(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol,
yes, there's none.
they are either too heavy (which means we cant cope) or they are not comfy enuf for bb (although these are the light ones). haha.. sorry to highlight the bitter truth

BBmouse
Thks! Let me chk the web again..
Btw, do u noe where is the mfr place of aquadoodle? Any indication fm yr set?

Carol
Ok, 2nite i go take pic. I think i rmbr seeing it at Kiddy or sth leh..jialuck...peabrain!

Last night was too happening here..

bbmouse, work is work. body is body. must rest well lor. my mum ever told me that one of my cousins actually had spotting all the way till she gave birth, both mama and baby also ok. quite amazing right? the reason is always unknown and based on individuals.

SQ, nowadays tian's breakfast is just bread, cheese, and dunno what. i let nanny decide. during weekends then i will give better food lor. i treat it that she is now in CC and everyhting not under my control. so i feel so relax le.

And i agree. no good stroller. so i am thinking if i should buy one. mine is aprica (lower range) cause its so light, and easy to use. but it cannot let tian sit really upright.

QQ: when Tian eats bread for breakfast, how she eat? as in the bread is dry & just bite it or peel into small pcs & mix w milk? A doesnt like his oatmeal w milk. so thinking of other alternatives

QQ,
you try putting a cushion behind her back? then can sit more upright liao. aprica is light yes.

oh nana,
forgot it might mean oct 2011 too. but not much diff between 2010 and 2011 bah... like bbmouse said, be conservative to be safe

QQ, SQ, Carol: I know to take care. But I'm resigned to the fact that such things are random and could happen to anyone. I feel very very paiseh abt work. After the visit, got to call boss and colleagues to deliver them the news that I'm not going back to work for another week! Aiyooh.. It's so disruptive. But I told them if my spotting stops, I will go back lah.

carol,
YE also dun like oatmeal. is it that yucky??

btw, taka has alot of strollers and pram on display at the baby fair. go check it out. such fairs are good cos they have a lot of variety and we dun have to go so many places just hoping to find the right pram

bbmouse,
my friend has 3 kids and for EACH of them, she was on complete bedrest for the whole 9mths. so you dun have to feel paisei. pple will be sympathetic

Carol: Re strollers, I also say there's no perfect one. And doesn't mean more ex = better. And most imptly, it doesn't guarantee the baby will want to sit in it. Choose one that is functional. I say this cos I got an expensive aprica, but anna doesn't like to sit in it. And I kept eyeing the 3-wheelers. But then again, anna may still not like to sit in it.

morning...

i keep having second tots for bfing... how how...
prob: if i have "lots" of excess milk tt can pump and express, den will freeze... but the fridge at my house is full of meats... how huh... and is always veri full... where can i keep my milk...
bfing mommie pls advise mi...

hb talked to mi last nite... this coming june, will go HDB to apply for HDB loan... den july1 will go pick our luck... but prob is mth july nv release the area we wan.... if we cant get, will get a MP to write a letter for us.. as we are urgently moving out... if really very unlucky, we will have to wait till the mth tt release the area we wan... may have to wait till end of the yr... i suddenly veri worried abt staying in this house... too much restriction... fridge so full, too many family members, no place to place #2 baby stuff... haiz... suddenly too many things come into my mind... and need to spend so much money... hope hb can tahan... if not, don noe wad to do le...

yeah. tian also dun like oatmeal anymore.

carol, if we peel the bread a bit, then she will put into her mouth and bite bite, swallow.
if we give her half apiece, she will bite bite bite, kept pushing in everything and stuff her whole mouth (small mouth sia) with all the bread. so, we spread the bread with cheese, then peel about 1/8 of the bread, then pass to her. she self feed. sometimes let her bite the cheese directly and she likes it.

