(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star,
yup, he fm Sr lanka, but PR in spore then actually next year then suppose to go there liao.
but recently changed in reporting make him sianz.
so brot forward his move

QQ: i think tian had a viral infection. based on how u descibed the rash to star.. this is the normal rash that occurs after bb fought and recovered from viral infections. i think the GP knew that liao. so gave this antiboticis.. to speed up recovery coz she still had the sore throat..

astro. technically, tian has no fever now, and just now and yesterday. so it could not be viral infection. cause viral infection's fever is up and down like roller coaster one.
3-4 days ago, i feel her forehead a bti feverish, but still less than 37 that type. so i never measure la. and she was nothing wrong. so no alarm. oni suspect not enough sleep, teething, not enough sleep nia.

wah sleepy!!!!

astro, the med is for backteria inefction woh.
sorry to create some confusion here cause mama QQ is not good in medicines at all. aiyo..

QQ,
u want star to pass to me ??

tian shld be ok since started the antibiotics. since start lia beta finished
actually K also have yet to be on antibiotics but during CNY, teh specialist in pg presribe to her but we din give.

QQ: the rash that i am talking abt .. appears AFTER the fever.. which is abt the right time now.. ehh. have i confused u? .. so tian could be having a slight viral infection since 3 - 4 days ago.. now recovering.. teng's 'rash' also happen this way.. and that handsome KK A & E doc told me last time..

michelle, the bus seems need to transfer a bit.. i am ok with you bus.
since start liao better finish la. that's wat i think also. nevermindla.

but now still dunno what is the rootcause, failure mama la. nevermind. will buck up a bit. go ask doctor next time.

QQ: yes michelle is another bus route to u cos i see her at kinder every sun now.

BB: michelle has already signed K up for kinder, she is in our class now. Which class of shauna did u enquire? our class no slots liao?

heee...i still hast log off cos hb in the kitchen.

ok last post..

QQ, maybe new tooth popping out dats y feverish. I oso suspected the same thing on ah bien but so far no sign of any white thingy found.

michelle: thanks, i wanna time her jab cos weekend a lot of activities so better jab her in the weekdays so by weekend, she would have recovered. cos i feel that bb's resistance might be low after the jab, so better dun bring to so many places or places crowded with ppl.

QQ: that's why astro no doctor liscence lor.. all my speculation/guesses. here's one more :p.. coz now.. bring tian to see doc.. fever no longer there.. dunno nanny got tell him or not.. so without this piece of info.. GP will take it as bactierial infection coz apart from the fever.. viral and bacterial infection is almost sama sama

star, u make me post again...haha!!

i enquired abt the class ending on 27th April. On waiting list for the new term starting on early may.

star, the jab causes fever for 70% of the babies according to our lengzai dr seow. however, still have bb take it without fever. get fever medicine to standby.
tian 1st jab was a bit feverish, 2nd one ok. no problem.

astro, i see. MILD viral infection ah? ok ok. then doctor give wrong medicne liao? haha!! i am not confuse, but i think the doctor got confused.

Mejo: Sorry i forgot, wanna ask u again, how much did u pay for YT's Pnue Jab?

Autum: i am bring rae to Koh T&T clinic for her Pnuem Jab next week.. the clinic is at Serangoon ave 2 (just opp NTUC), i like the doc there.. i have been seeing her for the longest time. Paying $150 for the jab i think including consultation.

star: this sat.. i bring teng for MMR jab. and after that.. still have BJG trial.. and kinder on sun! ops! :p

hey. can help confirm the time slot.. for ur kinder class?.. coz i think nana is lying in her den.. waiting to prounce on ur slot. if u cannot make it :p

astro.. then maybe doctor give wrong medicine? i hope not. not easy to be a doctor sia....
viral inefction no backache right? backteria infection got? i forgot which one liao. i also blur.
time to sleep..

star,
$150 inclusive of GST is cheap lah. My mummy aslo ask me to brg K for vac on wkdays so that she can stay home to rest if require

QQ: teng had the Pnue jab without fever..
hahaaaa.. so u rather trust me.. then to trust that doc.. ? :p wah.. suddenly i feel so smug! :p. i go shower first.. now very happy.. so should shower till very happy! whahahhaha..

Astro: k will confirm by tomorrow.

