(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hey maddy,
which thread are u from? I saw your girl.. very cute.. i was the mummy sitting at the slope, where your girl, and my boy keep trying to climb up the slope.

belle,
Pn can only go private clinic.. poly dun have. But u dun have to go PD, cos PD consultation very exp. U can go to normal GP who offers Pn jabs. market price is abt $170 per jab.

opps.. and to intro myself...

my bb is born on 1 march 07, late by 2 days so by right shd be a feb 07 bb... so i've been reading both threads alot but seldom post...

hope to join u all for any activities in future!

autumn,

haha... yes now i remember you liao. my girl has a big blue black on her face too :p she fell down so many times within the last few days!

hahhah MAddy
so thats your gal Xin Hui! now mystery solved!!!!
yeh XH can crawl super super fast, i was fascinated!

Leia ah..whenever there're toys, i kept asking her to move forward but she blur blur one, she's a little timid.

Mejo
im collecting from her this week, is the brand Lovely? maybe she hasnt update?

Enne, Nana, bbmar
this friday bb fair is in expo is it? i will go in the evening.

QQ
your house very big already!

speaking about 2nd bb, my hubby sometimes asked me why we not ready for 2nd one? i said cannot, house no space, i want to be financially more ready. men ah, really dun use brain to think sometimes, giving birth and taking care of bb machiam like so easy for them..hiaz

belle, thanks for the welcome!

pinkpink, yeah... XH can be quite rough coz she seldom play with other babies.. i was quite worried during the free play that she will box other babies lor!

my hubby was saying your Leia has so long and so nice hair.. kept asking me if she is quite big liao.. but she is in fact younger than my XH right?

Mummies: I think my girl has passed the flu over to me. I am sneezing and I don't feel 100% well. I have no appetite at all.
Chiam. Hope I can recover quickly cos need to travel at the end of the week.

I think I'm having a mood swing, feeling moody now..

Belle: At least your allergy will recover quite fast, and you can become mei mei again. I don't know when my pimples will go away. Prob after I deliver - that means at least another 6mths to go! How to face people and meet business associates during this time? Worse is I have a seminar this weekend. I think my colleagues will all be shocked at how ugly I looked now.

Pinkpink,

Yes, it is the brand Lovely. I pmed her and she replied saying that two ladies have enquired seriously and one was supposed to collect yesterday but she received no further instructions. You better msg her that you are really interested... Is her no. 9831**** ?

bbmouse
mei mei? eeh..i think i look like chou ba guai now..i sms hubby that i m like ma feng patient..i feel so itchy i kept scratching! oredi feel so auntie..then now my skin lidat
when u dun look good u feel worse! doc said i got dermatitis..then ask me to continue my steriod! then allergy tab & antibiotics lor..no foreign item on my face except cetaphil wash & the cream le..she dun even allow me to use aloe.

then my cough..haiz..bo sia oredi..went office finish up some work n come back lor.

i know how lousy u feel..cos i also quite vain one :p hmm when i was preggy i break out in pimples too when in 1st tri..is ur skin very oilly now?? my gynae prescribe me with a sebum regulator..very good le..after 1 wk, prob solved. maybe its ur hormone change lor..dun worry ok? if not bb mouse will become stress out le. Drink healthy fruit juice ok? will become mei mei mummy again.

belle,

I just bought her to a nearby GP. Seem like this GP looks after a lot of kids lei. Cuz I always see people bringing babies and children to the clinic.

belle,

Skin problems can be controlled by diet. Maybe you have to go on a round of cleansing diet. I have seen someone's eczema cleared up miraculously by taking some supplements and swearing off fried stuffs and red meats. The difference is amazing!

Bele: I think it's caused by hormones. Non-preggie times don't have leh. Dunno why I have no energy/mood to do anything else. Dunnowhy this time round it's so bad..
I think bbmouse will not be as cheerful as Anna. Cos mummy is suffering much more this time round than before.
Plus until I do the test, I can't help but worry abt bbmouse's condition. I hope everything is well with him.

mejo
orrh..i will most likely bring Chloe to my place downstairs more convenient since i dun drive.

GP said is not food allergy cos if food then my body will have..its concentrated on my face
but i believe those cleansing diet is good for overall wellbeing..DETOX! but i not so disciplined le..those hv to take only veg & fruits for 3 days..wah i will die :p

Just now i go'play' with the weighing scale at the doc..heehee i m back to my pre preggy weight of 53 kg le..BUT my tummy still very flabby
i have missed gym for almost a mth oredi! since hubby just 'recovered' i dun dare to ask him to take care of chloe alone..maybe i do more chores as compensation haha..

belle
aiyoh vanda cant dance ballet one ahh.. her papa n mama will faint... she dun have that 'gu niang' feel le.. still a little tom boy 2 us

hey mummies...before i post in WTG thread...i hv a brand new cali gym bag to give away..anyone wants it? its maroon in colour , abit 'bulky' thought.. i hv my own gym bag so dun need this..giving away to clear space la..

thx for yr well wishes mummies! anthea kept vomitting and having loose watery stools. a bit feverish too. doc advised us to feed 30ml every 30min. astro, how did u heal teng of his stomach flu the other time eh? got any miracle touch or not? wonder how long it will take to go away.. secarly gotta spend my last wk of work on childcare (or no pay) leave!!

take care of yr babies mummies. NUH A & E is filled with babies and kids with similar symptoms of diarrhea and vomit yesterday.. got virus going ard it seems...

