(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol,
My colleague tried b4 she says not bad and she order from them again. I also got the sample but too big coz i get XL so cannot wear yet.

QQ,
wa ur colleague cannot recognise u means u reli mei mei liao ley..

star: i got a daiso timer and it has been one of the most useful tool while cooking! i will adjust the timer to sound at 20mins. after which put in the vege-10 mins then lastly minced meat. n voila! all done! next useful item is my braun blender

star: i sent thru the website liao.

moon: i got L and it fits nicely. size abt the same as nepia. got wetness indicator too.

carol,
haha... i also shld hv get L dunno y i go get XL. So goon du ley.. They got provide delivery r? That time they hvg promo for Huggies Dry Comfort is only $15.00 per pack + free 2pc Ultra ley. But my hand not fast enuf when i wanna order no more liao..

moon,
K's party on 27/4

YT,
the chair looks so huge for YT, that reminds me the story of the 3 bears
kekeke

mummies, can i check, apart from joelle and irin, who else has started to drop their baby's mid day milk feed? as in baby's now only has 2 milk feed a day, once in the morning and last feed before bed?
I thinking of dropping Rae's 3pm feed, will try tomorrow. Act i could have started today cos she didnot seem hungry after she woke from her mid day nap.

starfruit,
I tink J also can drop his afternoon feed ley coz he only drink abt 150ml den dun 1 liao but i dun dare to drop ley i scare he hungry..

carol,
ya lor.. reli gd deal hor..

QQ, yah the relief is only for BB with Singapore citizen.

Generally to save paying too much tax, father should claim CR $2000 and mother should claim WMCR $2000. If got maid, best put the maid under mother name cos maid levy relief $295x12x2 = $7,080.

All the above is to be deducted from your income.

Star,
Rae is on 6 feeds right.. so even if u drop a feed, will still be many feeds? sorry if my statement sounds confusing. Ok, for egg, we give EJ egg very often. We dun really track. Sometimes it's everyday, sometimes we stop for a period then give again.. But i suppose, my guesstimate is at most 5 eggs a week or sometimes 1 egg a week. When I say egg, I mean egg yolk with some white. We give only for dinner. Not sure if the porridge feed in the IC whether they give eggs or not.

QQ, leng lui! woohoo!!

Moon,
150ml is ok mah.. not little leh. EJ's mid-day feed is 180ml only. Has been 180ml for a very long time liao. His morning and night feed is 200ml. So each day he takes 580ml. I think we will keep to this for a while more. Drink milk is good mah.

autum,
coz his usual feed is abt 220ml and the funny thing is during weekdays with MIL he will finish his feed but comes to weekends he haywire liao... Always dun finish his feed 1. Too flower heart liao..

starfruit,

Oh, we used to keep her dinner warm in hot water then put in rice cooker. But we already stopped doing that. Now we put in fridge when cooled and the steam for her before dinner.

QQ,
colleagues see you everyday & yet can't recognise you? Must be mei mei after your lasik liao lor.

By the way, if you want info of the fire insurance from AIG or AIA, let me know. I can email you the details.

Michelle,

I forgot to tell you that I'm out tomorrow and Thursday whole day. So if you want to collect the plants before sun, will have to be friday. No flower have bloomed today yet. Will start tomorrow I think.

Giolyn: How you get so much relief for foreign maid? We only paid $200 before July and $170 after July leh. How you get $275?

Mothers can claim noth QCR and WMCH. QCR is only $2k and the cap for both reliefs is $25k of earned income for the child.

QQ and other mummies interested to know: teng.. not much rash. i dun think call rash. like insect bites.. less than 10 on whole body. i think i have seen this kind before.. red, slightly swollen, almost moquitoes bites like..appears last time after his blocked nose also,, that time i send him to KK A & E.. and handsome doctor. told me not shingles ..but the normal rash which appear after viral infections.. going to monitor..and hopes it clears..

SQ: YE is not feeling well? How is she now?

