(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Everybody went to sleep? How come I'm always alone here?

Irin,

Why you come in so late?

Enne,

Thanks! Haha, but dun be disappointed when you see the real me, I looked very different now. Can you pm me your contact no. so that I can arrange the collection of the boardbooks from you? Thanks.

Irin: i am still here. but iquite brain dead to answer ur post on how i choose my enrichment.. :p tomorrow can?

how is RR? hahaha.. 'Demure Reyes'.. humpty dumpty reyden!
whey.. my Rayner.. tu or not? :p

mejo: ur wedding pic. is very nice

re: Stroller

Hmm, YT nearly climbed out of her stroller once too. She actually stood up in it. But ours is a 2nd hand stroller with 3 point harness which is not working very well liao. YT loves her stroller though so she only try to climb out that time because we stopped there for very very long. Most of the time she saw her stroller she will point and indicate that she want to sit in it. She prefers sitting inside to being carried in our hands now.

QQ,

Oh, but the thing is Singapore govt dun use chlorine in the water but some other stuff (that's why I said chlorine thingy) which will not disappear even if you leave water overnight. I'm not very sure, too lazy to read it up but I remember seeing something to that effect in the plant forum that I frequent.

YY,
can, no prob. I wanted to wait for you to come in then tell you that Teng looks real tu with that haircut. haha! But still very cute with his big eyes lah.

Mejo,
I came in at 11+pm, took almost 1 hour to read the archives & replied then everybody's gone liao.

mejo: ok. dun puke when u see him later! :p
if u find him ok.. can consider letting that 'horrible' auntie cut YT's locks!.. hahahaa.. i think u dun try lah :p

YY,

Haha, YT first time cut hair cost me $18. The next time, I just cut her fringe myself. LOL. Free. If her hair looks fine, you want to consider letting me cut? Hahaha.

Mejo,
hey, your wedding pic very nice.

You are still using a 3 point harness stroller, that's quite dangerous. Reyden almost fell out of that at 6mths old so we changed to a 5 point harness one. :p

Irin,

Oh yar, understand that. Cuz this thread simply move too last le!!! And I realise that bbmouse's post number have exceeded mine. Shocked. And I thought I posted quite a bit everyday.

YY,
thought you fighting for that title mah. You won liao then your heart shattered? (*Women ... don't know what they want. :p)

mejo: if u can tahan teng's drama mama whenevr he goes for his haircut.. by all means! :p

PS: u need to sound proof ur room when cutting teng's hair. if not will have poice catch u for child abuse one...

Irin, YY,

That pic dun look like me lor. Haha. Just now my friends looking at my photos during the final gown testing and thought that my hubby is with another girl! I look so different during my wedding days. Haha.

Hmm, it is indeed quite dangerous but YT is always very steady in her stroller and never attempt any dangerous stunts in it (except that one and only time) so a bit dun feel like spending the money to buy a new one. Her car seat is five point harness though.

YY,

Does continuously passing him new stuffs to play with help? I'm very good at passing things to bbs while doing things to them, haha.

Mejo,
you only come in at night. She comes in mornings, afternoons & nights. How to fight? :p
Oh, I was updating my blog while reading the archives so took awhile longer too.

mejo: that professional salon. for cutting bbs hair.. what is that name?.. $16 one.. did that, passed teng things nonstop.. . and teng kept screaming and threw their stuff all on the floor.. till they so paiseh and worried for their signboard.. what ya think? :p:p

hi late nite mummies!

ah tu competition? i swear teng looks so much more dashing in person with his styled hair! i love his new haircut with the slopes at the side! SHUAI DAI LE! ;p alamak..in comparison,seth's ah beng long hair needs a trim badly! =S

and hor..the photo dun do seth justice la... astro cheated! she took front view of seth's round face and side view of tengs! so seth looks super round!! not fair!! heh! jia lat...now seth's turn to go on diet....

Mejo,
I think most women will look different after giving birth. Maybe aged after the whole process? but won't differ too much lah.

YY,
ok ok, Teng don't look tu. hmmm ... but like that you put me in a trap leh. Then Autum will ask me "so EJ's more tu lah?" Her heart will be shattered too. *keep my mouth shut liao*

Irin: ops! hahahhaa. u knwo what u should say in this case? u should say..'hey ej and teng where got tu? my ah lao the most tu!'.. :p:p:p

ok liao lor :p

hahahaha.. *siams irin* :p

YY,
how did you know my ah lao just went for a tu haircut yesterday??? He was cursing & swearing after that. You've got special powers.

YY,

Hmm, sounds bad. How about telling him that you are making him more handsome while cutting his hair? LOL. What is his fave activity?

