(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
i've always wanted YE to be sociable
ya, i'm just worried pple will find her a nuisance lah. but i dunno how to "control" her without dampening her spirit. if that happens, i will really faint

i want A to socialise oso leh. not much interaction with other babies in Shi class. n i dun want to load him on another fixed schedule class. any suggestions?

Yvonne,
cannot sell you the double stroller lah. Hubby says so far that's the best thing I've got for them. Rely on it alot when I bring them out alone. Can be used till 3-4 yrs old. Unless you still want it then. :p hehe!

Autum,
I also got the Morries oven from NTUC but not sure same as starfruit or not. Got it at promo $39.90. My mum works there & she says alot of the customers told her it's good.

YY,
you forgot to reply me on the kindermusik & GUG thingy.

Mummies who attended Kindermusik,
can give me some feedback on it? I need to decide by next week. Need something concrete to convince my hubby for parting with his $$. :p

QQ,
This sunday should be ok to go my gym as not much things on sunday.
Dun worry about Tian's, slowly she will outgrow it. Kids need abit of warmup time, some kids will need longer. Cos Dylan is at own house that's why he is more darling.
Haha, he boh chap and snatch toys from Tian.
For Eshter normally she will need 5mins of warmup time, for Dylan I think so too. My kids always have kids play with them as quite alot of nephew and niece. Yesterday if david's sis and bro family come will be more kids.
Just give tian more chance to play with other kids.
That's why when Esther is the only child i erol her in tumbletots and BJG.

SQ,
you can try distracting YE when you put her into the car seat or stroller. Let her hold on to some toys or food as you put her in. There was a period of time when Reyden refused to sit in car seat or stroller too. We gave him food/toys as we "quietly" put him in then moved off. As the car/stroller moves, he stopped fussing liao. Or usually we'll put Reyes in 1st cos he won't fuss as much when he sees his sister sitting in it.

irin,
she goes in the seat ok
but after a while she makes a lot of noise
that is IF we don't entertain her.
i'm lazy with the entertainment lah
so i let hubby sit behind to solve my problem. so he can be the clown
but sometimes i dun feel like driving. then i got to sit behind and be the clown
if no clowns, she cannot tahan

starfruit,
wanted to tell you, I had fun with the AD leh. I drew the track around & watched the train moved. :p But can't give them the train, they'll just forget about the mat.
My hubby, mum & sis were fascinated by it. They say toys are getting more and more high-tech liao, unlike our toys last time.

Irin. sorry.. was feeling down.. and forgot abt that.. just a minute.. let me get somethings done first.. afternoon or so. give u my opinion?

QQ: ya.. anxieties peak at 1.. then after that subside off.. and if never remember wrongly. completely gone by 2.. so i speculate Tian is just 'peaking'.. that's all.. will be back to her gung-go self.. at least.. she is back to gung ho self.. teng is like morphing into another person altogther.. i should be glad with that. he allows my sis to carry him.. feed him.. touch him.. without crying! he leans forwards to her somemore. i think he surely possessed now..

hey. mygym..has limited opengym hours. think only 1..30 - 2.30 (abt there) for sundays. and they closer at 5 or so. very early. gd to check it out before going..

carol: then have to try to arrange more playdates for asher to join in?

SQ: ya. that's what miser feel.. he commented that going to kinder and such. only invovles the comestics.. he wants to get root cause kind.. and strategies to implement..and he is more than willing to splurge on things like that coz he gets to learn too.. i think u read till blur blur but that was something we discussed till very late las tnight..

in YE's case.. i dun think she is overtly 'nuisance'. i thiknshe is fine.. viv will tell u.. there is this ang mo boy in her kinder class.. who go and TEAR DOWN all those posters (those which he can reach) in kinder class.. all the time! and his grandma does nothing to stop him.. now that is being disruptive..

SQ,
haha! I always tell RR "you 2 enjoy seeing mama being a clown, right? And they'll laugh out loud. You can never do without the entertainment in a car. I'll usually play songs & sing for them to distract them. You lazy mummy, not YE naughty lah.

Morning all..

Aiyo.. the 2nd pic of seth and rae..got fu qi xiang leh!! hehe..

titu.. ok la.. next time dun say tiff snatch seth ar .. wahahaha.. just kidding..

Share a pic of Tiff in leggys.. hehe..

