(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

me. michelle.
Cordelia chan.

the toy is bulky woh. (normally i dun click links). and for wat? whole kitchen concept?

Star, i dont think the maid did it purposely, but just plain careless or dont use brain. I will not be angry if she says sorry. But she still laugh laugh and said it. I super bo song, i asked her to write down the wine's name, and asked her to check out the price. Though it is 30++, i just want her to know how much the wine is. I am close to say i want to deduct your pay.

carol,
that set pretty cool leh, both front & back casn play one. cost US$60 if i din remb wrongly..
but think its Q big, if K getting that as a bday gift must ask PIL whteher can house there.
last nite my sis ask what K wants, so she gave a few suggestions

QQ: ok, pic of table and chair.. u see the yello chair there in the middle, thats my Little Tikes yellow chair. It should be the same chair as the one in baby girl's set.

1305556.jpg

baby Girl: i think my table and chair might be slightly bigger in size than urs leh.. cos u see how small the LT chair is compared to my set.

huingee,
i went to play the demo last nite after my sis send me the link. very COOL ! if i am a kid, i sure wld love to have this

Michelle: i only like teh fridge in the set u posted.. i think the kitchen cooker side too small liao, for me i prefer to have a full kitchen (plus this FP fridge if available) cos the fridge looks soo cute. I dun really like the slide thingy in teh centre cos when bb walks/pull to stand, a bit dangerous cos they will want to walk through this blue slide, can fall leh. i think i still prefer a conventional kitchen set.

Huignee: the attached type very bulky, not easy to move around.. think QQ should get those none attached ones, like Baby girl's and my set.

Carol: ur redemption set is little tikes too right? or setp 2? hey take a pic and show it to us leh.
This yellow chair was a agift cos i went to the taka baby fair last yr with a fren, she bought about $500 plus and they gave her this chair as a free gift, she has no use, so gave it to me lor. These chairs damn sturdy leh, fat fat adults can also sit on it, won't pichar one.

star: i'm still planning where to put the table & chair. maybe shld put in kitchen.

A likes to crawl into bathroom, does any bb do that too?

Carol: sumthing fascinating in ur bathroom? maybe its ur floor tiles?? I think u should put the set in the living room, so A can draw and do activity on the table mah.

Michell: hehe, can can bring K over, and we have a tea party at my place.. hahaha

anyone wants to join in for fun ?

30 March 08 - Nanyang C.C tel: 67910395
Zhenghua C.C tel: 63106702
Siglap C.C tel: 64495462

6 April 08 - Braddell Heights C.C tel: 62881258
Ang Mo Kio C.C tel: 64566536

18 May 08 - Tampines Central C.C tel: 67858292

Registration fees : $15.00

star: nothing fascinating inside, just toilet bowl, pails & tubs. floor tiles plain green ones, original from hdb. u hv not come to my place before hor

Carol: ya lor.. alwasy missed the gathering at ur place.. maybe A fasinated by the stuff in the toilet.. heheh.. he so cute, likes the toilet. He bathes in that same toilet that he loves to crawl too? I think i have never allowed Rae to crawled in the bedroom or kitchen, so she dun go into the toilet. Only the living room and dinning room, but she damn fascinated by my balcony, i forbid her to crawl there lah.

michelle: diff to lug back this set from US right? i tot FP has another expandable kitchen set, that one looks quite fun too, can stack another set and expand to a big big kitchen. U saw before??

Michelle: yes yes this is the expandable set that i am talking abt I prefer this, but this set no fridge leh.. imagine, if they can do this set Plus the fridge in ur 1st pic, it would be perfect!!!!!
hehehe

michelle: this set has a blender too. so cool! the phone looks like some toys tt my sil pass to me. ur sis gonna carry back from US? how?

alamak, michelle, i tot u mean K and rae masak masak tea party... so must have real edible steam cake ah.. hahaha.. ok lah.. onz lah.. hahah.. i bake in the HK moulds again.. so we can have a HK themed tea party.. hahahah. can get 2 more babies cos i will have 4 chairs!! provided i can find the pink chair on sale on its own!

star: we let him crawl all over the house. he is not afraid of dark too. he will crawl into my bedroom at nite even if i didnt switch on the lights. he will also knock on the bathroom door if auntie is inside. ya, same bathroom tt he bathe in.

star,

i like the fridge leh, can open then got sound some more ... initially i thot juz get the 2nd set, but after i went to play the demo, i like the 1st one.

ok, heading home, catch up tonight ! see you gals later

Carol: u keep all the dangerous objects in teh house? i quite scared to let rae crawl around so freely cos a lot of dangerous furnitures and objects around my place.. and sharp corners.. that y i limit her to living room and dining room only, she likes to pull to stand on all chairs and furniturs, dangerous leh cos i scared it will fall on her when she tried to pull on them. A dun do this? Act, i also would like her to crawl around the house freely but i scared. so u child proof ur place? quick quick share with me. i very headache over this lor.

