(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink,
ehh ... sorry to interrupt but where did you see starfruit's kitchen set? I also want get for Reyes leh.

Belle,

Eh, it is outdoor shoot, no props provided wor.

Finally finished packing for tomorrow!!! I felt like dying liao. Still have to wake up early early tomorrow... panda eyes... and now I have to do work first.

yvonne,
hmm ... I can't recall liao, haha! I'm going tomorrow, will take note of the directions & let you know.

pink,
ok, I know where you see it liao.

star,
where did you get that? It's so nice!!
I also want get a set for Reyes.

hi gals...
vv early.. we are all sick, except hubby.. sign. i suspect bcos of mil. sian..

jshoppers - orders placed. will take abt 10working days (shorter i would say).

happy birthday chloe, seth and anthea...

QQ
have u contacted Linda? yvonne collecting for her? i'll let u liaise with Linda, since u gals stay up in the north.

edde
congrats! good luck on ur new job. i dun really "cook" my kids' meals. these days, i keep things simple and easy, esp since i need to cook for 2 kids. now that Jo's 1 yr old, i can cook similar food, but need to add some seasoning to M's portion. like today, my mom's sick, hubby had to work, so i got to take care of the kids. we went to Mac for bkf. i prep lunch and dinner early in the morning. i steamed a bowl of rice and chawamushi in 2 cups, one for Jo, one for M with seasoning. i also prepared soup for dinner in the Thermos Shuttle Chef, which i bot fr star. soup has potato, carrot, cauliflower and chickent, to go with rice. that's how i settle their meals. usually i prep the ingredients the nite before. last nite, sick and tired, so KO. after lunch today, i packed the soup into a thermos and brought the kids out to fetch their father. both napped in the car. then went to IMM for dinner. jus need to buy rice. :p i'm getting lazier these days.
u need to spend a few days figuring ur way ard and have a feel of things. it's not ez, but can be done.
as for Anthea sticking to u, i would suggest that u jus let her cry. that's wat i do with my kids lah. i "locked" them out of the kitchen this morning, while i was getting their lunch ready, they cried till vv cham. i jus let them cry. once i'm done, i jus pick Jo up and give M a big hug and play with them for a while before lunch.

star
my SAHM friend in US can help u buy the irobot. one of my Feb/Mar05 mommy friends bot one thru her. u can ask her abt shipping plus service charge. quite reasonable. [email protected]

belle
jus wan to let u know that my Feb/Mar05 mommy friend ordered Thomas train cupcakes from mong for her son's bday on 7 Mar and was vv vv vv disppointed. i dun have the details, but she saw Chloe's birthday cake and cupcakes on mong's LJ and mentioned that the Thomas train cupcake seems out of place?

yvonne
u know how to go to Botanic Gardens foodcourt, right? fr the foodcourt carpark, turn right. at the traffic light junction with Holland Rd, turn right. keep left. after the next traffic light junction with Minden Road, keep a lookout for Dempesy Road on the left. u will see a Long Beach signboard and a Samy's Curry signboard on the left. Dempesy Road is after that. Turn left into Dempsey Road, go straight up the slope, turn left, go straight, dun turn till u come to a T junction at a football field. turn right and go up the slope. u will come to a cluster of shops. Turn right. GoGo Bambini would be on ur left, next to Ben&Jerry.
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_33728/travel_site_143317/5/

Happy Birthday Chloe, Seth And Anthea
Happy Birthday (tomorrow) ZY, Jaylen and Elisha

Re: GUG trial
Me missed the trial class for GUG. anyone planning to go for one?

hi mummies goin to work liao..come in to take a peek..

oh pax, the ODD thomas the train har? i requested for it cos my nephew is CRAZY abt them..so i just want to make one special one for him :p

astro & star, i will bring your stuffs to JWT since HB is driving us there.

