(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: I think YE will soon learn to control her speed by holding onto the bed and sliding off slowly. At first I think they'll assume it's the same height everywhere..

oh yes! A made his 1st baby step yesterday!

was really just 1 step cos he quickly squat down after that.

SQ: i tried it when bn before letting him use :p

joelle: there's another nuby bottle with a straw tt is quite fat at the mouth area. do u have that one? isit good? i wonder if its too big for our bb now, so didnt buy tt one

pax: if u come for lunch here, there's some parking along the road where the shophouses are. usually turnover quite fast. or there's a carpark behind the old kopitiam

pax: juz checked w my colleague. park at the siemens guest carpark. no need $$. just get a complimentary ticket when leaving. i will show u where

pink,
wah, hv to pay your mil rent somemore?? errr, is she paying rent to you for staying at your place huh??? ;p

<font color="ff0000">CCT Spree 2008 Update http://www.cct-fashion.com : 3 more pc to bingo</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Code</TD><TD>Colour </TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Bingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>PINKPINK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10614</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10721</TD><TD>Black </TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$9.40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10743</TD><TD>Black </TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$12.70</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10747</TD><TD>Cream</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40125</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$9.40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30688</TD><TD>Pink </TD><TD>L </TD><TD>$13.30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10747</TD><TD>Cream</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10713</TD><TD>Grey </TD><TD>F </TD><TD>$10.00 </TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBMar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10713</TD><TD>Grey</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10643</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>free</TD><TD>$10.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10706</TD><TD>green</TD><TD>free</TD><TD>$10.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10731</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>free</TD><TD>$9.40 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie Jace</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10738</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huignee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total Order</TD><TD>9pc</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>To order</TD><TD>12pc</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minimum a pair for each design</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

BBMar
we need 3 more pc to bingo!

Irin
quick choose choose then i order today if possible.

joelle
thanks so much for your receipes :p i didnt know i can add tomato sauce now...i'd cooked onion with her porrige, added tasty minced beef with veg, still she only finish 1/3 of the mini bowl. ok i will try again.
she likes her breakfast tho', so i assume she likes cereal.
my plan:
Morning: Banana Cereal (Heinz)
Afternoon: Sultana &amp; Fig Porridge (Heinz)
Dinner: I cook

Mist, Star, SQ
she didnt say because we have not confirm our plan but Im very sure she would love us to do so. if we shift into her place, she lost $1.5k a month leh, this adds up to $50K plus of extra income for her past 4 yrs. now u understand why im not happy tat she ask us for sponsership?

astro: tk u for intro the 7 grain cereal. A loves it!
but i didnt add any fruit puree. do u make fresh puree every morning?

bbmarch.. me too.. me left tomorrow only lor.. den most of the stuff u all have liaoz..

SQ : its not brovil with chicken.. its Chicken Brovil.. nice too.. but personally .. i like the original brovil..

pink,
yeah, i understand... sigh!! your mil is like Singapore govt leh, know how to earn money!! ;p btw, where you buy the sultana and fig porridge huh?? NTUC?

pink,
btw, i add cheese in the cooked millets... you can try give leia.... the cheese just melts in the warm millets!! smells nice... ;p

mist
i tried cheese before..not bad. at least she ate a bit...maybe i try again this weekend.

sultana &amp; Fig Heinz, i got it from cold storage. i also bought apple museli (heinz too) from NTUC, sultana &amp; fig was out of stock when i was there 2 weeks ago :p i tried to change flavour in case leia for sick of it. i add a bit of fruits into her cereal too such as prune, so that she can poo better.

pinkpink-I also fed my boy sultana and fig mixed with his milk but he don't seems to like it, he likes vanilla custard though.

mist-Anywhere also have, NTUC, KIDDY PALACE, COLD STORAGE..

QQ-I think I'm too late to wish u smooth-lasiking, hope u r ok now...

carol: i didn't get the fat straw one..cos the valve is on the straw, so cannot cut short... that's y i got the one where the valve is at the bottom. i've got another onewhere the sprout has a valve too but it does not have a straw...jus suck like milk bottle... i figured no diff fr bottle so kept it for when he is bigger..heh.. use as water bottle. :p

pink: not tomato sauce leh! i used real tomatoes and deskin/deseed..then puree n use as a sauce base. can try getting tomato puree fr the supermart too..i think astro used that b4. try to get the natural ones lo. i've got a sultana n fig..opened recently n fed once..but seth dun like.. if u dun mind, i pass to u on sat. :p actually it was fr astro.. she can't microwave so gave me..but seth dun like leh.. dunno y..actually, u can add pumpkin or meat to make it tastier too... a change once in a while ma. :D

Afternoon all mummies and babies.

