(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Thanks Mummies. After declaring, I feel much better from my moody yesterday. hahaha...

Mejo congratz !!!

Carol, I finally fried my nian gao liao yum yum.

QQ haven't logged in yet. hahah... still busy dripping her eye drop. hahaha..

carol: i dun make fresh fruit purees daily. maybe titu does that :p.. i can't coz i simply too lazy :p.. i blend and freeze them in batches.. then thaw the needed cubes overnight.. next day warm up slightly, dump into the cereals with milk and serve

btw, A will eat such cereals with milk.. and dun need anything sweet to complement the 'no taste' (coz they say zero sugar and salt right?) puffs? wah.. i am impressed :p easy to feed boy

<font color="ff0000">pax,</font>
i oso want the bed wetting sheet: U81181
collect tog with my tuppers. no rush

i will see if there's anything else to buy

giolyn,
i remembered! no wonder u said must quickly do lasik before #2. haha... now you on target liao

ya, wonder how is QQ.
and bbmouse. she should be in KL now

SQ: ya.. i back.. ")
actually like tat is good leh. dun have to worry abt her getting a sweet tooth leh.... ehh.. boring stuff? how abt puffed millet on its own? VERY bland! :p

sq: dunno abt heat cos jus got it. heh. but supposed to place below the normal sheets. and like i say, it's not 'plastic-y', so hopefully, not hot. :p

joelle,
thanks. hee hee... i also order first then say

astro,
she eats anything as long as it's not her milk and decent meal. machiam snack throughout. like me. never stop eating

how was your retreat? you din come home last night right?

SQ: heehee.. what a way u described YE's eating habits :p.. last night was already back. but tired so concusesed, never login.. retreat from 19 - 20, stayed for the night of 19..
not bad lah.. learned some new facts and leadership theories.. and had some exercises/activities.. got lifted/lifted pple here and there.. to climb up a pole kind, cannot touch strings (which is at least my waist level) kind of activities.. all the team bonding activities.. i pity pple who carried me.. and i was silent 'cursing' :)P) pple whom i was carrying! hahaha.. so now u know why i concused and never login at all?! :p muscles aches!

Astro: u mentioned that u puree the fruits in batches and freeze them.. can i check isit fresh fruits u puree? Or do u still steam the fruits before u puree? Won't fresh fruits turned brown after frrezing and thawing? Actually, i am making fresh puree fruits for Rae every day... i am finding it a bit siong leh..heheh

wha the baby fair is so bad this yr.. not much both at all... i saw ppl buying huggies Ultra diaper but could not find the booth..in the end, all i bought was the following:

1) Replacement straw for Rae's HK combi straw cup
2) SQ I got the combi stage 4 cup cap, i wanna switch onto her combi cup to try and see if she can drink. The cap not that tight but i like the inner part which gives u two option - a fast flow option and a slow flow option.
3) Gerber puff.. cheap cheap, 2 for $10. Gerber baby juice, 4 for $5 and gerber fruits jar 4 for $10.

quite a waste of time. BUt hor the times books warehouse next door is fantastic.. the books were so cheap! i got a few broad books for Rae.. the books i got for her was priced at $2, $4 and $6.

SQ: yes yes, the amt i puree is usally 2 nectarines or 1 apple + 1 plum or 1 pear + 1 peach, i am using the braun blender, i put the fruits in the attached plastic container with the blend, pour a bit of water and blend). so far so good. can blend leh.

hihi...

irin,
u went today as well ?? hmmm.. how come din see you
i was there fm 12 - 3+pm.

angel,
yes, the play tent.. u still want to sell or u sold already ?

SQ: there was one activitiy .. which i have to help stabilise a lady who is already being supported by three men (the base) to tip over a ring from one pole (taller than 2 man's height) to another equally tall pole.. even when her feet are supported by the base.. i got to hold on to one of her hand.. coz her upper body was still unbalanced..swaying.. and she needs some support else would fall from great height like that.. turns out.. that i had to exert great strength to resist her pulling of my hands (coz she was trying to balance) in order to keep my balance if not both she and me will fall and whole team gone kind.. wah. after that activity.. my arms and hands.. were shaking and trembling furiously leh.. till i can't even hold my fork or cup.. my colleague got to feed me! hahaha :p

yalor.. end up for this retreat.. i adopt the male gender.. coz they desperately needed my built to carry pple over..!

and for that pole activity. because pole so tall even 2 men also barely reach.. they were looking at me.. and WISHING i ws lighter.. i could only smile and say 'too bad!'.. whahahahah!

star: i puree fresh.. hmm.. apart from apples/pears.. i think quite ok..
.. very siong to puree daily leh.. what 'a bit siong' :p
hey.. i went to zouk.. with my colleagues during the retreat night.. and they ordered lychee martini.. :p then i told them if they have interest in the LYM from pine gardens. they said no.. heehee :p i think only us so crazy over the LYM cakes leh :p

star,
not buying Huggies diapers, subscribe Mother &amp; Baby, its 1 of the freebies that you can choose.
i choose that lor, so i also have 3 bags of diapers !

