(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: can! i feed seth block cheese w bread for brekky! cos easier to cut big slices ma... small ones diff to lay on bread.. heh. and when cooking i jus cut in chunks. sometimes i grate like star said, but hor very sng my hands after grating! i tried pasta w cheese n roast chicken ytd for seth n he loves it! i like the cheesy texture!

MIA.. to sort out some impt issues.. will seek professional help. hopefully that will ease my mind. dun laugh at me for being silly. dun 'ridicule' me.. just doing what i can do.. to make everyone's lives happier..

star: frosted cheerios. has the highest sugar level amonst the cheerios family. def higher than 16g per serving.. as in. look at all those sugar (visible one somemore) coating EACH ring.. i think can know how much sugar liao

Autum: this kind of red patch not 'detrimental'.. as in test liao. if confirmed.. def ok. of course in serious complication.. cannot any how test aain. at lest u know.ej still allergic to egg white ... for sure .. now..

the cottage cheese at jason. is low fat.. desperately want to find full fat cottage cheese for bbs.. i think dun have in sg lah. too health consious we all..

autum: got grated kind of cheddar chese.. CWP CS plenty. but of course more ex.. 6 plus and above.. of course the more fanciful.. the more ex lah.... that for the effort of not sittin there and grate till u siao.. i tried just grating one block cheddar.. i almost dieded.. so now.. all packet (Resealable) grated cheese for me..

tat time i was saying i find bbbel too sharp also.. mozarella should be just fine.. mild.. those on pizza kind
..the ones we sprinkle on pasta.. is normally parmesan.. those one heavier taste then mozarella..
the authentic mozarella.. comes soaked in some liquid (didn't read in detail at supermarket).. in a ball kind. very stretchable.. can cut for bbs. bbmouse did that for anna.. i think it would taste just as good..

dun have to go for branded cheese :p

hj: yes. look for explictly 'mild cheddar cheese'.. coz cheddar has many kinds. the mild, sharp etc.. means the level of maturity. sharp kind taste very yucky. as in shapr taste lor. so for bbs.. go for mild cheddar. or mozarella.. cottage cheese also not bad.. try philidephia? (that one is cream chease spread.. spread on bread.. eaiser)..

mejo: go for the ones with lowest salt and sugar.. confirm wun go wrong.. if can strike balance.. go for high protein.. less saturated fat..

astro/joelle: hey u can throw the cheese in ur braun blender.. it will auto grate for u.!!

astro I dunno if cottage cheese is full fat leh.. high chance not lah.. cos like u say everyone is so health concious..and cottage cheese supposely have the lowest fat content.
oh frosted cheerios highest sugar ya i saw the 16gm on it and was wondering lah.

Joelle: pics sent liao.. will need to send u the JWT which is on another comp now.

Autum: i agree with astro, u should do a test on EJ to confirm if he is allergic to the egg, at least once u confirm, u can steer him clear of food stuff containing egg whites.

astro: what happened to u?: sounds serious leh.
anyway, philidephia is cottage cheese ah? hey if i am not wrong the liquid they soak the cheese in is salt water?

star: wah. i scared my blender cannot tahan block cheese ah! :p.. def not full fat. i asked before liao
.. sg wun have lah. seriosuly.. all out yogurt. low fat.. een the ones i use in cooking.. for cooking kind. i cannot gaurantee is full fat or not. just for yogurt. i choose highest fat possible lor..

dun take the frosted cheerios. it is too sweet.. there are many other cereals.. dun have to stick to cheerios.. with less sugar than 16 g leh.

star: haiz.. yes . i think it is seriosu. to the extent that i dun wnt to come home after work.. bbmouse asked me if i dun come back. what will i do?.. ok. i am in escapist mode.. can't escape forever.. will have to do something to it.. then make my life better.. teng's better.. my mum's better.. and miser's already very good life even better..

philidephia is cream cheese.. i think cottage cheese and cream cheese diff. but i got both. heee :p.. ops. is salt water? i never read properly.. if salt water. then dun get that ball kind. got grated mozarrella cheese also packed. not soaked in salt water

wah. sounds like i spend a lot of time analysing food labels in supermarket hor? really no life.. sian..

night star.. night autum.. noone around ah? i mia too long liao

star: recieved! thanks!! kekeke...so cute!! =D

astro: eh..so philedelphia cheese can take? i was worried cream cheese got add other stuff... salt n sugar content ok? if can then mai tu liao!!! =p

eh...dat day papers stated..mozarrella cheese kena recalled cos of dioxin in them...some cancer causing stuff...so those nto recalled safe to eat? think better stick to cheddar for the time being... =/

titu/star: cream /cottage/cheddar cheeses are the first cheeses recommended by gf.. if anything wrong. go shoot her. i just 'follow instructions' .. :p

wah. got recall again? jialat.. ok. mild cheddar best..

astro,
i think u need to take a break again... u are too stress over ur mom...

