(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
If you dumb me too. Today felt dumb too, my girl's school give us a template to make a bunny mask. Me and hb thinking why the headband of the mask so short. In the end i used hairclip to clip the headband as too short cannot go round the whole head. In the end see the other kids at school, i know how stupid i am. As just make the headband long by connecting at the ends.

huingee

i'm sure i'll have my own fair share of boo boos when my time comes

Baby Girl: ya supp is not just for constipation.. i know there is a supp that works great if bb has high fever, it brings down the fever immediately if oral paracetomal doesn't work. Thanks for the info on re-giving bb med if they throw it up. I better write this info down,me getting forgetful lately lah.

SQ: aiyo, u r not dumb lah, urs is mircrowave convection oven, these type of oven, no middle rack one, unlike traditional oven!

Huignee: hehe, ur experience today is so cute... come on lah, u are also not dumb, i think if i were u, i would also do the same, at least u are creative enuff to think of an alternate way to clip the mask, some parents just dun bother, throw back to teacher and say cannot tie! At least u tried...good effort

Sian leh, woke up and first time i see is gloomy sky... think no raining for us today liao
..maybe jio hubby go shopping instead.. hehehe

bbmouse
nice seeing u yesterday
more pp start to say vanda when a force a hair clip on her hair.. haha... more ah gal look. last sat was out buying things she no hair clip. someone ask me if gal or boy. i say its gal gal. and e uncle goes " oh.. what a handsome gal" ...

jyun
look forward 2 seeing u and bien bien this sat. we keep missing chances for our BB to meet..

hope we have a chance 2 intro to each other cos a few mummies here i have not seen b4, i think we tie BB names together but not e mummies.. haha...

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH-PLS PREPARE A GIFT WORTH $20-$30 - GIFT EXCHANGE at 330PM

http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: 2PM-4PM or 3PM-5PM

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie (coming later)
7) Nanabear + Tiffany
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
9) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda
11) jyun + Fabian + Daddy
12) viv + daddy + ethan
13) Enne + boy + Papa (2-4pm OKIE)

nana
im going around..5+? wat time the crawling contest start? i printed out and lost the progamme sheet.

autum, star
ya told her dun..she said bb 1 yr old already, add a little bit nevermind. i also saw boxes of pocky in the room, suspect leia also ate those.
i dun want to say anything since she's going to leave soon anyway.
on the other hand, i think pple last time also anyhow feed.

HJ
same, i have same alternative, shift into MIL's house temporarily..but shift there then get another new place and shift again = headache.
we will have to pay her rent, since her current place is rent out after she shift in with us.

irin
the kitchen set you have, can be found in toyrus too? you posted 2 kitchen set from toyrus, its the same one on the top rite?

re:birthday bash
must bring pen and paper...maybe i prepare the number 1-13 first...put inside container.

if not we put all the present on the floor and let bb choose their own present?

morn mummies. took morn leave todae cos too tired to get up for work. haha..but still nid to go back office later to rush those urgent orders.

SQ: To all our surprise, she didn't wake up last night! She's not behaving as if she's sick anymore. There is still phlegm though.

Star: No prob. Share share info here lah..

irin
yeh its spice powder, with the little star lookalike spice...basically she's eating adult food. and they cook soup everyday, so onto her rice and feed.

CCT - u see the codes of the clothes we selected? u key in and see whether u like anot, can bingo faster

Dlim – Luckily, I didn’t sell my previous camera. Now, it really comes in handy. Will get it hook up asap.

QQ, Irin – Both of u have a point on the crawling. My colleague also said that it is possible that they get the bruises this way since they are more active now.

Autum, Germaine – My mum did question her why is Dylan crying at times. She alway says Nothing. Guess my mum couldn’t keep a close watch at her at all times. She is also baby-siting another 20 mths old boy. Since I bring my attention to her on this matter, she is super cautious about her grand-son..gang cheong liao!

I will monitor her closely. IF ever I find that she is the one (hopefully, NOT!!), I will not hesitate to send her back. Btw, can we get her punish in Singapore under the law…any idea?

Just feel that it is really luck if you can get a good maid or not. She has already been with us for coming three months…if I have to train another one all over again…*FAINT*

bbmouse,
they recover v fast.
good for you

when you flying off?

star,
now the sky has cleared. hopefully the sun will come out
else you go indoors gai gai also good. so nice hubby not working!

pink,
i sound like adding fuel to fire. but she stays with you she doesn't pay you rental right? ok ok.... i just buay tahan and kpo oni

Ah bien can finally get down from bed liao!! We keep telling and show him the right way to get off cos he tends to head down 1st wich was v dangerous. Then yday when i saw him at inlaw's pl, i was so surprised he used his legs to get off. Haha..told hb our efforts are paid off!!

not going to malaysia this weekend liao... so can go birthday bash!

