(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Irin: the warehouse sale u went, its little tikes stuff right??

SQ: I also looking for little tikes lobang now.. want to get the toy chest lah.
oh talking abt toy chest, yes the pig was really cheap, kinda regret not getting now.. its really cute and quite big too.

star,
eggs not in bread? alamak, i thot bread sure got eggs. that's how bad i am.

re: baking trays
ya, small for adults. but i'm not keen to eat my own goods so just nice for YE. haha

Star,
does her rash looks bad? or just red red patches? cos sometimes EJ gets a bit of redness on the neck, so i m not sure if that is considered a rash or just heat makes his neck red.

Maybe it's just new food for Rae? well, but if it's not serious, then perhaps just let it be? i mean, don't purposely avoid the food.. just let it be.. but if serious then of course cannot lah.

SQ: i dun think the combi step 4 is leak proof. i also tested it when i saw it at the shop, the cap very easily can be pulled off leh. Hey i tot piyo piyo has a bigger capacity straw cup?Hey its good that she drinks a lot of water.. i also need to refill RAe cup quite frequent.. lately she enjoys drinking water too. She keep sucking and sucking till like she is out of breath and when she finally stops, she will breath very veey hard, like catching her breath.. its so funny to watch, does YE does that?

star,
YE used to do that. now she's "expert" liao. she can go on and on and still smile at you when she's done.
the piyo bigger capacity comes in the bottle form, no longer cup. machiam those that school children use. already YE has the biggest water bottle in her GUG and kindermusik class. i can't imagine the stares she will get if i get her the water bottle. haha.

ya, the top comes off so easily i dun think can use that to transport water. the whole bag sure ganna flooded!

SQ: yes yes i noticed this table from ur WTB thread too.. looks good hor, like a small multipurpose table for our babies.. i like the drawers at the side... very useful. I dun think i have seen it in sg so far. Hey at first look, i tot it looks a bit like a mahjong table cos of the green top.

Autum: its rash all over a back, in small dots and patch.. def not heat rash cos today is very very cooling and she didn;t pespire much. the outbreak is always on her back.. ya she seems to be very prone to this kind of rash leh.. ususally its when i intro new food.. when i see the rash, i will wait a while then reintro again, sometime the rash still there, sumtimes it gone.

star,
i'm gonna slowly chase all my furniture to little tikes. my hubby jokes that very soon my guests will have to sit on little tikes tables and chairs too!

SQ: i also dunno if there is egg in bread.. see lah, i am as bad as u. I tink there some bread has eggs and some don;t. But i am not sure which has and which does not.

star,
the table is really really good. can use it to store toys, the kids can use it to play or draw too! and when you put it in your living room, it doesn't look low class or machiam masak masak. i will quietly buy when i see it and not let hubby know until it is too late. haha

SQ: haha... LT furniture very lasting one.. and can tahan damn heavy weight too. BUt it will be quite funny to see ur whole living room full of LT furnitures.. heheh

star,
YE has a kitchen set waiting for her. i regret that it's not little tikes to match the rest of my intentions!

ok ok, i'd better zzz. else tomr no energy to work. then fri's PH!

autum,
you preg and always zzz so late how you tahan?! i zzz at 7pm everyday when i was preg with YE. i'm a gina ford "bb"

SQ: there is one thing that i dun like about this table... only 1 person can work on this table at each time.. u see the edges surrounding the table, only one side is "open" .. so the kid sitting opposite will have the table edge in his way when he wants to write on the table.

starfruit,
which warehouse sale you referring to? I went to a Hasbro one recently & an Infantino at Alexandra districtpark last year. Can't really recall what other toy sale I went to liao.

star,
it's bigger than those small coffee table.
very good for putting things

my boss paid a few hundred dollars to import it from US. i dunno exactly how much but i think it's ex too

carol,
ask your toy store fren whether got lobang to bring this in!

ya i also need to go to bed too... nite everyone, dun stay up too late.

Mejo: All the best tomorrow.. let us know ur outcome.

