(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star,
was it you who bought a big ball from kindermusik for rae? what do you mean by you can blow it up to be as big as you like? the ball so elastic in material? what's the biggest it can go to?

buay tahan SQ and Joelle so mushing.. keeps confessing love for one another! wah me jealous leh! :p:p

anyway.. SQ: ya.. i think looks are onli transient..what is impt that teng is comfortable.. when he is comfortable he looks smart
.. in any case.. miser is ultimate.. he totaly bochap looks and appearances.. so that's why i am like that. *points finger at miser for own laziness*

carol: ya.. outgrow so fast.. i have a lot of outgrown shirts.. which isn't wore even once! jialat :p

Carol: Usually she will cry with the 2nd jab. First jab sometimes she won't cry. It's up to you leh. Cos otherwise you have to bring him down to the clinic separate times.

Astro: the HU too small for teng liao.. go buy 1 size bigger, u won;t have leaky diaper liao.. HU has thsi slim cotton strip design..so if diaper to small will leak one.

Carol: hep A not compulsory?
the GOO.N wipes so ex ah? i think i stick to my dodomo

SQ: i saw the looney tunes one, i dun dare to buy cos its soo cheap.. hahaha.. scared dunno what ingredients they use in it. so its ok isit?
The Dr Brown and Pigeon cup diff lah.. cannot really compare.. if u use that to let YE drink milk , very jialat the first time times, sure will spillall over her body. at least the Dr Brown is spill proof.

Joelle: ok will listen to u, i will keep the DB cup far far away from Rae's sight for now. take out in maybe 1 to 2 weeks time. Oh and depite the ugliness of the cup.. heheh :p i quite like that the capacity of the cup is 240ml .. very big capacity.. good good. Cos diff to find training cups with such a big cap.

m00n,
wah, Jayden very steady rite ?? think dlim's Jayden also can carry basket! are all jayden that steady

where your cupcakes from and how much ??

AStro: Maybe you can use HU for dayuse and MP for nite use. Then can solve the problem of being too heavy in the day (since that's the time the weight is felt more), or leaking at nite.
Good idea?

SQ: that article ah. i remembered liao. i posted that last night. heehee :p no wonder so familiar! :p .. ya.. kind of scarcastic that comment :p.. teng is quite ok now with brushing liao. heng ah! if not i need go search for cute brush.. which is so damm long. how to fit into his mouth now? so difficult to use.. alos hor. like i say leh. teng change of charcter liao! will guai guai come to u.. and open mouth drink medicine! wah.. he possessed liao! :p.. hahaha.. then we keep laughing at him.. then said 'wah. got tricked liao'.. but he very happy .. laughs after eating medicine. he thinks we are complimenting him! whahaha.. :p

bbmouse: true also.

star: he is already on XL leh..

Star: i asked the cwp cs staff. they say shipment of cheerios coming in leh.. but they dunno when .. effectively.. it means.. STILL no cheerios ..duh..

star,
ok i will bring out the Dr Brown. it says to boil for 5 mins before first use and i've not done that cos lazy to boil. no discounts for me cos i bought it many weeks ago. my dilemna is whether to buy the combi open cup since i already have the pigeon open cup

dunno about the wipes lah. stupid hubby cheapskate. says it's ok wor. so we have two packs of wipes at the changing station. if he's changing diapers, he uses the looney tunes one. if i'm the one, i whack the kodomo

you are funnie. why you need such a BIG training cup?

SQ: not me who bought the ball lah.. its edde.. i think the ball is in a flatten state when u buy, so u gotta pump it urself.. i amnot sure how big it can go. Think its about the size of those u see in the classroom.
YE's kinder teacher is Calyn? kellyn?