Edde: I wanna ask. How did Anthea get the stomach flu? Did she come into contact with anyone/baby who has this?
Hey, this is quite contagious, even to adults. Am sure you've read episodes of whole family being down with stomach flu here on the forum. Make sure you wash your hands after handling her. Pretect yourself too cos you'll need the energy to care for her.

fion
hee but the pose of the 2 , one in front one at the back..macham like ballet class mah haha so cute!

bb mouse
dun worry le..must be the hormones playing tricks on u. Think of how cute bb mouse & anna will be when they play masak together? haha..will make u wanna see bb mouse asap! i gues each pregnancy is different..ask ur hubby to sayang u la..then u will feel it's worth it! maybe at the mean time..to distract yourself hor..u can plan wat clothes to get bb mouse if its a boy..n wat clothes to get for minimouse if its a girl lor..

gtg downstairs fetch chloe liao..dad drove her back but like to loiter at downstairs coffeeshop with those smoking ppl!! arrgh...brb!

Edde, you must feed anthea more water, incase the baby gets dehydrated. Did the Dr. give you the "salt" water? If your girl rejects, maybe you can mix with barley water.

wah.. busy day.. glad to clear my research sharing.*Winks at audrey* audrey, i half the time smoking! hahaha..then busy with enrolment.. alamak. they can't fill in SIMPLE form leh. how to teach ah? this time die liao lah.. tsk tsk *Shake head*

edde: anthea is down with stomach flu? merlion from mouth and butt.. SIONG! i dun have any miracle touch, just patience and lots of patience and plenty of clearing to do.. butt merlion still ok.. then the mouth part hah.. sian.. cannot feed too much else vomit again.. wah biang.. careffull.. be careful dun let anthea get dehydrated.

http://www.babycareadvice.com/babycare/general_help/article.php?id=61

[refer to the BRAT diet and when to feed what..under the gastrointeestinal infection part].. that is useful.. at least we are in control and know what we doing..

the whole episode takes abt 2 weeks to clear..

WASH ur hands till they peel also must continue washing.. everyone in the house.. take vitamin C.. before touching and after touching anthea.. WASH ur hands.. courtesy of audrey's advice, else i also gena stomach flu liao.. remember i'm the onli one who did not get it? i wash my hands till peeling ah!

hang it there.. know it is going to be very siong on u..

back later.. after i 'capture' that 'walking away' from me boy to finish his milk! argh...

Belle: This time round is less exciting leh. If it's a girl, then don't have to buy yet, cos there's a lot of clothes to wear again. If it's a boy, then also not that much to buy also leh, it seems. I just want bbmouse to be healthy.

mejo: How much is Wei Ming at Serangoon Gardens chargs for the PN jab?. I need to bring rae of the jab too.. my gp who sees alot of bb, sold his practice, dunno where he gone too now *sigh* now i looking for another GP nearby for Rae. Where exactly is the clinic har? u have no. I call this Dr Eugene Loke clinic and ask.
Hey i wanna see ur photoshoot pics too.. link still accessible?? PM me leh

bbmouse
try imagining anna and bb mouse playing kitchen set together, so cute! i know its tough but need to think positively for bb sake.

maddy
leia is actually not big size, its her hair that misled pple about her age...she's born on 5th march.

Star
do u get pple commenting that Rae looks older than her age? kekke

mejo
yes i called her again. wanted to collect after birthday party at big splash - so near her place at east coast but she's not in. sunday we had JWT trial, leia knock out after that, cannot collect. didnt know she didnt reserve for me, she said first come first serve, at most keep for 2 days?
no choice die die gotto travel all the way to collect tonight.

edde: take care..keep us updated on anthea's progress... we see u back at kinder when she is well lah.

michelle: so u joining our class ah.. good good.. see u on sunday.

Pink: so far no leh, i dun haveppl commenting that Rae looks older cos i think maybe she can't walk yet and she is not very big size.. they always ask me how many months she is, and when i say 1 yr old.. they say wha alot of hair hor.

belle: good lah, no gym and u can still get topre-[preggy weight.. hehe.. ya take it easy a bit now till pete is feeling better. When is his next check up?

bbmouse, astro, CK, star, i suspect anthea got her stomach flu while she was having the "teething diarrhea" earlier on. maybe i wasnt careful with hygiene or she touched something dirty. she likes to put her fingers in her mouth now.

yes, doc prescribed us with some "hydrolyte" i guess this is the "salt water". just fed her 50ml of it. i also scared she dehydrates coz she seems very lethargic and sleeps more often than usual, but short naps everytime.

yes man, cleaning her vomit is headache! luckily hubby also took CC leave to help me today. 2wks!? oh my... i wonder how much weight she is going to lose from this episode.. already so skinny and light-wt.

hopefully can go kinder if she clears up soon. if not wld hv to miss it again.. better not pass the virus ard... aft missing 4 consecutive sessions already, i wonder if kinder wld "believe" me...