Pinkpink, think tag the pressie with no and then we lucky draw lor. Else everyone grab the biggest toy. ahhaha...

re: Feeling down
Sighh... there is a major reorg in my co. Sighh... my existing boss is moving on to a diff role. My boss's boss also move on to another role so now we are under my boss' peers who has moved on to my boss's boss position. Hope I am not confusing any of u. And now he is finding his man to be our boss who i wont 服for sure. Cos she does not have knowledge about our work at all and she is in the org for a year only. I dun mean that a defence minister must go through war in order to become one. But i foresee she will have a great challenge ahead as she is going to take care of two dept and she will not have time to understand our work indepth. Feel damn miserable. I can't move on cos of some personal commitment. Sickening manz. sighh...哑子吃黄莲。有苦说不清.

Wah joelle, you very advantageous with ur food hor. So far clyde has only taken: pumpkin, carrot, brocholli, meat, fish, yolk. I mean all these are cooked food not instant one.

Dunno what to give liao. MIL keep saying give adult food with all the seasoning. Keep saying clyde will get bored with the same food. I told her like that means clyde is a choosy eater. So all the more should not let him take adult food with seasoning. The other time she even suggest milo, say clyde dun like to drink water so not enough water so better give milo. I told her he is not constipating wat for give milo and since when did i say can give milo. Sighhh.. driving me nuts.

Enne
L&amp;L have different taste? i havent try vanilla custard, is it sweet? is it cereal too?
ok i will go at 4pm after leia nap nap.

joelle
oh must cook from scratch ah, wow okie okie..lots of work tho' :p thanks thanks. btw i dun microwave the sultana &amp; fig, i add hot water, stir and smoothen it over small fire.
i added pumpkin and meat into leia's porridge too, still dun like

giolyn
okie...then i prepare the small cards and number on fri nite :p
aiya big organisation is like tat. tough to voice out. ya know wat, i had a superior who check my drawers, haunt us when we are late just 5mins for morning meetings. he can belittle us by saying things like "company paid for your PC, your table, water from the basins etc" wau i really show him black face and we had a petition against him. I really bu fu him cos i doubt he had done better sales than us. after that i requested to move to another team :p
if you can't move, then just seat back to see how she perform

pink: heh..start fr scratch not too difficult la..if not use tomato puree...still better than tomato sauce. i think by now our bbs sian of porridge liao.. gotta add more stuff. i've started stir frying vegies and pan frying fish liao... then feed w rice. if u want..can let leia eat adult food, but b4 salt added kind.. take out set aside for her, then add salt for the rest of the family..

angel: 7 grain is a cereal astro recommended. http://store.kashi.com/heritage_pk.aspx?SID=1&amp;Category_ID=72&amp; can use for breakfast or as finger food.

giolyn: seth has tried most foods dat i can think of liao. aiya...me sahm diff ma..of cos must let my bb taste more right... if not i stay home wasted leh. :p our bb's kidneys not ready for adult food yet la... tell ur mil they have a whole lifetime to eat leh..y so gan jiong wanna intro salt to them?n milo so heaty... aiyo...y will she wanna give clyde milo?!! :eek: as for work.. hmm..i find it tough to work for ppl i bu fu wan... cos no matter wat they do, i oso buay song... think u will have to work dat out lo. sounds sian.

re: milo
i gave that to YE when she was sick a few mths ago
cos we went A&amp;E and the doctor "prescribed" milo and glucolin. she was not eating and oni drinking plain water. no calories. so the doctor said give, i gave lor

on normal days, maybe make it super diluted bah. they also super happy? but cannot be as thick as our milo dinosaur. else too sweet!

mummies, just a quick login before i go off!

nana,
i think u are mistaken. i m not going for any baby fair, contest or gathering cos i m going to Sarawk today till Sunday. enjoy all the outings!

re: March Birthday Bash
hey mummies, i kpo n suggest (since i won't be there)... let the babies choose or lucky draw their presents.. then, on the spot open.. then u all can exchange in case if u have something that u may already have, or something not suitable for the gender of your baby.. anyway, just a suggestion la.

ok.. bye bye mummies.. wish all have a great weekend.