1327656.jpg

Huingee.. Can check with u.. is tumbletots good?? i wanted to go for the tumbletots trial later a bit.. after i moved house..

ok irin, thanks for the assurance. it's better to know i'm lazy than my dotter is notti

astro,
that boy sounds jialat. sigh... very soon i'll have to talk to YE about how NOT to behave in the wrong way like the boy. man, parenting is really challenging

so what's the verdict? what can you do to get to the root of the problem and not kindermusik kind?

nanabear,
Tumbletots is so-so i think. They will have one introduction sing sessions, then they setup at few stations for gym. It's like circuit to me. Then the end will have another singing session. Think we stay with tumbletots for half year before we changed to BJG. Haha, felt that the stations are not challenging to my girl when she is older.

SQ: ya.. that boy is very disruptive.. think his parents got to o seek professional help too :p

seek professinal help
. most likely. going to occupational therapists. or child devt couselling (to get strategies to help teng)

Sociable bbs: My goodness.. Anna wants to play with other children. Period. She doesn't care if they're or much older than she is. Last Sat we were at Carrefour. She saw 2 boys playing game boy and she walked towards them. They got scared of her and ran to hide from her. She thought they are playing with her and kept going round and round the pillar looking for them! *faintz*
I realise she doesn't know that she's not welcomed.

SQ/huingee:
.. that's why i am seeking some help. to face the stress and conquer it.. rather than to suppress it.. it will onli come back later.. it is not just teng.. but to show my mother how to interact with teng. so she wun 'spoil' him but help him instead.. that's what miser sugggested.. himself.. so i better capitalise on this suggestion fast.. and go and learn how things can be done

Carol: I think we shd chio each other to go gymboree free play gym sessioons./ This way, it's free and easy, and if we go together, there'll be some babies for company.
What do you think?

Astro: Sorry, I'm lost in the threads. Can summarise what you are stressed over? I KPO. Like to give opinions lah - hehe...

astro : bo pian lor.. when her baby foto lagi like her dad! photocopy machine sia.. haha..

SQ : Nope... no marks..

Hunigee.. I see.. mm.. maybe got to go to the trial to experience myself.. is it like the JWT ?

bbmouse : my ger also.. like to play with other children.. no matter older or younger.. sometimes i thinking.. is she lonely? hahaha..

SQ: I'm surprised they do too. Looking at the rows of foodstalls, I don't know what to pick, esp now that my tastebuds are very unpredictable. Was afraid the char kway teow will be off, so I bot a cup of Nissin instant noodles as well. The laksa flavour. Hehehe.. I just like unhealthy food.

bbmouse.. carol.. count me in..sometimes.. i bring her to the indoor playgrounds.. the kids all so big.. she go there also like play with the equipments herself..

bbmouse,
yes. i wanna go gymboree
what slots are available this sat? my housekeeper doesn't come this weekend, so i can go out

astro,
i'm gonna be so unpopular when i say this. but i'm still gonna say it anyway. and i duno how to say it in a nice way.

if there's anyone needing help, it's you. not teng. teng is fine. you are too stressed.

but then again, it's always easy for me as an outsider to say. and it's probably not fair too.

SQ: She's very poor thing leh. I think small kids are attracted to other kids - big and small; but big kids don't like to play with too small kids.

bbmouse: i never discussed what i was stressed abt. just mentioned here that going to seek professional help. and get to the 'root' of the problem.. that's what miser said.. coz we discussed long and hard on what is givning me.. all this so called stress.. miser analysed the whole situation. and decided on this course of action.. to seek either the help of occupational therapists/child devt specialists.. (we know that teng will get over al this sooner or later) but miser saw that the root cause is teng's so called 'delays'.. and that is what that is causing the tension at home for all the women. so he will splurge on this. and we all learn in the process..better than all grapple in the dark. and then disagreeing on the methods.. let there be only one PROFESSIONAL method. we all follow..that's all

SQ: Lau Pa Sat. It's just diagonnally opp my office.

Are you going to be shifting back to Capital Square? Or have you moved already?

Nanabear,
I felt tumbletots control of the kids is better than JWT. JWT is too messy to me.
They will show us and the kids the correct way of going up the ladder, standby at the more difficult stations. There are about 3 staff there last time. But

bbmouse,
last time when i 2nd time preg, also ate more unhealthly food. Prefer to eat stronger taste food.
My boy now is very fair, people will ask me what i take during preg. I think it's the genes, i didn't esp take better or healthier food.