My ex-colleague used to have problems like yours when getting her ger's hair cut until there was this hairdresser who sweet talked her throughout the cutting process and from thereafter, she actually points to salon to want to get her hair cut!

Irin,

No lar, that time in preparation to look a lovely bride I pumped in a lot of time, energy and money mah. Go facial, eat drink good stuffs for skin then exercise at least twice a week. Do yoga, aerobics and taichi-for like 3 lessons cuz can't wake up, so of course now different lar. But at least today at my friends' wedding dinner, everybody said they still can't believe I'm a mother and I looked nothing like one. *HAPPY!*

Mejo,
hehe, that's the problem with women. Last time I used to hate it when people says that I look young but now I do feel happy when people tell me that. haha!

Irin,

Oh yar, speaking of that. In response to QQ (or is it bbmouse) about how stress cause early coming of middle-age crisis, I have had my middle-age crisis at 19 and now am on the decline of maturity, the downward slope to child-like state, getting more and more crazy! LOL.

Mejo,
that's better than middle age crisis at 30+ & starts to age! :p But middle-age crisis at 19 is abit too young leh. I didn't even know what's life then.

mejo
u look very good in this wedding pix. YT looks more like u.

angelic
are u closing shop already? i mean, not trying for 3rd one? u look so tall and slim already. i tried jogging around my neighbourhood but cant seem to motivate myself to jog regularly, looks like paying money is the only way.

enne
leia is about 76-78cm tall if i didnt measure wrongly.

edde
i will monitor leia's rash and see how tomorrow, but tomorrow is sunday...think no PD around?

goodnitz

one post before flyingfor kinder..

irin: i like humpty dumpty's mag leh.. really like CEO ah.. got the aura! hahahah.

ya.. I got ESP.. dun play play :p if not how to 'telepath' SQ muffins? u want some muffins???

mejo: wah.. 'sweet talk' teng? like that called bibery or OVERT flattery..? he would most likely ask me to shut up :p

ur fren's gal.. ego and narcisstic ah? :p

ok.. got to fly liao!

Think is too late to share this, body shop having upto 70% discount at Suntec city lever 3 till today 8pm. But pls be prepare a lot of ppl and the Q for cashier is super long yesterday stuck there for 2hours but end up did not buy anythings

Angelic,
Me on leave can join Monday gathering but seem like no one can make it de. Sms me if Monday on ya.

Enne,
Accident do happen always heehee

Starfruit,
Nice to meet you, Rae Rae still so pretty, now I know why Seth mama fond for her so much 
The first pic like both of them racing hahaha so funny then hor the last one Elisha trying to pull Rae sweater.
Hey can e-mail me the photo? Mine taken not good.

Mejo,
You loke like elva in your wedding photo de

Edde: I had a church solemnisation wedding.
I really love my gown. Helped to design it too.

Angelic: SQ answered for me. Plus this forum is v public leh.

Mejo: You look different now from your wedding pic. Now you look like a little girl. In your wedding pic, actually you look a bit like the Shichida director!

Star: Rae's hair is so long!
Very cute.

Yvonne: I agree. If you take care of the kids yourself, sure can lose weight wan. Which is what worries me, cos I don't take care personally. But after #2, must be proactive liao. Else, won't be able to lose back all the weight.

Edde, Autum Yvonne: My tummy has been bulging the first day I found out I was pregnant! Now I look 5mths pregnant! I dunno how much weight I will put on this time round.

hi mummies..saw the magazine pics..

babies so cute, mummy & daddies so funny..with blanko out faces..missed out the fun ley..

i myself down with high fever on thur..then chloe also same..ended up insert bullet into her backside. I went back to work on fri..then yday fever again on n off sian.

Edde: I like to do yoga too. Did that quite long ago, always wanted to go back but never really did. Hopefully when I quit, I will plan it into my activities. It really helps relieves stress and makes me feel better overall.

Star: I remember you showed us a pic before and I commented you look a bit anorexic? You were 54kg then? Don't look like leh. Look 50kg or below.

Wedding weight: I was 50kg at my wedding. With Anna, I think my weight went to 75kg, then it went back down to 50kg when I was breastfeeding. After I stopped, it went up to 51 or 52kg. Now I'm 54kg.
I want to go back to 50kg after delivery.

Baby climbing out of stroller accident: I witnessed this. Hubby and I were shopping for Anna's shoes. Then there was a mummy pushing a baby in a pram paying for the shoes at the counter. The child climbed up of the stroller and lost her balance. Good thing I told hubby to alert her mummy and he was walking towards them. Before he could reach the mum, she fell and almost hit herself onto the glass panel of the counter, before aiming her head towards the ground! Hubby only had time to grab her by her leg! She was dangling.
It was really a close shave.
So yes, pls strap the babies properly when they are in the stroller.