I'm so sleepy after lunch.. *yawns* I wish I can take a nap now.
Bot 3 pairs of shoes for Anna from a trolley stall. One design I'm getting for second time, in a bigger size..

autum
thanks for the suggestion, great idea indeed.

Joelle
i steam fish for leia, maid said my fish too stinko, must rub some salt and rinse it off before steam to get rid of the fishy taste.
fry fish, do u add oil? a little bit?

Pink: We usually just steam without adding anything. That's why anna's face, breath always smell fishy after a meal. I hear we can add a piece of ginger or tomato to steam together, but don't serve the ginger.

autum: enjoy ur trip! take care of bb. :D

sq: heh...heng u neva fast hands fast legs go cut off the straw! :p

btw mummies using the straw bottles... how do u wash the straws without sucking on it? i find dat after i brush n rinse it, i fear there may still be detrgent stuck at the valve area. so i always suck some water thru first..then wash the part i touched... not like dat? how do u all do it?

hi all!

thx SQ, yeah anthea was sick for quite some time.. lost 400g in 1 wk... but now she is ok liao, yesterday sent her back to nanny aft 1 wk at home and nanny said she is eating as per normal. guess i am rite to continue with the nanny

guys, i just came back from my gynae. yes, i am pregnant! but very early stage now, only 4-5 wks. cant even confirm a sac in the scan just now, only a shadow. so gotta do another scan next wk. EDD end nov.

suddenly feel so many changes in my life - no job, 2nd baby, and maybe a maid.

pink, we might be able to join u guys at the bash on sat! but i will confirm tmr.. nowadays we fall sick so easily (i was running a fever yesterday), so dun dare to commit too early. the gift exchange idea sounds fun! i second autum's idea

SQ, we going for kinder makeup on sun 530pm. hope to see u and YE!

pink: yup.. can rub with salt and tamarind powder (yellow ginger) then rinse off b4 cooking. i find that if i remove the skin b4 cooking, it is less stinko too. for frying, i add a little oil tofry the onion n ginger, then add fish. fish will gif out oil so no need too much. i feed the ginger n onions too... cut very thinly of cos. they r supposed to be high in antioxidants..heh!

edde: wow congrats!! =D so now ur quitting is more worthwhile liao! since u wanted to be sahm when u get #2... now dream comes true! yay!

haha thx joelle, yeah.. at least now i wont feel too stupid for being so chong1 dong4 to leave. but anyway, i dun intend to quit liao. just take NPL. might wanna return to teaching in sept, then i can take my gratuity in dec and paid maternity! haha!

hey guys, check this out! diaper cake, quite cute

http://www.punggol.sg/forum/empty-t13125.0.html;topicseen

Edde: Hey, I remember this was exactly what I told you before - take NPL, get preggie, go back to work, get ML, then quit!!
Yes, it's a dream come true!
So happy for you. Now, you must take even better care of yourself.

thx bbmouse and SQ
now still a bit unbelievable that no 2 has come along
but now still very early stage, so i am still keeping my fingers crossed. my gf just lost her baby at 6wks

oh yes SQ, its sat :p

haha u guys remember my "dream" vividly! heehee...

edde,
just keep positive and be happy. don't think so much. from now on, get hubby to swing anthea at kindermusik.
you starting your shicida too right?
let hubby go if you can

SQ, hubby will "waste" the kinder session man! He really cant engage anthea in the lesson! *hopeless* but the siong part will certainly ask hubby to take over! no preg time also cant take it liao.. always felt dizzy aft swinging ard!

on the contrary, the P claimed its gd to attend shichida with the unborn baby coz got tai1 jiao4. they even hv prenatal shichida class for preggies *faint*

giolyn &amp; moon, thx!

giolyn, u not continuing kinder eh

Edde: It's true the bit on tai1 jiao4. I haven't been attendning shichida classes cos of the bed rest. But I want to resume the classes with anna soon. Hopefully I can do it next weekend on.
If you can, shd attend the class with Anthea. Kinder I have no opinion.

sq: wah...we great minds think alike! heh... (fools oso seldom defer..:/) heng i not scapegoat! if not i buy u straw replacement..heh. easy peasy!