Moon: theoretically.. u can't drop J's feed yet.. coz he is drinking 150ml.. which is still quite substantial.. unless he is drinking 60ml or lesser.. else he still needs that feed.

Star: count teng in.. he has dropped the afternoon feed at 2 plus 2 months back.. hmm.. dun mind me lah. i very direct and KPO.. i seriously feel.. settle the middle of the night wakings first?.. if not what i fear happening is skali she needs that 3pm feed.. and end up waking geniunely hungry in the night? then end up.. middle of the night drinking again.. tricky, u get my pt?

and i just realised.. stupid me.. teng is manipulating me again.. and i am so stupid to just realise it.. teng is seriously a creature of habits.. and once he gets used to someting, very hard to change him.. that damm spn lor! told ellie to try the cup for all his drinks today.. brought th ecombi mug (i swear this is going to be my last purchase!).. and he drank only 5 mouthfuls.. reject. but then still open mouth big big want to drink.. ellie or rather my mum would instruct ellie to bring out the spn.. and that spoilt boy gets to use the spn liao.. so he has a choice! argh.. ok going to 'starve' him of water to force him to get used to the cup..

yvonne: u right leh.. this boy hor. cannot pamper one. just do it to him.. *evin laugh*.. then because he didn't drink much in the day.. he drank 120ml of milk before going to sleep!!! whahahha..

and my mum hor! wah. so much patterns one leh.. she let teng sleep 15 mins in the later afternoon for the past 2 days when teng has dropped this nap long long ago.... i asked if teng fussed or what.. she said no.. then why let him sleep?! *faint*
.. end up. when i tried to put teng in bed at 7pm.. he protested and cried so fiercely.. wah lau.. CIO-ed him this two days leh.then just now cry and cry so damm loudly... so angry.. then told him,'boy. sorry ah.. ur maomao outside.. SLEEP!" then he very petulant leh.. so buay song the face.. lie down to sleep.. with a very angry look :p

haiz.. i seriously dunno what my mum is doing.. she trying to execute creative thinking here? if things are ok.. why need to change and stir up something new?? is she sun wu kong reincarnated? 72 bian4?

I baked some sweet potaotes strips.. dusted with ground cumin.. and very slight olive oil.. wah .. yummy! :p nice and soft and sweet.. hahaha.. fatty boy will sure like this very much.. heeheee.. see if he dares to yaya with me.. dun let him eat this nice finger food. then he knows :p

SQ, anthea is on pediasure. wat do u need to find out? pediasure is slightly sweet though coz its vanilla flavoured. got chocolate flavour also. anthea is ok with it, poo every day or at most skip 1 day, poo sui sui. you can actually call abbott for a free small tin which they send to yr doorstep. they give u a small booklet of dessert recipe using pediasure as ingredient too!

bbmarch: :p just went to GG to take a look at ur consolidated aquadoodle BP.. wah!! so massive the order.. :p:p.. heeheee.. u are right.. everything can BP.. Hail BBmarch the BP queen!

QQ: did u help to tidy up the aqua doodle page in GG? if u did, thanks! u are very efficient.. will look at ur end of year bonus soon :p

just to share, got this in my email digest from the maany many anyhow forums that i subscribed to :p
-----
When a temper tantrum strikes at someone else’s house
Q:How should we handle it when our toddler has a temper tantrum at friends’ or relatives’ houses? It’s embarrassing, and my husband and I don’t know how to deal with it.

— Submitted by Pam in Billings

Kenneth N. Condrell, Ph.D.
Child Psychologist

A:Toddlers have frequent temper tantrums because they can hardly tolerate any frustration. It takes time and maturity for them to be able to better deal with it. Tantrums become less frequent at ages 3, 4 and 5.

Having a child who has temper tantrums doesn’t mean that you and your husband are doing a bad job of parenting. All toddlers go through this phase.

