(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
I can't teach them how to write yet cos don't know which hand they are using. If I hold their hand, then they'll learn to use their left hands 1st liao.

bbmouse,
ok, I'll check with Michelle tomorrow. If still long way, then probably you mail the barcode to me, can? Convenient or not ah?

Irin: You're left-handed? Actually when you hold their hands to write, don't have to be neat at all. As long as you can hold a pen in their hand and move the pen (which I'm sure you can), can learn how to write liao.
For me, it's more teaching her how to hold the pen. Writing, don't have to learn so early lah.. But she likes pens. Dunno why. It's the second recognisable word she utters, after ball.

bmouse: i read somewhere..yes.. a sperm is either x or y. but there is a higher incidence of boys.. so higher population of boys. though dun seems the case hor? now likw thw world girl power leh:p

hey. my mum 'improve' liao.. just now teng dunno do what.. i think refusing milk.. then lean backwards.. fall on the bumper head.. my mum went 'oh ohoh.. ' saw me looking at teng.. then she calmed herself
down.. and then picked teng up.. and calmly said' it's ok. no pain'.. then teng walked around.. no more fuss. good. hopes she keeps that up..

aiya. i said too early.. she dunno how trip teng.. teng fell again. then she fuss again liao..now i feel so sian again. arghh.

bbmouse: thoretically should be the case

-------------

haiz.. i dunno why. shouldn't feel this way. but i am feeling this way.. these few evenings.. in fact for a long time liao. after work.. i dun feel like coming home. not that i dun like seeing teng or what ever. but i dun like this feeling of seeing my mum not treating teng the way i wish her to.. maybe i am asking for too much. maybe she is trying.. but it is still not there yet.. haiz..

bbmouse,
ya, I'm left-handed. Oh, you mean use my right hand to hold their right hand to hold a pen & write ah? I tried that but abit awkward & my right hand seems shaky. But true also lah, now is just to teach them how to hold a pen, not write.

RE: Male vs female

Even if there is higher chance of male sperm fertilising the egg, there is also higher chance of male embryo being genetically defective and therefore not surviving to term. So I guess that about even the odds.

jj/Astro: My kids are 100% chinese. My son born with light coloured hair..i dont know why also haha.

jj: Actually my kids are July & Oct. I was introduced to this thread by another mar mummy
So from day 1, only chat in Mar thread. My boy is 17mths old. My girl is 32mths.

Mejo: Yah lor. On this topic, the first thing that came to my mind was the baby girl infanticide commited by the Chinese.. That surely tilted the law of nature. Maybe there are other tribes/populations which do this too (to either males or females) that we do not know of.
Think the odds should even out somehow too..

bbmouse
you are having a feast everyday
i'm so envious

astro,
never mind lah. just hope that teng will outgrow this phase one day. you never know when he gives you a surprise and you'll be wondering how come he din wake up. that's how i felt the first time YE zzz through and i got to learn to zzz through myself!

moogen
i bought the magnolia mini packs of milk liao
one day when i go out and i'm sick of making milk and throwing, i'll just punch a pack for YE

is this call kan4 kai1 le4?

edde,
u really enjoy cooking hor?
your family lucky then

SQ, haha no leh.. my hubby eats my food macham eating poison like dat.. very mian qiang one.. :p

oh pink, today my sotongs quite big, i steam for 8 min gang gang hao! take note if u try!

hello.. fell asleep just now.. Teng. didn't drink a single drop of milk..and protest abt being sent to bed..argh.. haiz. .

anyway.. miser.. is telling me i am obssessed with SMH.. and u gals :p.. that it is becoming a 'mental diease'..:p heehee

bbmouse: i dunno.. that is just a feeling.. and a problem.. if i could rationalise things out. then it wun be aproblem to me liao

SQ: hilo
ehh. just hope it is a phase. also dun have a solution o=to it. as of now.. even if i have one suggestino.. got to execut and test on weekends.. my mum will never let me 'test' one.
read my post on dun feel like going home?.. what was ur reaction when u read that ah?
any advice?

mejo: nice one.. i thought it was a well written pun leh! coz china killed most of its females liao! hahahaha.. i didn't realise that! :p

Angelic: iszit? :p ok.. next time when ah boy goes to school.. be prepared to write letter to certify that he never dyed his hair.. ah boh poor boy will get punished for no rhyme and reason! :p
"cher, what do u want me to do? i never dye my hair, but if u insist that my hair be black, then i am dying my hair liao! but i can't dye my hair right?"....... :p

PS: none of my students so far.. has said that to me.. whahahhaha.. they quite dumb actually.. whahahah.. aiya. i so mean :p

cutie: yalor.. my best fren doesnt mingle around freely.. she only stays in her office and work 24/7, 365 days a year, quite unhealthy hor?

SQ: ya.. maybe that is kan kai le..

angelic: ahh. .now i that i know u got a boy older than mine :p.. ehh.. did he or is he going thru what teng is going thru? rejectin milk and protesting when sent to bed?

i fell asleep just now

angelic
just wash the sotong v clean. then stuff it full with salted egg yok. throw away the white. and steam. it's a v high calorie dish cos of the yolk. but it's the best thing i've ever eaten. u try and let me know if you DUN like it

astro,
i dun have a solution for you.
umph, if it's me, i'll either remove the source of my frustration or if i can't and have to live with it, buy myself sth i like and tell myself i have to live with it till i find a solution. retail therapy.

sometimes i reevaluate my criteria of what i can or can't accept. then i find that i'm not so miserable if i kan kai

carol,
u got backache? y? suddenly or wad? is it due to the rainy weather? "feng shi"? if is tt case, u have to drink OLD GINGER TEA, must self boil kind... i had tt whem i was in sec sch, but not backache, i had "tou feng" (head wind)... super pain kind... also soak my leg in the ginger water... for 1week... drink too... hate it... and don bath too late at nite... cannot bath after 10pm, if not choice, must dry urself till dry dry... don catch the cold...

