(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ah bien got 9th position for the most photogenic category. There were abt 130bbs fighting for the 10prizes. We oso din managed to win anything fr the baby & daddy chemistry category cos ah bien was damn hungry and angry liao. We find that the whole event was not well organised as it over-run till 2.30pm.
Realli damn shag for us cos we were there as early as 8.30am. faintz...super hungry & tired by the time it ended.

Congrats to ah bien.. bbmar..

bbmar,
CONGRATS to Fabian! Very good that he can get 9th position since there were so many babies fighting ya! You must be a proud mama

yvonne,
at first i also thot of getting another stroller, but hubby say don't want.. waste money. then i think if must bring out 2 strollers also very siong! hm, double-stroller sounds ideal but i think exp lor. I have a Baby Bjorn carrier.. so i think we will have to use that, plus the stroller. I saw before at United Square.. got this couple with 2 kids.. then they use the baby carrier for the younger baby and let the older boy sleep in the stroller.. the older boy is quite big hor (like 4yrs old).

hey astro
cannot update..anyway i cannot update due to some it restrictions at my office.
pls help me update 2-3pm or 3-4pm ok? thanks.

Yvonne, Autum: Yah leh. I think it's easier on the parents to put the elder child in the stroller and carry the younger one too. So this is a common sight.
Imagine the opposite! *think the parents can faintz*

bbmouse,
quite envious that u can eat so much stuff (altho u puked most of it out after that). i really have not much appetite. and i feel that is affecting me psychologically.. not sure if i m making sense here.

Autum: My appetite is quite bad also leh. I'm serious. I just think of stuff to eat. Most of the time. this iswhat happen:
#1 - I only take a few mouthsful if the taste is right; if the taste is off, I throw it away.
#2 - Even if the taste is right, I will puke out whatever little I take in.
Overall, I'm not sure how much my body actually retains.
Why is it affecting you psychologically? You mean you don't feel happy cos you are not eating as you have no appetite? Yah, eating makes me glad too..

kaoz.. now not only do i find things sweet, i find things salty too! dunno wats wrong with my tastebuds.. suddenly become so qing1 dan4!

Re:double stroller
is it very troublesome to bring them to shopping centres? even to get into the lift? i find it a hassle to push stroller into lifts esp when the lift is always crowded! take escalator too dangerous..

told u guys we bought a buggy stroller last sat rite. then out of convenience, we unpacked the stroller and push it along, so we were pushing 2 strollers while hubby was carrying anthea (she refused to sit in it sometimes) and we always lang-gar!! we were joking to ourselves dunno how we cope with 2 strollers next time, so leh cheh!!

Edde: Haha!! Your hubby and you are practising managing 2 strollers har? I can imagine the funny scene - 2 empty strollers, and one toddler who wants to be carried.

nana
i want to fill in but cannot, cos my office's internet explorer is using another software...

going to maid agency this sat morning too.

Autum: Another thing is this. Don't be fooled by the amt of food I described. I know I have no appetite and my tastebuds are extremely picky now, so I make up for that by offering myself a variety. Take a bit of everything also good lah. But very wasteful.

bbmouse, ya man.. and the stupid suntec has no slope or escalator from the fountain area up! imagine we have to lug both strollers up and down those steps! there is a "lift" for the wheel-chaired but abused by abled pple

did yr gynae prescribe med for yr MS/vomitting? last time my gynae used to give me this syrup med to suppress my MS. maybe u can ask for some med.

Atum, no stress no stress...
I am now feeling like having no. 2 but i wanna let tian grow bigger first so that i can handle better. sigh! my mu3 ai4 is now fan4 lan4 again.

pink, left oni early slot. how? put your name in for u?

congratulations ah bian. BB u always bring him out for competition. next time remeber to join super star baby.

Ah blur, take care woh. raining today la, where got hot? refrain from using sharp things for a few days. later u cut your fingers again then jialat .

bbmouse, u no appetite? u have been eating quite a lot of things woh. maybe small amount of each, but ok la. CKT is in today? i like CKT.
eat less la..
i vomit a lot when preg, but still put on lots of weight. imagine if i dun vomit last time, cannot imagine what happen after delivery. still 7 months preggy.
now i still have about 3-5kg to shed to pre preg weight.

QQ
1-2pm i cannot, i need to go maid agency...

i dun vomit a lot when i was pregnant, but i feel extremely nauseous, like something stuck at my chest, cannot eat at all...just like how im feeling now. dun think i'll have appetite for lunch.

when preggy, i lost 4kg...then put on overall 11.5kg...heaviest weight 57.5kg. im back to pre-pregnant weight now but i deliberatly put on weight to get pregnant, and i was more tone then, now the stubborn tummy cannot be gotten rid. those body huggy clothes have to put one side. i think maybe wait until close shop then try harder.

bbmouse,
hmm, i know it's not the actual absolute amt that you consume (as in, i know u don't eat much since u puke them out most of the time).. but it's even the thought of wanting to buy food or eat food. I m just so not in the mood.. that's what i mean by no 'appetite'. actually ironically, i m probably eating more than you in absolte amounts (cos i dun puke).. but i eat for the sake of eating..

Not like you.. as in u will still plan what to eat, what to ask your hubby to buy, what u will buy for yourself.. u know what i mean? That's why i say it's a psychological thing.. u know what i have been eating alot of... fried rice! yes, fried rice.. cos i always have no mood so i just think fried rice is the easiest.. and i do finish up 1 packet..