Carol: yup yup.. i want an easel set too.. was checking them out at toys rus last xmas when i was buying pressie there... so many to choose from.. maybe the easel will be her 2 year old birthday present... or maybe xmas present at the end of the yr.

star: i kept all the breakable items ard the house (not much actually). if there's things within his reach tt is not dangerous, i let him touch lor. cos the more u prevent them, the more curious they are. the only reachable stuff in bedroom is only novels, stuff toys, my bags, remote controls. and of cos, we try to keep an eye on him wherever he is.

leaving now. go OG to look see look see while waiting for hb. i bot a nuby straw bottle but seems quite hard to suck (i tried it myself). shld i buy another one to leave at IL's house? let me go survey 1st

autum
ya, they said we have to pay them $2-3K first.. its to cover their airfare etc to bring them over. the maids loan a sum of $ from the agency to come over, so employers will pay upfront to cover the cost, and maid wont get paid or get a small amount like $80 for the 1st 6mths.

starfruit,

I think can let her crawl around as long as she is within sight? You can slowly teach her what cannot be touched and played with. YT was taught not to play with wires and electrical plugs so eventually she is able to learn. Usually she also won't climb upstairs alone, she will look backwards and wait to see if we will follow before she climb up.

She is caught licking the floor today though!

We bought 2 toys holder for her recently. Quite useful. She can reach in quite easily. We thought it is difficult for her to reach cuz it is quite deep but she very clever, just sit on floor and pull the top down so she can reach inside.

star
omigod, its pink again! how i wish i have a bb room now
im dumping all leia's big toy sets inside her playard, seriously running out of space. doubt getting the tent...hiaz...

michelle
the pictures for kitchen set are very very nice, but price also very very nice rite?

Pink, i think Nations operates differently. No need to pay upfront, pays by instalment using credit card. I feels safer this way, in case the maid runs away, then very difficult to get this lump sum back from agent.

ok...let this IT idiotic mummy who is learning to post pictures on the forum try out... hopefully you will get to see a pic and not a icon. haaa :p

1305611.jpg

yippeee!!!! i finally got it right! i m soooo happy. :p

i better note down how i did it before i forget! hehehe....

anyway, this is one of the pic we took at SL.

Pu3 Tian2 restaurant: It's very good leh. They have he brinjah with pork floss and lychee sweet/sour pork. Very solid! Can go try.

Star: Actually I haven't started research on tables and chairs yet. Wanted to start, but got preggie and no more energy. So I'm v glad to receive this as a gift on her birthday.

Carol: Does your toilet has a curb? Anna will always watch me when I go into the toilet, and I keep the door open for her. But she is not allowed to come into the toilet. It's forbidden, just like the kitchen and balcony. Recently, she has learnt how to go down the curb into the kitchen. When we tell her "no", she will start crying.

Pink: Hey, my agency didn't have such practise leh. How come they ask you to fork out so much? I think they're afraid that some maids, before they could pay off the loan, want to go back home. Then the agency may be at a loss cos the maid hasn't paid back her loan to get here.

Star: I have a wooden toy chest from MyToys. I find it too small. And we have another 2 big toyo tupperware to contain the small toys. That set you showed above looks like a match with Anna's table and chair set man..

Hey mummies: I'm going back to work tom!
Quite happy abt it. I've sort of made up my mind to quit and rest at home to care for my 2 kids after #2 is born. #2 also speaks to me that he wants mummy to stay at home with him and chae chae..

Star, Carol, Mejo: We let Anna walks about the house too. But lately, she's learned to climb onto the sofa and anything that is slightly higher than her waist. Very chiam. Got to watch her more closely now than before.

Star: No need to buy so many chairs yet leh. One for you, and one for her is good enough. You never know when she will outgrow this set leh. Forgot to answer you abt the table. The legs are screwed onto the underneath of the table. They can be unscrewed easily too.

Are you girls off baking? I won't stay too late today, cos got to wake up tom for work. Hope you all come in faster to chat before I log off..

Astro: Re Ellie, does her kids have the technology back at home to talk over internet? Have you considered letting her get a phone?

sian. the runaway mum is feeling a bit blusey.. dunno why also.. anyway..

tomorrow and thurs.. going away for a training cum team bonding retreat.. wun have internet access..maybe i will.. see how.. in any case..

can we confirm our choices for BJG by this sun? wonder when i can find an online poll of somesort.. to complement GG.. then can have 'faster' results.. just click between the two choices..
pink, facebook has this poll thingy?

think blusey.. coz wanted to cook for teng tonight but didn't get to. too lazy feeling.. then ellie has been handling all his dishes.. till i also dunno what he has been eating.. though i buy all the ingredients.. but this doesn't feel good leh.. sot me.. on one hand , happy at the conveniences, on the other hand blusey abt it.. what am i thinking?? maybe i feel guilty.. could be..

my mum.. haiz.. now that teng can finger feed.. she feels that too ma fun.. will tell ellie not to give him finger food.. though i already told ellie and (my mum) must give teng finger food.. dunno what to say.. feel so sian...

Astro: Wow! You said you heard a crow in the background when you called her right? She is very hi-tech leh. With a phone, it's much easier for them. She knows what type of prepaid card to buy? The Singtel one has some tie-up in phillipines. I think if they sms, over there costs only 1 peso. Very cheap for their family back home. Don't get the M1 type.