(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star: sama sama lah.. at least u got one part of class cleanliness which u are obessed abt lah.. poor miser has nothing leh.. as in his house is always perptual mess with dirty floor somemore :p

ok ok.. what PDF files? . can email me share share look look? .. cheaper? i think abt the same.. btw, how much was GUG Ah?

astro
all Fujitsu tablets T series.. :p yes, all can pivot one..

yvonne
so bad har? this is our 2nd Fujitsu lappie liao.. 1st one was with us for 5yrs. i guess it lasted!

star
not baking tonite liao.. got 3/4 loaf banana bread for bkf tmr leh.. :p
i only got the cheese one. u can try adding bits of ham or bacon.

Astro: my hubby forgot to bring back the files lah. pass to u when u get them.
gug is $45 or $50 per trial.. 1.5 hr... but my concern is tat 2hrs might be too long for our babies.

oh yes star, forgot to tell u why no veg in my menu. coz hubby and i dun eat veg, so i seldom cook veg. haha!

i am looking for a sturdy walker. astro i dun see yr walker on toys r us website leh.. fisherprice walker got discount. anyone has it? is it gd? i dun like walker that is too light, coz it goes too fast and anthea too slow to walk fast.

star
i saw ur salmon recipe to edde. i like to keep a bottle of italian herbs in my fridge. jus sprinkly a generous amt on the chicken or salmon. smell delicious...

SQ must be bz entertaining her parents and bro.

Girls,

Your plants are here!

Starfruit, got for you an ionantha druid at $6. Unfortunately, the fuegos are not red, probably due to long darkness in shipment or indoors for too long. Will try to sun it red for you all.

One of the stricta have started its bloom cycle! Think will start seeing the flowers tomorrow. Anybody wants to collect it first? It will bloom till Sunday at least, I think but then that will be the ending of the bloom liao. Both plants should bloom again in about a year's time with more than one spike cuz it is a clump, there are more than one plant there.

1315850.jpg

pax: yalor. that's why i thought it doesn't sound like the model name to me :p.. ok. so i flipped over the set.. it is T4220..same as ur hb's? btw.. i dun really exploit the tablet functions leh. i use it as a laptop leh. i see the stylus hor.. wah.. damm lei ceh :p

edde: u meant my walker cum trolley ah?
http://www.littletikes.com/toys/shop-grow-walker.aspx?Ne=1&N=26+152&LBC=1
def on sale on toyrus lah. bought another for seth as pressie leh. maybe website dun have. but u go to the stores.. def have.. i chop confirm gaurantee :p

shannie: then i think .. JG is cheaper liao

star: yalor.. 2 hours leh.. they dunfind it siong. i find it siong :p

bbmouse,

YT is the one with no teeth. Aiyah, got cheated again. All the drooling. Still no teeth.

YY,

Opps, dun mean to say you are high strung lar but of course with my kind of standards almost everybody else is high strung. LOL.

Toking abt cleanliness...i just washed my toilets and now i feel so shiok looking at the sparkling basin & toilet bowls.

Dunno y i became a freak on cleanliness....now that i hv ah bien, its even worse. hahaha!!

YY,

Yalor, I should open store to sell man. Realised I very good at infecting other people with my addictions. Haha. Another thing is the pycogenol thing, today just convinced another two friends to try out. GNC should pay me commission...

starfruit/pink,
think we all like to teach our gals silly stuff. Or maybe cos we are silly too. :p I taught Reyes how to put phone to her ears whenever I say 'hello, hello'. There was once when I answered a call & she was holding a big piece of biscuit & to think that she actually put that to her ears!! I burst out laughing & she thought it was funny. So from then on, I'll make fun of her & says 'hello, hello' whenever she holds something in her hands. Naughty mummy, haha!

YY,
should be able to put into boot of taxi. You want come collect from me ah? I'm sending something to Bukit Panjang on Wed afternoon or you want me to send over to your place then? There are people at home, right?

starfruit,
I've yet to let them try the cup cos wanted to associate that with milk only. Probably will let them try tomorrow morning. I like the pink one.

Mejo, i like all the plants u posted. Too bad im not a plant nor flower lover else would hv buy 1 or 2 from u. I noe nuts abt planting...

bbmarch,

Eh, I only have that when pregnant. Went crazy about cleaning. Preggy with big tummy still squat up and down to clean the shower glass screen. Scrub the toilet. Mop the entire house, all three stories of it... Now... I'm hard pressed to even keep my clothes in proper stacks.

YY,
manage to dig this out:

1. Gifted Babes
- Age 8 to 18mths
- 1.5hr sessions
- 2 or 3 times per week
- Fees $280/mth for 2x a week
- Fees $396/mth for 3x a week

2. Gifted Tots
- 1.5 to 2.5yrs
- 2hr sessions
- 2 or 3 times per week
- Fees $296/mth for 2x a week
- Fees $420/mth for 3x a week

think GUG cheaper.

