(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nanabear, must say this before i forget, it is actually a good thing they are not too clever. at least they have fewer tricks up their sleeves. my maid's sister (very clever) went to MOM to complain about the agency and her employer!

Viv,
home come nowadays u can login during work-time? i thot u didn't have access to Internet at work. hey, your boy Ethan, I feel that he looks very much like your hubby.. your hubby is quite big size!

autum,
i put on 3kg... faint... 1 mth 1 kg... will die lei... i remember with bel, my weight shoot up super high at the third trimester... and now already 3mth+ liao... hb and his ah ma telling mi tt i can eat "bu" liao... faint.. told them i don wan... (i don noe y, maybe worried baby will be veri big like bel.) den kena scold... cos when i had bel, i take care of myself veri well... anything bu, i will eat... now, even birdnest i also don wan...

bbmarch: heh! me too searching for tools toys! heh! boys so boring hor! so tempted to get seth a kitchen set too! heh! u shd look out for wooden tool sets..saw some at suntec dat day... in the shop next to the nursing station on the 3rd level.

1306578.jpg
1306579.gif

yvonne,
3kg liao ah? hmm, last time when i preg with EJ, i also put on 1kg per month for 1st 3 months. But this time round, i dun think i have put on weight. Maybe i have cos i haven't weighed myself. Will weigh tonite when I go see doc tonite.

I think if u eat Bu, won't put on weight leh. cos Bu is usually soup stuff right.. won't put on weight. If eat a lot of food then will put on mah. So Bu is still ok.

nana: if it's ur granny then all the more it explains... i was gonna say it last night but din wanna get my facts wrong. :p old folks have the habit of gesturing when they talk. it could be ur granny telling her to NOT throw the soup..but her action do the throwing..cos she cannot do the NOT, can oni gesture. so maid got the wrong info. this happens VERY often in my house!

autum: i agree with wat QQ said... nanny oso caretaker.. same risks as maids. duno how to put in words last night. maid is a risk.. ic/cc oso has risk... so if put children in cc/ic then have maid at the same time.. equals double the risk? =p ok.. think i m frightening u... let me tell u some good maid stories! heh!

Joelle,
the wooden tools set look very nice! erm, but what can our boys do with that huh? cos for kitchen set, they can pretend to cook and serve the food.. but for the tools set, they can't pretend to make anything right? heh heh..

I know what u mean by same risk.. to me, i feel that nanny n maid is same risk cos we are not there to see.. In fact, nanny could even be higher-risk, cos we cannot install camera in nanny's house! but nanny should be more sensible than most maids i guess.. for IC, also got risk but i feel it's lesser because it's a centre so got many other teachers, kids, and parents who can drop in any time. Also, there is more chain of command cos the teacher must report to the centre manager/boss. So in that sense, they 'open door do business' so they won't so luan-lai.

autumn, ya. All soup. But still will put on alot. Don know y. But when my water retention clear, my weight also go down. Hopefully this time don have so bad water retention.

<font color="ff0000">CCT Spree 2008: cct-fashion.com</font>
my choices:
10614 Black F $6.90
10721 Black F $9.40
10743 Black F $12.70
10747 Cream F $10.00
40125 Black F $9.40

nana
fashion site! btw where's the venue for bb fair..i forgot :p

nana,
haha.. not kaisu la... some CC hv to be on waiting list 1 ley. Actually last mth i'm also looking around ley.

mejo: yes yes i want... good good can tumpang u.. hey what would u recommend to me? the list so long, i dunno where to start. Any beginner plants.. not too expensive lor (on their lower price range lah), cos mi still trying out the plants leh. I am looking at getting maybe 1 or 2 more. quick quick.. tell me wich u recommend.

viv: what happened to u?

joelle: no need to bring chair when seth comes for tea party lah... i should have enuff chairs..hahah.. so far i have 3 liao. If i get 1 more, Elisha can join us too..heheh

re: good maid stories
heh... like i say.. maids r oso humans.. they jus wanna earn a living. n esp so if we r the only kin here, they will treat us well if we treat them well. my family's very first maid is still with us after 18 years! she went back for a break in between for 2 yrs... but returned to us again till now. she was young when she first came and as it was our first time, we really treated her like family. somehow, it felt weird to command someone to do work that we usually do and we were very polite to her all the time. her english was not good and we didn't understand her initially but being young, she took to our language fast and can soon speak singlish and such. we also got used to her slangs and communication was not a prob. we got her to look after my little sis too and her chores were to take care of bb and do housework while granny plays w bb in the day. my mum thot her to cook chinese food too.