I'm very gan3 dong4. My colleagues already came up with a back-up plan in case I can't present at this weekend's seminar. I feel very paiseh to even suggest a back-up, but they did it anyway.
This is a load off my mind. I know I am able to cope if it's just the pregnancy. But if I'm down with flu as well, then I'm not so sure anymore.
This has cheered me up somewhat..

Edde: During this 2 weeks, maybe you want to ask your mum to come over on certain days. Just to relieve you for a few hours so you can take a longer nap, or to sleep in later. You need to rest well too.

I wnt to encourage you that babies recover very fast. We'll be surprised with their recovery.

Anna seems to be reacting well to the medication given by the doc. She's no longer coughing as much, and no longer yelling out after she coughs. Hope she recovers soon. *touchwood*

Pink, Star: I dunno leh. I can't imagine 2 babies playing together yet leh. All I visualise is anna walking abt a newborn baby who is just lying down. My thoughts are not so advanced yet. And I can't imagine how they'll relate to one another. Will anna be the big sister who dictates everything? Will she be a doting big sister? I dunno leh.

bbmouse, doc din give anthea any med for her stomach flu wor.. astro, teng has last time?

ask my mum? usually i hate to ask for help unless he/she volunteers.. nanny cant help me too coz i am worried abt spreading it to the gal. i am just so glad i will be on NPL from next wk onwards! can take leave without guilt rather than taking MC and having someone else to do my job. dats how u feel rite... its a bad feeling... but no worries, u hv a good reason to take MC and yr colleagues are so kind

give up! slept with chloe for 35 min..i cough nonstop no choice hv to leave her n take cough syrup..but the little rascal kpo, follow me to the living room! scold her she crawl to the tv n giggled

star
his next appt is 8 wks from last wk..but this TTSH duno why so slow never call him for the next date yet..i better nag him to call them instead. hubby just text me his arms n back aching..got more jobs now le..i asked him a few days back if he pass his boss the memo the doc wrote..he said he did, boss didnt reply him anything..only said GOT MORE JOBS COMING ..WILL SEE HOW! walau i duno if this is really the actual thing is boss told him or maybe pete is just very bad at his description

bbmouse
then dun stres urself 'visualising' la..just take it slow. everything will be ok. hehe but i oredi can visualise chloe cfm tom boy liao

her new toy she dun use her fingers to PRESS OR TURN she use her legs to do it! *pengz**

Edde: Not sure if Teng was given medication for the stomach flu. Got to wait for Astro.

Yah lor. I had the guilty feeling. But I'm passed that now - immuned to it already. Quite bad hor? My colleagues are so nice, yet I'm numb to the feeling liao.

Hey, I think you shdn't feel bad asking for your mum's help leh. It's for Anthea's good. Just a few hours on some days will be good too.

Belle: It's ok. Young girls who are tom-boys are usually attractive. They're usually active so will have slim physique. And after she reaches a certain age, when she starts to get conscious abt the opposite sex, am sure she will tone down.

bbmouse,
have u thot of quitting your job? since u feel so stressed up, maybe u want to consider that? then at least it's a load off your mind?

maddy,
why read and don't post? feel shy ah? hee.. from now on u post here la.. but our posts are super-flying.. come and add to the flying posts!

Autum: At my level, I have to give 3mths notice, if I stay for antoher 3mths, I will be in my last trimester already. Feel sayang to quit now and forego my 3 mths ML leh. Not to mention I have more than 30 days of leave to clear. The economics doesn't make sense to quit now.

bbmouse,
oh.. then that is quite a dilemma.. give 3 mths notice is quite long. well, but it's good to know your hubby will always support u no matter what decision u make!

Autum: I just asked him again. He said it's entirely up to me. He knows I love my job.
And hor, at the back of my mind, I feel like quitting is as if I'm running away. I don't want to be a coward.

Anyone knows what flu medicine a preggie can take? *chiam* My nose is runny already and I kept sneezing.

Anna's got the cough virus, how come the virus mutated to become flu when it enters my body?

bbmouse
hhaa i really do hope so! see 1 hr gone still chloe not sleeping..i need to go tilet no choice she also crawl out..i just gave her a new title..XIAO LAO HU :p

CK: no i did not shave my ger at all, at her 1st mth, or 4th mth cos she was born with lots of hair.. i can't bear to shave it all off lah.

i wanna go make steam cake leh but now stuck here watching the history channel. a program on search for the holy grail. very interesting leh. think i go bake at 10pm when this show ends.

bbmouse,
i not sure wad med can take... i also having veri bad runny nose few days ago... tts y i keep drinking orange juice... told dr abt it, he said, if can tahan, let it get well itself... better not to take any med now, cos our baby still at early stage... if not, u have to go see ur gynea, get a normal flu med, but i don think the flu med will help..