(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: French method looks at the angle of tilt of the genital. (Actually for girls, there is also something protuding, I distinctly saw it on the scan with Anna).
For boys, the angle is perpenticular to the body, pointing upwards; for girls, the angle is more parellel to the body, pointing outwards.
I remember I googled and read an article on it after my gynae told us anna is a girl then, lost that article liao.

Astro: My stroller is also front or back, has full canopy and can recline fully (almost 180 deg), anna only uses it when we feed her in church. And sometimes when we go shopping with her.

Autum; Oh yah. More on why the stroller in under-utilised. We go supermart a lot, then we will place her on the trolley; or we eat out a lot, then we will place her on a high-chair. So most times, the stroller is used to transport her from the car to wherever final destination we're going. Again, very inefficient.

SQ: Read you want to do another course? How abt MBA at NUS? Just read it received endorsement from Warren Buffet!
Maybe I got take!
Hahah.. I must be crazy again..

good sunday mummies
not that quiet for a sunday, must be the rain...not going out?

i had a tiring morning. leia seems cranky due to teething. rashes seem better esp after she poo 3 times since i fetch her back.

but she gets onto my nerve today, she's been sticking to me like glue, want me to carry her and once i let her down, she'll cry and struggle.

this morning, when i took away my toothbrush from her, put her down on kitchen floor, she arch her body back and struggled. l left her on the floor crying, ignore her, and she pee on the floor, kept pulling my shorts to demand me to carry her. i refused and even beat her backside. daddy bath her, she kept stepping out of bathtub crying. ...changed diaper also not happy, so daddy beat her backside too. finally i gave in to her begging, ler her sit on my lap drinking water, refuse to be let down.

mejo: no lah.. refering to zee yee's photo posted by kiddo :p..actually is straight.. just that i styled it sideway. else dun think teng wants to step out of the house.. btw.. today.. YT very 'wee yu wee' lei.. what's the occassion ah? :pP Ah tu very tired leh. from just now till now. placed him on the bed.. position never change leh. still in that spot. in that pose :p

kiddo :p

bbmouse: front or back?u mean ur handle is reversible those kind hah?.. i meant as in those super long kind.. one bb lying behind.. while the toddler sits in front kind..

ok.. that's interesting..

blurbelle
sounds bad, u take care, drink more water. think illness around this time, takes a while to recover. usually i recover very fast after 1 day of rest but not this time.

i've been loosing lots of hair recently, weird.

bbmouse,
hmm, i guess u dun go out for long hours with Anna, that's why seldom got chance for her to sit in stroller. Also, u mentioned supermarket trolley n hi-chair.. hmm, but that is possible only when baby can sit up properly without sliding or lolling around. For EJ's case, he took quite a while to sit up and he is not big-size (i think Anna is bigger size).. so he can't fit snugly into the supermarket trolley n hi-chairs for quite a while.. so again, we have to bring the stroller everywhere.

And since EJ was quite small, I feed him his milk in his stroller when we are outside. ie. i refrain from cradling him in my arms.. I will hold the bottle for him while he lies in the stroller.. and i use the stroller to change his diapers too as some malls really don't have changing rooms.. so all in, i would say my stroller is FULLY utilised! and my stroller is the cheap kind.. i think i paid like $99 only. hee, and it's big (broad).. so I like it.

Now i m wondering if I should buy another stroller or buy the double strollers.. but then very very bulky hor.

YY,

No lar, the top she has on today is just a 2nd hand piece of clothing I dug out recently. Should have dug it out earlier, already a bit short and tight for her liao. Haha.

Astro,
so u also leave your stroller fully reclined and Teng will sit up on his own (unsupported)? Actually i realised another "benefit" of that. I feel that when EJ sits up (without leaning on the backrest, he doesn't perspire.. u know what i mean? cos he is sitting unsupported, so there is no thick padding behind his back to make him perspire.. but if he wants to sleep, then no choice la, he has to lie down on the padding.

