(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: Thanks for offering. To order, I need to know the item name, code and unit price. All this info as per what is written on the website so there is reference for cwg. If you can help provide this, then I got help liao.

pax: maybe butter more fragrant?? ok ok i will try using butter next. I used my corn oil thelast nite, yummy too.. cos i hate the smell of olive oil.. hehe so dun dare to put in muffin.
Which K drama were u watching??

astro
initially chloe was given rhiniramine for runny nose + the illinium nose drop + benat bricayl for cough...

then today changed to fedac for nose & bricamyl for cough..hmm the latter is minus the 'benat' part of the cough mixture. chloe tried zyrtec for nose before..dun really work on her...

belle: gulp ah?.. :p. i think it doesn't make any difference to giving her neat.. since most likely she is going to gulp all also.. :p.. normally they advise add milk.. to 'trick; the bbs to take medicine.. but there are also some bbs which u have no choice but to give neat.. coz add in milk, they reject! teng is like that.. so i think u need to try. maybe try next time? :p now get chloe to recover first..

star: ehh.. it is going to sound funny.. this coming from me.. coz i am so whiny with regards to teng's gross motor devpt..:p but do bear in mind that it is VERY Common that bbs only START walking at or even 14 mths.. this is from 2 PDs.. so Rae still have plently of time.. she is already so steady..

star
we try and figure out how to logistics with angel. if not can always mail. it's not vv big or heavy, i think.

bb march/bb girl,
i wan 2 each for my AD stampers. thanks

bb mouse
tks yeah this march is bad mth for our family..everyone is sick.

pax
there is a period chloe allows me to give her medication straight from the shringe, she even tasted it. But since that day she got fever, she simply refused n cry bitterly. she see me take the nose drop she ,knows wats coming up. stimes i use the word biscuit to bribe her or give her a toy. stimes work stimes dun work, at best she allows one shringe, then next she just refuse. i tried spoon method too but i need one adult to be with me to hold her lor..

BBMar, Astro: One additional detail. The logistics will be quite messy when the items arrive cos the mummies may have to go 2 different places to collect. But I guess with the network we have, this shdn't be a problem, no doubt it'll take more coordination.

star
i've been using olive oil, bcos it's the only cooking oil i have. i keep forgetting to buy sunflower or canola oil.
it's healthy, so not so bad. butter def more frag

i'm watching The Legend. Bae Yong Jun. handsome siah. like Aragon in LOTR.

astro
hee..sorry use wrong word, dun mean she gulp down..:p but she did readily take it lor..at least i dun want her to cry, the more she cry more mucus , the more her nose is blocked! since thur she didnt really eat alot. so far only once porridge at my aunt, mostly milk feeds only 60ml each time, i give her more often stims she finish stimes she push away. she ate half banana on sat..dats abt it, she is 9.3kg now.

Belle: Anna likes her med leh. Which I find strange I must agree. We tell her it's juice. For the fumicil, which is a sachet mixed into 10ml of water, we give her in the small cup that comes with the med and she drank it all up!
You try to tell Chloe it's juice or ice cream. Let her feel it's something nice and not something she has to take cos she's sick.

i suggest we order 10sets of Dora & Diego mats 1st then we decide the rest later.

1. bbmarch
2. bbmarch
3. astro
4. pink
5. moogen
6. belle

4more slots to close the 1st 10sets of Dora & Diego Mats.

belle: that was what i went thru with teng.. he puts up strong resistence.. but i think they will 'get used' to it leh.. now teng is ok with taking medcine!.. and brushing teeth!.. so chloe is going to ok also.. i think just have to force it down on her.. as cruel as it sounds

teng had the 1st set of medcine too.. except that cough syrup. can't remember what he had.. but didn't clear his throat and everything.. and Dr ong gave fedac syrup.. with the nosedrop starting with 'o'.. then teng got better

bbmouse: do that website provide u with the necessary details?

Belle: Anna lost at least 300g when she fell sick recently. Could be more but we didn't weigh her after that. After that, she felt so light to carry.

i go put M to sleep 1st.. this big baby wants a big hug, bcos he knows he made me vv vv sad /upset jus now by refusing to take med.

Astro: I don't know. Cos the details given must be exactly the same as the boscovs website. Cwg needs this info as a direction to order the correct items. So don't have to show me pics, just give me the item name, item code and unit price as per the boscovs website.
Know what I mean?

belle: it is like that one. when sick.. they sleep all day. and fight with u when u give them food.. very sian. but logical.. when we sick also dun want food.. just want to sleep :p

star: ya.. just take it as laughing experience.. def human to feel 'cheated' and disappointed
.. but move on lor
what time is ur kinder makeup slot? Rae got miss any lessons before meh?

pax: i see..ok.. so go TMC might be better? ..in anycase. now ur turn to ogle at men ah? :p:p

bbmouse, i dun think we hv problems on the logistics arrangments after so many sprees & BP..i can collect all from u then collection pt will b from my plc

i kept estimating chloe is abt 10kg hee.cos my back cannot tahan if i carry her for too long. Then on thur at doc , weighin scale only showed 9.3 :p

bbmouse
hmm maybe i need to try 'small cup method' i try to find a cute cup for her to hold..see if it works.

astro
how long did it take teng to react to the changed in medication? doc ever told me before bb so small not advisable to take too strong medication..for me if the medication works, it will take less than a day to see the effect.

bbmouse, i will provide u the item/description, item no, qty & unit price + the URL link once all mummies confirmed.

