(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Carol: wha ur russian ger's name all inspired by sports woman? Tatiana is a tennis player right? and sasha from sasha cohen, the famous olympic ice skater?? she very sweet one, ilove watching her on ice.

*opps.. better edit my post.. paisay
Pink: i was just about to say too bbgal is S sumthing heheh.. think a few of us here know lah.

star: i wld like a greek origin name too but couldnt come up with any. my customer's daughters names are athena & venus

i think i m the only old-fashioned mum here leh. i like simple names that are not too foreign-sounding.

not sure if i mentioned before, i actually wanted to name EJ, Oliver. But already, we felt Oliver is very ang-moh sounding.. so in the end I didn't.

star: not fr sports woman. the 1st tatiana i know is a waitress in a chinese restaurant in france where we stayed. very pretty ger. tall n lanky. i came across sasha cos mischa sounds nice and also my customer's name, fr ukraine

hahahah.. a funny thought just came to my mind.. if I name EJ - Oliver, and if I have a girl now, I can name her Olive! whahaaaha.. then they will both kill me when they grow up!

Carol: why particul;ary greek origin.. rae's actual name is greek apparently russian means the same thing too. Kennie's ger is greek right?
My ex salesmanager from london is call sasha.. i think this name like ariel and andrea is for both boy and ger.

S@L: that OC actress is also call Mischa sumthing right?

autum: Oliver totally dun suit EJ.. why oliver?? heheh.. i am gload u stuck with just EJ.. hehe

Autum: if all goes well for the meeting on monday, i will receive the contract for me to review. then just need to get back to them. they chasing me on my start date.. asking if i can start on 14 or 21 April.. i am thinking to start on a friday instead maybe 18 april.. sigh.. so fast hor...less than 1 mth.

Michelle.. no more liao meh>?? i just send my application in.. oppss..

Autum.. Me too.. get a lot of calls from bank..

Ok all.. have a nice weekend.. i am going home now liaoz.. tata

Star,
hmm, it's actually strange how a name can "become" someone right.. i think it's conditioning too.. if I had named EJ - Oliver right from the start, then maybe he would 'become' an 'Oliver'.. heh heh..

aye, tell them u want to start after the 25th April la.. then u can go Zoo with us!

Carol: i changed the spelling of rae's name.. it was suppos ro be spelled as Rasia. i dun like the "S" so changed it to "C".

Hey carol, ask u hor, if ur next one is a boy, would u try again for a 3rd baby?
Act did u have pressure from IL and hb to have a boy in ur first preg?

I was just thinking if my next one is also a ger, i might just stop at 2.

SQ!!!!!!
u DID it! you manage to post pic on the forum!!! ok ok.. go post tons of YE's pics NOW.

hey, why u didn't give YE a ang-moh name? care to share?

autum
Momo's son is also Oliver too.

star
so fast, less than 1 month...i've got a new colleague on 14th april.
u must be very good, they selected you among all the other working candidates leh

SQ: COngrats... u did it.. u uploaded YE'spic.. heheh.. so cute.. what website is this for the mag cover?? i wnna try too leh.

Autum: agree with u totally, i think a name will mould a person in terms of personality.. imagine my mum wanted to name me agnes.. i am totally not an "Agnes"!
I still cannot imagine EJ as Oliver!!!..hahah
anyway cannot start after 25th lah cos the ger i am taking over is flying to Aust end of april so need time to handover stuff to me.

Star,
i like the name Oliver.. cos firstly it's a proper name. Not to offend any mummy here hor.. but I like real proper names and not those that are coined or are alliterations of some names. I like Oliver cos Oliver Twist is very nice!

Then also, my cousin's hubby's name is Oliver.. and he is very good looking! hahahah.. but he is an Indian-Chinese mix.. so he is not very dark (still dark but not the very dark indian) and he has very handsome features.. so I thot maybe use this name Oliver.. but in the end, i didn't lor..

Star,
Agnes ok leh.. i thot u would fit an "Agnes".. hahahaha.. u know hor, some of my friends say my name don't suit me.. one of my friend say I look like a "Meiling".. hiaz.. maybe i got cheena look. heh heh..