Pink,
Leia sounds really sticky today.. but u sayang her more la.. so heartache leh.. just leave her crying on the kitchen floor. hee.. i think i will feel very sim-tia.. *hug hug* Leia.

SQ,
hb don have music "tian fen"... so he don wan to look like a wood dancing inside there... ahahahaha... i think bel miss kinder... she keep doing stuff tt she learn from there... last time, when i do it with her at home, she don do it...

bbmouse,
my next check up is 21april...

Yvonne,
at your next checkup u will be how many weeks? actually u did Oscar right? so u didn't ask the baby's gender when doing Oscar?

autum: i dun leave my stroller fully reclined. i find it too bulky looking.. just sharing my view that like u.. i dun like to see teng nuahing or leaning to one side..

ya. he can sit unsupported. initially no.. coz maybe still too early then.. at abt 6 mths then. dunno mah. thought he can sit up liao. dun like him to look nuah. now ok liao lah.

ya.. get what u mean..

going out.. yak tonight

Yvonne,
ooh.. so most likely both u and BBmouse will get your wish for a mickey mouse. that's nice.. i dun really have any wish for either mickey or minnie. Of course having a boy liao, it will be good to have a girl, but i dun mind having another boy too.. then i can recyle all of EJ's clothes.

I woke up from my nap liao..

Autum: Yah lor. So we don't use the pram a lot. And another thing. I realise we seldom feed anna outside, cos we always schedule the activities around her nap and feeding time. So that';s how little we go out.
Hope she doesn't become a sua-ku.
How heavy is EJ? He doen't look too small leh.

Yvonne: Your gynae did the OSCAR for you?

Autum: I think you'll definitely want a girl. You will love to doll her up and girls are more xi4 xin1.
Hope you have a girl this time round.

re: stroller

bbmouse,
the girl fell from a Maclaren??!! But it's 5-point harness, how she managed to wriggle out?

YY/Autum,
I have a Maclaren double stroller, not bulky or heavy leh. It's even lighter than some of my friends' Combi/Aprica/Capella single stroller. But anyway there isn't much choices for double strollers. :p

Think it's useful or rather a must to let them use a stroller/car seat as early as possible. Else when they are older, will be difficult to put them in liao. Mine bo-bian, had to put them in strollers or carseats since birth. And I'm glad I did that cos they've no problem with either now.

SQ,
it's a different case when they start to protest when they are older now. Some kids just had difficulties or even phobia of being in a stroller/car seat cos they weren't used to those in the 1st place.

irin,
then how? help me!
now she really protest

i used to insist on car seats and strollers when she was younger. now her protests drive me crazy and i just give in. i know i shouldn't do it, but the ride will be so unpleasant otherwise. and YE is stubborn like me, she's never learned the hard way

SQ,
u remember bel used to sit in the luckybaby green stroller, after tt i change to baby1st... now i using valco baby(looked like maclaren).. she protest too... she see it, machiam see ghost... cannot sit in it... heng i always put a padding on the stroller, so i just transfer the padding to this new stroller... at first still cannot, but don care la... just push and let her cry... less den 1/2hr, she stop, and happily shaking her leg liao...

u can try putting things from the old one to the new... or u just let them explore stroller themselves... slowly they will get use to it...

autum,
actually i also don mind having another gal... after i seen so many baby boys... i m quite worried i cant handle... cos they are more active...
also, i can recycle her clothes and everything too! save money for mi... as we are planning to move house too...

Irin: This Mcclaren I saw is a 3-pointer.

Yvonne: Your gynae can do OSCAR test? I thot need to have license to do this wan leh.

hihi no time to come in leh.
talking about stroller ah?

mine is a 2nd hand aprica, light weight one, 4.5kg like that. not fully 180 deg when lie down. bot cause its light especially when i am alone handling bb and stroller. so far so good. tian can sleep inside now, for 1-2 hours.

tian got jealous again leh. when i carried Dylan today. when hb carried dylan, then she wanted to go over to papa's side too. hope this dun last for long. and she is such a hambao. dunno why turning into a hambao now.