Belle: With food I'm not concern. Don't fight with her if she doesn't want to take anymore. Better don't let her develop the negative association with being forced to eat. Just offer her food at the regular intervals, and let her take as much as she likes for now. Be encouraging, and got to coax her to take her med. This is more impt. Got to bluff/bribe if necessary - like does she like to go downstairs or something? No choice now, got to oblige her.

thanks mejo, pax..
pax, i also surprise that she did not call me. otherwise i would have brought her to Dr ong instead. however, i am ok la. cause this might be the last time she is taking antibiotics. Dr seow dun give antibiotics. and baby bear doctor also dun give.
i gave nanny my phone no, but she reacted fast fast and scare it spread fast (which i think it is ok to spread la, not tian's 1st time liao). she is careful though.
in order to protect her feeling a bit, will let her know after this time round. cause we will be going for injection 2 weeks later, then let her know that Dr said bb shouldn't take antibiotics below certain age, let them recover by themselves unless persistent high fever and bobian.
tian no fever woh, nothing in fact, sore throat, as claimed by doctor. i think its mild one. nanny more kancheong than me.

belle: ok to give diluted in milk, if chloe refuses it neat, better to give this way, at least she dun reject. most impt is for her to take the med so she can recover quickly. u must take crae too leh.. u taking ur vit Cs??

Pax: ya ya., think angel's logistic can sort out somehow. i think i have heard abt this show Legend.. but me no time to watch K drama now. oh i am watching this Kdrama on channel u at 10pm, showing this, the guy who was so fat but eventually slimmed down , turned handsome and became a pro golfer.. so funny.

bb mouse, yeah my sis told me her PD says when bb is sick they can go 3 full days w/o food, just make sure they are well hydrated. Dats why these few days i gave her food in small qty..she takes all good, dun finish no choice.

good nite bb mouse.

QQ: dust in ur area again? what triggered the rash? u mentioned it could be egg white ah?

BB/Babu Girl/Astro: Dunno why i also cannot access the boscovs now.

star
yeah i will tks, yeah lor took vit c oredi. i m feeling much much better compared to 2 days ago.

was there a gathering during the wkends? saw rae's pic in gymborree? her hair has grown longer!

oh, astro. i think the doctor give antibiotics cause suspected bacteria infection. how they tell i also dunno.
now nevermindla. let her finish the course and thats it.
i read the page regarding the antibiotics, somehow this is for adults is it? wah..
i love dr ong and dr seow, but why are they always not there when i call them up leh?
pax, i called around 7pm just now a bit late liao cause oni knew it around that time.

BB, yalor. i a bit lost liao, and forgot to call pax, your sil. i oni remember astro might know the medicine name cause she is my walking encyclpedia, while michelle is my walking GPS.
Star is my shopping hotline.

QQ
Tian not well too? wah ur magazine shots at facebook not bad wor..i gave up playing with it cos most of my pics kenna cut off by the caption. so sian.

star, no dust. if got dust then it should be worse than this.
this one is 1/10 times the rashes before. this one is pretty mild, its like something happen after tian's recovery from illness (or i should say when she is weak). i dun see this as a big problem though cause no fever.

QQ: forgot to reply ur sms ... hey i might not be joining the BJG class on sat, need to go for kinder make up class on sat leh. how to pass u the cutters?

ah blur. she is a bit unwell la. still as active as bfore. still actively dancing just now before she slept. ok la.
oni give me a chance to know more medicine. i normally bochap one, but i see antibiotic then i will chap.
chloe also down?
eh, the magpic very additive.. see, giolyn also siao siao liao. imagine if she was here last friday night when edde made us laugh till tears shooting out, then i think i really no need to sleep liao.
now i know why some photographer likes to make their pictures a bit elongated, so that we can magpic easily. hahahah!!
BB had a good picture taken at hotel. so nice!

BB< i not so steady leh . i was a bit lost and blur. but still aiya.. bobian. what i can do is to continue, then avoid similar situation for the next time. this time cannot be undone liao. want nanny, tian and myself to stay happie then this is the best choice.
treat it as learning point la. will remember this celexin forever! haha!!!

jialat..i realised i been looking at my lappy since 7.30pm till now. HB back liao..start to nag and ask me go zzz...

ok mummies, i go or or. U gals try to confirm ur BP for AD asap...hope can pl the 1st 10sets by tmr/wed. Thank u beary much!!

belle: yes u take ur vitamin c.. and how long did teng take to react ah?.. ehh. i dun exactly know how long. but at least he was waking up less when he had the medicine

and i want to ask also.. do u gals think it is time for us to feed bbs vitamin c ah? .. as in i know some of us feeding delrose already.. but i got one bottle of vitamin c syrup for bbs and toddlers siting there.. since teng now.. now dun put up such such struggle with med.. i thikn should just give? what u all think?

QQ: oh! ya. bacterial infection., i forgot all abt that!. teng's first round of blocked nose is bacterial infection, remember?.. coz his nose muscus was yellowish green. but no fever.. Dr ong mentioned the diff between bacterial infection and viral infection.. is that.. viral will cause fever.. bacterial infection.. no fever..

but tian has fever, i read?

all medicine are not suitable for bbs if their original strength. like yvonne's case.. that time with the Victoria's GP. medicine for bbs are diluted many many times.. so that's why it become safe again..?
ya. just finished the course first

night bbmouse
night bbmei! :p