i like philedephia cheese spread... but baby can eat? bel hate cheese so much tt when she eat it, her hair stand! her arms have goose pimples... den i don dare to give her liao... but she is one good gal... even i put into her mouth, she still swollow it...
but from then on, i don dare to give anything so strong already... most funny thing is, she share a mango with mi, was constipating for almost 1day... end up she laosai for 2 days just becos of the mango... is she allergic to tt? cos mango should be heaty according to FIL... he told mi not to give so much... i told him, she ate 1/4 of the whole mango... too much? i finish the rest lei...

yvonne: ya. haiz. break? not possible.. school starting liao. haiz..

cook cheese in food. dun give to bb 'raw' if they cannot stand it.. coz for teng.. i tried give him the kira cheese raw.. wah. he throw on floor ah!
.. think for him.. i try other things lah. that boy. just want to finger feed all those biscuits and rusks and hard puffs and such.. for all the roasted vegs i give him ah. he gives me a disgusting look (like SQ's YE).. then throw on the floor! no interest! YE will eat leh. stupid teng. argh..

yvonne: no mood to sleep lah. trying to calm down and see open a bit.. then go sleep. tomorrow zombie agian..

PS: see? bel where got choke on her healthytimes finger food?! u like my mum leh. bash u up.. gently :p

astro,
i tell u hor... everytime i say she choke, end up she can do it properly... but infront of mi, she choke again! so angry... don noe she do it purposely or wad... den cry so badly, cos it hurt her throat...

yvonne: bel teasing u.. who told me one ah? when parents stressed.. bbs can feel. then cannot perform. teng also like this. then tell myself ease up abit. teng will suddenly pick up very fast.. then when i stress again.. teng will not perform liao.

so same case with bel.. she see u staring at her eat whole fingerfood.. scared till choke?.. when that itme i was there.. i told u.. just give.. maybe bel sense the confidence from me.. then didn't choke? :p

night..

oh.. it is titu who keeps asking me to ease up a little with regards to teng..

yvonne: seth oso had ALOT of stools after i fed him mango lately! he loves mango..but all along i gif him no prob wan leh.. then last week after i gave.. he poo 6 times in 1 day! all pasty ones..alot!! stinko!! but not lao sai leh... weir...after dat i dun dare give liao..waited 1 week before giving again yesterday...hee..no prob today..heng! =p i oso thought mango heaty... but hb dun believe..says he ate mango all the time when he grew up..no prob wan.. so we r tryin to give seth more so he can build his immunity to heaty mango! haa... oso cold food.. so he wun get cough after takin cold stuff... we feed him cold fruits n yogurt... twisted logic!

So much talk abt cheese last nite. Some of them have quite high salt content.

HJ, Mejo: You can "bluff" the baby to go through the tunnel. Shake a shaker or place a ball at the other end to encourage her to crawl through the tunnel.

Star: Rae is really cute.

Joelle, Star: Your little ones do look like a little couple. Hahaha..

good morning.

After this sunday's trial class, I'm going to decide which class i want tian to enroll for her weekends. just start with one then see how. I want her to socialise a bit with other children. Now she is a bit gu1 du2 and always think she is the queen. no good.

wah, all bb very cute in photos. I like seth this kind of guy, cause he just do it... i dun like guys who wait and wait and wait then no action one.
haha! *blink at astro* that's me an auntie... not sure our next generation's prefernce.

SQ, yvonne. tian has a few sets of blue PJ leh.

Star: Yah, don't give Rae the frosted cheerios. There is the other type which you posted a pic of before, that one is better - in the very least, the cheerios are not coated with frosted sugar. I'm also giving Anna this now.

Anna is experiencing a growth spurt I think. She's demanding more food/milk. I'm adding a compulsory tea break into her meal time. Usually consists of cheese, cheerios, biscuits, steamed egg etc.

someone asked me what butter to give bb last time?
i give oni some, UNSALTED for my choice.
sorrie drag so long then answer.

Autum: Hey, did I read here that there is a jab to be taken after 1 yr old that contains egg enzymes? I think there is a way to overcome food allergies. Maybe the way to do it is to intro in very small quantities over an interval of a few days each time, and build up the quantity and frequency from there. (Disclaimer: This is my method, not proven.)
But first, agree with the rest, got to isolate that it is indeed egg white he is allergic to first.

SQ: I have the same thinking re bb class time as you. That's why we have shichida first thing on sat morning. Clears our weekend for other activities - ie mainly for mummy to catch up on lost sleep.
Hahaha..
If I join GUG, I'll like the am time slot too. But Sat is taken and Sun we go to church.
Would like to be in same class as you and YE.

bbmouse.
kinder and GUG. i think GUG is more suitable for tian as compared to kinder. not to say kinder is not good but somehow tian dun seem to "activated" during whole kinder session. GUG at least she enjoyed some parts. though not everything la.

QQ: So which is the one you will pick for her? COs I read that you're thinkingof joining the kinder. So got a bit surprised..

