(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Me back! Phew! Felt so much better. But now perspiring again. Think got to go hide in aircon room.

SQ: You're assuming only leh. Chances still 50-50%. Got to wait for gynae to confirm at the next visit.
In either case, I don't think need to buy a lot. If girl, no need to buy. If boy, can also don't buy and nothing much to buy for boys anyway..

SQ: No leh, if this is a girl, I will not want another one also. Conversely, if this is a boy, I might consider having another one - and I want a girl!

YE had 2 hotcakes for bf.
then she vomitted out her lunch
is it cos she still has a bit of phlegm or she's sick of porridge or ?
2 hotcakes machiam alot hor?

SQ, bbmouse,
i think it's true u must always let bb sit in pram since young, so that they won't reject so much. I put EJ in his stroller since he was like 3weeks? haha.. so now he will sit. And actually he enjoys sitting in the pram! We always fully recline (lie down position), but since he can sit up, he will sit up (ie. without back support). We purposely one.. cos I realise that when i try to put the stroller into a more upright position, he will be nua and try to lean n slide down.. So in the end, we just leave it as fully reclined. If he wants to, he jolly well sit up unsupported.. and he often does that.. with a very kaypoh look on his face as we push him around. Then when he gets tired liao, he will just lie back to rest/sleep.

We seldom just carry him in the hand cos so heavy! Got one stage we use the Baby Bjorn carrier to bring him out and around.. but also not that often as compared to using stroller.

Astro: Did you find out what causes Teng's rashes? Anna just had dragonfruit today.

Oh yah, I remember I havent' replied you on the OSCAR. Noted you did it late. I read that the nuchal translucency test (part of the OSCAR) has to be done before week 14. There is a reason for this (I read up on it after the scare from my gynae). Cos before week 14, the baby's lymphatic system is not fully developed yet, so the fluid at the neck is accumulated but not passed out - so most accurate. After week 14, the baby's lymphatic system starts to develop liao.

And hor, the intention of my question is to ask if anyone knows the baby's gender at abt week 12. Since OSCAR is (normally) done before week 14, I phrased the question that way lor.

SQ,

Wah, 2 hotcakes sound like a lot. Today, YT ate hotcakes for the first time. She can't even finish one hor.

I am still stuck here as well..

Autum/SQ: I "trained" my kids to sit in a pram & car seat when they were 2 mths old. So I dont have any problems.

bbmouse: SOme of my friends knew the baby's gender during the OSCAR scan.

Autumn,

Hmm,YT dun like her stroller when she is young wor. But we changed to another one that is lighter and smaller in size then she liked that a lot. Dunno why. Thought the first one is actually more comfortable but she liked it when we push very fast, wheel around and goes over bumpy floor. We called it her four-wheel drive. Haha.

Autum: Total opposite. Anna never reclines in her pram! She will always sit upright with her hands on the bar in front. So sometimes I wish she will lean back a little cos I assume the reason she doesn't the pram is cos it's quite tiring to sit upright. Hahahah...

Actually the reason she's seldom in the pram is cos I never go out on my own. Always with maid or both maid and hubby. And we never go out for very long. We always come home in between appointments. So lugging the pram is quite inconvenient. Like say we go for gymboree, we will only go gymboree and will not go shopping before or after. Then bringing the pram to let her sit from the car to the gym is like very inefficient. So we carry her, or let her walk lor.

Angelic: Anna also has no issues sitting in the car seat.
Speaking of which, can i ask you what car you're driving now? Got 2 car seats and you have a maid, and you go out with your mum a lot rite? So you got a how many seater?

bbmouse,
weekends i'm usu out the whole day. my place not v central. v troublesome to go home and come out again. my lazy hubby will never step out once he's home

YE is getting nottier.
screaming in her car seat.

bbmouse, anna just sit there and look around? YE gets so bored. she used to be ok, but getting nottier recently

re:pram
ya, i heard that got to train them early. actually YE was also ok, then now personality change?

SQ: Yes, she will look around. Sometimes she will babble abt something we all don't understand.

Angelic: I suspect so.

Mejo; I think all babies like to push a cart filled with things. Even if the "cart" is not meant for putting things in. Anna has a Pooh pusher/walker. The Pooh has a pot of honey and the pot is actually empty. She will stuff some small items in there and push.

SQ: Which FP kitchen set you bot for YE? I saw one, it has something that looks like an ironing board on one side?? Which totally puzzles me..

angelic,
your mum sounds cute. usu the older folks will say otherwise

bbmouse,
how many kitchen set does fisher price have? i tot only one? ya, ironing board on one side. wahaha... as weird as it sounds

back.. later going out again :p

mejo: so ah tu is tu or not? :p

titu: ah seth.. lucky edde gracious... if not go report police and lock him out! Molest ah!

SQ: to be honest.. i really dun like morning slots..
.. 11am is TOO early for me.. 930.. i can pengz.
.. see first.. not too sure if after this sem.. continuing with kinder.. coz i want onli shuana.. and shuana is only available on timings which drive me crazy..

bbmouse: teng's 'rashes'.. i suppose is the after rash of vial infection. not rash. just a few 'mosuqitoes bites' here and there.. ok liao.. so. i am going ot conclude.. he is not allergic to dragon fruits.. and the 12 grains.. going to intro him pita bread soon accompanied selection of vegs with avocado pots :p

ya.. if done too late.. the nuchal pad would have already naturally thinned out.. so can't detect liao.. so must be done at only one pt in time.. maybe at that period which u have mentioned.. i really can't remember.. maybe mine is consideredlate.becoz of the chicken pox but def i paid for the OSCAR and had the gender revealed to me around then.

SQ: i do think.. now that the bbs all after 1 year.. really got personality change leh. teng has become more jovial andless reserved.. but of course no where as chirpy as YE!

We're giving Anna cheerios and cheese. She's happily feeding herself sitting at her little tikes table.. Hahaha.. I have peace..

re bbs refusing to sit in strollers

i do agree with autum and who else ah ?.. that need to train bbs to sit in the stroller one.. if not carry all the way.. can die leh.. that's why when i look at mejo/SQ. so solidly can carry yt/YE when asleep.. i go.. 'wah'.. always..:p

autum: i am like u.. last time i hate the sight of teng nuaing in his stroller.. and lean here and there but dun want to sit upstraight.. heng he did that soon after.. but still look very bossy in his stroller.. i see liao quite buay song him.. :p

Astro: Noted. Your gynae already told you the gender mah.. So it's not a surprise the sonographer also knew the gender then.

Astro: Easier to tell the gender if it's a boy lah. As long as Teng is not crossing his legs in front or covering himself with his hands, should be able to tell.

My gynae, using a French method (accurarcy of 70%, could tell anna is a girl in week 11 or 12).

bbmouse: i am not 'Stroller'.. heehee just being cheeky.:p but just want to mention be grateful for that.. then easier for u to take care of bbmouse also..

hey! u going to buy another stroller for bbmouse? i see those front/back.. or up/down double stroller.. i find them quite weird..:p

SQ: well .. at least she keeps me awake! :p

Kiddo: very bored huh? :p:p:p.. but hey. Zee yee getting chubby? i noticed at kinder today.. anthea also...

bbmouse: elaborate on that french method? i think i read it somewhere but cannot remember..

Astro: Haven't decided. Prob not getting another stroller. The stroller is our expensive white elephant leh. Since anna used so little, bbmouse shall make better use of it to depreciate its value.