(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

sq: does YE still sleep when u bring her out in the stroller? cos seth seldom sleep liao...very kpo him, will stare even if nap time. but if really cannot tahan, he will sleep no matter what position. so he can sleep in the zapp if he is super sleepy. not a prob la. esp on tour, u wan her to be awake to enjoy oso ma. :p

angelic: heh! u saw the clip? nowadays less often. he'll do the look with sound effect now to get his ways. when i scold him, he'll use the pout! new pattern!

angelic,
u are welcome, we normally eat at Swensen at 12noon.

irin,
coz it cost $200+, since u have twins, costs spread out mah. too bad mishka & maven website dun have it yet.

joelle: yes i did. So cute lor. i always dont have the luck to capture my kids' expressions. they will run away when they see me taking out the cam.

michelle: Swensens compasspoint right? i can make it at 1.30pm only. need to send my girl home first. will you all still be there at that time?

All mar mummies?

im back, urine test cleared.
want to complain again. NUH A&E carpark sucks! i made 2 rounds before deciding to use the valet service. no wonder i see so many cars parking in front of cars that are parked, making the carpark narrower.

SQ
i really boil, u know wat, last nite i saw 2-3 patients who are not Children! wats the definition of children huh? i saw teenage malay gal around 12+yrs, saw another indian gal injured with a few frens + police, machiam like came from gang fight....?????

i feel happy when hubby heartpain for leia lah. He was so angry that he wanted to tell MIL off if she is unlucky enuf to wake early and bump into us when we were back. he said he dun care, will tell the sisters to let her stay over if she is unwell or she better not come out of her room.

this morning he's not angry liao, called her and she said she tried to avoid leia already. So i said but she want us to go eat buffet on sunday wat..we shared the same car, how not to spread?
im so mean..i know lah, getting sick cannot be avoided anyway.
i better go home now and rest, dun want to spread to other pple.

bubble tea party..i want!

1) Wat does your baby do when she/ he first wakes up in the morning?

Leia will try to stand up or crawl out of bed, or cry to make me carry her out.

2) U pass her a book/ a toy.
she will play for a short while but will try to crawl out of bed ultimately.

3). When u scold ur baby, does she make eye contact with u? she turns away from me or yell at me for scolding her.

She will look elsewhere. Usually I scold her quite suddenly cause I scold when I caught her doing something like digging out the rubbish bin, then she will jerk and throw away whatever she is holding. Sometimes she may scream in retaliation.

going back.

Pink: good that leia's cleared of infection.
sometimes.. i wish miser can be as assertive as ur hb in telling my mum in certain thing..
anyway. good that the message is sent across

YY,

Too late to tompang me liao cuz I've already done the shopping. You can try HJ. She may not have gone yet.

WTH, I just look away for a while only the notti ger climbed to the top of the back of the lounge chair!!! Gave me a fright! Still dare to scream at me somemore when I pulled her off.

SQ,
Will try to bu3 dylan when he is clear off sick.

Pink,
Sometimes have a car is troublesome as need to find place to park the car.

Re: Bubbletea
Have you all try the KOI bubble tea at TPY Hub opposite AhKun? I feel tat it's the best bubble tea i ever had. Its sort of Taiwanese style & my frd who been to Twn swear tat it taste almost the same! But price is a bit high! The pearl very QQ.

Irin
U hvn msg me leh? Nice talking to you just now!

Angelic
They got some high chairs but no one sits there to drink cos mostly juz buy & go. I have tried the Milk Tea w/pearl & BaoZhong Tea. Both are my fav!

Hehee...i juz drank for tea break! Then my boss grab my balance half & finiz it. He said NICE!

Angel,
oh ya. will do it in a short while. hehe! Nice talking to you too. We were more like gossiping about MILs than chatting, haha!

pinkpink,
good to know that Leia's urine test is cleared.

Angelic,
you are not blur about the CP then you are blur about the lunch thingy. The mummies Michelle's referring to are SK/Punggol mummies from the Apr thread. hehe!

Michelle,
bu1 yao4 zai4 hai4 wo3 le4! (*hear & see nothing about the $200+ piano ... :p)

Autum,
I think SQ meant buying those uncooked pearls & cook & make her own tea lah. Don't think she can make pearls bah?
Or SQ, you really know how to make??!! :D

Pinkpink
U take care! tat time Kaiser 40degree I already xia si le!

Irin
Yalor..there is no endings on wat they 'did' to irritate us hahaha....Next time i show u her photo, u can visualise her. My office pple all noe her 'bombastic' taitai image..after attending my wedding dinner! oppps... :D

Just woke up. Still a bit giddy, dunno why..

Autum: You can buy the pearls in bubble tea. Boil the water, then put in the pearls and stir them so they won't stick together. After they're cooked, got to dip them into cold water to separate them. Something like this.

But how to make the tea?

pink,
take care.... bel almost hit 40 the last time she got fever... also sent to kk a&e... but didn have bad experience... they are quite good... veri fast too... cos most of the patient are toddlers... bel was the youngest there... so we went in before them... anyway, on the third day, bel was actually recovering, but don noe y her fever shoot up again... so hb got no choice to bath her under cold tap water... after tt she recovered liao...
hope leia recover soon... remember to keep her cool...

astro,
wah biang... i cannot drink bubble tea liao... hb ban mi from drinking... cos i will puke when i drink... have to drink either greentea ones or fruits... no more teh peng!!!

bbmouse,
the tea is veri easy... if u wan red tea, use lipton tea... as for the syrup hor... i don noe where to get... if u wan milk tea, add milk to the red tea... if u wan green tea, go buy polka green tea...

Angelic: But green tea where got nice? They have those flavours mah. I like passion fruit and can't remember what else..

PInk: Good to hear Leia passed the urine test.

The uncooked pearls can get from those shops that sell the japanese chewy jelly. Forgot the name.. Kino-something.. I used to know how to make.. Hahahah..
Can add the canned fruits or nata de coco inside.. Very nice leh..

yvonne
i'll go KK..hopefully no NEXT time.

aiyo maid and hubby's granny different theory...granny wants to keep her warm, maid wants to take out her pants cos she perspiring..i also dun know how. thats why they cant get along :p

jj,

Have you even found out how they look like? The 2nd one will never bloom de. I stay in Serangoon gardens. Will frequent travel AMK, Boon Lay, Serangoon (less), Yishun (sun only), Woodlands.

Pink: Take care ha...previously my gal also fever shoot close to 40°C...I also sia si
Think recently very common for kids to have viral fever...Ya KKH is better for Children

Maid correct coz when fever better let them wear too thick...according to doc la.

bbmouse: Better see doc if continue to feel giddy.

Aiyo all preggy mummies better dun drink tea ha...very liang de hahaha

jj,

Wait har, cannot take pic now cuz home alone with my ger. Dun even dare to go toilet in case she climbed upstairs or scale the lounge chair again.

Angelic: Today I'm 12 weeks only..

JJ: Need to see doc? But I don't have cramps, and not spotting leh. Basically, I have no other symptoms except feeling giddy..

Mejo: No prob...ya better see her closely.
I no hurry...tml also can i going off soon

bbmouse: Oh if u often like tis then ok tho first time...maybe nt enough blood...u took iron tablet everyday right?

JJ: This is the first time.. No, am not on iron tablets. Maybe will ask my gynae for it next time. But the multi-vit already has iron content.. ?? I quite weak lah.. *SIGHS*

pink,
must keep her cool... cannot let her temp go up! not good for the brain... pls take note of the nails ok... cannot let it go purple... if u find the nails are purple, quickly to A&E... KK is the best place, cos they got all the facilities...