HU redemption.
2 barceode for the FP light up bath toy i think
4 barcode for sumthing else.
maybe i go to sing post centre and redeem.

astro,
MP has XXL. my nephew's on that

good that teng has changed. YE still hasn't. so we have all sort of tactics when feeding her medicine. i panic last two nights cos i dunno how to feed. lucky my mum's around

star,
oh, i read that you dun really fancy our teacher right? i dunno how to spell her name, but i like her. in fact, if i've to change a teacher, that would set me thinking about whether to continue.

ok, thks for the HU. there's so many types and i'm so confused after reading all your posts, think i'd better stick to MP and no need to use my brain!

oh ya, edde. are you here? tell me about the kindermusik ball

bbmouse: so far. i using pet pet for day use.. not bad. cheap and good :p. ok.. let me see ah. maybe need give MP another chance

*says to HU, 'u better buck up ah'...*

SQ: half the time. i order online.. or i am blinded by beauty.. not comfy leh .. haiz.. miser always 'scold' me.. 'torture' teng :p

moon: oh. i forgot to say. that last photo of jayden.. so cute leh. he machiam skipping around with the present! :p

star: ya. i always have to 'spread' that part out. to make sur ethat teng is adequately covered up else indecent exposure :p
ok.. tonight.. i go see if got HU XXL.. wah sot liao.. teng! haiz..

bbmouse: mamy poko.. the largest size is?
i think i need some pull ups liao..haiz.

oh edde,
most importantly, tell me how this ball is different from other balls. there's all kinds of balls at home that people will think i have a boy instead of a gal

astro,
go to those shops to buy. cheap and comfy. not v nice but wear at home never mind

online you must know the quality to buy. else, v uncomfy. i see alot of kids in uncomfy clothes i feel so sorry for them

2`SQ: dun buy the combi one yet, cos now no discount, let YE try the pigeon one, who knowsshe might take to it and can drink from it.if she having trouble drinking from the pigeon one, then u go buy the combi. I think the drinking part where bb put their mouth for the combi is smoother and more rounded as compared to the pigeon, so easier to position her mouth and its also not as sharp, i feel the pigeon one kinda sharp, if they pull the cup too fast and hard up, the extra mouth piece might hit their mouth, pain leh.
i did not boil the DB cup for 5mins leh.. opps.. hehe.. i just pour some hot boiling water in it, swirl it aound,pour away the water and let her use liao. so far so good.. hehe

Big capacity for training cups are good , incase rae needs to drink like 200ml per feed(hehe i dreaming only lah, i think she prob drink only 150ml per feed max), i dun have to make 2 cups for her, one cup can gao3 dim3 liao. ..hehe

Astro: no XXL for HU?

SQ: at home. he is in holey singlet and just diapers! *star and carol hear liao. think they fainting liao!*..

me thinking out of outside clothes.. ya. i see kids all bundled up in hot singapore climate.. wah. abit siong leh. i sweat when i see them dressed like that.. :p
very easy to get heat stroke. or heat rash. given that bbs very high metabolism rates.. and sweat a lot and fast..

teng just need to go walking 4 rounds.. my house. he is drenched thru in persiprationliao leh!

Astro: SQ answered your question on the largest size of MP. Hahahha.. She could read your mind. Her post came before your question!

SQ: Anna also has many balls - big, small, hard, soft, bouncy etc. No wonder her first word is "ball".

star: i meant. i not sure if HU got XXL..
but the high cut of HU.. lengthens teng's legs. makes him looker taller and slimmer.. haha. now i am the hiao one! :p

SQ,
1318816.jpg
1318817.jpg

CK,
din stay in resort, stayed at Mummy's plc.
u planning to go ??? i guess u wld prefer 1 of the hotels along Ferringhi Beach or you like one that is next to Gurney ?

Baby wipes: I still have so many angel, pigeon, Kodomo wipes bought at the various promotions. I think bby the time bbmouse comes along, I would still have baby wipes to use!

astro,
Think dryers have XXL. Huggies don't have.
The pull-ups can't hold much. Pull-ups good for when go outside and i find it very difficult to pull up too.

wa michelle,
tks for the pics! so cute! siao liao. i've not tried huggies before and it would be crazy to buy for the toy

star,
ok, i'll let her try the other two cups first. still sitting in my cabinet

astro,
that holey singlet and diapers would be my mum's fav attire for YE. QQ knows when she comes over that YE is always so sloppy at home. but i see that she's happier moving around

bbmouse,
when YE passes by those shops which sell balls, she will also point and say "ball" and keep urging me to go towards them. i'm so tempted to buy for her but hubby will faint if i buy a ball everytime she says the word

that's why i'm asking edde what's so special about the kinder ball. i hope she says nothing so i can save the money and space!