bbmouse & Autum, saw your reply abt my planning for #2. Sorie to reply u gals late cos too bz wif work. gg to OT todae. Well, im letting nature take its course. I prefer to conceive end of the yr as nw v bz wif work since 2 of my staffs are leaving my team. I dun want my bb to feel stress b cos of me. Of cos i will tok to HB...am sure he will understd since im so committed to my job. Aniway we dun hv any protection cos i monitor my fertile days by the ovaluation calendar. Usually will refrain fr sex during those days. If fated to hv a baby Ox then it must b GOD who hear and answer HB's wish lor. And we hope that #2 will be a gal gal. I think HB will b jumping wif joy if its realli gg to be a gal. haha...daydreaming again

Once #2 comes along, i oso hv to make plans for ah bien. I intend to put him in full day childcare once he is abt 18-20mths. I wanna bring him hm everyday cos i misses him alot. I dun want ah bien to feel neglected if meimei or didi comes along...Hope my plan will work out smoothly....

Usually its alys the mummy doing all the thinking, planning and worrying....The MEN?? They will say "We are working hard to earn $$"

Re: ON spree #2 & #3 Payment
kiddo,giolyn,moon,magsmum,huingee,star,audrey -
Thanks thanks...i hv rec'd all your payment

motning everyone.

like a zombie now. needs my caffiene1 .. haiz.. listening to pple rambling on and on and on.. ni a training course..

sq/pink: ya.. see? now i not paying attention. *yawn*

my muscles sng from the stretching. some yoga from yesterday class. jialat..

bbmouse,

GUG Trial Class

Saw u mentioned u r interested with the GUG trial class but then u r in my list leh.

Can u pls confirm if u r interested for this sunday class 16/3 @ 2pm? Thanks...

JYUN: thanks.. will pay u cash on 15 march..

pink: timing changed? okok..

irin: ehh.. wah. ok. i go tell miser must go liao. else got pple after our lives ah! :p

*yawn* machiam like drug addict undergoing withdrawal .. haiz

Mummies: I just came back from gynae visit. Bbmouse is doing fine. 3.17cm at 10.1 weeks. Can see the hands and legs already.
But mummy is not doing so well. Dunno why my spotting came back last nite and this morning. So doc gave me another week of MC. I told him I have to travel end of the mth, he said if the spotting stops, then ok. Else, risky. *fanitz* I am going to be a speaker at the event, how not to turn up? Praying hard..

Nana: This is the thermometer. I don't know whether this model is in Sing or not and I didn't check the price. If you're checking, let me know.
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=166207&catid=109001

Star: I answered your question on the CB products last nite leh. Think you missed it. I said shd be ok, but I'l adjust the shipping cost accordingly. This spree looks like there'll be many different type of items, I'll adjust a bit.

BBmar: I want to say that cwg is cheaper than vpost. The same parcel costs $52 but for vpost will cost $68. Since presently there's a $14 discount for vpost, will cost the same. lol... One thing abt cwg is they round to the nearest 1/2 kg, like our parcel, it's 6.04kg, they charge 6.5kg. In short if your parcel is heavier than 7kg, then makes sense to use cwg, else can use vpost with the promo. Hope I'm making sense here.

Dlim: My name is still on the list? Oh that's good then. I thot I had taken it out cos I didn't think I'm well enuf to attend. Since it's still in there, pls leave it there. Can I know if there are mummies on the waiting list? If yes, I will let that mum know closer to Sun if I can't make it.

Payment received from :
Autum, Belle, Star, Gak

Yvonne, Gak: Since I'll be on MC, you can come anytime. Just give me a call before you come over in case we're at my IL place. My number is 9 six eight eight, six seven seven eight.

Veryberry: What abt you? You stay quite close I think. You want to self-collect?

bbmouse,
did you warn your boss in advance that you might not be able to make it then?
if gynae din give go-ahead, better dun go. how come still spotting when bb is fine?

I'm spamming. Where's everyone?

Oh yah.. Anna weighs 10.5kg and is 78cm now. Dunno which percentile cos didn't check. So far so good. No fever from the pn jab. *keeping fingers crossed* We're still monitoring her for today and tom.

She's eating the cheerios now. And she knows how and (more imptly) is willing to feed me.

ok.. bbmouse.. is there a expiry date on the toothpaste??

according to my friend.. the braun therometer she bought is SGD$89

Roughly how long will arrive the spree?

BBmouse,
No problem. Since your name is still there then u shld go ahead with the class.

