(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

it's scary how some of us will be going through mid life crisis soon

wah.. haiz. touchy this issue hor, everyone? child care arrangement.. tricky..

S@L: i am like u. i need to work to keep my sanity.. though i dun have much to begin with :p

SQ: jialat.. i can't find that book! ops!

SQ, ya for the first 3 mths, I was very RELUCTANT cos i TBF (latching)her and dun wan to be pumping for her feeds. I enjoyed the bonding so much that I feel heartache when i give her a btl or 2 sometimes when i needed to be away(crazy i know). I kept putting off helping hb cos i wan to be home everyday and taking care of her 24/7. But soon i feel very tired and cant do my stuff (including surfing net in peace)

Now i feel better and more 'balanced' by leaving her with my mum once a while when i need to work or help hubby out. Somedays i will be with her the entire day. So far this is the best arrangement for me.

astro,
i always can't find my book the day i got to return it. then the next day it will miraculously appear. that's why i'm so stressed about borrowing books

WoW, so exciting! Darn, I should have stayed home today. I came back from school and MIL told me that it rained hail at my place today!!! Can hear the loud crack of the ice on the roof awnings and some of my airplants were knocked out of position. HAIL!!! Even though according to my MIL it wasn't very cold... strange weather really

SQ,

PLEASE! Mid-life crisis?!? Now that average living age is pushed past eighties, mid-life comes about near 50s and by the time we are in our 50s, mid-life may well be 70, Muahahaha.

S@L: thanks for comforting me.. like what all of us went thru, i know this is just a transitional stage, gotta give myself sometime, i tink after a while, all will be fine.

alamak, like so drama today hor.. its not as if i will not get to see my daughter at all.. heheh

starfruit,

Yes, pieces of ice fell! One of the metal hook holding my airplant rack is knocked off and some plants also fell to the ground!

HARLOW! my eyes closing but i'm baking a carrot cake for hubby's bday tmr. stil got to wait for it to cool, so that i can deco with cream cheese frosting.

bbmouse
M loved combi shoes. i like them, the soles are not too hard, not too soft, like nice for Anna and Jo. I already have a pair which i bot earlier thru littlehandprints. i bot a bigger size, so Jo still hasn't have a chance to wear.

re: jamie's shipping services
i need to clarify, for the boxes i and the other feb/mar05 mommies have rec'd so far, jamie has packed everything vv snuggly. she would cling wrap ea item to prevent damage.

anyway side track a bit.. rae gave me a near heart attack today.. i left her playing with her hair clips on my bed when i went to take a shower.. when i came out, i saw that she was behaving damn sneakily cos her back was turned to my view, i called her, i saw her mouth shut and it looks like she has something in her mouth cos her cheeks was puffed up and she had this super guilty look on her face. That moment, i knew there was sumthing inside, i was so worried that she might swallow it out of fright, i did not say a word, just look at her damn sternly, i think she got scared, she started crying and opened her mouth, i saw this metal clip with a crochet flower in her mouth!!! wha i almost faninted, i quickly digged it out of her mouth, she was crying so badly, guilty cos she knows she did something wrong and while crying, she clung on to me like a koala bear refusing to let go. So drama hor.
Hubby says i have been too complacent cos all along i have absolute trust in her that she dun really put stuff in her mouth, i tink her gums are itchy cos teething and she has been chewing her hankie a lot lately.

SQ, well not really good to be the boss's wifey. i have my own set of concerns...cos EVERY CENT i spend now comes from his biz..or rather from him. On one hand i hope to have my financial 'freedom'. on the other hand, i m enjoying the flexibility of being our own boss. Not that he minds that i am spending 'OUR' money. but i kinda feel useless sometimes, having to spend him money. But what to do, it doesnt justify for me to work for someone else, and we are both in the same line,there are sensitive issues involved. I am contemplating going into other trades, then again he wont be able to cope alone. hiaz....

pax: u here.. wha carrot cake, remember to take pic and post here k.. sounds delicious.
Hey i just trf to u the jshopper bill.. paisay i forgot all about it.. and just remembered this morn.. and only now i have chance to do the trf. paisay again for the delay.