The urge to puke is very strong this morning. But I'm holding it back... Cos I just took my supplements, don't want to throw everything up..
Shd I fight or give in and just go puke?

bbmouse. i not sure which one yet.
got another BJG this weekend too.
but the way i see tian's pattern, i like to have a messy place with more children. then GUG bah. wanna create the chnace for her to interact with others. my concern is less on the content now. haha! its more on environment. its just one term, then i see how.

the kinder one, i was just joking to ask hb to go jian3 fei2 by carrying belbel and dance.

QQ: I see..

The one common complain with GUG is there is no open air space. Some mummies say this makes spreading of virus more prevalent. Guess if we join for weekend play, this factor is not as impt as if we want to enrol for weekday playschool.

morning everyone

Bbmouse: ya.. as with any exposure and gatherings in enclosed areas.. easy to get virus spreading aronud.

my eyes feel so sore.

bbmouse.
actually ah. i am thinking to conduct my own classes leh. purely for interactions. no focus on play (meaning still have topics, but no emphasiz of what to achive except "knowing you, nkowing me, and we share"). but i wanna promote sharing, making friends. dunno how this works. got to research abit this weekend.
now i am back to my original plan, but i just cannot do it since tian is mine. she will cling to me and think she is very the queen. now it is still early for her to make her share, etc. dun want to wait till she is really the queen then jialat.

QQ: with regards to BJG, the date is confirmed. thi ssat. but now we are asked to choose and divide ourselves into three slots.. 3.30 - 4.30, 3 - 4, 2.30 - 3.30.. reason given is that they cannot handle so many at one go.. and they have onli one box of training materials.. never tell me before hand again..

in any case. just called them. bt no repsonse yet.. they hasn't got back to confirm with me these three slots.. they say they will.. haiz. need to run after pple again later...

and bbmouse, i prefer to start outdoor first. cause i wanna to start with "taking turns" .
i am going crazy.

astro. oh..
and mash wanna be in the waiting list too, if anyone back out last min.
so its this saturday ah? ok ok.
nevermind la. so we sort out by ourselves???? chop the seat first or how?
got to start doing it in GG so that by sat can have a clearer picture and some of us and switch if cannot make it. right?

QQ: i like ur idea. to share..

ya..also ok. coz i wanted them to give me confirmed slots.. if not we do again. they tell us to change again.. what a hassle then! but also can.. as long as we all dun mind a potential change again..

i go and modify the timings.. u join in later at GG?

then we two keep lelong here lah.. to make the changes in GG.. ok.. ask mash to fill in her particulars under waiting list. coz we can't form the 4th class of 5 yet.

QQ: I know exactly what you mean. Cos I think the interaction with other children is what our babies need now - and this can be achieved regardless of content!

I just puked all the sour gut out. Feel so much better.
Think I go buy breakfast now..

astro. ok la.
mash is on call basis when there is last min thing, will ask her to join.
oops. but i told her sunday. siao me. haha!!

tian used to be very sociable and able to share. have seen her change in behaviour since early this year. which worries me a lot.
she used to be very daring, and adventurous. now timid like a mini mouse.
this mama is going to make a change in her . want her to be a little bit more independent and a little more daring.

bbmouse. wah. i feel like puking too.. haha!
but i am not pregnant.
i eat like preggy and bf days now. cham liao. i keep having this hunger feeling in me. dunno why la.
and i am now at work, trying to clear my mess at work arrangement.. hope to achive something this week.

QQ: tian is experencing the peaks of the anxieties.. will clear.then.. she will be back to her old gung-ho self. teng used to be worse , remember? ..his anxieties started so early. plus his reserved character.. gave me so difficult times.. i mean u saw him when he was possessed last time?.. now become very cheery and socialable liao.. i think anxieties clearing.. tian's will too..

will edit GG i a short while. batt low.. need to ro recharge first.. can inform mash to go fill in the particulars in the afternoon?

QQ and bbmouse,
what a pity tian and anna won't be in the same class as YE.

bbmouse,
like you, i work on the basis of schedule. sat am is out cos we have our parttime maid coming on alternate sats. so we only have sun am available.

then the other timings are her nap times, cannot make it

QQ,
how are you going to help tian be more outgoing?
i also like that.
though i'm worried the teachers will find her irritating. our kindermusik teacher is ok. but when she's in GUG, the other kids (all older than her) kept sticking to their mummies and refuse to let go. YE will however crawl AWAY from me, and even sit on the teachers' lap! *faint*

astro. is it?
i tot tian's anxiety over liao. haha! cause she was a bit sticky when she was 8-9 months old. after a while, ok liao. not scare when we go out. ok ok. now back again ah? good to hear that it goes away.
maybe this sunday go look for YE and play. and bel too. and K also...
huingee, wanna go mygym this sunday?

SQ: i really love bbs like YE.. dun faint.. though can be a bit embarrassing.. :p but YE's socialbiity is something worth commending! when she sticks to u.. then u faint. ok ?