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH-PLS PREPARE A GIFT WORTH $20-$30 - GIFT EXCHANGE at 330PM

http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: 2PM-4PM or 3PM-5PM

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie (coming later)
7) Nanabear + Tiffany
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
9) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda
11) jyun + Fabian + Daddy
12) viv + daddy + ethan
13) Enne + boy + Papa (2-4pm OKIE)
14) Joelle + Seth + Papa

SQ: I will try to report in. Prob in the nite. But I gather I will be too exhausted. I am feeling much better (in terms of the MS, pimples and other early preggie stuff) now compared with a few weeks ago. Finally I'm going into my 2nd trimester.
Am more than 1/4 way there..

anyone tried using pull-up pants for bb??i thot of getting some samples cos have difficulty in putting on the diaper for ah bien. He hates to b lied on the bed...and struggled as hard as he can to crawl away from us. End up he is alys crying while we put on the diaper. So i thot getting pull-up pants will ease the problem.

bbmouse,
so fast! 2nd trimester liao! how time flies. i've lost track! 2nd tri is when you'll feel good! look forward to it

bbmarch,
i use pull up cos i dun wanna fight during nappy change. much more convenient for sure

sq / star: heh... i really have alot of different cups and water bottles for seth. i'm a sucker for pretty things and so every time oso have excuse to get some new ones. :p i tell hb must let him get used to different ones so he wun be choosey ma..heh. he has the nuby sippy cup with soft sprout, the dr brown with hard sprout, a nuby straw water bottle and a nuby sports water bottle with a round sprout. he also has a normal cheapo cup and i've given away his avent sippy liao. heh i'm a nuby fan! forgot was it u or someone else who bought a nuby straw bottle and found it hard to suck. actually it feels hard for us nia... our babies so used to suckling will find it really easy wan. no worries. u say yt drink alot and u gotta refill often? i find the straw water bottle very good leh... always enuff for seth.. or is it he drink very little? the most i refill once a day oni...:/

this is the straw bottle seth is using.
1308448.gif

irin: i'm using the dr brown training cup.
1308449.jpg

Pink: sorry, i share the same thoughts as SQ leh.. why u need to pay ur MIL rent if u go stay with her? Did she ask u to pay her rental if u need to stay at her place ? A bit unfair like this leh.. sorry hor.. i think i being a KPO here too.

BB: Rae allergic to egg white i think.. back broke out in rash when i fed her hard boiled egg white yesterday. think will stop for a while and then let her try again, maybe in a few weeks time.

joelle, can seth sucks from the straw well? Ah bien dun realli noe how to do it. My straw cup has become white elephant.

SQ, so wad size is YE wearing??For norm diaper, ah bien is wearing L/XL depends on the cutting. So do i get the same size for pull up??

BB: congrats.. ah bien finally knows how to get down from the bed safely
I remember when i first realised rae can get down legs down first, i kept carrying her up and putting her on the bed and sofa once she gets down on her own... so cute mah, to see her trying to get down legs first and i think i made her do it too many times until she fed up and scream at me!

Baby Girl: Have a safe trip.. when will u be back? monday?

star,
thanks for confirming that i kpo. cos you said "i think i being a KPO here TOO"

come to think of it, YE sometimes have rashes on her body. and i know mil feed her new things without telling me beforehand. maybe it's the reaction. and my fil can still ask me how come got rashes!

bbmarch,
she wearing M for both pants and diaper.
i heard that one if bigger than the other, but for her ok leh, no leaks.

star,
ni3 hen3 fan2 (from rae's perspectives)

bbmarch: i also use pull ups for seth when we go out. easier! esp nowadays he refuse to lie down on changing tables! :S

star: hope rae's rashes r better. hmm... think u gotta reintroduce slowly new foods. at least she's ok when reintroducing..not exactly considered allergy to the certain foods right? dat's a consolation.

pink: actually wanted to tell u there are ways to make ur food 'tasty'...dun be sad dat leia not taking ur food. tell urself it's good for her and it's the most impt. for eg, use cheese in dishes to make them salty (brocolli with cheese), use tomato to make them sweet (minced meet aka bolognese style), use herbs to make them fragrant (basil, oregano, rosemary).. soupy stuff can add wolfberries/celery/onion for sweetness. milk is their fav all time ingredient.. so add milk to make baked rice or add them to oats for sweetness and they will wallop it up! dun gif up k? n please...forbid the lor zap... sounds too giam even for adults!

autum: bovil still around! it was taken out last time due to the mad cow aga...but after dat they came up w a vegetable version dat produces the same taste..so it's back in the market. i oso lovee the taste of it w plain porridge! haa... but yeah..gotta wait till they r older! sigh... then i will share their food liao!:p

star, ya they do looked v cute when getting off fr the bed. Too bad i dun hv a videocam else can record down and showed it to him when he is older.