SQ: i think its very very bland. only taste is from fm.
will try to go taka this weekend

bbmouse: i open up A's pressie last nite of the same playskool basketball thing u bot fr irin. i think its nice & fun leh. A keeps putting the ball thro the hoop cos they will count the shots up till 10. tks to my fren (Qing-if u r reading this) who bot it for A

Yvonne: Why you apply for loan before your flat comes along? As for area, I think it's better to wait and be able to have the area you want than rush into getting something at another area. Think of the long term. When the children are bigger, much more convenient to be near parents/parents-in-law cos they can help out in big or small ways.

bbmouse,
last yr the HBD ppl told us to get the loan first, so we can estimate wad kind of flat we can get... our CPF not alot of money.. if the loan is veri low, we have to take out lots of cash to pay for the house...

yvonne, your hormone playing tricks on you.
No worry la! if really got lots of bm, then can buy a new fridge or freezer just for it. right? can decide only after tat. fridge delivery is very fast one. go shop for a model u like first.

bbmouse, tian has no choice. she has only one stroller. she likes to sit cause whenever we put her in, its gai gai time. whenever she wants to go gai gai, she will try to crawl up the stroller (which is not possible). so, i will try to put a cushion like SQ suggested.

bbmouse,
becos of finacial prob hor... we onli can get those cheap are... so far onli sembawang and jurong we can affort... also low level... no choice liao... i told hb i cannot tahan staying here for long... and now #2 coming, if volcano errupt, no one can save it...

Gak: Is your bb a boy or girl huh? Paiseh I can't remember. The toothpaste comes in mixtures of blue and pink toothbrush. Am trying to fit bb boys to get blue and bb girs to get pink, or least one blue or 1 pink each. Yours currently has 2 pink. Isit ok? Else, I switch with Star and Belle which has 1 each.

bbmouse, yvonne's loan will be from HDB, straightforward as compare to other pte banks one. I agree with u, its always better to stay near to your relatives or friends.
yvonne, u can estimate the amount from the CPF web, then good no need to worry.. they should have a standard calculation.

Yvonne, QQ: I see.. Yvonne: Between the areas you've shortlisted that can meet your budget, choose one that is most convenient to your parents/in laws.

QQ bbmouse,
er... hb calculate using the HBD web's loan calculator, we onli can loan max up to 160k... so we must buy flat lower den this amt... of cos, can loan lesser better la... hai ya... any one got good lobang to help mi look for flat huh... lol... i so desperate liao...

SQ: teng is on puffed millet with fruit purees for the time being.. so far so good.. now going to ask ellie to try the 7 wholegrain puffs and see how..

joelle out celebrating seth bday!

happy bday malao zai!

drugstore Spree #2 - mummies, pls check your orders.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thermometer</TD><TD>Sippy cup</TD><TD>CB Shampoo</TD><TD>CB conditioner</TD><TD>Total in USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>URL</TD><TD>http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=12030</TD><TD>http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=19465</TD><TD></TD><TD>http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=166207&amp;catid=109001</TD><TD>http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?catid=26965&amp;pid=151222</TD><TD>http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=144572&amp;catid=11936</TD><TD>http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=144571&amp;catid=11938</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>39.99</TD><TD>5.19</TD><TD>10.69</TD><TD>10.69</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17.360 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ladysol</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.980 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.690 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.980 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39.990 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21.380 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.190 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.980 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>55.950 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.000 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>168.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SQ : it could be 11/10/08.. hahaha.. okok

anywayz.. bbmouse : how to bold it ?? i dunno how to use the code leh..

where u all get cheerios from?? babies can eat ar ??

bbmouse, yvonne's loan will be from HDB, straightforward as compare to other pte banks one. I agree with u, its always better to stay near to your relatives or friends.
yvonne, u can estimate the amount from the CPF web, then good no need to worry.. they should have a standard calculation.

yvonne. now all must go by balloting and their balloting very unfair..

share with u all..

MY 2nd BIL went to ballot for the recent mature town sector, they both first timer.. they got que no. 4000+.. on the same day i asked them wat's their que number.. i was reading the papers after that.. there is a report that!!! an old couple.. sold their 5 room and downgrade.. their que number is 280!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

where got fairness???