I need to go to bed too.. very tired tonight.. rae took at anap at 6:30pm and refused to wake up, she is still sleeping now, and i have not changed her into her PJ!/

k, before i go, i caught Rae with a rolled up tissue into her mouth today. She was so quiet on the bed and she looked guilty with her mouth shut tight when i called her, I tried to open her mouth but she refused! in the end, i stared at her till she cried and open her mouth for me to dig it out. *sigh* after that i went to dig out her long forgotten teether in the fridge and stuff it into her mouth! As you can see below, she loves her teether, didn't want to let i go at all!

1329028.jpg

K nite mummies.. see u all tomorrow.

star,
k cried for so long last nite, when we woke her up for milk at 1+am juz b4 we go zzz. finally stop ccrying and finished her milk, was 2.20am liao

bbmarch: am abit confused. You are still refering to the same AD mat right? USD19.90. COunt me in too.

1. bbmarch
2. bbmarch
3. astro
4. pink
5. moogen
6. belle
7. m00n
8. Angelic

star: the way Rae bites on the teether.. like puppy holding on to bones leh :p

michelle: i headache. cannot htink properly.. i still owe irin a post.. (irin i have not forgotten abt that. tonight cannot make it liao. going to KO soon. tomorrow.. first thing in the morning??? can? :p).. michelle, my headache whole head kind.. coz yestereday not enough sleep..
i think i going to KO soon..

star: before i go.. i need to comment.. u have powerful stare. to make rae cry! :p steady bom pi pi..

alamak. cannot make it liao my head.. night pple!

pax
didnt know we can go TMC....will do that! hubby said he rather pay more than to wait!

pax, bbmar
your JE551 orders have been taken note of.

leia's new trick:
we point to her feet and complained their dirty, she will pull her feet in, bend her head and start touching & 'plucking' stuff from her feet.

she's fine now..back to her notti and wilful self

nite YY, try to sleep more tonigt.

alamak, downsar so noisy, fighting issit ??
hope that dun wake up K

pink,
JE must order more than 1 pc rite? thot of getting shorts

Gone crazy from reading the archives.

yvonne/autum/edde,
ya, might be abit troublesome to move a double stroller around places without lifts. So usually I'll use a single & Ergo carrier if going to places without lifts or crowded places. If going to big shopping centres which are stroller friendly then I'll use the double stroller. So maybe you gals can see where are the places you mostly bring both kids to.
And the Maclaren double stroller isn't bulky when it's closed up. My car boot can fit 2 single Maclarens and a double Maclaren.

bbmouse/edde,
the twin stroller you gals saw in the punggol forum is the Twin Traveller, mine's Twin Triumph - different. I think her's around $500+ for brand new one. Mine's cheaper, $400+ for brand new one.

bbmar,
read that ah bien went for the contest. Congrats on getting the 9th place. I signed RR up for the AMK one this Sun too. But I'm abit worried from the way you feedback about the contest. I'll have 2 cranky babies by the end of it.

1st 10sets of Aqua Doodle Dora & Diego Mat @ USD19.99

1. bbmarch
2. bbmarch
3. astro
4. pink
5. moogen
6. belle
7. m00n
8. Angelic
9. Joelle

1more slot to close the order!! will order these 1st 10sets by today/tmr.

pink, tks for organising the JE spree again!!

Irin, yah u b spending a few hrs at the CC. So do ask ur HB to go da bao lunch else u be like me...v v hungry at the end of it.

Good morning,
this morning i very happie, forgot about other things like antibiotics, etc etc.
tian waved me bye bye from nanny's place this morning (with a flying kiss, but i missed the kiss cause l just left quickly). this is the 1st time she wave to me at this new nanny's place. normally she will fuss a bit and fake cry a bit.
how did she know its one month liao? exactly one month.
I feel so touched!! she has grown up.

Rae is so cute with her teether in her mouth.
irin, good luck this weekend for the contest.

YY,
my double stroller can fit just nice on the escalator like normal single stroller lor. But with 2 kids in it & getting heavier, I'm not quite confident whenever I had to move it up escalator by myself. Will look for lifts 1st, if can't find then bo bian, got to go up escalator.

pink., wait for me for JE. cause wheni happy i will have mood to shop. but i doubt that i can buy clothes this time. i eat too much, a bit fat now.
hb said i got problem. maybe eye recovery also need lots of calories and energy.

QQ,
how's Tian liao? I didn't go thru the archives in details, browsed thru & saw that Tian's sick.
(*Find it so funny when you mentioned your "mu ai" "fan lan" again. hahaha!)

YY,
ya, no problem. I saw that you are quite stressed up over some Teng's issues. It's ok cos hubby had decided to let them go ahead with Kindermusik liao.
But I still welcome your feedback cos I've not register yet. hehe.