Mejo: weird weather leh.. hey can i trf the money to u first so sun only get plants and dun have to worry about forgetting to pay u?? can gimme ur acct details?

mist: ya. i AM a piscean. though i appear too strong for one. hahaha :p

S@L: hahaha.. yalor.. so must go work.. else stay at home sure drive everyone crazy!

SQ: I found the book!!! it was in one of my bags, tucked neatly away in the storeroom!:p.. hahah.. finally i can rest assured! *phew*. whahaha.. *stops abruptly* u must keep ur books properly ok?..*regains laughing mindlessly*!!!

star: think u are just thrown 'off balance'.. but once u can sort things out. u will be back to ur usual virgoan efficient self.. one thing i have learned.. when virgoans need to think things thru. give them the time and space.. and they will ponder over things VERY Seriously.. and then back to 'normal' again. FAST!.. hee

mejo: was this hail eposide reported in the news? which area u stay?

Starfruit,

OHhh, do be careful. YT loves to stuff things into her mouth all the time since young so I always have to keep a close eye on her. Yar, and dun they just look so sneaky when they are chewing on forbidden objects. Haha. At least Rae is guai enough to "admit" to it. YT will struggle to ran away from me if I caught her eating something. She will faster shove it in if she saw me coming!

pax,
jialat. tomr bf i shall eat carrot cake liao

star
ya, the fellas damn sneaky nowadays. just now YE opened up the drawers one by one so she could climb on them. i was afraid the drawers will drop and crush her feet. it's amazing what they do without being taught
we got to keep a closer eye on them

starfruit, yes both of us were working in diff ID firm. That was fine, but when he decided to start his own biz, it was not easy for me finding another ID job cos of sensitive issues, conflict of interests.furthermore, hubby needed my help so the best choice was for me to quit( anyway the pay sucks big time!) and help him out.

star: wah. Rae had a close encounter!.. but cute leh the way she reacted when u reacted sternly.. i wun be so cool leh.. if CEO does that. i will just shout at him leh!

SQ, yeah i tot so too...so once a while will ask for a BIG bonus lo...so that i feel balanced. anyway i have been in comfort zone for a long time. Not sure if i can cope if i really go back and work for someone else.....

mejo
u are so positive, nowadays early midlife crisis is in trend :p my hubby either recovered or is recovering from it.

astro
wat is absecess? accordingly to aunt, she calls it "boil", she said very painful...

dun know wats wrong, been to doc 4 times this month...

star
its not whether u are virgo anot,anybody in your shoe will feel a little uneasy about going back to work after not being in the working world for so long. look forward and be positive!

nobody respond to my resume...i should state that im just an employee, stupid me. on the other hand, im also lazy and part of me still reluctant to go back to the hectic lifestyle. sighz.

mejo
i was gonna suggest you call storm

star,
ya. nowadays when i scold YE she tot it's fun and she will even "hit" me in excitement and laugh

or she will come and kiss me with her yucky fishy mouth

or she wil say "hug hug" and come give me a hug to make peace

at least rae scared of you

hey mejo: i read that link hor.. and that guy, varanus_salvator ,in his comment to the post, damm cocky leh.. cannot post meh. so what if u have already seen hail.. duh.. :p

star
i got Jo's combi fr Olene / Angelic... T&S sometimes sell vv cute too, but usually the obiang colours..

re: hailstone
it was in the news... central, bishan, AMk dunno where else..

S@L
oh good i've got something to ask u.
how long have u been working wif your hubby? and do both of u have conflicts all the time?
and being able to see each other everyday, does it make both/either of u take each other for granted?

star,
yeah, i also have the same experience as yours before... somewhere last week, my boy pop the cap of a small bottle in his mouth... and kena choke while we trying to dig out, cos he not able to puke the cap out... aiyo!!! and you know who gave my boy the cap to play? my MIL loh!!!

astro,
pisces always like to portray a brave front.... sometimes you dun hv to do that everytime, have to learn to manage our emotions.

Astro: cannot shout lah, i was so scared, i scared if i shout at her, she will swallow the clip in fright! this will even worst right. now i think back, dunno why i can be so calm when i caught her, actually, my heart was pounding as i try to look stern at her!