In any case, if u cant attend, can u contact Hua Jing? Or u liaise with Michelek cox she will be attending this sunday too.

Hua Jing,
I ask bbmouse to call u if she cant attend k..

BBmouse
Can I order the Toothpaste?
1) First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste (x2)
Any hair conditioner to recommend?

Edde
Dun worry the rashes will be gone in 2 days.
Kaiser got it when he’s 8mth old. Understd tat it is quite straining for Mama; b strong!

Irin
Is the Vtech Rhyme & Discover Book sold? Can reserve for me?

Pink
When I was pregnant with Kai I din O? Only when brushing my teeth then got the O feeling. Tat time I din noe got Darlie Lime toothpaste

Carol
I got the driving wheel toy for Kai. It can stick on the car window n he can turn on the wheels while his Papa is driving. I bought it during Metro Tamp close down sales: less 70%. But I did saw this before in one of the mall….let me recall….

Belle
Chloe is so sweet…got hair somemore ma. I love her tee – I am one year tee! Where u got that?

Autumn
U shld get a safety gate..hehehe…I got one brand new one under Safety 1st; I can sell u wif discount if u wan

SQ: Hey you appeared!
I also dunno how come the bb is fine while I have spotting. Each time I go to the gynae expecting to hear bad news. *very negative attitude I have
I have some blood clots around the womb, I dunno if they are the cause of the blood. But doc also said the baby doesn't have enuf protection now cos it still has 2 water bags - one the amniotic cavity and the other the EEC. By week 14, the smaller sac will grow to be the size of the bigger sac. When that happens, then the baby is safer from any external impact cos there is the cushion of the womb.
So he said I better rest lor. I told him I have a desk bound job, how come liddat? He said maybe I move about too much.

SQ: I can't. I have to attend the event. At most, I'll stay in the hotel and just appear ehen it's my turn to speak. Ads and flyers are out already. It will be too dramatic to not participate. I'll be very careful.

Nana: The existing batch of toothpaste has 11/10 as the exp. I'm not sure how the next batch will be. For the thermometer, pls check the link I gave you. I think it's a different model. The last spree took abt 1mth to arrive.

Dlim, HJ: Ok. HJ, I will let you know soonest possible if I can't attend. Pls bear with me cos I really would like to attend this too.

SQ: Can order. Like I tell Star, this time round looks like got many different types of items, I'll just aportion the shipping cost accordingly.
Is this good? What is it actually? A tumbler?

bbmouse,
then i'll order.
it's apparently a non-spill tumbler. machiam an adult cup. but for bigger kids.
i dun really like those hard spout, scared YE becomes buds bunny (how come my spelling so weird?) with too much hard spout

you go read the review and see if you'd like to try

bbmouse,
i've paid. thks for waiting for me.

To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 Baby Girl
Amount S$30.64
Transaction Reference 1612208117

pls check okie

Drugstore Orders

I'm afraid I may miss your order, so when you want to order, pls BOLD your orders ok? Thanks

Angel: Your orders are in. Star is ordering the california baby swimmers' defence shampoo and conditioner. Earlier, we had a spree for normal conditioner. You can consider.

bbmouse: take gd care of urself! thks for pic on the wheel. something like this but i need the wheel to be able to stuck somewhere and able to turn

angel: try to post pic of your wheel if can ok? tks!

bbmouse,
those two you showed have those hard spout which i dun like.
ok, tell you my LC logic.
our babies suppose to transition from bottle to spout to straw to cup right? so now that she's drinking from straw, why i wanna buy so many spouts?
so the next stage for me is the cup

carol,
u go motherworks (is that what that's called? the one at great world city) to try out the stroller.

it's damn heavy. can faint if you try to lift it into the car boot yourself. unless hubby is FOREVER there to help you out

actually i haven't found my ideal stroller. now i interchange between the full pram i have vs stroller depending on where we go and whether it's nap time

there's no "perfect" stroller. i'm resigned to the fact. so i just have to manage them myself

astro,
how is teng liking his new breakfast?
i'm always thinking of interesting things to serve and since you are joelle are the gourmet, ask you two

joelle??