QQ,
maybe hb will join mi for the zoo trip, if got extra tic, can keep for him? if not, is ok to pay for himself...

SQ:seems like the latter then. live with it and do something to keep myself distracted..
reevaulate criterions.. and kan kai.. thinks it is by age and my character.. yet attain that level yet

Teng is joining YE in 'strike against milky' club. haiz.

QQ: i cannot join the zoo trip liao.. might be starting work in april!

*sigh* mummies.. me mixed feeling today, went for a 2nd interview today.. going for my 3rd intreview next week, meeting the CEO, i think abt 95% i will be getting this job, they were discussing with me my possible date date today.. wha quite stress now, did not expect everything to happen so quickly.. now i feel so lost.

astro,
at least teng got reserves!
though it's worrying initially
esp when he's been drinking well

never mind lah, you give the nutrients through solids lor

oh there are certain things i won't compromise. certain things i try to. so you got to see if it's something you can accept lor

star: wah! :p. heehee.. ok. this is between u and me.. if need to go third meeting.. means it is the not the job we were talking abt over msn the other time right? :p
so fast ah?..heehee

SQ: that boy hor.. if like YE so guai. protest no milk wun wake up, ok leh. but he will wake up and cry ah!.. sometimes he will drink . sometimes he wun.. dunno what he thinking!

i know. u told me the different senarios of things can accept or will fight last time liao

SQ/Astro/CK: MNC lah, not teaching, back to my old line, was quite reluctant to go back to that line but saw an opening, wrote in last week only and today already arranging 3rd interview liao.. damn fast hor. i stress now leh.. cos dunno how rae will react, my mum watched over her while i went for the interview, she so happy can still wave bye bye to me when i left the house, My mum says she was having fun when i was not around!! i think i suffer sepeation anxiety more than rae lah..

SQ: working hrs mon to fri, 9am to 6pm. quite ok hor.. but might need to work late occasionally

Astro: no news from the teaching side... maybe i no yuan2 with the teaching industry.. hehe all never get back to me leh. maybe mi not a suitable candidate lah.

Star, i think u are really troubled. We are in "opposite" position. I have to be a SAHM but i am unsure whether i am ready...just have to force myself.

star,
the first time you leave rae for some major work, it's lidat one. i felt like quitting as soon as i return to work. and yes, you will get separation anxiety wan

can you bring work home to do?

you must be a good candidate that's why moving so fast

star: haiz.. it is the organisation's loss.. leh. seriousy i feel so

ehh. then rae's bf situation how?

CK: i thought u FTWM leh! :p ops..

SQ: if for me. detached mother also will miss teng slightly.. then for star.. maybe worse leh..coz she's such a good mother..

astro,
all mummies will miss their babies.
and to put it crudely, all babies only have one mother. so no matter how bad we think we suck, we will still be the best in their eyes

SQ: ya i suffering from damn bad seperation anxiety now.. also stress cos dunno if i can cope when i go back. They seem to think i am a suitable candidate.. but i stress cos been away from my line for a while.. scared cannot cope or i meet short of their expectation of me. me virgo lah, thats why can't help thinking and worry so much.

Astro: thanks for your kind words..

CK: no need to stress being a SAHM, the only boss u will have for being a SAHM is ur daughter, and i dun think ur daughter will give u any bad review or even terminate ur services..hehe So no worries one. Give urself some time, u will slowly ease urself into this role.

astro, i am a sahm, but my baby is under my mum's care in sin. I am bringing my girl to bj in april, and if my mum dont follow me back, then i will consider myself as 100% sahm.

But i still considering whether i should look for a job in Bj, cos i dont like to be sahm. ha ha.

ck,
u can always try and see how it goes. whatever you decide, it's not "final". u can always reverse your decision

star,
same for you. if you find that you can't cope, you can always quit after trying it out. at least you try and can satisfy yourself in that aspect

CK: i see..i see. but if ur mum dun movesover.. u willget a maid to look after ur girl.. as u work?

star: yalor.. like what SQ says.. normal feeling lor.. ehh. who is going to take care of Rae when u go to work?.. ur MIL?

SQ: u want to know what is the short side of having too many books?!

-->when u need to find THE one which u borrow from fren to return, u can't find it!

jialat.. haiz..

starfruit, read that you are going back to work soon. How time flies cos when I joined this thread, all your babies were only abt 2-3mths old.

I understand your feelings on the seperation anxiety thingy...I have been SAHM for the past few months, in fact since i got preggy with Mischa. Aft I delivered, took care of her full time until recently i bring her to my mum's plc more often so that I can do my work at home. Hubby has been saying that I 'relak' for too long...and its true. i can feel myself 'rotting'. nt that SAHMs are doing nothing, infact its not an easy task I admit. But its not my cup of tea,i think i still need to work to feel 'sane'.

I agree with SQ that you have done a good job as a SAHM. Its a good time to go back to ur work at least you have seen Racia grown for the past 12mths. If circumstances allows and you dun feel the same satisfaction as you had taking care of Racia, then u can always come bk to being a full time mum. No need to feel sad abt it.

SQ, astro, ha ha, i dont trust maid. I think i will look after her till she can go childcare when she turns 2.

anyway, i am at crossroad now.