QQ: how was the procedure today..think u can't come online these few days lah.. will sms u instead.

starfruit,
oh, by the way, the aquadoodle person replied me liao & I've got a slot for $50.58. hehe, I'm so happy. Tks for your help!

Star,
ok the rash sounds bad. allergies are quite a headache to deal with. poor Rae. hopefully she can outgrow this soon.

err, i need to ask a stupid qn. what's the purpose of buying the kid table n chairs? cos we need the kid to sit on the table so that can write is it? but can write on the floor?

joelle,
what training cups did you let seth use? Can post the pix here? :p I'm keen to wean them off their bottles too.

mejo
good luck driving, i had nightmares whenever i was going for lessons.

QQ
ya u mei mei soon, i also want..i will do after june when i get a bit of bonus back.

star,autum
hubby granny cooked lor ba...marisa pour the black sauce + the egg and fed her...i think some special powder was added into the sauce. anyway she said leia ate 3 times today, so ok lah

autum
so exciting to know the gender.

NANA
the scam sounds scary...didnt know there are such pple around

nite nite

re: CCT Spree 2008
4 more pcs to bingo!

star,
nope, it was the Infantino sale at Alexandra Distripark. Think that time bbmouse, QQ & Michelle all went for it mah.

star
join this game called BIGGEST BRAIN in facebook, i play until zhou hou ru mo already...trying hard to be top 100 in spore....:p

SQ: yes yes.. u look at this pic below. see teh girl can only sit on this side to write. but i think if u do other activity, the edge shouldn't borther u.. just difficult if u want to write.
1308059.jpg

pink,
did you see my post regarding the doors of the kitchen set? There are doors to the cabinet on the other side.

Anything to recommend from CCT then maybe I can get few pcs too? I'm too lazy to go thru. :p

SQ,
erm, cos my hse very limited in space.. so i was thinking if can dun buy then i dun buy. else really no space to walk liao!

Pink,
u mean Marissa pour the black sauce into her porridge to feed her is it? i really think cannot leh.. cos the sauce will be super kiam! she pour away the sauce or she pour the sauce into the porridge?

star,
eeerrr, I also wanna ask a silly question like Autum. Why we can't use our coffee table and get chairs only for them to write?

Pink,
actually my mom suggested to me why don't i buy marmite and add to porridge for EJ to eat. I told her cannot cos marmite got too much salt n sugar! i think sometimes the older folks forget that our babies are still very young - only 12mths.. they think can feed to kids means can give babies.. hiaz.. so must slowly explain to them. but my mom will just keep quiet whenever i say cannot.. she won't argue or fight with me.

Pink: i am obsessed about the scratch and win game on FB.. so addictive, i am trying to go to stage 3 now.... u wanna try?... hey i invite u and u accept lah.. so u and i get extra credit too.. hehe

Irin, SQ,
if SQ reads your qn, she will tell u that she hiao.. that's why want to buy Little Tikes table n chairs! haha.. actually i suppose anything that is low enough for them to use as table can be used bah. last time we so poor, where got this kind of luxury.. i remember i always sit on the floor and use a stool as my 'desk'.. haha..

Autum: my mum also asking me why i dun buy brovil and marmite.. i say a bit no no, if possible, i dun think i wanna intro marmite or brovil to them.

Irin: can, u can let them write on ur coffee table, my coffe table is not child friendly nor that appropriate to use as a study table for oru babies, its all glass, the edges very sharp and cannot slide the chair in properly for them to sit at the table..so i got the table and chair set for Rae so that she can use it exclusively for her only, writing, reading, art and craft etc.

Autum: not good to lie on the floor and write, esp in dark area, not good for eyes too.

Pink: i also agree with Autum, cannot let LEia take the dark sauce yet leh..l very salty lar, u should ask ur maid to rinse the sauce off the egg first.. cos our babies are still very young, too much salt is very very taxing on their kidneys!

Star,
heh heh, i remember as a kid, i love to eat bovril! i even use that to make drink and i always feel very satisfied after drinking, cos it's kiam kiam taste! haha.. but by then i am probably like in Primary school already.. so big liao, so can eat la.