So here’s what you can do:

Pick up your child when he’s having a tantrum and go to an empty room, away from family or friends.
Ride out the tantrum by ignoring all the crying and fussing. The moment your child stops, give him your attention.
Once he’s calm, leave the room so you can both be with everyone else.

Astro: yaya know the night feeding ... gotta sort that out. anyway i will try and drop the mid day feed as well.. see how it turns out tomorrow. maybe like this she will end up drinking more at the 8pm feed.

Anyway, i have the JG info liao.. i am not sure if i should go for the trial class now cos after reading thru the brochure and price list i think i am only interested in the Bilingual PLay Club (once a week during weekends). This BPC is only for children 18mths to 3.5 yrs. Rae only 13mths now.. so if i go for trial class now, its for their Play NEst (weekday classes only). More info for the BPC in my next post.

Bilingual Play Club - 18mths to 3.5 yrs
This is a 2hr weekend session. First hr is conducted in Mandarin and 2nd hour in english. No fixed break in between, only a really short break for u to wash your hands. THey do have a snack break where sanks and drinks are provided.. it seems like they do not encourage you to bring and feed your own snack but to let the child self feed on the snacks provided. Class is 10 students with 2 teachers. Start of class, teachers will spend abt 10mins checking kid's temp and any signs of rashes etc (think HFM lah). after that, its greeting songs followed by arts and craft. They have this magic box concept where the day's topic/subject will be hidden in the box for the child to peep/guess before itrs revealed. No zoophonics but they teach regular phonics i think. They do use some flash cards but not extensively. The music segment is a combined session with abt 2 to 3 classes (approx 20 to 30kids), they have guitarist, key boardist, someone singing etc.

They allow make up lessons. Term dates are based on Singapore school calendar.. meaning if its school break, school will be closed.

More on pricing coming up.

Cost breakdown:
BPC - $520 per term (10 weeks in 1 term)
Price exclude GST
U need to pay a one time reg fee $35
And a book/resouce fee of $9.50 per student per term (this fee is also for their libray club which u can borrow only 1 book each time)
Deposit $200 (refundable on the 3rd week of the 2nd term).

Playnest cost (6mths to 18mths)
$740 per term (2x a week)
$1,110 per term (3x a week)
$1,850 per term (5x a week)
GST and all reg and deposit applicable to the above fees.

star: wah..JG has library ah. okok :p
apart from the age.. anything else not wortjy for signing up for trial ah?

anyway, ya.. u got good game plan. good to encourage drink more at bedtime..

Star/interested mummies: have created a page to store the info Star provided on JG.. then in future when have time to arrange JG trial.. can utilise that pagee again

michelle: u mean JG.. ya they are known to be expensive lah.

Astro: hehe.. home my game plan works lah.. hahaha.actually i dunno if my milk supply has drop cos of her reduce feed now. This BF thing, quite headache sumtime!
Anyway, back to JG, so far from what i hear abt the structure of their classes, its pretty similar to GUG.. oh forgot to mention, they have an outdoor component for their program, ooutdoor componmemnt includes external excursion and even swimming, sounds good hor. But hor, socks wearing is not complusory but highly encouraged!
If go trial now, its for the playnest leh, not the one i want, cos i want the BPC which they only take in at 18mths.. oh i heard got long waiting list.. sometime must wait about 3 to 6mths. siao right.
Oh one more thing, they staff sometimes dress in animal costume, according to my HB's colleague, this really scares some of the kids badly.. i could not stop luffing when i heard this.. hahah cos i was asking her if the teachers were enthusiastic and spontaneous during the lessons!.

star: alamak.. i created that group.. must try to use mah. if not .. white elephant.. thought it costs me nothing :p

hey. u tried baked sweet potatos chips? nice leh :p

Star,
i m around. feeling a bit bored too. haha. Ok, since not many posts, just to share.. EJ can walk liao.
he can walk for some time liao since abt 2 weeks ago. But initially he just walk like 5-6 steps at most. Since yesterday and today, he walked many many steps. hee.. quite fun to watch him toddle. My boy has really become a toddler now!