Ya i oso think star refering to playclub

Re: silly things

Hmm, I dun go out to 'teach' YT silly things. She did weird stuffs all by herself. Like we say "point to your nose", she will point to her nose. But we say "point to your ears", she also point to nose. Point to anything also = point to nose. We say "arms up", she will put her arms up but "stand up", she also put her arms up. Hahaha. And she very good at giving herself congratulatory claps hor. Do something new or good, she will clap clap for herself.

Mejo, precisely...i wash,sweep,mop just to make sure its clean clean clean. Now my hands are v dry. Shld hv put on my gloves.
now gotto depends on my loccitane handcream for recovery. pple alys say, a woman's pairs of hands and neck will tell the age too!!

Pax,

Wah, like that difficult to toilet train YT liao. Cuz she can REFUSED to have her diaper changed even when it is so wet that the next pee overflow... Then hor, she pooed inside her diaper like very shiok like that, whenever she woke up in the yaolan with no cries and just talking, playing on her own, she has pooed... How to train like that? She liked being wet...???!!!!??

pax, we dun eat fruits too. my antidote to constipation is milk! hubby doesnt drink milk, no fibre in his diet but he has no prob at all! and skin very gd some more. his friends are all amazed.

bbmarch, new house is like dat one.. coz new mah, so feel shiok. give u another couple of mths u feel sian liao.. heehee..

astro, how much eh? can control speed eh?

bbmarch,

Opps, before anybody misunderstood. All those plants belonged to Starfruit and Michelle. I helped them buy from the Pasir Ris guy.

irin: ehh. sounds abrupt.. do u mind sending it over ot my place? my mum can pick it up .. if u dun mind lah :p

mejo: ha! it's ok.. i am indeed quite high strung.. with regards to teng!.. ehhh. the drooling.. takes place way way before that actual eruption of teeth leh.. now i speaking from experience liao.. heeheee.. so.. got to wait.. give the teeth 2 more weeks? :p

YY,

I also interested in Teng's trolley though YT already has a 2nd hand walker. Think can train her to trolley around to collect the toys that she strewn around so as to save all our backs. Haha.

silly things baby does..

1. when we say "mei mei" anthea will put her hand on her head.

2. when she imitates us toking on the hp, she will call "papa".

3. she tries to put her stacking cup over her feet.

how cute can our babies be!

thx astro, will hunt for it!

edde, u r rite. See how long i can tahan. But hor, i cant std the whole pl so messy leh. End up i will still go tidy up. heee..

YY,
by the way, thought dragonfruits are citrus fruits & we can't give them too much of that yet? Don't know I remembered wrongly or the wrong fruit. :p,

YY,

Definitely nesting instinct. And also we moved house in my third trimester lor. So wah, the instinct in full swing man. Haha. Now, I dun even remember when is the last time I mopped the floor...

pax,
the old batch of fujitsu laptop are veri good... and becos of this, they are #1... but now, their laptop are even worst den dell... my dell laptop is already 5yr old... i still renew the warranty... onsite free somemore... even hb is a computer man, he nv expect fujitsu(such a well known company) will give such bad service...and produce lao ya laptops to consumers...

irin: dragon fruit. is citrus ah? .. okok. anyone knows if dragon fruit is considered citrus ah? :p
i think judging from the seeds.. should be almost the same family as kiwi? ehh. i dunno

Astro: what u mean can control speed? how to control the speed!

Mejo: Yippeee. the plants are here.. wha.. i keep looking at the pic u posted. i dun think i am able to collect from u before sun leh.. as for the feugo, no need to sun till red red lah.. hahah... anyway the weather damn hot these few days..sure will turn red damn fast. I am fine with any of the plants even the bloomed one (unless michelle is collecting from u these few days). SO i need to pay u $15? How many plants are there ? looks like alot leh.

Irin: i dun have ur number leh.. forgot to get from u.. that time at gogo :p mine is.. nine zero four six seven four three zero..

mejo/bbmarch (and maybe to star as well...) :
i have proof how hopeless i am liao.. my nesting instinct nothing one leh!! absolutely nothing..ehh.. just zip open, and the empty the contents of the bag.. then zip close.. like that counted as nesting instinct? :p

yvonne
actually so far we dun have any problems with the service centre or the lappie. we call to enquire on some items, they are quite ok

shannie: ha.. yalor. let the men do the finance lor :p

star:.. u meant the walker? .. got a resistance knob at one of the wheels..to control the speed..
might still be too fast .. if bbs not very steady. but better than no control lah :p
ah boh.. pust plastic chair and move.. quite effective also :p but scared scatch the floor onli :p