning. Me too lor, i let him sleep on our bed aft he wakes up at 5+...

Belle,
Our den not against any wann leh. And hor, sleep between us oso no use de. Cos he wriggle and wriggle so he may juz fall off at the end of the bed.. ok la, i think juz leave in in the cot and i juz pray that he'll stop waking up at 5am! haha

QQ,
Yes, J is very violent. He throws everything he takes. His toys too. So im actualy quite worried lor. He dunno how to be gentle with his toys!!

yday i brought my nephew and YE to the playground.
my nephew tripped. and YE laughed!
haha... so funny. cos my nephew is super duper cute (he eats till fat fat lah). so he kept tripping. and YE kept laughing. should i tell her she shouldn't laugh at others? but i also laugh lah. cos he did look like humpty dumpty