aiya, bbmouse, star, irin, michelle, etc etc.
not that turned into mei mei. i cannot tell the difference but coligs dun seem to recognise me only when i put on my "house-fly-style" of sunglasses. some of them still recognise me la.
and my hairstyle, wardrobe everything still same same. just now some shampoo went into my right eye, scared the hell out of me. wah!!!!! quickly apply eyedrops. i so scare, and i was so careless.

irin, i come back to u next week, cause mine expiring 20th april and i seriously have no time this week. Thanks.

star, apa JG? another trial ah? woo..
and about the porridge, actually mine was not as chunky but maybe she has teething pain, lazy to chew.

astro, so its viral infection again?
YE also same same? oh? must take care a bit cause these few days raining again.
and about the discipline, i realise its not consistently happening everyday. so hope its just the not so comfort feeling make our bbies grouchy, throwing tantrums. etc etc.

QQ: how are u? wah. u busy taking care of ur 'new' eyes :p

dunno.. i suspect lah. coz he recovering/recovered from his blocked nose mah.. so that's why those red pokka dots?

GG CEO, aiya. i must admit that i did not do the tidying of the GG sheet leh. its someone else, maybe our virgo mummies. haha!
but u may still keep the bonus for me.

giolyn, so how? cannot claim relief for me liao.
bbmouse, meaning if my income is >25K per year then cannot have relief right? i should go read the details of all relief. i think 25K per year is easily achieve for many ppl. but if we are talking about 25K per month, ek hem.... wait long long for me.
haha!

astro, possible la.
possible rash come out after whatver infection. as long as its not very serious then ok liao.
i busy taking care of my ah tian, my eyes should be resting, but now stuck here. hb called me and warned me to go rest. hm..
i shall tuck in soon.
tomorrow still got to do test for my 1st aid course.

Autum: thats so nice, i still remember u posting a while back that u do not want EJ to walk so fast and that IC ask u to wear let him wear shorts and PJ without the footsies but u not keen.. heheh.. time passes so fast hor.

Astro: ya dunno if my breast has enuff milk for her at each feed? maybe its not producing enuff thus she needs to feed so often?... headache lah. i think it should be instant supply now as and when she needs milk since i have been Bfing so long liao..hmmm.. maybe i need to go and find out more.
Never tried acked sweet potatoe chips leh...u make to give teng tomorrow? how u store them till tomorrow?
I am thinking of trying tuna potatoe pattie or macaroni cheese for snack tomorrow. think i need to feed her sumting diff apart from just porridge.

QQ: oh. not u ah.. ok. then who? must reward the deserving.. key motivation theory.. heehee :p
ok.. then i got to review ur work performance .. before i can keep that bonuc for u :p

Astro: i not keen to do the trial now cos rae only 13mths lah, cannot qualify for the PlayClub.. if we do trial now, its for play nest which i am not keen, cos i want the bilingual one, wanna do a session to see how it is actually conducted. Actually can aask them if we can trial for Play club even though our babies are not 18mths yet?

autum, about milk.
hm.. tian still having 3 feeds. around the same volume as EJ now. nanny gives her 1 BF, 1 lunch, 1 dinner + a snack in the afternoon. all these she created one and tian still ok. but hor, her schedule i would say its haywire.. totally haywire. so i have been diligently trying to accomodate to nanny's style now. i wish to get it changed when tian is 18 months, having oni a nap in the afternoon, then problem will be solved.

since no one post then maybe i can give my boh liao 2 cents worth?

for classes like GUG and JG, wont it be able if our kids attend it when they are learning to tok? then they can learn and mouth the words better? now seems a bit early for them to appreciate the classes wor.. i feel that they are still at the music and movt stage.

was quite sad that quite a number of mummies dropped out of kinder
yvonne, kiddo, giolyn, kate.. who else eh..

astro, thx for the reading materials.. very impt for us now.. hope teng's rashes is better liao..