Hey but do u know that Bovril not selling liao? I think for a long long time, there were some issues with the ingredients so cannot find in SG. But i think maybe now have again? not sure. As for marmite, i remember putting that in my porridge but again that was in primary school days.

starfruit,
ok, tks for your 'assurance' that my coffee table can still be used.

Autum,starfruit,
think all our mums are the same. Or maybe they missed the brovil taste? :p Actually I kind of miss it too. hehe.

oh.. everyone good nite liao. then i also good nite bah.

before i go, mummies, do enjoy the Birthday Bash. I feel so sad that I can't go. I m going to Sarawak from tomorrow till Sunday nite. So most likely will not have internet access..

Happy Birthday to all our March Babies!

I'm going to zzz liao also. Super tired these few days. Brought RR all around SG, Pasir Ris park on mon morning, swimming in the afternoon, Compasspoint shopping yesterday then my friend's place for playgroup & Gymboree today. And tomorrow my mum wants to bring them to Taka!! Faintz ...

nobody ard liao?

star
oh ya.. u got kinder on Sun.. can i pass to veryberry then? mr veryberry works near my ofc.

carol
next wk then we meet up for lunch.. park where har?

bbgirl
i'll let u know again. i got conjunctivitis in my left eye. sian! dunno wat happened.

SQ
ur microwave convection oven got a heating element at the bottom? i think u need to put a rack lah..

okie.. me also bye bye liao.. nite nite.

Bbmarch/moon/viv/irin:
Thanks for your feedback, look like the chair can’t catch bb attention. Hm…. Think I juz get a kitchen set for Elisha better.

Pink,
We have a very inconsiderate upstairs neighbor, we always hear elephant steps especially in the middle of the night and they always hang wet laundry out and wet my kitchen so hb write in to “complain” and request for early selling.
Ya I told hb also, now property market is hot if we sell high also buy high but we plan to downgrade so maybe will not so xiong lor. We also thinking whether to move back to mil place or we rent a house temporary but I dun really like this two idea.

Mejo,
You and starfruit really make me kian to start planting lei, it was my dream to have a garden. Eh can you sms me (90479934) the contact, I check with them where is the exact location. Btw when you going maybe we can go together?

Autumn,
You preggie still flying?
Have a save flight and enjoy your holiday.

irin and autum,
my coffee table like star's. can't put chair and slide in and sit one. so uncomfy. i dun even wanna eat there though my hubby always sit on the floor and put his food at the coffee table. like kampong

star,
i know what you mean. cos you're looking for FOUR sides i'm only looking for TWO. haha... as long as the two long sides can use can liao. hubby said dun buy, but i think i'm still going to.

autum,
my mum and hubby kept telling me not to waste $. he also asked why i need to buy. i told him cos these are things that i've wanted when i was young, yet din have. so now i want my daughter to be able to have them. psycho lah.. and yes, you know me so well. buy cos hiao2

irin,
you buying the little tikes slide and swing? looks so cute leh. with two kids running around sure v shiok! worth it lah, your investment.

and you bring out out the whole day? how they nap? i dun dare to plan so many activities in a day wan...

pax,
ok, i try with the rack again and let you all know the outcome
but i feel like eating yours leh

SQ,
I'm like you when i lst time try to bake pineapple tarts. The bottoms of the tarts were burned. My brother is at my house at the time, he is the one who comment i should put a rack and so the tray will be at the middle.

Mejo,
Good luck for your driving test. It's raining today but be good too.

Star: I just checked the PD clinic. If the baby throws up the medication during or immediately after a medicine feed, give the same medicine again. Esp if you can see the color of the medicine in her vomit. I asked if this will overdose the baby, they say it won't. Worse if the medication didn't get into the body.
In addition, if the baby keeps throwing up the medicine, this means oral medication is not going to work. The clinic may use suppositories instead. My maid has told me that when her baby was sick with phlegm last time, her doc gave her a suppository for it. So suppository is not limited to just glycerine for constipation. (I din't know that!)