I miss last time, when preg with EJ.. i can actively plan/think of what to eat.. so that is the difference.

Edde: No leh. The doc didn't give me med. You know? Each time basis, the MS is not bad, but the frequency is very high - as in I throw up a lot of times each day.
And hor, I don't want to take anymore medication - as it is, I'm already taking 4 pills every morning leh.

Actually I'm a bit concerfned this becomes a habit - that I throw up after every meal. I'm afraid I'll continue it out of habit and not out of necessity.

QQ: No, I eat like a mouse quantity with each dish. I don't remember finishing any single dish since a very long time ago. My hubby is putting on loads of weight - cos he eats his stuff, then he has to finish my remaining stuff.

Michelle, next one is this coming sunday at AMK CC & Braddel Heights CC. Its the same contest...no pt taking part in all. HB will say im siao if i take part for the islandwide contest. But im v happie for shauna cos her bb gal won so many prizes!!

QQ, i like bringing ah bien for contest cos i wanna let him hv more exposure...ask SIL to let xeon to take part but she wanna go church. Haha..superstar bb?? if got such contest, i think i will bring ah bien there. Hope can win CASH PRIZES!!

Autum,CK,nana...tks for the well-wishes!! Glad that he managed to get something after such a long tiring day.

michelle, i hear fr my gf that the one at AMK CC has over 80bbs for each cat. Think they hv to wait even longer than me liao. Guess b cos the attractive prizes..dats y so gd response. Got BIG trophy, Diaper hampers & CASH!!

bbmarch
ah bian will have so many photos and trophies to show when he grows up

QQ,
can lah. come lor.
just not this sun cos it's tomb sweeping for the ILs and we got to go bai4 bai4

SQ, no trophy yday onli has $20 metro vouchers. Onli the healthy bb cat has trophy. Must look out for more contests cos ah bien will exceed the age limit after he rch 18mths. Usually those bb contest is for 3-6m,6-12m & 12-18m.

Autum: Yah, I know what you mean. Actually my hubby is the one who chases me all the time. He will ask me what I want to eat so he'll go buy for me. I find this very stressful for both him and I. I wish there can be an easy way to answer and solve this problem.

Pink: You put on very little weight! Your max is only 57.5kg? I'm at least 10kg heavier than you!

QQ: Yah lor.. I try to eat less. That's why I don't stop myself wating whatever I fancy. Cos the cravings don't come aall the time. If I feel like eating something, I will go buy and eat. If not healthy, then I eat lesser.

ya lor pink.
i'm so jealous. 57.5kg is a figure i hit when i was "growing up" during puberty. but this was your preg weight? *faint*

so now you trying to put on weight again so can have #2?

SQ, ya will take pics to show him. Actually me v hiao leh, now thinking to enroll him at modelling agency. any gd agency to recommend??

bbmouse, b cos u r preggy wif #2 now so will feel more tired mah. If im like u wif #2, i doubt i hv the energy too!

btw if u are starting any drugstore spree, pls let me noe..i wanna get the desitin cream.

pink. 57.5kg was your heaviest. that was my normal weight leh. haha! i hit 75kg before i delivered.
now i am more than 58kg still. i was 53kg last time. sigh!

SQ, ok ok. i think i am free on 20 april weekend.
bbmouse, eat a bit a bit ok also. as long as u eat.
bb, i also no energy like u.

i am reall y tired. sigh! tired

bb_march, ha ha, that event is organised by my fren. I will feedback to her.

BTW, did u see the baby and daddy's chemistry photo to "advertise" this event...That's my hubby and baby.

bbmouse
im around 45-46kg this week, think lost weight due to low appetite.
i got pregnant at 46kg, was told by some pple to put on weight to conceive, so i did.
i'm 1.58m not tall.
...so can u imagine, when i lost 4kg in my first trim...i was only 42kg...very very bad and face too skinny..
actually i realise that putting on a bit is fine, importantly, must tone up and look healthy & radiant.

BBmar: Not starting any so soon leh. Cos not east to meet the amt cos most popular itesm are desitin and first teeth - all very small amounts. Will announce here when I start another one.

No leh, even if I'm not preggie with #2, I will also not have the energy.

SQ: Haha.. I'm like you. We say the same thing.

QQ
u look at least 1.65m tall, so has to be heavier mah. my kinda figure can never be model, if Tian takes after u, there's hope. if leia takes after daddy's height, maybe there's hope.
hahah that day daddy asked me whether i will let leia be model if she wants to be, i said if she likes, just let her be. he said cannot, model's career very short, once she age, its gone, if she wants to be actress, can still consider...hahhaha.

anyway...told u gals i lost a bit of hair, and this morning dreamt about balding head and ugly scalps....hahhaa

Pink: Wah! Your weight is really very low leh.. I don't remember ever being in the 40s.
Do you get irritable easily these days? If yes, maybe you want to do a thyroid test. Cos it's associated with short temper, inability to sleep, hair loss, weight loss etc..

Pink, i same height as u, but i 15 kg heavier than u. My god! This is my pre-peggy weight. I was 75 kg at full term, and felt like humpy dumpty. Almost same weight as my hubby.

Guess what, when i pregnant, i put on 20 kg and my hubby lost 20 kg...he went on crash diet.