SQ, there was one period when tian refused car seat. i still put her in. when she cried, then bring her out a while, then ok liao, and i put her back. after a few times, she is ok to sit inside, unless really not comfy like need a stretch after few hours, or poo poo inside, or wet diapers. dun worry, they will slowly outgrow one. no stress....
sometimes we have backache or our backs are sng, we also cannot sit for long right? dun stress leh. they are also human being. not consider nottie bah.
wah, i see so open now.

yvonne, i still like girls.
i saw dylan moving very fast today, then i feel that if I am huingee, then i will surely slim down. he moves so fast. boys.....
yvonne, u so young. i think u can handle two boys two girls.

bbmouse, hope this is a micket this time. then u can have another girl next time, when we other mummies having our no. 2, while you have your no.3.

mejo, no chlorine ah? i also blur liao. cause when we studied then water got chlorine. hahahaha!! then my bil also wrong liao. cause he told me leave water outside to reduce chlorine so that his fish dun die. i still praised him SMART.. haha!!

bbmouse, just read your post above.
i knew that bb was a girl in week 11.5 during oscar cause that's the 1st thing got scanned. tian opened up so wide and buey paiseh. we cannot see the neck and i have to go out walk a while then went back for rescan. still 1st thing we saw again..
the sonographer (right or not ah?) told us its a girl, 80%.

Star, huajing,
could have join u gals at vivo gymbo if I did not have a headache. i tot my eyes caused it cause too tiring after shopping, then i realised i did not have sufficient sleep.
i did not sleep well on the night when edde posted her photos.. we mag our pic until siao siao liao then i lost my sleep leh. couldn't sleep till 1 plus. long time never sleep before 11pm liao. jialat. old liao.

now me singing solo here.

going to orh orh soon.

forgot to mention.
today tian overslept till 9am, dunno why.
then oni 1 nap at 1-1.50pm in car. then no more. she was overstimulated outside liao. and dun want to sleep at all even after we reached home.
now pengsan liao, but woke up crying a bit. i think overstimulate already. but she was alright, very happy all day long. sigh!

bbmouse,
i don noe lei... with bel, i also do at his clinic... he onli measure the neck thickness, den take my blood test, sent to lab... den i can see report in 1 weeks time... but he usually will give mi the report at the next visit... if got prob, i should have receive a phone call from him...
so need to have a license den can measure the neck thickness? he gave mi the pic for the NT scan too... thou i onli see 1 line to measure the thickness... but i don understand la... lol...

QQ: Wow! You know Tian is a girl very early!
Impressed with the sonographer.

Yvonne: Liddat I don't know liao.

Me very sleepy now. Will try to go zzz now. Tom is Mon, I already have the blues.
No mood to work..

Star, just happened to browse through my facebook. u left a message at my funwall i also dunno ahha!!
that was not my pattiser cake la. my pattiser cake not like that. that one was from secretrecipe from my coligs.

uploaded my moron pictures at facebooks. haha!

bbmouse. yalor. since that day i already buying girl's stuff, but hb kept saying. 80% only leh. not confirm one. then he went to buy BLUE colour bedsheet. sigh!I will remember this forever at least 20 years!

bbmouse,
you won't have the blues for long. it's amazing how much you enjoy your work and still get the blues

yvonne,
if you look at YE's pram, you'll think it's v comfy. we bought those padded cushion for her pram to make it more luxurious for her. she's the only one with that "design" after adding the accessories. but still she's not keen to sit

QQ,
but she's been crying for a while liao leh. i think she's bored. but i'm too lazy to entertain her. her daddy ok, cos he gila, will play with her. sometimes i just ask him to sit at the back while i drive. me no patience lah. i also hope this phase will pass soon. sigh.....

how to let boys wear the chae chae's clothes? i look at YE's stuff, all not unisex one. i can't pass to anyone with boy man. lucky sil has a 2mth old. i just dump everything over

astro,
unlike you, i dun like middle of the day classes. cos i find that it blocks up my entire day and i cant do anything much before and after. so i prefer my classes to be early early