Carol: i dun like nepia now.. i find it not so good after M size.. i think i still prefer sealer.. cheaper than Nepia and at least the cotton dun break up after its soaked. But nepia still cannot use for night lah, cannot tahan. I think the HU redemption is for another FP toy. buy HU when on sale, its much cheaper than MP.

astro: there are very nice and comfy clothes around.. not all ncie clothes are uncomfy one mah.. u must look around. There are light weight contoon T, u cna get those for teng, i very traditional one, need to at least cover the shoulders, i scared bb catch a cold. hehe

SQ:maybe i go buy a pck of the looney tunes to try but like u i still prefer kodomo.

SQ: i think the texture of the kinderball is diff.. i can't seen to find exercise ball in thsikind of texture so far. rae likes the kinder ball too but a bit ex leh.
Not that i dun fancy ur teacher.. just that i fancy Shauna more.. hehehe.. I think its ac ase of familiarity with our teachers lah thus the preference.

star,
ok, so nepai still not good for night. ok, better not itchy backside and change. i shall stick to mamy poko. it's the best.

actually i dun fancy my teacher the first time i was in her class. that's why we took the 2nd trial. then think maybe it's not the teacher's fault. now we all love the teacher. i find that she's genuinely interested in the children in class from the way she treats them. not just patronising to make a living kind. now i adore her.

QQ,
i wanna go bird park if you have lobang!
we wanted to go last week, then found that the entrance ticket machiam $18 or sth. and we only intended to go for <1 hour kind cos it was hot and nearing YE's nap time. so in the end we went to Goat Farm instead. and joelle, i tot of you there cos you pro goat's milk

Astro: Re clothes, as long as they are loose fitting, shd be ok leh. And Teng shd also get used to wearing other types of clothes. If he sweats, then he needs to get sued to that too. Else, when he grows up, you don't want him to be wearing tanks all the time right? Anyway, he can't, there'll be uniforms at some schools.

SQ: yes yes... mine same cup and same colour too.. When i make teh FM in the milk for Rae, I tell her i am giving her strawberry or raspberry milk, but she never believes me

ya nepia cannot last thru the nite, dun even try.. hahaha... unless u wants a wet matress.. but hor, now that our bbs are drinking less at nite and peeing less, maybe can try chaper diapers?? make sense right?

talking about uniforms, i find some of them quite stupid. like the NJC uniform. biang! everybody kept asking me if it comes with a built-in aircon since it's so thick!

star: i'm using nepia for nite all these while and so far so good. no leak. so i guess all these diapers also indiv? or maybe diff b/w boy/ger

Carol: Yes they do. But the expiry is somewhere in 2009. I've stopped buying wipes like 6mths ago. Still have a lot to clear.

And carol: the cup very ugly looking right.. :p..hehehe

Wha i tempted to buy 2 more packs of HU to change for the fishing toy leh.. but i also like the lighted up one, that is a bath toy i think.. hehe

Moon: ur cup cakes very cheap leh, its $1 per cupcake?

star,
rae is a clever gal
no lah, i dun wanna try the cheaper diapers. ssssssh... don't let my hubby hears it

astro,
my sil lets my nephew and niece wears such hot clothes! no doubt they are v stylo, but i look at the heat rash on their bodies, i feel so sorry for them! i told her to let them wear more comfy clothes, she said it's eczema, nothing to do with the clothes. true lah, but i thot we should do whatever we can to make them comfy mah... anyway, i kept my mouth shut. not my kid, beta dun be so kpo. somemore she's a mother of two, i cannot be so gei2 kiang4 since i only have one kid.

Carol: wha so good ah? do u change the diaper at night? what time do u put on the nepia diapers? how many hrs later than u change?

i put on from 8pm and it least at 2am liao.. twice somemore, i dun dare to try liao. What size is A on? L?

bbmouse,
i also have stocks of wipes.
machiam got to use them to mop the floor then can finish kind. so i practise the FIFO strategy to make sure they don't dry up on me

star,
i like the look of the cup leh. ugly meh? ooops. now i know i got bad taste

ok, you need to buy FOUR more packs of HU so you can get BOTH the fishing and light toy