and b4 i make her sound super good, she has her shortcomings as well. sometimes cleaning not to our standard, ironing not so straight.. blah blah blah. but if we think of it, if we cannot do everything ourselves, sometimes gotta close an eye when helpers do for us lo. if we wanna be so particular, seriously, no one can be as good as ourselves wan! the main issue is the house is clean, the children safe. not spick n span we jus tolerate lo.

in between this maid, we have others as well. of cos there are lousy ones. 1 was sent back cos she fought with my granny. 1 sent back cos she treated my little sis badly. 1 chose to go cos my granny left home over her. overall, i feel maid + old folks dun really belong together. in fact, sometimes 1 maid unattended is better than 1 maid with 1 old folk tending.

autum: heh..i oso dunno wat to do with tool set..i play kitchen set when i was a child wan leh..:p i think tool set can anyhow knock knock lo... know on real door.. or knock on chairs... try to saw the sofa or something..heh! silly girls oso eat fake pastries ma..so silly boys can oso fix fake furniture. :D

joelle,
actually hor, for those play tools set, they should also provide mini furnitures.. heh heh, then our boys can pretend to make the furnitures mah.. like kitchen playset got fake food.. so can pretend to cook the food!

actually a lot of good/famous chefs are man. so our boys shld be able to play w kitchen sets rite? juz got to find one tt is not so pink in color. hahaha!!!

autum: hee..maybe can combine with lego set...then can do up alot of things heh... i seriously dunno how to play boy's toys..everytime i play 'car' with seth, hb will laugh at the car sounds i made! men have this super ability to mimick sounds of different kinds of engines and such..while i can only go 'hnggggggggggg'! :S

re : good maid..

titu : i agree with u.. i know maids that have worked here for 10 yrs ( my auntie's maid) and 20 yrs.. (my mum's maid friend, which we stil see her)

My aunt was telling me.. sometimes u just need to close 1 eye.. hhmmm...

carol,
which toy chest?
the one with the drawers or without?
i saw a pig one. quite cute. but the silly pig doesn't close properly so i'm wondering if mine will spoil as fast!

anyhow read archive
is it teng and anna and anthea sick?
so sayang.
mine just recovered and lost weight, so i can feel the heartache too.
the mummies must hold the fort! (cos in my case the daddy cannot make it. sick also)
lucky now all's well

SQ, glad to hear that everything is ok at hm. Weather chg so v easy to fall sick. U take care.

My HB kept telling me i cannot fall sick cos i nid to take care of ah bien. So now i try to sleep early cos more rest means less sinus problem.

bbmarch,
yes, please do NOT fall sick.
anyone can fall sick except the mummy, at least it's true for my case.
hubby has been sick since CNY till a week or so ago, the entire two months leh... then i kept telling him not to pass us the virus, but bb also ganna.

i dunno whether it's true, but the following has been my "recipe" for not falling sick:
1. zzz
2. plenty of water
3. honey! thanks to joelle and moogen who gai4 siao2 me the importance of honey. have been faithfully drinking since

think there's another bout of HFM going around is it? or flu bug? cos sun in GUG the teacher reminded us to keep washing the bb's hands. then i v guut laat wash after and before meals, and after she's crawled around, and before bed time. *scared*

Joelle/Autumn
Re: Wooden tool sets/toys
The wooden tool sets is actually design for eye/hand coordination. Cos the kids can train to use their eyes to focus aiming on the wooden pranks &amp; using the hammer to push them into the holes. For motor skills development.
Actually, if you buy these wooden toys u must be careful of the finishing &amp; paints. I have not bring out my woody toys yet for kaiser cos he still have the tendency to put in mouth &amp; most of these toys have paint on them. Mayb u can wait till 1.5-2yr old.

Angel,
you reminded me.
i also have a wooden shape sorter set.
dunno from where. must be one of her gifts
and yes, she's still eating them so i've kept it for a while

Re: Elmo Tent
I saw it selling at NTUC Xtra (AMK Hub) - S$39.90. Chk it out! Left about 3 sets. Also got Dora, bus tent. Even dora tunnel, float &amp; thomas the train float.

Enne/Dlim
I forgot whether you are the one who is interested?

SQ: m not sure if the price is good too. looks ok to me la. but i wld want to see actual thing.

angel: tks for calling to tell abt the elmo house. might get my friend to buy for me cos i juz realise her co sells this house too. she has not got back to me yet

autum,
ex har? i dunno lah. thot Little Tikes and Fisher Price all very ex.
but this chest machiam FOREVER won't spoil one right?
haha... autum, wu3 hua2 for you cos you have #2 can use