SQ/Mejo: Yalor, so cute hor our babies.. they seem to know what is alright and what is forbidden, so funny to see so sneaky.. hahah quite cute lah.

SQ: dangerous leh, ur drawers will topple one a not? YE is such a clever gal, she knows she needs to pull the drawer out 1 by 1 to step on them.. hahah.. i dunno how i will react if i catch rae doing this!

pax,
wow, you are so sweet!! still can bake cake for hubby!! he's very fortunate to have you.
must share share your baking receipe hor...

nite nite mummies!! me go sleep liao. today my ah boy sure wake up one, he slip and fell on the back of his head before going to sleep... cry like mad!!! think tonight hv to wake up afew times, likely he got scared....

aiyoh. all the bb girls here.. developing faster than the bb boys (?).. in terms of lang.. alamak CEO only shouts out and yell out and cry out onli.. today went.. 'papapappumpumpum'.. then all kind of distorted sounds..and blabbering.. but no clear words ..my mum keeps telling me teng going to speak soon.. i was like.. really? boys do dvelop slightly slower.. right?
t

eh.. no.. i know my 'twin' bro can indciate food by going 'mum mum'..

pink: i just googled.. and boil = abscess.. this was the condition which ellie had.. went A & E and all those drama mama last month..
http://www.stvincent.org/NR/rdonlyres/65C1F29D-BD7A-4759-A5C1-C5BF6D3762A4/0/ER_ERASE_Skin_Abscess.pdf
hmm. Marrisa has it also? though it is supposed to be across nationalities and races.. cant help wondering if Filipinos get it more readily now? .. ehh..
btw, which part of her body has this boil? ya. .vry painful. must go drain the pus out. and take antibotics..

think some of the mummies here got it before. can't recall who. but very sure some of us here told me before.

pinkpink, good Qs...bingo all my tots!
we have been working together for the past 2.5yrs. Conflicts only initially. now we know each others' styles. not so much of conflict due to work, but more of our designs expectations. hahaha..cos i am the designer for MY projects as well as his projects. But both being Aquarius, we are very strong headed, so u can imagine the 'heat' sometimes during our discussions.

Well, we dun really take each other for granted. maybe becos we have thrashed all these issues out before. in fact we kinda enjoy it cos aft we are done with our site visits, we can watch movies together on weekday, away from the crowd and cheaper tickets prices

SQ: both, feet and head, and if the drawers dun topple, also must worry if she slip and bang her face on the next drawer.. scary. i think its time u get those child drawer lock, prevent her from opening the drawers.

nite mist.

Pink: Dun worry, i have also been sending resumes for quite a while liao and most of it also no response. Think need a bit of luck as well. Keep sending, dun give up k.

star,
that's why my mum said too. get those locks
but i thot it's only for certain designs of the handle?
my supposed to be camo she also can dig

i also scared she bang her teeth and bleed again like last time.

my dad says if she's a boy, she will be even naughtier!

S@L: sounds like u and ur hubby has a very good and loving relationship. BTW how many yrs u two married liao> u are still very young right? how old were u when u two got married? paisay i hope i am not being too KPO here. Hey if u dun feel comfy, dun have to answer hor.

yy, pax,

Oh, the hail thing is reported on Channel 8 news according to my friend.

Pinkpink,

Heh heh, I still feel like I'm in my early twenties lor... :D

mist: i dun protray a strong front.. just my build helps me to cover up sufficiently. heeheee..
ya.. learning to manage emotions.. sooner or later.. i will get there :p

S@L: was reading ur reply to pink.. i like the idea of working together.. plus intense discussions abt work part.. of coz the perks are the afterwork 'benefits'.. :p but that ain't going to happen to me.. Miser is in engineering. while i am hopeless in my maths.. i am in teaching.. that guy cannot make it in terms of standing in front of acrowd and get things done.. heeheee.. so it is onlly wishful thinking on my part.. i always talk abt swapping jobs for a day. so that he knows that i dun have life that easyalso.. then my colleagues always say. better dun.. coz he is going to get sacked the next day after we swapped over.. coz of all the blunders i make when i am him! hmpf!

night mist.