SQ:
yes. i need the help also. and i wun feel offended.. it is my inadeqency to encourage teng. ( i dunno how to ) hence my stress.. and that makes teng feel stressed up to.. so i will seek help for my stress.. so as not to make teng stressed..
get my pt?.. it is in my character to do something.. and not 'wait over problems'.. hence i decided to listen to miser..

hmm.. there are things which teng is not doing..as of yet.. and i think he needs some help on that.. and i need some help to get him doing that..and rather than bring this on again and again and discussed to death.. i agree with miser.. just go and ask the professionals.. and get it done and over with..

that' how miser can be. so decisve..and i will follow. after he cares enough to pay the money to make me feel at ease.. better than just doing nothing..
when he makes up his mind.. i like
*winks at QQ, i am like u. i dun like overtly wishy washy men* :p

Astro: I see.. Hey, you know how I feel? I think you placed too much expectations on Teng leh. To the extent that you get stresed when you don't see the "results". Remember that every child is different and special. Have faith in Teng and don't doubt - let him develop in his own timing. This way, he can feel the good vibes too.

If you feel a therapist helps, I think you shd quickly set up an appt.

astro,
so the help is from where?
those psychologist kind?
go where and find ah?

ok, "hug hug" YE's style. with arms around your neck and fishy wet mouth on your nose

SQ: I only frequent the stalls that are on the outermost. Cos I don't like to venture inside when it is crowded. This morning was empty, so I ventured in. Dunno abt the food quality though. Thot it's always been liddat?

Huignee: Thanks for the encouragement.
I'm super bo-chap for this pregnancy. Hahaha..

nana,
ya, bbmouse nearer to you

bbmouse,
i'm v lost at your place. is there a NTUC there? this is not the supermart right? i find it so inconvenient after they close the bridge at clifford centre.

bbmouse: yes, we shld meet up for some sessions if possible. but i didnt join gymbo. i saw forum have a small playground. not sure if suitable or crowded

nana: which indoor playground do u go to?

bbmouse: yes i agree.. and yes.. that's why i need to go and talk to the therapist also

it is just like encouraging the bbs to work.. some mummies here ( i sense lah. just pure sensing. no concrete evidence).. worried that bbs not walkign yet. but the max age of walking.. is 14 mths. and it is VERY COMMON for bbs to walk AFTER 14 mths. that is what my PDs told me.. which genuis ah? only walk at 4 years old?.. is it einstein? ops.. i share his birthday.. heehee.. and teng 'inherit' his 'slow' genes? :p.. talking rot here :p

my pt is. teng has 'exceeded' the 'maximum' age range for some devt.. and rather then 'wait'. i think i will adopt the KS mentality , be more proactive.and just to seek some help with some strategies to encourage him to overcome the obstacles..it wun hurt to spend some money to get the know how.. and more imptly. my mum can see.. and dun try to be 'creative''...

when i know, i am in control.. and when i am in control.. teng knows.. and can feel my 'good' vibes.. and he will perform.. he has already shown me he is capable of it.. so now.. it is time to settle MYSELF..

morning!

tired... last nite cannot sleep well...

astro,
true lei... i m veri stress when i feed bel veri big piece of food... wahaha... maybe tts y she choke when she see my stressed face! lol... ok, i need to relax abit... now i think back hor, when i just leave buscuit on the table for her, she eat herself while i doing my things, she can eat veri well...

joelle,
ok ... i try again mango... see if she laosai anot... or maybe is teething period... wah lao... stress again... she can lao sai anytime... wahahaha... tts y i cannot upgrade to pull ups... have lots of pull up samples... but cannot use yet... i think can keep till #2 liao...

bbmouse,
just puke if u feel like... if not , u will feel more uncomfortable rite? how are u feeling now? still got MS? i ask u ah, is it ok to eat sambal? stingray fish and rojak?

SQ : ya lor.. after they close down clifford centre.. i miss it so much.. go there during lunch to "kan hai" very destressing leh!! hehe..

Carol : since i am at yishun now.. i bring her to the one inside orchid country club.. if i got time.. i bring her to the lower delta one...

I dun like the one at pasir ris downtown east.. very very very extremely crowded and the kids are very rowdy..