Nana, Autum: Re the EPO, I'm not saying EPO is not good for the foetus. This I don't know. Usually EPO comes with other vitamins as well. And for some brands, the Vit A content may be too high for pregnant women. I've also not come across a gynae who recommends EPO to their pregnant patients leh.

yvonne.. unless they have ready one and the sector already opened and left those remaining units.. den they will let u have it lor.. walk in for those.. remaining one..

bbmouse : can i change my mind ?? i wanna change my toothpaste order to 3 instead of 4.. thanks..

angel angel
i wana luff again...why did u say u O when brushing teeth>? wat has it got to do with Darlie Lim toothpaste? :p :p :p

Irin
the steering wheel toy u posted, i seen before...quite expensive rite and more for infant? im thinking of getting something more 'complicated' more for toddler...

Carol
is that the steering wheel u want? the one irin posted?

i will go vivo toysrus later to see look...during lunch

Yvonne
for new bb, a lot of Bel's stuff can be passed on to him/her, that part can save quite a bit i think.
the babybonus for 2nd bb, open an account with $6k and govt will top up another $6k for you, but for bb usage only.

nana,
i noe all now must go by balloting... wad happen to ur bil is, becos the que number, they go my drawing lots... tts y u must be veri veri lucky, u may even be the #1 to get to choose ur fav house... tts y, i m asking if there is another way the HDB ppl can go "by left" and let us buy the flat we wan even thou is not release on that mth...

yvonne, i dunno woh. see i can only buy resales.
Any HDB officers here ah??? then can help.
when u have time, u go woodlands HDB office and talk to those ppl. cause i ever went there to collect my forms, then their receptionist is very friendly and can ask tonnes of questions. if she is free, u can even ask her how things work. shh... can PR PR a bit first.. but i beleive HDB side is quite standard and have to queue for sure. maybe with bel + bb, maybe can have slightly higher chance?

Nana, Autum
i stop EPO when i was pregnant, cant remember why.

QQ
tian is tall and weight not bad, so should be ok to just let nanny feed 'normal' stuff...
Leia is opposite, she eats better at nanny's place. oh ya, i got to research for maid liao, almost forgot!

yoo hoo.. mummies, how are u guys?

long time nv join, very busy with work + the Youth olympic games...

btw, the long waited news.. mine #2 is a girl, got spree/BPs remember to jio me hor...

bbmouse.. understood.. i better not take the risk den.. becos rememebr yesterday we talking abt how to get boy?? den i saw a website said eating EPO may help.. but dunno how true la.. wait wait.. i copy and paste ..

_____________-
Dietary Supplements and Over-the-Counter Medications
There are many people who believe certain dietary supplements and over-the-counter medications can help you conceive the son you’ve always wanted. For example, Evening Primrose Oil supplements are thought to help women conceive sons by increasing the production of higher quality cervical mucus. Many women also believe taking Guaifenesin tablets during the five days before ovulation will help thin out cervical mucus that is too thick, thus improving the odds of conceiving a son. Potassium supplements are also sometimes said to benefit women who are trying to have boys.

pink,
lol... my things really can fully utilise... may even bring over my niece's carseat... now need 2!!! faint... i can squeeze in the middle liao... bottles, infant clothes and many more... can use for #2... for the first few mth, sure veri difficult to go out... can wear gals clothes if he is a boy... wahahaha...

yvonne
my SIL let her son wear her daughter's pink clothes leh, aiya at home nobody will see :p

JMON
you are so lucky!! CONGRATS TO YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nana: Thot you have to wait 12 mths? Trying now?

Jmon: Hey, your wish came true!! Congrats... Start shopping for her clothes.. You're runnng short of time! Hehehehe...
Enjoy the shopping.

Congratz Jmon!! wah U can close factory liao huh?

BB_March, You going to JWT on Sat? If yes then i get the ON stuff from you on that day lor.

yvonne
Jo also wear M's old clothes at home.. at home nobody see mah..

belle
u know why she said the thomas cupcake was odd? bcos her son's birthday cupcake order was thomas and they only got one thomas figurine. the rest were all photos... $2 per cupcake vv exp leh..

jmon
when r u due??

jmon: congrats on ur ger ger! must tell me ur formula, if any. hee!!

pink: like wat u said, the steering wheel irin posted looks more like for bb. i wan more 'sophisticated' one too. hehe!! also, must be able to turn the wheel