Pink: i think my past project experience was what they were looking for. Actually i am very surprised that they dun mind me being out of the industry for a while.. infact, my abscene from my past industry was not even a topic brought up for discussion.. they just asked if i enjoyed my stay overseas... thats why i am so stress cos i know all current working candidate who wrote in for the job could be more suitable cos of current market and technology knowledge. I need a lot of brushing up man. Anyway, i dun know how many they interviewed, seems like they are only hiring one person for this posiiton... see so stress!!

SQ: i kept telling my hubby that this could be a hoax..or that they actually have 2 candidate for conisderation now and that come monday, they will tell me they have decided to go with the other short listed candidate instead of me!!

star
compared to the "normal" candidates, your overseas exposure is such a big draw. it shows you are an adaptable person, and it's the skills rather than knowledge they are emphasing.

knowledge they can teach. not skills

don't underestimate yourself

SQ: YE looks so cute! last time was the curry place. wat story? i didnt hear leh, or i've forgotten?

star: no pressure fr IL. both of us very much want a ger, but turn out boy leh. if we can afford, i wld like to have 3 kids.

autum
i also like my kids to have simple names.
only reason being that i can't carry off names which are too stylo. i would look like i kidnap other people's kids

but i'm always impressed by the unusual names pple so aptly choose for their kids! i'm so envious

carol,
haha... the gist of it was just that we finally narrowed down on one name after so many months. then the morning we were going to register, "informed" my fil and he said not nice. ask us to change

so we just do without one

autum: Meiling?? i cannot stop luffing when i read ur post.. aiyo... maybe cos maybe ur name is unique mah, so ppl link it to the story and thought it does not suit u.

agnes dun suit me lah.. agnes sounds so sweet, quiet, polite, demure, i am neither all these!!! hahah

SQ: thanks for the link.. will try tonight.

star
i thought agnes and your name same category.
that's the power of a name.
it means different things to different pple

no prob lah. i just repost what was posted earlier oni

carol,
i would have rebelled at any point in time. but happens that that time, YE was still v ill. and suddenly the name issue seems so mediocre to me. i choose my battles to fight, as i was telling astro

Star,
strictly speaking, I wouldn't approve of Rae's name. :p hee, but her name is simple and sweet, so overall I like!

SQ,
actually unusual names is ok to me, as long as the person/kid can carry it off. Know what I mean? I think it's difficult if I am named Tatiana because I know I cannot carry it off..

Ok, I buay tahan also went to play the mag pix. hee..

1324025.jpg

SQ,
hahaha.. we always come up with ideas to make Pink do more work! :p Pink, do u hear our REQUEST? heh heh..

Mummies, quick go post the mag cover pix.. so fun!

SQ: no no i am def not an agnes.. heheh.

SQ: good also lah, this means YE can choose her own name next time.. maybe she will come up with a solid solid shat shat name to impress u next time.. heheh
I feel stress cos i worry that i will fall short of their expectation of me and i cannot delivery when i start with them. stress stress.. think i need to recondition my mind before i start work.

carol: if u want a 3rd one, must chop chop try for 2nd one liao lah. M gives me an impression that he prefers boys lah.. heheh

SQ,
forgot to say, actually EJ also got the same piggy suit that YE is wearing! but i never got round to letting him wear that leh. I scared he looks very girlish so i didn't let him wear. bought by my hubby's sister.

This photo of YE is very well-taken. It captured her natural happy expression. EJ's photo is the one taken at the studio.

star,
that's how pple comfort me. let her choose herself. me ok lah, hubby and me also not christian name

dun be so stress. think of it as because they think well of you, you already have a headstart. that way, you'll be happier too

Pink: ur char is pronouces as "Sha", how can get wrong one.. its the same as "Char" from "Charlene".. but i have a fren, same name as urs but written as Sha.

autum
this weekend YOU GO TAKE THE PICTURE OF EJ IN PIGGY SUIT!

then post here and show me. this is a direct request. i'm not even hinting. so just do it!

Carol,
wau 3 kids is very siong leh. I really pei-fu leh. but hor, i realise that in Malaysia that is the average. I see all my hubby's siblings/cousins in M'sia, most got 3 kids.. in SG, most pple stop at 2 i think.

SQ,
ok lor, dun sabo u... PINK, I am requesting you to do that AFTER seeing that SQ 'mention' it.. :p haahhahah.. joking la.. if u got no time, please dun bother.