i bought the following @ Hall 6:
1. 2 infant pilows @ $14 each
2. 2 bolters case $ $7.50each
3. 2 pillowcase @ $7.50 each
4. subscribe to Mother &amp; baby magz @$66 (free 3huggies ultra)
5. 4 gerber puffs - sweet potatoes, apple/strawberry, banana 2 for $10
6. 4 fruit drink @$5

then at Hall 4:
1. 9 $2 set (using at party pack)
2. 1 fiction book for myself @ $5
3. 1 folder @ $4

carol,
wat you buying frm babycentre?
got things to buy meh?
there were so many things to buy when they were so young, now machiam most of the things tey have liao leh

SQ: ya.. i agree.. if not sure wasted time there,..so cranky.. wun enjoy..
miser actually didn't want to conitue.. coz he says make no diff to teng.. i inisists.. he bo bian :p

SQ: they only had 1 mug left for the stage4, price at $16 think its cheaper there.. i almost wanted to buy then i realised that all i need is the stage 4 cap which i can screw to my excsiting stage 2 HK combi mug which rae never used at all. SO i paid only $6 for the stage 4 cap.. so much cheaper.. the straw replacement also much cheaper at $4.
That amount that i puree is for 2 meals (lunch and dinner), so by dinner time, the fruits will turn brown lor.

Astro: wha sounds like u had fun there. Hey what are the fruits that u have been pureering so far?? mi very borning one, alwasy giving Rae nectarines, peaches, plums (any one of these 3 is a must every day) + either apples, pears. i also getting sian leh. pls give me some new ideas.

I can join tml already coz hb last min hv to go back work.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH-PLS PREPARE A GIFT WORTH $20-$30 - GIFT EXCHANGE at 330PM

http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: 2PM-4PM or 3PM-5PM

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie (coming later)
7) Nanabear + Tiffany
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
9) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda
11) jyun + Fabian + Daddy
12) viv + daddy + ethan
13) Enne + boy + Papa (2-4pm OKIE)
14) Joelle + Seth + Papa
15) moon + Jayden

today .. were outside.. feeding teng his dinner in the kenny roger's high chair.. half way. he fussed nonstop..kept pointing in front and arched his back to get out of the high chair.. couldn't get what he wanted....make me so fed up.. lifted him up and dumped him in one of the chairs we sitting on.. and he kept quiet and started eating happily! he wants to sit on a chair to eat liao!

michell: no wonder lah.. hey the shoe company, little feet isit has a booth there.. the shoes going for $8 too.. but too bad no sizes liao. think cos i went too late lah.

Michelle: ya not bad leh, quite a fruitful trip for u hor.. heheh.. i think i spent a total of $27 at the fair today... so unexpected.. i even ask hubby to prep more cash in case i got lots of stuff to buy!!!

astro,
teng big boy liao mah
how come you wanna continue if miser said makes no difference. n how to define whether got difference or not?

star,
so cheap! good buy!
you also have so many cups liao still buy
remember you also bought the other combi cup with moogen recommended right? sshhhhhhh.......

star,
your hubby v nice
you just ask him to prep more cash and you in charge of spending

you puree the fruits and leave till dinner time of course brown lah. you let rae eat so many peaches daily she never lao sai?

star: ok ok.. good they have such activities.. else i fall asleep liao..also have a profiling to see which kind of team members u are in a team setting.. haha.. i am a 'resource investigator' and a 'completer/finisher'..suprised to know.. dun really find it that true :p think i did wrongly. should go and redo :p heehee..

fruits.. ok.. just now. i blended mangoes with apples, apples with kiwis.. the other time was honeydew with grapes.. sometimes blueberries with raspberries.. or with apples.. water melon. i dnu blend.. but just let him try to finger feed.. ok.. what else? going to try logan next.. lychee not yet.. papaya.. ehh.. rock melon.. bananas.. ehh.. what else ah? different kinds of apples.. with the exception of oranges and strawberries which i still dun dare to give.. though i think can give liao. . think basically he has tried all liao..
u want to try durian next? :p

joelle,
they got sell Dr Brown, WS went to chkout while i went nearer to the stage to KPO on bb contest

star,
u go good! save $$$

SQ,
he said i subs coz of the free Huggies, cos he said never see me reading Mother &amp; baby mag mah.
told him since they give 3 packs, i may as well subs !

oh ya, i fed K some potatoes salad fm the rest earlier, she threw up

haiz and you know what, my ILs were together with me, MIL thot i fed K corn as well!
then K cried when she was placed in carseat. only stop crying when FIL released her fm the chair

SQ,
they only give either M or L. the full bag of L34
yalor, think usually its $5per copy mah. so bu ser ter buy
since comes with the diapers, think uhua

Michelle: i calculated, the mag sub cheap leh.. cos 3 packs of huggiesU already come up to abt $45 (non sale price) so all u pay is $21 for the mags.. good deal mah!

SQ: yes yes, i had lots of cups.. the pigeon one she cannot handle the water flows out quite fast, so i tot i try this combi one and see how lor since its not ex (the cap i mean).
hehe. i ask him to prep more cash cos i wanted to buy sealer diapers there (bought 2 packs there last yr tot this yr they will have the booth again but no leh
).

Michelle: yes ys they have Dr brown.. but i dun know how much the bottles were.. is it cheaper? but i dun see the ppl buying madly so i concluded that maybe its not that cheap.