And i told hb now we must guide them wif the correct ways as they are in the growing and learning stage. Its v impt lor. I dun like HB to alys b too chin chai and comment that im too strict. I oso started to discipline ah bien, by hitting his hands if he gets too notti or out of the way. This boy is real stubborn pig...screams at us when he cant get his ways.

Sorrie to hear abt rae's rashes. Best is stop giving egg white and see how the rash problem. My mummy was saying bbs nowadays seem to hv many problems cos ah bien oso had rash/hives problems b4 1yr old. Then i told her food and weather condition chg so dramatically so dats y more problems lor.

pink..

enne and i going abt 3-4 + .. not sure abt autum.. she not online yet..

re : birthday bash

Can someone help me?? i think most of the things u all have liao leh.. now i also dunno buy wat.. haahha..

SQ: alamak... sorry leh, i dun mean to say u Kpo lah.. dun be offended ok.. hehehe... actually i do feel like quite a KPO after i posted that post to Pink, cos this is her family biz mah, and i should not comment lor.. Pink, hope u dun mind hor. And apologies if u feel offended.

SQ: ya i think i testing her patience by pulling her up back onto the sofa/bed so many times!

SQ, ok i will go get the L size pull-up pants.

joelle, funnie thing is ah bien is kinda scared when he lied on those changing tables cos hard surface and he dun hv space to turn. He will make noises like ehhhhh, yeeee and dare not move. haha...told hb maybe we shld lied him on the table at hm when we want to chg him. hahaha...

nanabear, me too no ideas on wad to buy. I onli left wif today and tmr to shop for the gift. Jialat liao...

ok mummies, nid to get ready for work. tata

Star: Sun nite.

BBMar, Star: Speaking of coming down from beds. Our bed is higher than the sofa by quite a bit (it's about at her eye level). Anna started coming off the sofa first. Then when she comes off from the bed, she discovers it's a different height ie takes longer for her to touch the ground. I can see she's "anticipating" her legs touching the ground by her hands holding onto the bed. Yah, very cute..

SQ: Fast meh? No lah.. Still a long way to go. Just that now it's more bearable than before.. And I'm beginning to be able to enjoy the pregnancy, instead of feeling being "tortured" for being pregnant.

star: it's not soft as in can bend kind. it's hard but rubberised as in bite liao wun hurt kind...dunno how to describe leh...almost like teether material? :p

sq: hee..ya..let's put them together...yvonne's bel has it oso! n teng... maybe we can let them all sit together n then take pics send to nuby and demand sponsorship!

bbmarch: seth wearin L size huggies pull ups..same as tape diaper sizes. n yes he can suck very well fr the straw thou i find it tough myself. somehow they can do it easily! i even cut the straw short after 1 month according to the article starfruit posted some time back dat recommends it to 'train their tongues'. :p

i also dun like brovil or marmite, i dun touch the,.. tasty yucky leh.

Joelle/SQ: ya i think its the body's reaction to the new food type. she does seems to get rash when i inrto her new food quitfrequently.. so i gotta do it slowly. But i realise she usually gets rash from either preparedfood (like bread, biscuits etc)or outside /adult food not prepared by me. i think it could also be the preservatives added to the food which her body cannot tahan thus the rash. I know another march mummy fatty1234, she told me her ger breaks out in rash almost everytime she intro a new food type, her doc just ask her to cont to intro a few more times, slowly the rash will go away.

star,
no worries. i also scared i sound kpo sometimes. haha

nana,
bovril with chicken? maybe i should try!

bbmouse,
my bed also higher. and sometimes YE comes down so fast she risk falling backwards and hitting her head! scary

it's always fast when you're not the one pregnant. easier to say mah...
ya, 2nd trimester is when you'll feel the best, so enjoy while it lasts!

joelle/SQ: i juz bot the straw bottle fr nuby too. but it is quite hard to suck as in must use more force. i tried it out myself. compared to using my other pigeon straw bottle, he drinks less if use this nuby bottle. but i like the look & colors of nuby & non drip too!